124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

evofantasy
post Dec 7 2011, 06:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 7 2011, 06:23 PM)
i had been playing around with his reaper into hellion into banshee build in TvT. super  strong with good micro biggrin.gif (lost once only, that guy manage to make a banshee i got 0 anti air unit so gotta run around town until viking out, next time need to build viking against banshee build!)

in TvZ i sked. TvZ is my worst matchup i got 30% win rate only.

Added on December 7, 2011, 6:24 pmmy TvZ really like shit now. serious DEEP DEEP SHIT.

tvt got bored of marine tank banshee 1 base all in reaper can rip that apart.
11/11 bunker?
quest_5692
post Dec 7 2011, 07:03 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Dec 7 2011, 06:41 PM)
I exp one guy using that build against me too but too bad, I always start with cloak banshee build. BO win  tongue.gif
Since u exp 70% lose, is time to go Mech dude.
since that lost, i know how to deal with cloak shee build adi, my starport just get viking

Added on December 7, 2011, 7:05 pmmy problem with mech is now zergs are good with BL...on some map, its super hard to punish early BL. early BL is not 1 base BL -.- i mena like 3 base 60 drones hive tech upgraded lings. like stephano not sure timing but like 15-20, im building my 3rd base~anyway i hate zergsssssssss nowaday, they really get btr adi, know how to have army all the while. play like leenock. unlike idra and ret old style which always have empty base will kena timing easily.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Dec 7 2011, 07:11 PM
jeffvip
post Dec 7 2011, 07:31 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 7 2011, 07:03 PM)
since that lost, i know how to deal with cloak shee build adi, my starport just get viking

Added on December 7, 2011, 7:05 pmmy problem with mech is now zergs are good with BL...on some map, its super hard to punish early BL. early BL is not 1 base BL -.- i mena like 3 base 60 drones hive tech upgraded lings. like stephano not sure timing but like 15-20, im building my 3rd base~anyway i hate zergsssssssss nowaday, they really get btr adi, know how to have army all the while. play like leenock. unlike idra and ret old style which always have empty base will kena timing easily.
viking is good against banshee but not cloak banshee. 1 viking maybe not able to kill of the cloak banshee until it's energy run out.

Yup, playing mech against zerg really leave the Terran player expose to a lot of timing and their weakness transition. I lost most of the match with meching but bcos of this lost I learn so much against zerg by using mech. Mech player need to act 2 rounds quicker (that is predict what zerg will be doing). You need a lot of star sense if you r going mech. My starport button always ready when I sense something wrong. I can say my mech understanding in TvZ maybe on par with Artosis.
quest_5692
post Dec 7 2011, 07:40 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

den you sitting beside me will surely help with my mech tvz because my star sense is near to zero haha.
jeffvip
post Dec 7 2011, 07:47 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 7 2011, 07:40 PM)
den you sitting beside me will surely help with my mech tvz because my star  sense is near to zero haha.
that of course will help but i think the best way to that is lost tons of match. Seriously
SiewKaiz
post Dec 8 2011, 09:17 AM

304 posts

if u cant beat a zerg on micro/timing build or watsoever~ then beat them with macro smile.gif

thats what i doing now~ get fast 3 base then 4th while constant attack after regroup 1 group after another) zerg macro will eventually crumble but u need better make sure u wont crumble too~ tongue.gif
jeffvip
post Dec 8 2011, 09:28 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 8 2011, 09:17 AM)
if u cant beat a zerg on micro/timing build or watsoever~ then beat them with macro smile.gif

thats what i doing now~ get fast 3 base then 4th while constant attack after regroup 1 group after another) zerg macro will eventually crumble but u need better make sure u wont crumble too~ tongue.gif
YUP! play macro with zerg is stressful and fun!

I noticed that the amount of playing time in my TvZ is almost the same as my TvT if not longer. Mech player don't have the benefit of easy short win. So I will now try to 2-1-1 (Early MMM ball with 1 base) the Protoss to end the game early and play my mech game in TvZ n TvT. Bio is boring for me.
quest_5692
post Dec 8 2011, 09:38 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Dec 8 2011, 09:28 AM)
YUP! play macro with zerg is stressful and fun!

I noticed that the amount of playing time in my TvZ is almost the same as my TvT if not longer. Mech player don't have the benefit of easy short win. So I will now try to 2-1-1 (Early MMM ball with 1 base) the Protoss to end the game early and play my mech game in TvZ n TvT. Bio is boring for me.
My Tvz is always the longest. At least 20 min 3 base vs 3. Tvt nOrmally ends in 1 base even if transition into 2 base, 1 will have distinct lead from early game he is going to win most of the time.. Tvp since I stopped using 111 my win rate shoot up high but game time increase a lot too
jeffvip
post Dec 8 2011, 09:56 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 8 2011, 09:38 AM)
My Tvz is always the longest. At least 20 min 3 base vs 3. Tvt nOrmally ends in 1 base even if transition into 2 base, 1 will have distinct lead from early game he is going to win most of the time.. Tvp since I stopped using 111 my win rate shoot up high but game time increase a lot too
thats why you lose so much in TvZ, Z grow stronger and stronger when the game goes on from 20++ minutes. Only some sick guy like MVP, MMA and KAIZ able to deal with zerg late game. tongue.gif

111 is useless. 111 never worked for real Protoss player, only suitable to use against Random player which playing Protoss. My TvP kinda adaptive, go for 1 rax FE when he 3 gate and 2-1-1 early MMM if he 1 gate expand. But 1 thing is that I make sure I will hit them b4 HT+Colossus combination is out. Once those 2 badass out I confirm lose the game.
SiewKaiz
post Dec 8 2011, 09:59 AM

304 posts

i hav die to countless baneling bust~ ==
jeffvip
post Dec 8 2011, 10:02 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 8 2011, 09:59 AM)
u r not using reactor hellion build? baneling-bust proof build

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Dec 8 2011, 10:02 AM
quest_5692
post Dec 8 2011, 03:40 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 8 2011, 09:59 AM)
baneling bust is actually sick good to perform but hard to hold its so retarded. later tonight i go back home i upload a brain fart game.

antiga shipyard, i 1 rax FE, he 15 hatch no stop gas for bane. he drone to 23 drone, then spam lings and banes only. can have like 40 lings on the map rally to my base ALL THE TIMEEEEE force me lift off, all kind of shit, can make 20 banes at a time, can drone up to 30 after 1st wave then keep on send wave after wave.... i barely survived with a BO win...after 1st rax, i take 2 gas, then 2 factory research blue flame. only i manage to fend off....its retardedly stupid how zergs can drone up to a certain amount of drone den just spam army.

i barely survived, and he can just get roach warren and take a 3rd. den he got like 15 roach suddenly. then he drone up to 50 for 3 base. den mass units again -.- when im recovering into 3 base. then he just plant down spire, later suddenly tech change to 16 muta -.-

i won anyway. from the point he couldnt bane bust kill me, i adi win cuz supply advantage and all...but then its still damn retarded how zergs with good larvae management can take advantage of it. some zergs make like 10 roach den get 3 base and drone up behind it wif fake pressure in front. if required just instantly make some lings to compliment the 10 roach to defend any rush. or some like to sudden tech switch....or currently famous in ladder for mass upgraded ling infestor rush into BL..

TVZ bullshit. got like 3 win 7 lose ytd for tvz -.-
debiru-man13
post Dec 8 2011, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:40 PM)
baneling bust is actually sick good to perform but hard to hold its so retarded. later tonight i go back home i upload a brain fart game.

antiga shipyard, i 1 rax FE, he 15 hatch no stop gas for bane. he drone to 23 drone, then spam lings and banes only. can have like 40 lings on the map rally to my base ALL THE TIMEEEEE force me lift off, all kind of shit, can make 20 banes at a time, can drone up to 30 after 1st wave then keep on send wave after wave.... i  barely survived with a BO win...after 1st rax, i take 2 gas, then 2 factory research blue flame. only i manage to fend off....its retardedly stupid how zergs can drone up to a certain amount of drone den just spam army.

i barely survived, and he can just get roach warren and take a 3rd. den he got like 15 roach suddenly. then he drone up to 50 for 3 base. den mass units again -.- when im recovering into 3 base. then he just plant down spire, later suddenly tech change to 16 muta -.-

i won anyway. from the point he couldnt bane bust kill me, i adi win cuz supply advantage and all...but then its still damn retarded how zergs with good larvae management can take advantage  of it. some zergs make like 10 roach den get 3 base and drone up behind it wif fake pressure in front. if required just instantly make some lings to compliment the 10 roach to defend any rush. or some like to sudden tech switch....or currently famous in ladder for mass upgraded ling infestor rush into BL..

quest, why not put 2 rax of bottom of ramp. i use bling bust all the time b4, then i met a terran player who did this and put his marines behind rax. really make me "derp". should i attack rax, or make more banelings? coz at 6-7 min, you can make only enough banelings to kill one depot. if more, then you have wait for more gas.
and siege tank can oso discourage banelings right?
jeffvip
post Dec 8 2011, 06:24 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(debiru-man13 @ Dec 8 2011, 04:29 PM)
quest, why not put 2 rax of bottom of ramp. i use bling bust all the time b4, then i met a terran player who did this and put his marines behind rax. really make me "derp". should i attack rax, or make more banelings? coz at 6-7 min, you can make only enough banelings to kill one depot. if more, then you have wait for more gas.
and siege tank can oso discourage banelings right?
Don't ever do a baneling bust again. Did you see how quest define it. No better how much pressure u r gonna put on your opponent, you will still lose. (Ok, i change quest post to another meaning d) tongue.gif

Btw, It is the day of the month d. How come I don't see any TvPvZ win rates posted on LYN yet?
quest_5692
post Dec 8 2011, 06:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

TvP 10-2 (all fake 1-1-1 into 1 rax FE into bio)
TvZ 3-7 (all kinds of build, nothing worked FUUU TVZ)
TvT 6-5 (all 1-1-1 into mech if got transition)

for last week.

evofantasy
post Dec 8 2011, 07:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:40 PM)

antiga shipyard, i 1 rax FE, he 15 hatch no stop gas for bane. he drone to 23 drone, then spam lings and banes only. can have like 40 lings on the map rally to my base ALL THE TIMEEEEE force me lift off, all kind of shit, can make 20 banes at a time, can drone up to 30 after 1st wave then keep on send wave after wave.... i  barely survived with a BO win...after 1st rax, i take 2 gas, then 2 factory research blue flame. only i manage to fend off....its retardedly stupid how zergs can drone up to a certain amount of drone den just spam army.

i won anyway. from the point he couldnt bane bust kill me, i adi win cuz supply advantage and all...but then its still damn retarded how zergs with good larvae management can take advantage  of it. some zergs make like 10 roach den get 3 base and drone up behind it wif fake pressure in front. if required just instantly make some lings to compliment the 10 roach to defend any rush. or some like to sudden tech switch....or currently famous in ladder for mass upgraded ling infestor rush into BL..

this is the main reason why in KR, PvZ winrate is horrible...
zergs been starting to do ling/ roach agression into mid game sudden muta change (Sen is the main culprit as well lol)...

anyways for TvZ, i guess tat's why pros agree that 11/11 is a good build cause it force ur opponent to react into the way u want...
and i been noticing pros are usually skipping blue flame when they go hellion expand prefering the earlier siege tech and hit a quicker timing while being safe from most rushes...

btw have u tried the double/ triple reactor fact hellion?
or the hellion marauder builds?
quest_5692
post Dec 8 2011, 08:01 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

double reactor fact hellion yeah. hellion marauder too. double raector fact you need to be able kill his drone from 50 to 20 left at least if not its really useless. as after ur 70 food 10+ hellion push, you need some time to set up ur mech army (tank hellion thor) especially ur timing almost certain will invite muta from his stacked up gas.

for hellion marauder, 1 mindf*** weakness of it that i realize when i used it last week....cant stop ovie fly in to scout. the thing about marauder hellion is if your opponent dno, he is fked. but if he fly an ovie in, you have no marine to shoot it down in time, he will have enuf time to make tons of lings and surround at spine. (see nestea vs asdfou on tal darim altar) lol, i was playing wif my friend in crossfire, doing it, then he just peacefully fly his ovie in...i faked a reactor hellion opening and save up like 8 marauders, but 0 marine (facepalm)

for BF upgrade or siege tech. if i play marine tank, i will go for super early siege tech. (after 4 hellion from reactor, str8 swap and research siege mode, timing at like 8.30 min safe from any rushes) but then if i want to play mech or i feel like my oponnent will go heavy lings early game for map control, i will get double fact blue flame for map control only go for siege tech.

the thing about ZvP and ZvT now is zergs became btr. seriously. protoss and terrans can no longer hit some cutesy timing and see zergs base have 0 army, all still in larvae. zergs know how to go army heavy then cut down on their 'vacuum period', or.....just btr 'star sense' haha

Added on December 8, 2011, 8:02 pmand......upgraded lings > marine tank. like f***k.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Dec 8 2011, 08:02 PM
max_cavalera
post Dec 9 2011, 12:04 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Latest TvP stats in November shows that P win rate has increase to 55% and terran only 45%. any of u guys experience facing a toss become much tougher recently or u guys juz refuse to qq and adapt to survive wif new built?
jeffvip
post Dec 9 2011, 01:13 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 9 2011, 12:04 AM)
Latest TvP stats in November shows that P win rate has increase to 55% and terran only 45%. any of u guys experience facing a toss become much tougher recently or u guys juz refuse to qq and adapt to survive wif new built?
not really actually. I don't notice Terran is weaker or Protoss is stronger in this period but EMP nerf certainly play a big part here. Even cloak ghost cant EMP all the HT now. Btw, I will try to end TvP asap. To me it is a very boring MU. just hope Blizzard dont nerf Terran anymore. (I want to forget BFH nerf but I cant cry.gif )

TvZ now I try to get 3rd CC after the 4th hellion. But bcos of early 3rd cc, blue flame hellion running though mineral line seems impossible to achieve d. But the result is stunning, I can push out 3 to 4 minutes earlier.

Added on December 9, 2011, 1:15 am
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 8 2011, 06:35 PM)
TvP 10-2 (all fake 1-1-1 into 1 rax FE into bio)
TvZ 3-7  (all kinds of build, nothing worked FUUU TVZ)
TvT 6-5 (all 1-1-1 into mech if got transition)

for last week.
even score. no problem here. every1 will face a down time against one particular race from time to time

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Dec 9 2011, 01:15 AM
SiewKaiz
post Dec 9 2011, 02:07 AM

304 posts

11/11 is best bo vs zerg~ @@

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.3638sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:50 AM