Air Asia V2, Q&A, Comments & One stop ctr

munkeyflo
post Dec 3 2010, 09:25 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

just book for kl-Christchurch for RM717 include tax, luggage and convenient fee. the dates that i can go only got RM241 ticket.

Added on December 3, 2010, 9:27 ami had no problems with the payment process though. everything went very smoothly.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Dec 3 2010, 09:27 AM
munkeyflo
post Dec 3 2010, 10:49 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(missytan @ Dec 3 2010, 09:43 AM)
I'm excited at the new Airasia route to NZ but have a few questions as I've never travelled by Airasia  before...am concerned about the long distance (13 hours?) as I'll be travelling with kids :

1. Are there any in-flight entertainment on board like movies, games? Do I need to pay for this & how much?

2. Do I need to pay to select the seats?

3. Any other helpful tips for me, esp about travelling with kids long-haul on Airasia X ?

Thanks!
how old are your kids? if there are still babies/toddlers then i think its better to not take airasia because it might be very uncomfortable for them. have they traveled on other airlines before? some children can behave and stay calm but some tends to make lots of noise which will get very annoying for everyone on board. sad.gif

yes you need to pay to select the seats. in-flight entertainment also need to pay but i don't think there's like on screen games like other airlines. correct me if i'm wrong here. better get them a psp or ipod touch to keep them company on the plane. laugh.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 10:50 am
QUOTE(mamasos @ Dec 3 2010, 10:40 AM)
KL-CC RM141 + RM25 (Tax) =RM166
CC-KL RM141 + RM105 (Tax)=RM246
so Total RM412, + others (luggage, meals...etc) so total become RM593
lucky you. sad.gif
when is your flight departing and arriving?

i started booking around 8am and didn't see any RM141 tickets at all. the april flights also like no promo already.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Dec 3 2010, 10:50 AM
munkeyflo
post Dec 3 2010, 11:33 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(missytan @ Dec 3 2010, 11:11 AM)
Thanks for the prompt replies...kids are of primary-school going ages, so no problem of crying there tongue.gif ...but fidgeting & restless,  likely....the only other flight to CHC frm KL is by SIA which costs abt RM 4 K pp during the Raya season next year ....and there are 6 of us in the family...so, a lot of savings there even if you include extra charges for meals, seats, baggages,etc...

The only disadvantage is the arrival time in CHC is at 2255...one day wasted ; prefer an early morning arrival..
in that case then it should be alright. i personally haven't travel long-haul flights by airasia x before but have used airasia many times and so far haven't encounter any bad experience at all. my brother started flying airasia when he was in primary school as well, he wasn't any trouble for any of my family. i have relatives and family taking airasia x to australia many times and they have complimented that the flight is actually quite comfortable but some have commented that the seat may be a bit narrow and uncomfortable at times. i'll talk about my experience if i can but that will have to wait until june next year when i fly to Christchurch. tongue.gif
munkeyflo
post Dec 27 2010, 10:45 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

^ You probably didn't book that flight with the same login ID. Or just some problems with AA's website/database.

As long as your flight booking is 'confirmed', it should be alright. smile.gif
munkeyflo
post Dec 30 2010, 05:06 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Sorry to hear about your bad experience.

Try using their online check-in service next time.
If need to do counter check-ins, I normally reach there at least 3 hours earlier to avoid any delays or problems. smile.gif

Maybe you would want to write in to newspaper to complain or just go spam their facebook wall until they offer a solution.
munkeyflo
post Jan 4 2011, 02:14 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

^Er, it has been like that since AA first started operating ma. You have to pay for any extra services that you want. Normally you have to plan ahead for your trip whether you are going to check in any bags or are you just gonna bring a hand carry baggage. If you know you are going to do shopping, then buy a bigger checkin baggage amount on the way bag. Like when I make my trip to China, I buy 15kg going andden 30kg coming back cause I know I'll definitely buy stuff and go over the 15kg limit. Besides, paying for excess baggage at the counter is reallllyyy expensive. Can go up to few hundreds. I've seen someone paid almost RM300 just for that.

Sometimes I choose AA over the rest is because their airport tax cheaper. tongue.gif
It really depends, MAS is quite competitive now and sometimes it's cheaper than AA.
munkeyflo
post Jan 7 2011, 04:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

That's how AA make money. tongue.gif
I don't think there's much options for these. They don't give you much flexibility when it comes to changing time/dates/flights.
munkeyflo
post Jan 10 2011, 11:39 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Jan 7 2011, 06:24 PM)
Talking about airasia X

1) If i want to have comfortable seat in economy class , do I need to choose seat instead of letting computer run me in a random seat ? Which seat shall i choose ?

2) When I'm on the plane for 8 hours and I want to charge my ipod , will there be a socket area to let me charge my ipod around my seat ?

3) How many bag can i check into the place with max 7kg each ?

4) how much will I get charge if I buy a baggage on the spot before the actual date to flight ? how much is it for a baggage with 15kg ?

5) Do I need to pre book for meal so I can save up extra cash rather than buying it on the spot when I'm on the plane ?

Sorry for asking so many question . First time flying to oversea .
Reply me please . Thank you
1)If I'm not mistaken, you can still choose and purchase your seat after the computer have assigned you when you check in online. Hot seats are RM25 I think. And they have more leg space. How long is your flight? If it's not very long, normal seats are pretty comfy for me. Depends on your body size and length also. This is mostly up to personal preference.

2)No, I don't think there's any socket to charge any gadgets on AA. If you wanna charge your ipod, you have to use your laptop to do so. Correct me if I'm wrong.

3)Normally it's one hand carry bag max 7kg within the size allowed to fit into the overhead compartments. But most of us do carry a handbag/backpack and another bag. As long as it's not too many hand carry bags then it'll be fine. Remember not to have any sharp objects or liquid in your hand carry. Limited amount of liquid is allowed provided you put it in some ziplock plastic bag they provide.

4)You do not want to get charge for excess baggage at the counter. It'll be very expensive compared to buying in advance. 15kg baggage bought online is RM20 only while 20kg is RM30. For purchasing baggage at the counter, it seems you can only buy up to 15kg which will cost you RM30-50 depending on your destination. Anything extra is consider excess which will be charge RM15-20 per kg I think. (Source: http://www.airasia.com/my/en/flightinfo/supersizesave.html)

5)If I'm not mistaken again, you can only pre-book one meal for each flight, which is mostly not enough for me. So pre-booking meals is just to save some money but I'll end up buying more food on board the plane anyways.

Where are you flying too? Have an enjoyable trip! smile.gif

munkeyflo
post Jan 12 2011, 08:08 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jan 12 2011, 07:42 PM)
actually i think that not only AA flight crash... even SIA also crash few yrs back... and recently i forgot which airlines crash...(correct me if i am wrong)
All type of airline can crash.
I don't understand why people say "I'll never take AA again" after this incident. Not like AA has crashed so many times.

See those big European airlines also can crash and there were so many airplane crashes which are far far far more worst than this. doh.gif

Added on January 12, 2011, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(Ajita @ Jan 12 2011, 01:01 PM)
Will there be another AirAsia X promotion within upcoming 2months?

I was planning to fly to seoul through AAX promotion this year september but i miss out the AAX promotion 3 months ago...was wondering anybody can shed some light on my doubt...thx
Hope so. I need to book flights to CHC for my bf as well. Hopefully got promotion. But so far no news yet. sad.gif

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Jan 12 2011, 08:09 PM
munkeyflo
post Jan 13 2011, 11:31 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jan 13 2011, 09:54 AM)
Yup dear i also agree with you... when big flight crash... no 1 complain but when AA crash.. somemore the whole plane body still looks good... -.- faint
Yalor. And only a few minor injuries and no casualties.
News even reported that the pilot handled it very well no?
munkeyflo
post Jan 13 2011, 12:54 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jan 13 2011, 11:51 AM)
This crash in KCH airport is only coz of heavy rain & slippery runway right? Some more not because of airplane problem.

Even car can crash if drive at high speed during heavy rain on slippery road. Does that mean those that complain will not drive their car again?

sigh.
Ya if not mistaken, I read that it was due to the weather and it skidded.
Some people still are not aware that cars are much more dangerous and so much more people die on the road than in the air. Yet they still drive like crazy drivers. mellow.gif
munkeyflo
post Jan 13 2011, 04:21 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Ajita @ Jan 13 2011, 03:42 PM)
T.T I've been pushed to corner and ignored T.T
Aw don't be sad. Not that you've been ignored. blush.gif
Just that we all also don't really know when exactly AAX will have another promotion. I am too hoping they will have it soon.
munkeyflo
post Jan 14 2011, 08:06 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

^I'm pretty sure you can just use your credit card for the KL-Melbourne transaction.
munkeyflo
post Jan 15 2011, 12:17 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 15 2011, 11:01 AM)
hi guys..
I just bought a flight from kota kinabalu to shenzhen yesterday on behalf of my friend...thought we still need to buy using credit or debit card but only I know now can pay with CIMB click..

ok so I paid the flight, but theres no itenerary send to my email.. until today...
I use "manage my booking" function but it doesnt work...press enter and its still on the same page with all the details blank...I do printed out the recept from cimb click tho..
Most importantly you must have your booking number and beside it must have the word CONFIRMED.
munkeyflo
post Jan 19 2011, 01:25 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jan 19 2011, 10:18 AM)
Hi guys....

i bought ticket to China for 1.3k

i wan to change the date

new ticket i c exactly same date for only rm1k

if i change my ticket i gonna cost me rm500 total to be rm1.8k

if there anything i can do in order to save up my cost???
Changing dates/flights is always going to be expensive if you're flying with AA.
The only way is to not change your flight.

Maybe if you have a very good reason like a doctor's letter or something to show that you can't fly on that particular day, then maybe they might refund you a part of the ticket cost. But changing dates is always going to be expensive.
munkeyflo
post Jan 23 2011, 11:27 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(swei_86 @ Jan 20 2011, 04:56 PM)
Will travel to Kota Kinabalu for coming Saturday.. Wanna ask is it have liquid limit for domestic flight currently?
QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 21 2011, 08:38 AM)
as far as I know, they never implement liquid check on domestic flight.

p/s: my last flight KK-KL with airasia is Nov 2010
As far as I know, as well.. The last time I flew domestic, I brought my whole bottle water filled with water. smile.gif
munkeyflo
post Jan 25 2011, 01:00 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(JustAsking @ Jan 25 2011, 09:19 AM)
Does AA have baggage drop off counter at BKK international airport if i have already check in online w boarding pass? or gotta queue at normal check in counter just to put luggage in?

*asked in Bkk thread but now think more ngam here
Yes got.
The ones on the extreme right of the AA counters row. There's two counters for luggage drop off.

Was in Bangkok last week.
munkeyflo
post Jan 25 2011, 02:37 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(JustAsking @ Jan 25 2011, 01:20 PM)
tq.

I heard the BKK airport check-in counter, security and immigration queue lately is very long and slow and some ppl miss their flights.

How was your experience last week?
Yea, even the AA counters can be quite long.

Last July I was there around 7am and the AA queue was crazy. But luggage drop off not so bad.
Last week I was there around 5pm, not so much queue.

Security and immigration can be quite long, give about an hour or so to clear it.
I drop off my luggage at almost 6pm, went straight to security and board plane at 8pm. Still had some time to eat. smile.gif
munkeyflo
post Feb 7 2011, 11:04 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Feb 4 2011, 06:53 PM)
airport 1st timer here, wonder what to do at the airport.
after online check-in (boarding tickets are printed) , straight to the luggage drop off > security > wait for plane departure
is that correct?
p/s: can i bring a laptop bag and another bag into the cabin? which means 2 bags
Ya, luggage drop off, security, immigration, departure hall wait for plane.
Please make sure you keep your boarding pass until you've come back from your trip. Don't throw it away cause sometimes you might still need it.

Shouldn't be a problem to bring a laptop bag and another bag as long as you don't exceed the weight.
My bf usually brings a camera bag and a backpack.
munkeyflo
post Feb 10 2011, 09:17 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Feb 9 2011, 03:26 PM)
this one not too sure bro,

didnt go counter sales of AA b4..

coz it really happened to me, transaction pending, so i need call my CC Cs to do some un-barring to my card and re-do the transaction with AA then can d.

the previous transaction i do, i just leave it after 3days it just gone.. count as failed.
Yea, the 'pending' period is like they reserve the seat for you to complete your payment. If you do not, they the seat will be released for others to grab.
Once I book some promo air ticket as well, and didn't realise I key in my CC's CVC number wrong. So it ended up being pending and it says they will keep it for a certain period of time. I'm not sure how long, might be 3 days as mugenz said.

But I know if you don't see the word Booking CONFIRM. Then those tickets are still not yours yet.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:04 AM