132 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Air Asia V2, Q&A, Comments & One stop ctr

tishaban
post Sep 22 2011, 09:30 PM

3,615 posts

I'm annoyed that even 6-12 months away Air Asia is still charging fuel surcharges. That way even if the price of fuel goes lower when they actually fly, the consumers have paid for it up front.

Good strategy Tony Fernandes, just not good for the customer sad.gif

ken_zie
post Sep 22 2011, 09:46 PM

830 posts

Need to book a ticket to KK this end of Nov and the price is kinda expensive. Not sure if I should wait or buy it now.
ExCrIpT
post Sep 22 2011, 09:49 PM

1,672 posts

To purchase air asia x, do we really need to input the passport number when i purhased the tix?

ken_zie
post Sep 22 2011, 10:02 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Sep 22 2011, 09:49 PM)
To purchase air asia x, do we really need to input the passport number when i purhased the tix?
Not necessary. You can key in after booking as well. Just go to "manage my booking" to do that.
terryfu
post Sep 22 2011, 11:01 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Sep 22 2011, 09:46 PM)
Need to book a ticket to KK this end of Nov and the price is kinda expensive. Not sure if I should wait or buy it now.
Wait. It'll come down later.
azkoleq
post Sep 23 2011, 02:02 AM

Got mine for KL - Phuket, Krabi -Bangkok, Bangkok - KL
Total all RM225...Very happy.!!!
gerrardling
post Sep 23 2011, 09:11 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(azkoleq @ Sep 23 2011, 02:02 AM)
Got mine for KL - Phuket, Krabi -Bangkok, Bangkok - KL
Total all RM225...Very happy.!!!
u plan to travel from phuket to krabi ?
maru
post Sep 23 2011, 09:46 AM

1,191 posts

phuket to krabi very near only....

by transport around 1.5 hr....
KLHC1964
post Sep 23 2011, 10:22 AM

41 posts

these really good deals are they for mid week dates?

Fleapy
post Sep 23 2011, 12:49 PM

52 posts

Looks like Air Asia just did away with the Waiting room... smooth sail to bookings now =)
shortleg88
post Sep 23 2011, 01:43 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Fleapy @ Sep 23 2011, 12:49 PM)
Looks like Air Asia just did away with the Waiting room... smooth sail to bookings now =)
think because most of the cheap flights already been fully booked. Less people buying tickets now
Cas
post Sep 23 2011, 04:02 PM

262 posts

Guys, what the hell is aviation levy, Passenger security fee and passenger service fee for Singapore tickets? Even though it's zero fare, ends up coming up to RM240 for two. Same price that can be bought even without this sale. Just curious coz I dont see this for other flights.
aeiou228
post Sep 23 2011, 04:36 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Cas @ Sep 23 2011, 04:02 PM)
Guys, what the hell is aviation levy, Passenger security fee and passenger service fee for Singapore tickets? Even though it's zero fare, ends up coming up to RM240 for two. Same price that can be bought even without this sale. Just curious coz I dont see this for other flights.
Wow, AA came out with so many funny funny jargon to squeeze every $$ out of the customers. I didn't see these in Vietname sector.

Oops ! wait a minute ! I think is a breakdown of Singapore airport tax. Because only return flight Sin-KUL kena. Maybe you can check FFlyz site S'pore sector to confirm.

Promo (SIN - KUL)
0.00 MYR1 Guest @ 0.00 MYR
10.00 MYRFuel Surcharge
8.00 MYRAirport Fee
14.00 MYRAviation Levy
19.00 MYRPassenger Security Fee
34.00 MYRPassenger Service Fee

120.00 MYRTotal

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Sep 23 2011, 04:47 PM
azkoleq
post Sep 24 2011, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:36 PM)
Wow, AA came out with so many funny funny jargon to squeeze every $$ out of the customers. I didn't see these in Vietname sector.
Oops ! wait a minute ! I think is a breakdown of Singapore airport tax. Because only return flight Sin-KUL kena. Maybe you can check FFlyz site S'pore sector to confirm.

Promo (SIN - KUL)
    0.00 MYR1 Guest @ 0.00 MYR
    10.00 MYRFuel Surcharge
    8.00 MYRAirport Fee
    14.00 MYRAviation Levy
    19.00 MYRPassenger Security Fee
    34.00 MYRPassenger Service Fee

120.00 MYRTotal
Yes, the levy is imposed by the Singapore Airport not by Airasia. MAS also got all that's one.
That's why for my trip to Spore I always fly to Spore but going to KL using Senai Airport.

Added on September 24, 2011, 12:28 am
QUOTE(maru @ Sep 23 2011, 09:46 AM)
phuket to krabi very near only....

by transport around 1.5 hr....
Yup, Krabi and Phuket very near. So, just took flight from Krabi to Bangkok since i will stay in Phuket and then Krabi.

This post has been edited by azkoleq: Sep 24 2011, 12:28 AM
girlpowerx3
post Sep 24 2011, 05:45 PM

38 posts

anyone know what is air asia's hotline other than the premium line?
Unknown50211
post Sep 25 2011, 09:26 PM

98 posts

I am taking an Air Asia international flight, departing at 10am. If I use web check in, with no check in luggage what time I need to be at LCCT?

nchanhg
post Sep 25 2011, 09:31 PM

65 posts

Got luggage no luggage is same. 3 hours before departure start check-in.
Unknown50211
post Sep 25 2011, 09:37 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(nchanhg @ Sep 25 2011, 09:31 PM)
Got luggage no luggage is same. 3 hours before departure start check-in.

So using Web check-in, I need be there 3 hours before departure? If I already check in using web, why need to be there 3 hours ahead? U sure bout this?

SUSsoundsyst64
post Sep 25 2011, 10:10 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Unknown50211 @ Sep 25 2011, 09:37 PM)

So using Web check-in, I need be there 3 hours before departure? If I already check in using web, why need to be there 3 hours ahead? U sure bout this?

FAQ
If you do not have any baggage, kindly proceed to the Document Check Counter to verify your travel documents. For stations that do not have a dedicated Document Check Counter, kindly proceed to the Baggage Drop-Off Counter to verify your travel documents.

That's the reason why you have to be there at least 3 hours before departure. You need to go to counter to verify the document before boarding, and take note that you have to consider on the amount of passenger whom queue on the counter so you won't be late to board the plane smile.gif
babymiki
post Sep 25 2011, 11:10 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

what about mobile check in? isit 1 hour?

let's say im travelling only next year March can i request and bar code to be downloaded to my phone now? will it be valid by then? or do i have to request on the same day?

132 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 PM