125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

aLertz
post Aug 16 2010, 11:28 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Aug 16 2010, 11:13 AM)
oh hoho so many pros~ anyone wanna training zvz mirror match can add me ya
well talk is easier than done...hahaha laugh.gif
anyway i honestly haven't tried nydus b4...
oni ovie drops... sweat.gif
Soul-X
post Aug 16 2010, 11:32 AM

183 posts

Ha? why quote my statement? add me up if you wanna train zvz~

What talk is easier than done? Just add my id and pm me inside can already when you wanna have a match with me~ =______=
NoiZy
post Aug 16 2010, 11:52 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 16 2010, 11:28 AM)
well talk is easier than done...hahaha laugh.gif
anyway i honestly haven't tried nydus b4...
oni ovie drops... sweat.gif
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Aug 16 2010, 11:32 AM)
Ha? why quote my statement? add me up if you wanna train zvz~

What talk is easier than done? Just add my id and pm me inside can already when you wanna have a match with me~ =______=
Wow, chill there. Hahaha.
I think wat alertz mean is some here can talk like pro, but do not so easy, like me. Wait, I don't even talk like a pro. zzz doh.gif
Definitely don't play like a pro, noob maybe, not pro. HAHA
aLertz
post Aug 16 2010, 12:08 PM

1,111 posts

haha i mean me la...not u XD
peace biggrin.gif

ok ok will add u 2nite...i wanna train zvz also...so far oni played 2 zvz oni...
n lost both sweat.gif
sixseven
post Aug 16 2010, 12:18 PM

221 posts

i wan oso!!!
SUSf4tE
post Aug 16 2010, 12:25 PM

1,605 posts

is zergling useful? Its the weakest unit in the whole game. ANyone ever hatch zergling or just go straight for roaches as 1st unit?
noob4life
post Aug 16 2010, 12:26 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 16 2010, 12:08 PM)
haha i mean me la...not u XD
peace biggrin.gif

ok ok will add u 2nite...i wanna train zvz also...so far oni played 2 zvz oni...
n lost both sweat.gif
ZvZ... played 3 games and won 2 of them. I lost because i went 12-pool, and he went 6-pool lol. Super cheese. Zerglings rape my queen and destroy my hatch before my pool even finished.
He was lucky though.... it was a 4-player map and he scouted me correctly... cry.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2010, 12:34 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(noob4life @ Aug 16 2010, 12:26 PM)
ZvZ... played 3 games and won 2 of them. I lost because i went 12-pool, and he went 6-pool lol. Super cheese. Zerglings rape my queen and destroy my hatch before my pool even finished.
He was lucky though.... it was a 4-player map and he scouted me correctly...  cry.gif
i really hate zvz as the timing of pool, defense/offense pushes can decide the game very VERY early. even if you dont die/lose on the first atk, the game is already considered done since you're too far behind econ.

that, and my weakest race is zerg, sigh.
TSMoonflown
post Aug 16 2010, 12:42 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

To be save in ZvZ. Throw down 11/12 overpool on small maps and 13 pool on large maps like scrap station. Prepare a spine crawler and you're good to go. Usually I like being 6 pool since it could be an easy win =D
hazairi
post Aug 16 2010, 12:42 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 16 2010, 12:34 PM)
i really hate zvz as the timing of pool, defense/offense pushes can decide the game very VERY early. even if you dont die/lose on the first atk, the game is already considered done since you're too far behind econ.

that, and my weakest race is zerg, sigh.
For ZvZ, i think have to scout very early. 6 pool rush is so much hated.

Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2010, 01:34 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Aug 16 2010, 12:42 PM)
To be save in ZvZ. Throw down 11/12 overpool on small maps and 13 pool on large maps like scrap station. Prepare a spine crawler and you're good to go. Usually I like being 6 pool since it could be an easy win =D
But if you got scouted and fail the six pool rush you're behind econ already sad.gif
Sky.Live
post Aug 16 2010, 01:38 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Be warned that zerg is not a very nice (steep learning curve) race to play, it's consume a lot of my brain power when I play starcraft with zerg.. that's so many things to do.. I failed at macro-ing the map most of the time.. cant balance between macro and micro
Currylaksa
post Aug 16 2010, 02:10 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 16 2010, 01:38 PM)
Be warned that zerg is not a very nice (steep learning curve) race to play, it's consume a lot of my brain power when I play starcraft with zerg.. that's so many things to do.. I failed at macro-ing the map most of the time.. cant balance between macro and micro
yeah there's a crap ton of new micro thanks to the new queen necessity and maintaining creeps dry.gif
aLertz
post Aug 16 2010, 02:16 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Aug 16 2010, 02:10 PM)
yeah there's a crap ton of new micro thanks to the new queen necessity and maintaining creeps dry.gif
play more n u will get used to it...lol
well tat's da reason y many choose protoss...followed by terran then zerg... unsure.gif
i dunno y i like zerg play style more...lol

and 1 thing good bout zerg is...easy for transition...
if wan air...js throw a spire, if wan hydra js build a hydra den...hatcheries will do all the work...
while for others such as toss, if u build too many gateways...u can't simply change to air...coz it will be wasted...
think of it as a positive point to play z rolleyes.gif

1 of my trick: if opponent terran and u see him scan...build a hydra den to let him see it...then later build a spire at expo...he sure got surprise and without any turrets brows.gif
or vice versa...then his base will be full of turrets and without any muta flying around laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aLertz: Aug 16 2010, 02:23 PM
hazairi
post Aug 16 2010, 02:23 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 16 2010, 02:16 PM)
play more n u will get used to it...lol
well tat's da reason y many choose protoss...followed by terran then zerg... unsure.gif
i dunno y i like zerg play style more...lol

and 1 thing good bout zerg is...easy for transition...
if wan air...js throw a spire, if wan hydra js build a hydra den...hatcheries will do all the work...
while for others such as toss, if u build too many gateways...u can't simply change to air...coz it will be wasted...
think of it as a positive point to play z  rolleyes.gif
exactly. And the best part is that u only need to save a few keys on for the hatchery to produce units while u were attacking.
1, S, Z,Z,Z,Z
2, S, M,M,M,M

if u know what i mean.. wink.gif
Tctf
post Aug 16 2010, 02:28 PM

248 posts

1. S,ZZZ = zerging
2. S, TTT = mutalisk..

M is wht liao? roach?

and also, S, VVV =overlord < kill by void.
hazairi
post Aug 16 2010, 02:29 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Tctf @ Aug 16 2010, 02:28 PM)
1. S,ZZZ = zerging
2. S, TTT = mutalisk..

M is wht liao? roach?

and also, S, VVV =overlord < kill by void.
hahah, sorry..
M is for Mutalisk on BW.
yeah, sc2 they changed it to T.. tongue.gif
xundeadx
post Aug 16 2010, 02:39 PM

all the info is base on 1v1? it seems u guys all love 1v1s
aLertz
post Aug 16 2010, 02:47 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(xundeadx @ Aug 16 2010, 02:39 PM)
all the info is base on 1v1? it seems u guys all love 1v1s
yeah...1v1 covers almost everything...
2v2 or more is different story already...
but still the basics from 1v1 is there... smile.gif
Sky.Live
post Aug 16 2010, 02:49 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

2v2 can be very different, become u can have someone to cover ur ass, or you gotta cover your buddy's ass.

mass marine alone can do wonders if someone is tanking for you.. or ur ling basically just harass while ur teammate finish ur opponent off.

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:23 PM