124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

leyley
post Sep 22 2010, 10:32 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(farhannordin @ Sep 21 2010, 08:31 PM)
can someone tell me how to reformat back macbook? sweat.gif
To reinstall Mac OS X:
Step 1

Insert the Mac OS X Install Disc and double-click the Install Mac OS X icon.
Step 2

Follow the onscreen instructions. In the pane where you select the destination disk, select your current Mac OS X disk (in most cases, it will be the only one available).
Step 3

Click Options. If you want to save your existing files, users, and network settings, select “Archive and Install,” and then select “Preserve Users and Network Settings.” If you want to erase everything on your computer and reinstall Mac OS X, select “Erase and Install.” You can’t recover erased data.
Step 4

Click Continue.
Step 5

Click Customize to select which parts of Mac OS X you’d like to install, or click Install to perform a basic installation (recommended).

This post has been edited by leyley: Sep 22 2010, 10:33 AM
farhannordin
post Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM

74 posts

issit normal for 1month 13days macbookpro

full charge capacity:4976?sweat.gif
Visualize
post Sep 22 2010, 12:36 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 21 2010, 07:30 PM)
watching movies no megaupload = using flash

flash is known to be resource intensive, so ur computer is working harder -> generate more heat. that's the reason it's not on iOS device tongue.gif

reduce heat? well if u're in an air-conditioned room shud be ok. else juz let it be lah. being hot is good, it means the aluminium body is doing its job conducting the heat from inside to the atmosphere. u dont want the heat to get trapped inside
i see.. thx for the heads up smile.gif

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Sep 22 2010, 01:14 AM)
try download this smeFanControl http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/23049/smcfancontrol try tpmaximise ur fan speed at 6000 sure will keep ur system under 70'c, my core i7 620M with 6000RPM runs games at 72'c only
thx for the link. will try it later.smile.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(farhannordin @ Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM)

which model is ur MBP and your cycle count? mine after 1 month also around 6500. you did not connect your power adaptor most of the time?

This post has been edited by Visualize: Sep 22 2010, 12:38 PM
putochip123
post Sep 22 2010, 01:29 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(farhannordin @ Sep 22 2010, 11:59 AM)

wao, urs might a bit over usage d, i think u mus be used up a lot of ur battery. plug in even those the battery is not fully charge or empty
farhannordin
post Sep 22 2010, 03:57 PM

74 posts

i always shutdown if no use..+always keep the charger connected but.. when i check my first battery cycle was 5750.. why ur cycle 6500?
esssymanex
post Sep 22 2010, 04:02 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(farhannordin @ Sep 22 2010, 04:57 PM)
i always shutdown if no use..+always keep the charger connected but.. when i check my first battery cycle was 5750.. why ur cycle 6500?
Because 6500 for Macbook Pro 15" and 5750 for Macbook Pro 13".

Hope this help. Thanks.
farhannordin
post Sep 22 2010, 04:16 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(esssymanex @ Sep 22 2010, 04:02 PM)
Because 6500 for Macbook Pro 15" and 5750 for Macbook Pro 13".

Hope this help. Thanks.
thx u for the information... but can i know how to reduce the intake of cycle? any tips.. as i check the battery price for mbp.. pheww sweat.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 22 2010, 07:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(farhannordin @ Sep 22 2010, 04:16 PM)
thx u for the information... but can i know how to reduce the intake of cycle? any tips.. as i check the battery price for mbp.. pheww sweat.gif
reduce cycle? reduce battery usage of course. but using battery too little also got problem. dont think that u wanna keep ur battery in good shape then u scared u dun wanna use it. battery is a consumable part, it's meant to be replaced one day later. imagine buying a printer....the stock ink will run out eventually, n it's stupid to not use the printer because u dun wan to replace the ink tongue.gif

juz remember to calibrate. u dun have to use the battery a lot but atleast have the electrons moving once in a while. juz like human....too much heavy duty work everyday can die early... being a couch potato whole day also can die early tongue.gif let the battery work once in a while
lexcorp
post Sep 22 2010, 09:15 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 21 2010, 11:02 PM)
err do u have the OSX dvd? juz insert it in n follow the instructions. pretty easy. else, google is ur friend unless u have more specific questions
utorrent can function as download manager? isnt it just a torrent client?
Ya , its just for torrent only. Btw , what is a download manager?
farhannordin
post Sep 22 2010, 09:27 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 22 2010, 07:07 PM)
reduce cycle? reduce battery usage of course. but using battery too little also got problem. dont think that u wanna keep ur battery in good shape then u scared u dun wanna use it. battery is a consumable part, it's meant to be replaced one day later. imagine buying a printer....the stock ink will run out eventually, n it's stupid to not use the printer because u dun wan to replace the ink tongue.gif

juz remember to calibrate. u dun have to use the battery a lot but atleast have the electrons moving once in a while. juz like human....too much heavy duty work everyday can die early... being a couch potato whole day also can die early tongue.gif let the battery work once in a while
may i know how to calibrate the battery? sorry still newbie at mac sweat.gif
frozzbyte
post Sep 22 2010, 10:19 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@farhannordin
Using the newbie tag does not grant you to be spoonfed.

(Spoonfeeding mode)
Here's the GUIDE
Kernkraft400
post Sep 22 2010, 10:20 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Discharge the battery, until 0%, and then charge it again. That's how you calibrate the Mac Book's battery.
TSmememe12
post Sep 22 2010, 10:46 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

since u guys tok about download manager.. i feel Download Them All in firefox is very useful.. it can download files from those site like megaupload/rapidshare and etc.. i tried other download manager like Speed Download, cannot do like what DTA can..

but i prefer to use Google Chrome, is there any alternative that can replace DTA at Firefox?
Eithanius
post Sep 22 2010, 11:00 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Sep 22 2010, 10:46 PM)
since u guys tok about download manager.. i feel Download Them All in firefox is very useful.. it can download files from those site like megaupload/rapidshare and etc.. i tried other download manager like Speed Download, cannot do like what DTA can..

but i prefer to use Google Chrome, is there any alternative that can replace DTA at Firefox?
What features on DTA that you can't leave without Firefox...? I'm sure you can copy the download links and download manually using DTA...

One thing I don't like about DTA is the inability to control download speed, unlike Speed Download which I can control the bandwidth, so that my Screamyx have room for other users in my household...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 22 2010, 11:01 PM
HW-Racer
post Sep 22 2010, 11:24 PM

729 posts

any idea when the new Macbook (with i3/i5 processor) is coming out ??
setoyo
post Sep 23 2010, 12:10 AM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Sep 22 2010, 11:24 PM)
Mmmm... It out already....
dvlzplayground
post Sep 23 2010, 12:15 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(lexcorp @ Sep 22 2010, 09:15 PM)
Ya  , its just for torrent only. Btw , what is a download manager?
lol. what is download manager ah... imagine utorrent but for normal download instead of torrents. if u're using firefox, try downthemall

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 22 2010, 11:00 PM)
What features on DTA that you can't leave without Firefox...? I'm sure you can copy the download links and download manually using DTA...

One thing I don't like about DTA is the inability to control download speed, unlike Speed Download which I can control the bandwidth, so that my Screamyx have room for other users in my household...
because DTA is a firefox plugin, not a standalone app. closing firefox meaning closing DTA as well. so far it's my favourite smile.gif but yala, sometimes i quit firefox forgetting that im downloading something haha

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Sep 22 2010, 11:24 PM)
QUOTE(setoyo @ Sep 23 2010, 12:10 AM)
Mmmm... It out already....
setoyo is wrong. macbooks and MBP13 are still using core 2 duo. HW-Racer, no one knows when macbook will adopt i3/i5 since we dunno when the next refresh would be. but i doubt it'll be this year though

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Sep 23 2010, 12:15 AM
setoyo
post Sep 23 2010, 12:18 AM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 23 2010, 12:15 AM)
setoyo is wrong. macbooks and MBP13 are still using core 2 duo. HW-Racer, no one knows when macbook will adopt i3/i5 since we dunno when the next refresh would be. but i doubt it'll be this year though
Opps sory.. i tought MBP.... sweat.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 23 2010, 01:22 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 23 2010, 12:15 AM)
because DTA is a firefox plugin, not a standalone app. closing firefox meaning closing DTA as well. so far it's my favourite smile.gif but yala, sometimes i quit firefox forgetting that im downloading something haha
Nah... it's not that bad once you get used to it... I'm using Safari with DTA, problem is just manual assignment of downloads to DTA.., most of the time I assign heavy downloads via DTA on my desktop PC, I don't need to strain my MBP hdd too much... tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 23 2010, 01:47 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i've been using it or about 2yrs still havent got used to it haha. DTA doesnt support safari 5 doesnt it?

124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:51 AM