Air Asia V2, Q&A, Comments & One stop ctr

ronnie
post Jul 7 2011, 08:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,325 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jul 7 2011, 08:08 AM)
I boarded an air asia flight to blr few weeks ago and I saw an advertisment saying that we soon can use our phone in the plane while in flight?
as far as i know, qatar airways has implemented this service. want to chat through the phone while in the a flight? no problem.
It will cost you a bomb to make calls while in the air...
stimix
post Jul 7 2011, 09:18 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I'm more interested on them allowing GPS on flight haha...Using phone/3G as Ronnie said - not cheap - GPS free...logging your flight detail, speed & etc..will be interesting and knowing your current location.

From the article from AA inflight book taken by me last year Dec, they still banned GPS cry.gif :

Anyway..I curi-curi and here's the result haha:
kons
post Jul 7 2011, 01:51 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 7 2011, 08:42 AM)
It will cost you a bomb to make calls while in the air...
qatar airways is charging at standard roaming rate.
mandynoh
post Jul 8 2011, 02:19 PM

15 posts

AA assign me and my partner in different rows seating. can i go to the check in counter early and request them to change?
Listiani
post Jul 8 2011, 02:24 PM

Cannot change.If u want to change, you have to pay biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mandynoh @ Jul 8 2011, 02:19 PM)
AA assign me and my partner in different rows seating. can i go to the check in counter early and request them to change?
sosostupid
post Jul 8 2011, 04:08 PM

222 posts

i have a question, can i book airasia ticket with only my IC number?

coz my passport is expired and i want to get the price now. am i able to do so?

or i must renew my passport 1st then only book? dun wana miss the cheap flight.

pls advice. : )
Misteripunyaolang
post Jul 8 2011, 04:27 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(sosostupid @ Jul 8 2011, 04:08 PM)
i have a question, can i book airasia ticket with only my IC number?

coz my passport is expired and i want to get the price now. am i able to do so?

or i must renew my passport 1st then only book? dun wana miss the cheap flight.

pls advice. : )
Just leave the pasport no blank when you book, when you already renew your pasport, add the detail through manage my booking. I always do that.
MandyG
post Jul 8 2011, 08:18 PM

181 posts

so we just leave our passport blank..... can we put our ic number 1st then later only add the passport number inside....
siaokia
post Jul 8 2011, 08:25 PM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 7 2011, 09:18 AM)
I'm more interested on them allowing GPS on flight haha...Using phone/3G as Ronnie said - not cheap - GPS free...logging your flight detail, speed & etc..will be interesting and knowing your current location.

From the article from AA inflight book taken by me last year Dec, they still banned GPS  cry.gif :

Anyway..I curi-curi and here's the result haha:
I like this! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif Then your phone bill will cost you a bomb? this consider as rooming? hmm.gif
Misteripunyaolang
post Jul 8 2011, 09:06 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Jul 8 2011, 08:18 PM)
so we just leave our passport blank..... can we put our ic number 1st then later only add the passport number inside....
u mean put ic no into the pasport field? Just leave it blank la, why u wanna do extra work?
wayne322
post Jul 9 2011, 08:03 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

Hi all,i ask behalf on my fren.

She just booked a ticket of August travel to Kuala Langkawi from Air Asia using online booking.

During the online form filling of booking,she forgot to type her IC number.However,she able to book successfully and air asia has sent her travel itinerary and booking number.

After the transaction has made,she only noticed her IC not in the itinerary and her name oso not match with her ic as she type wrongly.

Is it compulsory to provide air asia with ur ic no if travel local and the name must match with ic?

Thanks in advance.

duckaton
post Jul 9 2011, 08:11 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wayne322 @ Jul 9 2011, 08:03 PM)

She just booked a ticket of August travel to Kuala Langkawi from Air Asia using online booking.

During the online form filling of booking,she forgot to type her IC number.However,she able to book successfully and air asia has sent her travel itinerary and booking number.

After the transaction has made,she only noticed her IC not in the itinerary and her name oso not match with her ic as she type wrongly.

Is it compulsory to provide air asia with ur ic no if travel local and the name must match with ic?

Thanks in advance.
typo habit. padan muka!
Kuala Langkawi is not on airasia flight list.
The nearest match I can find is Pulau Langkawi.

airasia charges for change of name.
just bite and swallow it!

wayne322
post Jul 9 2011, 08:17 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

Haiz...

Thats mean she must and compulsory to change her name and add in her ic number?
duckaton
post Jul 9 2011, 08:22 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

Yes.

P/S
It is worthy to note that it is rare for people to type their own name wrongly.
I look your friend no up!

Added on July 9, 2011, 8:29 pmyou see,
if your friend name is Lee Lum Tai
then got sister name Lee Lum Toi

you cannot say typo and forgot put ic no.

booking under Lee Lum Tai
but Lee Lum Toi, Lee Lum Tei, Lee Lum Tii, Lee Lum Tui oso can go.

if airasia dun charge for change of name, then airasia stupid lo.

you may be smart but airasia oso not stupid.

This post has been edited by duckaton: Jul 9 2011, 08:29 PM
zaff1984
post Jul 9 2011, 08:39 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(wayne322 @ Jul 9 2011, 08:03 PM)

Thanks in advance.
Hi, if you got typo error its okay, just email airasia saying that you type ur name wrongly... and write the correct name in the email. (cannot change people) (it will take 1week to get new itinerary and ur name corrected.

and IC dont worry, u just go to airasia website and manage booking... in there can add IC or ur passport number.
duckaton
post Jul 9 2011, 08:44 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(zaff1984 @ Jul 9 2011, 08:39 PM)
Hi, if you got typo error its okay, just email airasia saying that you type ur name wrongly... and write the correct name in the email. (cannot change people) (it will take 1week to get new itinerary and ur name corrected.

and IC dont worry, u just go to airasia website and manage booking... in there can add IC or ur passport number.
yeah, email them.

I bet they dont give you a shitto
zaff1984
post Jul 9 2011, 09:03 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Jul 9 2011, 08:44 PM)
yeah, email them.

I bet they dont give you a shitto
I have this experience this case last month... I'm sorry, I not email them but fill the e-form @ http://www.airasia.com/my/en/faqdetailsform.html

or can go to http://www.airasia.com/ask/ and type in the search box 'typo' then I will come with few ways to amend your name.

After 1 week the reply me with new itinerary and corrected names (which I'm also surprised they reply me) (I amend 4 names.... hehe... and AirAsia dont charge me). smile.gif

This post has been edited by zaff1984: Jul 9 2011, 09:05 PM
wayne322
post Jul 9 2011, 09:47 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

Thanks for the help...

Then can i use my air asia id that i registered to amend for her in 'manage booking'?
zaff1984
post Jul 9 2011, 09:56 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(wayne322 @ Jul 9 2011, 09:47 PM)
Thanks for the help...

Then can i use my air asia id that i registered to amend for her in 'manage booking'?
yes... but name u cannot amend... 'manage my booking'

ronnie
post Jul 11 2011, 07:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,325 posts

QUOTE(finalxfaith @ Jul 11 2011, 03:13 AM)
next time if u need to book a airasia flight ticket..should call me up ...
Easy to deal with me and give out 10% offer (Depends) ....
0126206280 ~
You can get those RM1/RM0 promo fare too ? Does the 10% of the fare only ?

132 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:42 PM