117 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

evofantasy
post Jan 11 2011, 05:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Jan 11 2011, 03:20 PM)
Today i keep getting pwn by  1 base terran who go massmarine stim + banshee + raven.... How to kill terran? I dunno =.= lost 3 match to this straight
hmmm u need to stay on 1 base as well...
huk did 1 base colossus for it (as most toss respond with 2 base colossus usually) and now he is 4th and 5th in KR server (watch more of his stream)...
if on 2 base u can try cannon (whitera) or phoenix (the most common respond)...

generally u would want to ENGAGE OUTSIDE OF YOUR BASE...
force the PDD, throw down some FF and retreat for the 2nd engagement without any PDD from their army...
InFe_eD
post Jan 11 2011, 06:16 PM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

So better for protoss to turtle on 1 base and wait for Colly to break the contain?
Calvin Seak
post Jan 11 2011, 06:25 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Yo nightmare what eve says is true, mass zealots 2 collo with guardian shiel will do the job for ground.. Phoenix are awesome against banshees.. I have replays.. But terrans my level go for tank banshee raven marines and bunkers..

Actually isn't forcefielding the ramp cutting the marine forces in to half and engage in base better? I may be wrong :S

Info it depends what your opponent is going for.. Sometimes it's better to fe

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:25 pmYo nightmare what eve says is true, mass zealots 2 collo with guardian shiel will do the job for ground.. Phoenix are awesome against banshees.. I have replays.. But terrans my level go for tank banshee raven marines and bunkers..

Actually isn't forcefielding the ramp cutting the marine forces in to half and engage in base better? I may be wrong :S

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:57 pmPs. Protoss have the two best spells in sc2

1st is ff

2nd is storm

N hallucination for scouting

Peace out!^^v

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:58 pmSorry evofantasy my iPhone called you eve instead of evo

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jan 11 2011, 06:58 PM
quest_5692
post Jan 11 2011, 07:05 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

protoss have the two most broken spell in sc2.

FF and storm

FF is uncounterable until recent patch of huge units can walk over FF. yet still, terrain is one of the main factor of RTS and now you have 10 seconds of terrain advantage??

storm > all terran main army

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 11 2011, 07:07 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 11 2011, 08:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 11 2011, 06:25 PM)
Yo nightmare what eve says is true, mass zealots 2 collo with guardian shiel will do the job for ground.. Phoenix are awesome against banshees.. I have replays.. But terrans my level go for tank banshee raven marines and bunkers..

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:25 pmYo nightmare what eve says is true, mass zealots 2 collo with guardian shiel will do the job for ground.. Phoenix are awesome against banshees.. I have replays.. But terrans my level go for tank banshee raven marines and bunkers..

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:57 pmPs. Protoss have the two best spells in sc2

1st is ff

2nd is storm

N hallucination  for scouting

Peace out!^^v

Added on January 11, 2011, 6:58 pmSorry evofantasy my iPhone called you eve instead of evo
yup which is why some pro toss decided to stick with 1 base for the ramp advantage...
some of my frens over at sg (top 200 for sure) agreed that its better to just stay 1 base when u see the terran gearing for a 1base timing...

btw yesterday's code A showed the next terran imba all-in build...
1 base: blue flame hellion + cloak banshee + stimmed marauder with concussive + 1-2 medic + raven PDD and PUUUUUUUUL ALLLLLLLLLLLLL YOURRRRRRRR SCVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 11 2011, 08:07 PM
Calvin Seak
post Jan 11 2011, 10:26 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

I wonder what is the timing fOr that haha it looks like 15min.. Ppuuuuuuuuull all your scvs hahaha;) 15minutes? Blue flame n marau owns everything man.. It's not funny! Compared to ff and storms wink.gif

Come to the darkside quest Terran won't do you good smile.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 11 2011, 10:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 11 2011, 10:26 PM)
I wonder what is the timing fOr that haha it looks like 15min.. Ppuuuuuuuuull all your scvs hahaha;) 15minutes? Blue flame n marau owns everything man.. It's not funny! Compared to ff and storms wink.gif

Come to the darkside quest Terran won't do you good smile.gif
ya he pulled all his scv when he have energy to get 2 PDDs out LOL...
that was so painful to watch even when the toss was having a nice concave, pulling probe (lol blue flame)...
tastosis was like, that is such a good all-in attack...
CuteDay
post Jan 12 2011, 04:24 AM

503 posts

btw, 2 collo usually get KO-ed by 4-5 vikings easily ~_~ how huh -.-

his army just MM + Vikings + tanks.. without collo, how to win those MM ? @_@

hallu my collo ah ?
quest_5692
post Jan 12 2011, 10:00 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

-evo, wat kind of timing is that, so many upgrades o.o conc stim cloak blue flame WTF...all in 1 base? a long way to go mang....

-cuteday use stormmmmmmmmm but thats a long tech path so maybe collo + stalker or collo + pheonix is btr.
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 12:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 12 2011, 10:00 AM)
-evo, wat kind of timing is that, so many upgrades o.o conc stim cloak blue flame WTF...all in 1 base? a long way to go mang....

-cuteday use stormmmmmmmmm but thats a long tech path so maybe collo + stalker or collo + pheonix is btr.
well as i said, u gotta watch that game...
tastosis was sooooo impressed by it, so am i...
though i find it annoying when he pull all his scv sleep.gif"

@cute
when he get vikings u can: -
- HT storm
- phoenix (off 1 stargate chrono wit buff)
- hallucination (especially wit the buff)
- blink stalkers to protect ur colossus
Felix123
post Jan 12 2011, 03:57 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 11 2011, 08:05 PM)
yup which is why some pro toss decided to stick with 1 base for the ramp advantage...
some of my frens over at sg (top 200 for sure) agreed that its better to just stay 1 base when u see the terran gearing for a 1base timing...

btw yesterday's code A showed the next terran imba all-in build...
1 base: blue flame hellion + cloak banshee + stimmed marauder with concussive + 1-2 medic + raven PDD and PUUUUUUUUL ALLLLLLLLLLLLL YOURRRRRRRR SCVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV...
but the all in build by terran do not have any air resist
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 04:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Felix123 @ Jan 12 2011, 03:57 PM)
naturally there is some marines with the army (mineral dump)
westley0214
post Jan 12 2011, 04:20 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Felix123 @ Jan 12 2011, 03:57 PM)
Depends on what have you scouted earlier on during initial Hellions harassment. If you see a Robo build and no Stargate you can skip Anti-Air right away and spend more on Hellions.
quest_5692
post Jan 12 2011, 08:09 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

who pulled it off? gotta check it out. but code A timings are just weird. eh, shud ask Calvin go try code A haha
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 08:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 12 2011, 08:09 PM)
who pulled it off? gotta check it out. but code A timings are just weird. eh, shud ask Calvin go try code A haha
dun remember...
didnt follow class A names...
quest_5692
post Jan 12 2011, 08:39 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

nvm, will check it out when i have the free time. since i have the day and match up already.
westley0214
post Jan 12 2011, 10:44 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 12 2011, 08:09 PM)
ST_August in his game vs. GuineaPigCommando.
quest_5692
post Jan 13 2011, 06:09 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

saw the game........wtfisthisshit.jpg....he was like gearing so damn hard for that last push. I wouldnt recon st august NOT to bring SCV.....cuz he can nvr catch up with the expansion...
evofantasy
post Jan 13 2011, 07:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 13 2011, 06:09 PM)
saw the game........wtfisthisshit.jpg....he was like gearing so damn hard for that last push. I wouldnt recon st august NOT to bring SCV.....cuz he can nvr catch up with the expansion...
yup i think its the best terran 1 base push ever...
and the scv allllllllllINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN...
CuteDay
post Jan 13 2011, 08:51 PM

503 posts

if ppl cannon rush me, 1 pylon is up already and he built 2 cannon at once, how ah ?cant raze both at once...

or even worse, 1 cannon is up already. how ah ?

got no forge..die like 2 probes everytime i cancel his building

This post has been edited by CuteDay: Jan 13 2011, 08:55 PM

117 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:20 AM