post Dec 13 2011, 10:09 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well, there are ppl who can 6 pool to GM, so why not
pepsi89
post Dec 13 2011, 12:17 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:09 AM)
well, there are ppl who can 6 pool to GM, so why not
at least not in na,eu,kr server, judging by today's standard

evofantasy
post Dec 13 2011, 05:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:17 PM)
at least not in na,eu,kr server, judging by today's standard
^ myth denied...

U CAN 6 POOL INTO GM in NA and EU
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=283755
yuvster
post Dec 13 2011, 06:15 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 13 2011, 05:10 PM)
^ myth denied...

U CAN 6 POOL INTO GM in NA and EU
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=283755
damnit.. you beat me to the punch.. XD
SUSdakwahgandist
post Dec 14 2011, 09:07 AM

296 posts

lulz, it's just stupid that reaper rush can be easily countered still zerg and protoss players whine and Browtard quickly nerfed them, while abusable bullshit like 6pool or 4gate are still available and can get you to GM just by spamming them.

This post has been edited by dakwahgandist: Dec 14 2011, 09:08 AM
quest_5692
post Dec 14 2011, 10:07 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(dakwahgandist @ Dec 14 2011, 09:07 AM)
lulz, it's just stupid that reaper rush can be easily countered still zerg and protoss players whine and Browtard quickly nerfed them, while abusable bullshit like 6pool or 4gate are still available and can get you to GM just by spamming them.
I'm a Terran and I fun think reaper is easily count arable. Reaper in the hand of micro is jizz. 4 gate had been nerfed until a 1 rax fe can easily deflect it with scv repair. 6 pool is still damn good tho if unscouted

SiewKaiz
post Dec 14 2011, 10:15 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:07 AM)
I'm a Terran and I fun think reaper is easily count arable. Reaper in the hand of micro is jizz. 4 gate had been nerfed until a 1 rax fe can easily deflect it with scv repair. 6 pool is still damn good tho if unscouted
have u try def warp prism 4gate with 1 rax fe?
jeffvip
post Dec 14 2011, 12:51 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 14 2011, 10:15 AM)
yaya. I'm interest to know.
SiewKaiz
post Dec 14 2011, 12:58 PM

304 posts

post replay n bo if possible~ smile.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 14 2011, 01:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dakwahgandist @ Dec 14 2011, 09:07 AM)
Reaper was Nerf due to team actually. It was such a popular overpowered strategy back then

Added on December 14, 2011, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 14 2011, 10:15 AM)
Sane as me going 1 gate expand and dying to a timing attack right?

As koros always say, you need pay school fee when doing such build

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 14 2011, 01:32 PM
SiewKaiz
post Dec 14 2011, 01:54 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 14 2011, 01:30 PM)
As koros always say, you need pay school fee when doing such build
i not good in paying school fee~ thats why i asking fellow fren/pro here to teach me proper way to pay school fee~
SUSdakwahgandist
post Dec 14 2011, 02:05 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 14 2011, 01:30 PM)
Reaper was Nerf due to team  actually. It was such a popular overpowered strategy back then
6pool and 4gate is also bullshit overpowered in team games now. I don't see them getting any nerfs.
evofantasy
post Dec 14 2011, 02:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dakwahgandist @ Dec 14 2011, 02:05 PM)
6pool and 4gate is also bullshit overpowered in team games now. I don't see them getting any nerfs.
are u sure?
i dun have problem wit 6pools and 4gates in my team games so far as opposed to reapers...
6pool in team games are so easy to hold as long as u scout (which more team gamers never does)...

have u ever tried playing as a zerg vs the infamous 5rax reaper?
reapers are fine atm (if u watch GSL, u can see reapers being used to often especiallt TvT)
FLampard
post Dec 14 2011, 05:23 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:07 AM)
hey there i love reapers too, i used them to hit the backdoor when my other units hit the front door. then he will be forced to make a tough choice, to def which side. brows.gif but not workable on zerg and protoss coz zerg has queen and protoss can build cannons.

4 gate can be def with bunker scv repair (assuming his stalkers dont have blink) but the real problem is how you gonna free urself from that? u got pinned down inside ur base, he can warp in units via his proxy pylon outside. backdooring doesnt work cause he can warp in units in his own base too.
quest_5692
post Dec 14 2011, 06:19 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

warp prisms 4 gate is the hardest to stop. normally i 1 rax FE put bunker at 19 supply if its close spawn. if not close spawn, i put additional 2 rax only put bunker. then put gas. then 2 tech lab. (basically to stop stalker from kiting ur marines)

put scv at opponent nat, if they dun expand, its either 3 gate robo or 3 gate void all in. both you need more marines than marauder. if yournormal scv scout see alot mana and only 1 gas, then its a 4 gate incoming, then you need more marauders. anyway the longer your opponent dun expand, the more bunker you need. normally 3 bunker together enuf adi.

4 gate warp prisms is the hardest to stop but if a scan go down and see a robo, then i will park marines at the side of my base to kill the WP. same as how zergs use 2 queen to target down the WP. a handful of marine can kill the WP b4 they finish warp in. the trick isjust to spot it. the hardest all in i encounter is WP 2 zealot drop at my mineral then front 2 immortal push wif FF by a master. but then just pull scv and micro effectively den k adi. then next is just scan his main base and throw mule mine his mineral patch.
SiewKaiz
post Dec 15 2011, 09:07 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 14 2011, 06:19 PM)
warp prisms 4 gate is the hardest to stop. normally i 1 rax  FE put bunker at 19 supply if its close spawn. if not close spawn, i put additional 2 rax only put  bunker. then put gas. then 2 tech lab. (basically to stop stalker from kiting ur marines)

put scv at opponent nat, if they dun expand, its either 3 gate robo or 3 gate void all in. both you need more marines than marauder. if yournormal scv scout see alot mana and only 1 gas, then its a 4 gate incoming, then you need more marauders. anyway the longer your opponent dun expand, the more bunker you need. normally 3 bunker together enuf adi.

4 gate warp prisms is the hardest to stop but if a scan go down and see a robo, then i will park marines at the side of my base to kill the WP. same as how zergs use 2 queen to target down the WP. a handful of marine can kill the WP b4 they finish warp in. the trick isjust to spot it. the hardest all in i encounter is WP 2 zealot drop at my mineral then front 2 immortal push wif FF by a master. but then just pull scv and micro effectively den k adi. then next is just  scan his main base and throw mule mine his mineral patch.
replay pls~ biggrin.gif i would like ur idea bout the sniping the wp~ but the tricky part is i alwiz die to 4gate wp coz i only scouted 2gate1robo(looks like expand build) but their proxied 2 gate somewhere mostly on shakuras or shattered~ @@
quest_5692
post Dec 15 2011, 11:05 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i try find
jeffvip
post Dec 16 2011, 08:39 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 15 2011, 11:05 PM)
i try find
post both failure attack and success attack replays if possible.
pepsi89
post Dec 16 2011, 10:36 AM

56 posts

warp prism 4 gate so good, even if u sniped my warp prism, as long as i have a pylon low ground and some unit at high ground, i can still warp shit in it by passing the wall and bunker (if any) tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:55 AM