Air Asia V2, Q&A, Comments & One stop ctr

munkeyflo
post Aug 10 2011, 05:03 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 10 2011, 04:51 PM)
THank you so much. I go fit it in first. My laptop bag no need put power adapter,when on can last up to 6 hours which is enough for me to do presentation. Thank you  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif but how much is the handcarry size requirement?
Actually, you can carry another handcarry bag. Laptop bag is not included in the handcarry limits. Even if you put your adapter and mouse into the laptop bag, they won't stop you if it's over the weight limits.

Sometimes I stuff more things into my laptop bag so that my handcarry bag is lighter.

Just make sure no water and sharp things in your bag.
WhiteWing
post Aug 10 2011, 05:20 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 10 2011, 05:03 PM)
Actually, you can carry another handcarry bag. Laptop bag is not included in the handcarry limits. Even if you put your adapter and mouse into the laptop bag, they won't stop you if it's over the weight limits.

Sometimes I stuff more things into my laptop bag so that my handcarry bag is lighter.

Just make sure no water and sharp things in your bag.
This is also first time I enter the aeroplane. Is it the handcarry bag and laptop bag I can carry together to me until my seats there? smile.gif
Shazzac
post Aug 10 2011, 05:23 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 10 2011, 05:20 PM)
This is also first time I enter the aeroplane. Is it the handcarry bag and laptop bag I can carry together to me until my seats there?  smile.gif
Yes of course. Why not? If ur laptop bag fits the front bottom seat, you can put it there instead of the overhead compartment.
shortleg88
post Aug 10 2011, 06:10 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Since we are in this topic, mind if I ask if I were to carry a laptop bag without laptop (can say it's like back pack). Can I still carry another hand luggage then?
munkeyflo
post Aug 10 2011, 07:20 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Aug 10 2011, 05:23 PM)
Yes of course. Why not? If ur laptop bag fits the front bottom seat, you can put it there instead of the overhead compartment.
Yup, if your laptop bag is small, you can put it infront the bottom seat with you thruout the whole flight. smile.gif

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Aug 10 2011, 06:10 PM)
Since we are in this topic, mind if I ask if I were to carry a laptop bag without laptop (can say it's like back pack). Can I still carry another hand luggage then?
That I don't know. But usually you can carry a handbag/small backpack and a handcarry bag without any problems. As long as it's within the weight limit I guess.
You have to see the airline also. Some airline don't count laptop weight, i.e. AirAsia. While some will say 10kg handcarry which include laptop weight.
lala01
post Aug 10 2011, 07:35 PM

176 posts

Hi, i have bought a ticket departure at 4.20, but today I received a sms and email saying it will be reschedule, brought forward by 15minutes..

Last time I heard from my friend that if AA reschedule their time, we are allowed to change the flight without extra cost, i plan to change to the day before. What if only 15minutes? Need advise.

Anyone has this experience before?
Shazzac
post Aug 10 2011, 08:26 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Aug 10 2011, 06:10 PM)
I've done that before. I carried the Dell laptop bag - coz i don't have my own backpack so I used this instead. They didn't check or weigh or anything. I had another sling bag on my body as well.

The flight attendants probably thought there's a laptop in it.
Find The Way
post Aug 10 2011, 10:56 PM

724 posts

Hi, one question from non-regular traveler. While booking ticket at AA website, I saw a MYR36 "seat fee". Could someone please enlighten me what seat fee is all about?
Shazzac
post Aug 10 2011, 11:00 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Aug 10 2011, 10:56 PM)
Hi, one question from non-regular traveler. While booking ticket at AA website, I saw a MYR36 "seat fee". Could someone please enlighten me what seat fee is all about?
It's where you are able to choose your preferred seating (like in the movies) with a fee.

Just click 'Cancel' twice and there won't be a Seat Fee anymore.
Sniperwolf1987
post Aug 11 2011, 12:05 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

Hello, does anyone where can I get the transparent resealable bag for the liquids? Is it the same type with those that can be kept for food in the fridge?

Would be thankful if anyone could answer my queries.
WhiteWing
post Aug 11 2011, 01:56 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Aug 10 2011, 05:23 PM)
THank you so much notworthy.gif , you made my day. I can go Jakarta to do my presentation without any worries smile.gif ~ maybe fit in another shirt and underwear , just in case blush.gif
Shazzac
post Aug 11 2011, 02:05 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:05 PM)
Hello, does anyone where can I get the transparent resealable bag for the liquids? Is it the same type with those that can be kept for food in the fridge?

Would be thankful if anyone could answer my queries.
Yes it's the same type of bag. Can just buy those to pack food which is sealable one. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 11 2011, 01:56 PM)
THank you so much  notworthy.gif  , you made my day. I can go Jakarta to do my presentation without any worries smile.gif ~ maybe fit in another shirt and underwear , just in case  blush.gif
You're welcome. Maybe you should pack your laptop charger just incase hor.
WhiteWing
post Aug 11 2011, 02:09 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Aug 11 2011, 02:05 PM)
You're welcome. Maybe you should pack your laptop charger just incase hor.
Ok, no problem smile.gif ~!
Sniperwolf1987
post Aug 11 2011, 04:20 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

Shazzac - Thank you very much !!
antisushi
post Aug 15 2011, 07:16 AM

I'm confused, how come I cannot choose the baggage allowance when in the Airasiago? If I cannot choose the size of baggage, how much then is the maximum baggage being set? I don't want later to get charged for overweight baggage.
I'm planning to buy flight+hotel package.
NSMLady
post Aug 15 2011, 03:17 PM

Hello. Can I do a booking for a flight date that extends over my passport expiry date?
Shazzac
post Aug 15 2011, 03:19 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(NSMLady @ Aug 15 2011, 03:17 PM)
Hello. Can I do a booking for a flight date that extends over my passport expiry date?
f course you can. The question here is will the immigration officer let you out of the country seeing your return date is after the expiration date.

This post has been edited by Shazzac: Aug 15 2011, 03:20 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 15 2011, 05:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

The airport tax will be increased starting in mid sept. What happen to those that already booked the flight, need to pay the extra amount?
Shazzac
post Aug 15 2011, 10:02 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 15 2011, 05:45 PM)
The airport tax will be increased starting in mid sept. What happen to those that already booked the flight, need to pay the extra amount?
I don't think so.

Usually it only applies to tickets bought after tax has been increased.
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 16 2011, 11:49 AM

5,580 posts

Hi guys,

I see airasia promo and interested with airasiaX flying to london and australia. While browse the details, i found that the package does not include luggage and meal. I know that Airasia is charging less than rm50 for domestic trip for luggage but i have no idea for long distance trip like uk and aus.

This luggage can be bought after 3-4 weeks of confimation. That means i only can buy luggage and meal after 3-4 weeks if i make a booking today. It likes a trick there. I just scare if i get cheap flight ticket but end up paying same including luggage. No point buying 2k flight tix to aus but add another 1000 for the lugage.

Any1 can share lugage fee for uk, aus and korea?

132 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:30 AM