125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

nud_karo
post Aug 22 2010, 04:24 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Aug 22 2010, 02:06 PM)
Here you go the most simple lagfix to apply

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=760571
Sorry.
I dont know what to do with that.
Can u explain to me?
Or give easy way to me.
Help me!
johnleeisme2004
post Aug 22 2010, 04:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Aug 22 2010, 01:54 PM)
my latest bill:

minus the call, sms, mms and other fees, is RM512 for internet usage alone (based on my bill, i used 580mb which is 80mb exceed my 500mb data plan)

demn M. my netcounter showed me using only 246mb in total..
Welcome to the club dude biggrin.gif
akira de aimbuster
post Aug 22 2010, 05:12 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(mWorld_17 @ Aug 22 2010, 04:16 PM)
Guys
i still couldnt understand why maxis doesnt allow us to track the usage online like what they have for broadband..

Perhaps to take advantage of over usage! !
Some people have wrote complaints letter to the press, more people are needed to complain them doh.gif
harfeatz86
post Aug 22 2010, 05:44 PM

49 posts

previously i ask about how to do a complete check on SGS new.

info: im getting a new sgs ori set malaysia from a forumer in LYN

questions :

1) how to check on the life time of product?

2) how to determine the warranty card is the real one ?(important because im buying this from a person not from shop)

3) does it required the sller information for the warranty to valid?

4) what are the equipment included in the box?

5) how to do a complete check on the hp?

pictures will be very helpful..

thx icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by harfeatz86: Aug 22 2010, 05:45 PM
benny888
post Aug 22 2010, 05:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(harfeatz86 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:44 PM)
previously i  ask about how to do a complete check on SGS new.

questions :

2) how to determine the warranty card is the real one ?(important because im buying this from a person not from shop)

thx  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'd suggest you buy from a reputable shop if you are so concerned about all these issues. I have been new sets from spore and uk/usa thro ebay ( didn't even see the phone ) for the past 10 years and I didn't even bother with these. Actually simply, if you want to buy from a guy you do not know and you have so many doubts, safer you buy it from the shop, a reputable one. If people want to cheat you there are many ways it can be done even in a sealed box.

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 22 2010, 05:50 PM
harfeatz86
post Aug 22 2010, 05:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:47 PM)
I'd suggest you buy from a reputable shop if you are so concerned about all these issues. I have been new sets from spore and uk/usa thro ebay ( didn't even see the phone ) for the past 10 years and I didn't even bother with these. Actually simply,  if you want to buy from a guy you do not know and you have so many doubts, safer you buy it from the shop, a reputable one. If people want to cheat you there are many ways it can be done even in a sealed box.
so true, but im just putting it on the line right now.. maybe some info will be really helpful since the price of the product are cheaper compared to the shop. laugh.gif
benny888
post Aug 22 2010, 06:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(harfeatz86 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:54 PM)
so true, but im just putting it on the line right now.. maybe some info will be really helpful since the price of the product are cheaper compared to the shop.  laugh.gif
Why don't you openly say who you are buying from ; if the buyer is in this lowyat forum - you could get better feedback. If the buyer is honest and trustworthy he will not mind. If you are buying a spore set it is not suprise it'll be cheaper - compare his selling price with actual spore retail not malaysian prices. Many spore sellers are selling contracted with telco sets and for a Samsung Galaxy can be bought for S$300 to S$400 depending on telco with 2 year contract. So it is not surprising you find his price cheap as most probably is a telco contracted set

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 22 2010, 06:07 PM
kmrdeva
post Aug 22 2010, 06:06 PM

4,790 posts

Something suddenly came to mind... good is no cheap, cheap is no good. A statement that rings true more often than not.
xfree
post Aug 22 2010, 07:47 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 22 2010, 06:06 PM)
Something suddenly came to mind... good is no cheap, cheap is no good. A statement that rings true more often than not.
Especially when see something by cheaper than 50%. Have to be more careful. Ap set usually cheaper by around 15-20% depends on model.
- JaY -
post Aug 22 2010, 07:56 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

guys, my firmware is DXJF4, seems like alot ppl using DXJG4, is it a newer one? should i upgrade? need to backup or no? hmm.gif
kmrdeva
post Aug 22 2010, 07:57 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Aug 22 2010, 07:56 PM)
guys, my firmware is DXJF4, seems like alot ppl using DXJG4, is it a newer one? should i upgrade? need to backup or no?  hmm.gif
My advice - yes, yes and yes.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Aug 22 2010, 07:57 PM
dicksonbell
post Aug 22 2010, 08:05 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

There is a forumer selling Galaxy S GT-i9000 16GB for RM1800.00 brand new AP Set.. Lol spoiling the market only..

This post has been edited by dicksonbell: Aug 22 2010, 08:05 PM
Vint
post Aug 22 2010, 08:08 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

Hey guys, i just realise that my APN list is empty
any idea why this happen and how to restore the list back?

Added on August 22, 2010, 8:21 pmi also tried to add apn list manually and once i save and exit, the setting for apn that i created is also not on the apn list

This post has been edited by Vint: Aug 22 2010, 08:21 PM
mahad13
post Aug 22 2010, 08:27 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(harfeatz86 @ Aug 22 2010, 05:44 PM)
previously i  ask about how to do a complete check on SGS new.

questions :

thx  icon_rolleyes.gif
I think what you can do to confirm if the phone is SME is by register the warranty or send to Samsung SC to upgrade the firmware. Occasionally I do that when I am totally free. While waiting for them to upgrade the firmware, I just seat back watching all the LCD/LED TV with my family. Something like family outing.

This post has been edited by mahad13: Aug 22 2010, 08:27 PM
harfeatz86
post Aug 22 2010, 08:35 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 22 2010, 06:04 PM)
Why don't you openly say who you are buying from ; if the buyer is in this lowyat forum - you could get better feedback. If the buyer is honest and trustworthy he will not mind. If you are buying a spore set it is not suprise it'll be cheaper - compare his selling price with actual spore retail not malaysian prices. Many spore sellers are selling contracted with telco sets and for a Samsung Galaxy can be bought for S$300 to S$400 depending on telco with 2 year contract. So it is not surprising you find his price cheap as most probably is a telco contracted set
i want to but im scared if that will trigger anger to some parties.. or is it really ok for a buyer to do this kinda thing? sweat.gif
Vint
post Aug 22 2010, 09:06 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

any help regarding my problem?
or should i reflash my phone?
kmrdeva
post Aug 22 2010, 09:23 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Aug 22 2010, 09:06 PM)
1) can you access your data plan, i.e. can browse web without wifi?
2) are you using MarketAccess or MarketEnabler to allow access to paid apps on the Android Market? If yes, maybe that's the reason. I get this at times.
3) not sure what else could be the reason, maybe a sifu here can help..

silentser
post Aug 22 2010, 09:38 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Aug 22 2010, 09:06 PM)
may i ask what firmware you on? i also faced with this matter a while ago. didnt remember which firmware, either JP3 or 2.

but somehow after i flash again that problem seems to go away.

i cant say what the real problem is. but do check if you have an APN control apps installed such as:

juicedefender
3g watch dog
apndroid
extended control
etc etc

try to remove those app first.

if the problem still persist try to do factory reset (please back up all apps/contacts using a backup program) using recovery menu and also wipe cache.

if the problem still not solving, then you resflash

holypredator
post Aug 22 2010, 09:47 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 22 2010, 01:08 PM)
400mbps??are u  sure lol??

and do u mean internal sd or external sd?
internal SD...

so ... the maximum speed is below 10mbps??

damn it ... very hard to transfer file like that...
silentser
post Aug 22 2010, 09:58 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 22 2010, 09:47 PM)
internal SD...
so ... the maximum speed is below 10mbps??

damn it ... very hard to transfer file like that...
10Mbps is not fast enough for you shocking.gif what are you trying to transfer??

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:38 PM