117 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

dishwasher
post Jan 7 2011, 10:07 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Phoenix against brood lords? Nix's against armored.

Stalkers aren't too bad since they do have bonus against armored. Blink stalkers would be ideal. Upcoming patch VRs might be the better choice since they're getting 20% extra dmg to massive.

This post has been edited by dishwasher: Jan 7 2011, 10:09 AM
Calvin Seak
post Jan 7 2011, 10:37 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

I have a very strong build against zerg wink.gif

i think my best mu would be pvz lol!

toss is as flexible as terrans when it comes to pvz we can go so many builds against them im loving this match up!
CuteDay
post Jan 7 2011, 01:50 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 7 2011, 09:58 AM)
captain obvious pheonix will be a btr choice cuz BL cant hit air but sometimes player will choose to go blink stalker because they are already massing gateway. (it will be too late and expensive to go stargate)
question, if u have been going for ground, and u see spire, would u respond with stargate or continue with stalkers?

additional question, is immortal even useful for pvp ?

somehow i feel zealots + few stalkers + collo better than stalkers + immortals + collo + sentry for pvp

This post has been edited by CuteDay: Jan 7 2011, 01:51 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 7 2011, 02:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 7 2011, 01:50 PM)
question, if u have been going for ground, and u see spire, would u respond with stargate or continue with stalkers?

additional question, is immortal even useful for pvp ?

somehow i feel zealots + few stalkers + collo better than stalkers + immortals + collo + sentry for pvp
1. broodlords
the transition to get broodlords out is very very hard for zerg...
and depending on ur tech path there's various solution to it...
the first would be blink stalkers, blinking under it and focus firing and this work in line wit the 2 base pure gate build (+1 or +2)...
the 2nd would be VRs when u open with stargate (very popular in KR)...
depending on what tech u are doing, jz stick to it as it is a big investment to tech switch and the lack of time to respond...

2. PvP
PvP naturally depend on the aggressor...
the immortal is useful for the defender in many ways as it deals a truckload of damage stalkers and most aggressive PvP builds revolve around stalkers...
it can be a filler till u get ur colossus (teching straight to colossus is suicidal)...
there are also builds which used immortal + VR to oppose colossus play from the opponent (check TL on this) which had found success and will be better with patch 1.2 VR changes (+20% damage to massive)
Calvin Seak
post Jan 7 2011, 03:04 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

evo is the man!

he knows everything about sc2 inside out

take his advice word for word! wink.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 7 2011, 03:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 7 2011, 03:04 PM)
evo is the man!

he knows everything about sc2 inside out

take his advice word for word! wink.gif
>.<
btw u watched genius vs rainbow last nite?
totally classy immortal drop...
he used a probe to cancel the xel'naga control by rainbow's scv while moving his warp prism...

and according to my fren, the solution to the tank push by terran is to stick to 1 base (HuK seemed to do this a lot in his stream)
CuteDay
post Jan 7 2011, 06:44 PM

503 posts

Early game ling rush how to def ~_~! they come before my sentry out. 1 zealot there only. cant kill -.-
evofantasy
post Jan 7 2011, 06:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 7 2011, 06:44 PM)
Early game ling rush how to def ~_~! they come before my sentry out. 1 zealot there only. cant kill -.-
normal pull time
1. put ur buildings on ur ramp so there's only 1 hole for 1 zealot... his ling wont past through and it'll be a 1ling vs 1 zeal at a time since he cant surround until ur sentry etc is out... chrono a zeal if needed

If his pool is very early
1. pylon block below his ramp
2. complete wall off with cannon
CuteDay
post Jan 7 2011, 06:51 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 7 2011, 06:47 PM)
normal pull time
1. put ur buildings on ur ramp so there's only 1 hole for 1 zealot... his ling wont past through and it'll be a 1ling vs 1 zeal at a time since he cant surround until ur sentry etc is out... chrono a zeal if needed

If his pool is very early
1. pylon block below his ramp
2. complete wall off with cannon
err, if zerg normal play, when will they start pooling ? and their gas. i reach his base at about food 11, and thats the normal time for zerg to up pool right ?

btw, if leave only 1 hole for 1 zealot, later immortal can pass thru or not @_@
evofantasy
post Jan 7 2011, 06:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 7 2011, 06:51 PM)
err, if zerg normal play, when will they start pooling ? and their gas. i reach his base at about food 11, and thats the normal time for zerg to up pool right ?

btw, if leave only 1 hole for 1 zealot, later immortal can pass thru or not @_@
normal pooling time is 12-14 food for him (around 13-16 for u)...
anything before is an early pool imho...

will past through...
1 hex is enuff for immortals
CuteDay
post Jan 7 2011, 06:57 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 7 2011, 06:53 PM)
normal pooling time is 12-14 food for him (around 13-16 for u)...
anything before is an early pool imho...

will past through...
1 hex is enuff for immortals
meaning to say, for normal pooling time, by the time i reach his base, i should see an empty base with drones right ?

i saw someone up pool and and gas together by the time i reach his base (why gas together ah ? possible reasons?), around 12 my food (he put that only when i reach, yet managed to rush oso -.- )
evofantasy
post Jan 7 2011, 07:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 7 2011, 06:57 PM)
meaning to say, for normal pooling time, by the time i reach his base, i should see an empty base with drones right ?

i saw someone up pool and and gas together by the time i reach his base (why gas together ah ? possible reasons?), around 12 my food (he put that only when i reach, yet managed to rush oso -.- )
wut league is ur opponent is?
usually zerg gas with pool so when his pool is done, he can get speed-ling research started

Added on January 7, 2011, 7:34 pmartosis mentioned about immortal zealot VR build as well

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 7 2011, 07:34 PM
CuteDay
post Jan 7 2011, 07:39 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 7 2011, 07:06 PM)
wut league is ur opponent is?
usually zerg gas with pool so when his pool is done, he can get speed-ling research started
don't know. bronze gua ? i am in bronze. ladder match can see 1 mer ? lol
evofantasy
post Jan 7 2011, 07:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 7 2011, 07:39 PM)
don't know. bronze gua ? i am in bronze. ladder match can see 1 mer ? lol
view his profile after the game...
different lvl of opponent would need to play a bit different at times...
their timing is soooo off that the best way might nt be the best...
quest_5692
post Jan 8 2011, 09:48 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

genius's immortal drop is sick...why no1 does that b4? 1 immortal in the middle of tank line could take down 3-5 tanks easily o.o
evofantasy
post Jan 9 2011, 02:01 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 8 2011, 09:48 AM)
genius's immortal drop is sick...why no1 does that b4? 1 immortal in the middle of tank line could take down 3-5 tanks easily o.o
done before actually...
it was nexgenius doing it...
quest_5692
post Jan 9 2011, 10:22 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

im not a protoss player but when i ask my good friend to do it, he say adding a warp prisms to the battlefield = much more micro. i guess its time to buck up! XD

terran got too lil micro space i guess XD
evofantasy
post Jan 9 2011, 08:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 9 2011, 10:22 AM)
im not a protoss player but when i ask my good friend to do it, he say adding a warp prisms to the battlefield = much more micro. i guess its time to buck up! XD

terran got too lil micro space i guess XD
warp prism is a great addition to the toss army considering it is a mineral sink when u are running low on gas...
many avoided it as a proxy pylon give supply as well and they dun complement ur army that well compared to let say a medivac healing MMs...
still it has lots of potential...
look at whitera's 3gate warpprism timing push build to break the terran's early defense...
i think when SC2 mature, it'll be used a lot more...
cupmee2nd
post Jan 11 2011, 03:20 PM

212 posts

Today i keep getting pwn by 1 base terran who go massmarine stim + banshee + raven.... How to kill terran? I dunno =.= lost 3 match to this straight
goldenrudolph87
post Jan 11 2011, 03:27 PM

55 posts

nowadays observer are cheap and hallu are more fast to research... mayb u can rush with hallu...

117 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:30 AM