The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

khai23
post Apr 1 2012, 09:33 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Apr 1 2012, 09:05 AM)
Newbie reporting in~Just started joining gym last week, yesterday over exercise i think. Cycling 30min, then doing other body part workout, then running machine for 20min, then other body part workout again, then cycling again, and then joining the power dance class.
which few days ago i didn do that much, today whole body my muscle feel a bit pain. Later go to gym i think only do the sauna at there. rest my muscle 1st.
My goal is just get my skin firm, no "sagging" look. height at 157cm, weight 48kg which is normal for me, female, don't want to be looked too skinny so i think this weight is enough.
rclxms.gif wow !!
dun forget to take care your diet biggrin.gif
i think u should try weight training
your bmi seems normal

This post has been edited by khai23: Apr 1 2012, 09:53 AM
forumplayers
post Apr 1 2012, 03:21 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(khai23 @ Apr 1 2012, 09:33 AM)
rclxms.gif wow !!
dun forget to take care your diet  biggrin.gif
i think u should try weight training
your bmi seems normal
Ya , diet is very important and also healthy Foods
CheeZai
post Apr 2 2012, 11:35 AM

56 posts

any recommendation protein powder for burn fat and build lean tone at the same time?
forumplayers
post Apr 3 2012, 06:27 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Apr 2 2012, 11:35 AM)
any recommendation protein powder for burn fat and build lean tone at the same time?
you can try on GNC brand!
khai23
post Apr 4 2012, 06:47 AM

58 posts

guys...what did you eat for your tea time???? give me some suggestion...
playerseeker
post Apr 4 2012, 08:22 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(khai23 @ Apr 4 2012, 06:47 AM)
guys...what did you eat for your tea time???? give me some suggestion...
Fruits...mainly orange or apple or kiwi..... biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Apr 4 2012, 12:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Join gym 3 weeks ago, lost about 1kg+ so far. 8kg to go.

I have been doing cardio on treadmill with a combination of running and fast paced walks for 6km. Sometimes, i do a bit of weights, cycling and the rowing thing, but thats random. Depending on the level of stamina i have on that day.
forumplayers
post Apr 4 2012, 03:28 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 4 2012, 12:32 PM)

I have been doing cardio on treadmill with a combination of running and fast paced walks for 6km. Sometimes, i do a bit of weights, cycling and the rowing thing, but thats random. Depending on the level of stamina i have on that day.
Good Luck

This post has been edited by forumplayers: Apr 4 2012, 03:29 PM
khai23
post Apr 4 2012, 08:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Apr 4 2012, 08:22 AM)
Fruits...mainly orange or apple or kiwi..... biggrin.gif
huhu...nice fruit...but im student.... sad.gif those kind of fruit hardly find in the university ...haha...nvm try find other food to eat....for now im just drinking tea

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 4 2012, 12:32 PM)

rclxms.gif gambatte...
me too ...started my gym today...my diet already start last week....still not measure my weight...hope can see progression brows.gif
myremi
post Apr 5 2012, 12:58 PM

1,846 posts

One way to rethink is to build muscle. It's heavier but definitely trimmer. Plus, you'll get a better looking body than just by doing cardio alone.

Even supermodels are now doing weight-training or all-body cardio which do have some strength elements in it.

Plus, you'll get a great-looking butt at the same time smile.gif
playerseeker
post Apr 5 2012, 01:20 PM

630 posts

weight training is important for male and female...
~Curious~
post Apr 5 2012, 02:19 PM

1,744 posts

myremi,yeah d butt idea is enticing hehe.i'll keep that in mind when i do weight training.

myremi
post Apr 5 2012, 03:38 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Apr 5 2012, 01:20 PM)
weight training is important for male and female...
true but a lot of ladies are worried of muscle bulk. what they don't realized is that there is a trend of thin-look-high-fat ladies out there that are having heart attacks and other health problems.

Added on April 5, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Apr 5 2012, 02:19 PM)
myremi,yeah d butt idea is enticing hehe.i'll keep that in mind when i do weight training.
do the "Body Pump" style of classes. You'll be achy and sore like hell for about 2 days (unless you do a lot of cardio on those days). I started back in Nov 2011 when my coach gave me the green light that my back is now strong enough. Now, my body is more toned and tighten.

The class format helped me to stay on track and I do some weight training in the gym outside of the class. I also wear a heart rate monitor all the time because I need numbers to push me on cardio. >.>

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 5 2012, 03:44 PM
playerseeker
post Apr 5 2012, 03:45 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 5 2012, 03:38 PM)
true but a lot of ladies are worried of muscle bulk. what they don't realized is that there is a trend of thin-look-high-fat ladies out there that are having heart attacks and other health problems.
yea..that is the misconcept many ladies are having right now. Even my female friends still don't believe me when i told them it is okay to take weight and it is important to have weight training to lose fat.
myremi
post Apr 5 2012, 03:48 PM

1,846 posts

Just let them be. I get the feeling that they need to see the Victoria Secret's models exercises on Youtube before they are convinced.
forumplayers
post Apr 5 2012, 04:47 PM

64 posts

Haizzz taking dumbbbell now -.-"
playerseeker
post Apr 5 2012, 05:20 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 5 2012, 03:48 PM)
Just let them be. I get the feeling that they need to see the Victoria Secret's models exercises on Youtube before they are convinced.
yea...many want the angel's body but don't want to do the work. Oh well.... smile.gif

QUOTE(forumplayers @ Apr 5 2012, 04:47 PM)
Haizzz taking dumbbbell now -.-"
And you online while taking dumbbell? how efficient! biggrin.gif
khai23
post Apr 5 2012, 07:09 PM

58 posts

guys...already started gym....but i dunno which i should start.....to many eq there
and lastly i ended up doing cardio and do use the gym eq that i think i noe how to use it...
guys help me... where should i start my weight training??? which part should we start??shoulder ??legs?? help sifus... huhu
SUSslimey
post Apr 5 2012, 09:27 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(khai23 @ Apr 5 2012, 07:09 PM)
guys...already started gym....but i dunno which i should start.....to many eq there
and lastly i ended up doing cardio and do use the gym eq that i think i noe how to use it...
guys help me... where should i start my weight training??? which part should we start??shoulder ??legs?? help sifus... huhu
start by having an aim, and talk to the gym instructors for guidance
myremi
post Apr 5 2012, 10:25 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Apr 5 2012, 05:20 PM)
yea...many want the angel's body but don't want to do the work. Oh well.... smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_quer...1.2-1j1j2j2.6.0.

talk about steady >.>

Added on April 5, 2012, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(khai23 @ Apr 5 2012, 07:09 PM)
SQUATS! Or start using squatting toilets. Those will work just as well. Hee hee!

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 5 2012, 10:41 PM

132 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 >Top

0.0268sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:25 AM