117 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

westley0214
post Jan 13 2011, 09:01 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 13 2011, 08:51 PM)
if ppl cannon rush me, 1 pylon is up already and he built 2 cannon at once, how ah ?cant raze both at once...

or even worse, 1 cannon is up already. how ah ?
If you are Terran, build bunkers near mineral line, let Marines stay inside, kill the Cannon and use SCV to continuously repair those bunkers.

Worse come to worse, fly your Command Center or Orbital Command to your natural.

If you are Zerg, use Spine Crawlers and train Roaches.

If you are Protoss, kinda hard Lol.

Anyway best thing to prevent that is to scout your entire base with your scouting SCV / Drone / Probe before moving out to scout his base. If the Pylon is just completed and the Cannons are just about to get started, pull off 4 workers to kill his Probe first and then kill the Pylon before the Cannons are out.
CuteDay
post Jan 13 2011, 09:20 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 13 2011, 09:01 PM)
If you are Terran, build bunkers near mineral line, let Marines stay inside, kill the Cannon and use SCV to continuously repair those bunkers.

Worse come to worse, fly your Command Center or Orbital Command to your natural.

If you are Zerg, use Spine Crawlers and train Roaches.

If you are Protoss, kinda hard Lol.

Anyway best thing to prevent that is to scout your entire base with your scouting SCV / Drone / Probe before moving out to scout his base. If the Pylon is just completed and the Cannons are just about to get started, pull off 4 workers to kill his Probe first and then kill the Pylon before the Cannons are out.
well this is protoss thread, so i am a protoss =P haha xD ty for ur suggestion though
quest_5692
post Jan 13 2011, 10:09 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

bring all your probes and try to chrono out a few zealot and raze his nexus....
Grimm
post Jan 13 2011, 10:22 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

If the pylons and cannons are still a bit of a distance from me, I'll warp a forge and then place my own cannon line. If your cannon warps in first, it will form a natural defence line against the other cannons.

Usually, I won't get cheesed too easily. Even if I get cheesed, its usually from a faraway area where he'll have to slowly inch over to my Nexus/mineral line area. Hence why I counter with my own cannons.
evofantasy
post Jan 13 2011, 10:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i would say micro, delay his forge advancement, get a forge up...
and get ur 1st cannon up...
chrono first zealot and send to his base...
that zealot will wreck his mineral line while urs hold...
simple as that...
of course provided u dun scout so damn late >.<
always scout around ur base when ur opponent is toss...
SiewKaiz
post Jan 14 2011, 09:41 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 13 2011, 08:51 PM)
if ppl cannon rush me, 1 pylon is up already and he built 2 cannon at once, how ah ?cant raze both at once...

or even worse, 1 cannon is up already. how ah ?

got no forge..die like 2 probes everytime i cancel his building
if u r a toss and u r against a toss~ alwiz scout ur base 1st b4 goin 2 scout ppl base~ especially scrap station stepps of war 2 best map for canon, correct me if i m wrong~
quest_5692
post Jan 14 2011, 02:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

it happens on most maps. if toss want to 4gate on scrap, then they must proxy..so maybe crap station is the most common...dno =3

Added on January 14, 2011, 6:19 pmCALVIN MINDFUC KED ME SOOOOO BADLY WITH HIS VOIDRAY ILLU!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 14 2011, 06:19 PM
Calvin Seak
post Jan 15 2011, 11:51 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

HAHAHA sorry bro! >.<

nice meeting you... waaaaaaaaaaa

so many terrans invading the protoss threead =p

anyways cool feedback from everyone keep this thread alive! long live aiur!

by all means do scout your surrounding like others say =p

if worse come to worse and the photon is out.. do let him build a photon near ur base but stop building zealots 2 is enough! save ur money n probes n build some where else while all in him before the cnannon in his base gets up wink.gif wou will win i hope wink.gif hahahaha
evofantasy
post Jan 15 2011, 11:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 15 2011, 11:51 PM)
HAHAHA sorry bro! >.<

nice meeting you... waaaaaaaaaaa

so many terrans invading the protoss threead =p
anyways cool feedback from everyone keep this thread alive! long live aiur!

by all means do scout your surrounding like others say =p

if worse come to worse and the photon is out.. do let him build a photon near ur base but stop building zealots 2 is enough! save ur money n probes n build some where else while all in him before the cnannon in his base gets up wink.gif wou will win i hope wink.gif hahahaha
lol i used to do this build long time ago...
3 gate halucination timing push...
i think genryuu know this build very well (no idea how he can turret to reveal my halucination that fast!)
quest_5692
post Jan 16 2011, 10:53 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i was mindfu cked so badly in replay, i still couldnt find the stargate....till he told me it is illu -.- wasted all my EMPs on those VRs...

Added on January 16, 2011, 11:22 amhey, forgotten to congratz you for beating Risen and OMG ICE????!!!

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 16 2011, 11:22 AM
Calvin Seak
post Jan 16 2011, 07:31 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Hahaha thank you quest =P

I went for the right build against ice and the right timing as well wink.gif

*a lil luck plays a roll but still happy to beat him!
quest_5692
post Jan 16 2011, 08:27 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

next time, travel to SG and grab their 1st place XD prize pool must be higher.

Added on January 16, 2011, 8:44 pmgayest anti air?

mothership vector opponent mass air units + 8 archons waiting to all kill....

8 x 25 dmg (+10 to armoured) = 200 splash DMG

mass raven, banshee, void ray, pheonix all become lulz infront of the great archons.

in 2v2, if you are with a zerg, 5 banelings waiting outside can kill almost all ground units lol........so

mamaship+archon+baneling = imba combo?

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 16 2011, 08:44 PM
dishwasher
post Jan 16 2011, 09:59 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

You do realize getting a mothership and 8 archons is next to impossible unless he has no army? in which case you should have rolled him at the 10 minute mark, way before he could get those stuff out.

imba combo? yes. practical? no.
evofantasy
post Jan 16 2011, 11:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 16 2011, 08:27 PM)
next time, travel to SG and grab their 1st place XD prize pool must be higher.

Added on January 16, 2011, 8:44 pmgayest anti air?

mothership vector opponent mass air units + 8 archons waiting to all kill....

8 x 25 dmg (+10 to armoured) = 200 splash DMG

mass raven, banshee, void ray, pheonix all become lulz infront of the great archons.

in 2v2, if you are with a zerg, 5 banelings waiting outside can kill almost all ground units lol........so

mamaship+archon+baneling = imba combo?
lol at this...
this is not practical...
the only possible combo was during beta with sentry's FF but blizzard remove that (cant FF on vortex anymore)
kEazYc
post Jan 16 2011, 11:34 PM

1,314 posts

Nice use of mothership + blink stalkers!
Grimm
post Jan 17 2011, 12:23 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Holy shit... mind boggling =X
Something Else
post Jan 17 2011, 01:41 AM

114 posts

Somehow, mothership crashes my com =(
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 02:20 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(Something Else @ Jan 17 2011, 01:41 AM)
Somehow, mothership crashes my com =(
Then your Toss opponents will be able to win by just simply making Mothership and wait for you to get disconnected from the game?
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 02:32 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 17 2011, 02:20 AM)
Then your Toss opponents will be able to win by just simply making Mothership and wait for you to get disconnected from the game?
even on my i7, gtx 460 when mothership is jz out i can feel a jerk for 1-2sec
Grimm
post Jan 17 2011, 03:27 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Coz mamaship too powah, even your com must pay respek.

117 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:50 PM