Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing
Covillea
Apr 25 2013, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 25 2013, 12:33 AM) Yes, it is Taman Damai Utama, however our pro Tem committee is proposing to change it. Palmeria and Ambrosia are the same hopefully can push through post-election. otherwise, local council will normally come back with: Kinrara Residence @ Taman Damai Utamawe've seen in many places, e.g. Alam Sanctuary @ Taman Alam Putra, etc.
stevenlee0311
Apr 26 2013, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2013, 03:40 PM) Dear all,Owner Meets Owner GatheringI am thinking to call everyone out for a informal gathering among the KR residents (Link, SD and Bungalow owners). No special agenda set for this meeting, however we will discuss all issues pertaining to the interest of KR folks.
Date : 13/4/2013 (Saturday) Time : 10.00 a.m Venue : Kinrara Residence Club House
Issues may discuss (unofficial) :-
1. Changing Kinrara Residence address fr Taman Damai Utama to Kinrara Residence 2. Owners contact 3. JMB 4. Property price 5. Club house opening 6. Security issue 7. Access issue 8. Maintenance fees issue
I know this is very urgent calll, but never mind if we can just meet to know each other. I will be in Kinrara Residence Sales Office at 10.00 am.pls pm me yr contact if you are interested! 
stevenlee0311
Apr 26 2013, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee0311 @ Apr 26 2013, 12:37 AM) Hi, unfortunately cant attend for this saturday meeting,would be great if i can get some update from here....im KR new member.....
Antzfield
Apr 26 2013, 08:52 AM
Dear KR proud owner. Can I check with you on the DIBS scheme.
When normally / how often do TMS pay the monthly loan interest? I am experiencing TMS has yet to pay a single sen to my bank and it has been 3 months lioa. Called TMS and they confirm they do have the CIMB statement but still yet to release payment. Worry might kena NPL by the bank. FYI, mine is CIMB.
Covillea
Apr 26 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 25 2013, 09:07 AM) hopefully can push through post-election. otherwise, local council will normally come back with: Kinrara Residence @ Taman Damai Utamawe've seen in many places, e.g. Alam Sanctuary @ Taman Alam Putra, etc. In Delivery of VP Letter by Mah Sing:
xx Jalan DU xx/xx Ambrosia Kinrara Residence @ Taman Damai Utama 47180 Puchong SelangorThis post has been edited by Covillea: Apr 26 2013, 12:20 PM
jeehuei
Apr 26 2013, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 26 2013, 12:19 PM) In Delivery of VP Letter by Mah Sing: xx Jalan DU xx/xx Ambrosia Kinrara Residence @ Taman Damai Utama 47180 Puchong Selangor do u mean Ambrosia already VP??
eric er
Apr 26 2013, 02:13 PM
Delivery of VP Property Address:
NO ##, JALAN DU#/## PALMEIRA, TAMAN DAMAI UTAMA 47180 PUCHONG, SELANGOR
kr-dreamer
Apr 26 2013, 03:35 PM
Is this really the VP letter by MS for Palmiera?? The address does not do justice to the overall value of KR!! What can we do, the process and how optimistic are we in changing the address - anyone has any idea? Thanks.
Covillea
Apr 30 2013, 01:13 PM
Kinrara Residence Purchaser-Forumer:
Bungalow: 1) Covillea
Semi-D Three-Storey: 1) Antzfield 2) cookies_cai 3) Footyking 4) samuelazz 5) Mymelody88
Semi-D Double-Storey: 1) Covillea 2) driftmeister 3) eric er 4) cooolguy 5) comptechie1 6) liang7524 7) Kinraraboy 8) mrhawk (Lot #636) 9) LoveKR 10) Lot 3A-665 - selling at RM1.85 mil (can contact any key Puchong-based real estate agents for negotiation). 11) jeehuei
Link Three-Storey: 1) UFO-ET 2) frozen44 3) QW$$ 4) allwerp 5) MILAN88 6) lupjoeq 7) FlyingJoy 8) ckwong111 9) ms999 10) vevex 11) luvimp 12) WaiLeon
Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey: 1) krgia10 2) Immortal 3) Karas Otoha 4) cloner 5) jintakahashi
Link Double-Storey: 1) pcteck19 2) mrkenjiro 3) alfredfx 4) chkit 5) LoveKR
Calling all KR purchasers to check-in as liang7524 has established an informal group (outside the forum) called Kinrara Residence United. A Facebook Closed Group to this effect has also been created. Objective is to to safeguard each other's interests prior to VP & also to work closely with Mah Sing/TMS to promote KR to the next level.
luvimp
May 1 2013, 10:22 PM
My house pending repair of 19 defects reported. May I how was the previous gathering to report on the G&G issues for phase 2a, 2b and 2c? I would seriously prefer the guard house to use access card rather than depending on the guards. They seems to be allowing anyone to enter with minimal checking at the moment.
stevenlee0311
May 1 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(luvimp @ May 1 2013, 10:22 PM) My house pending repair of 19 defects reported. May I how was the previous gathering to report on the G&G issues for phase 2a, 2b and 2c? I would seriously prefer the guard house to use access card rather than depending on the guards. They seems to be allowing anyone to enter with minimal checking at the moment. Funy is all the defect was done by out source contractor there by informed with ms defect team ..... with the guard house no quality at all of them just like welcoming to ms without any questionable worst.....
kim.chiew
May 2 2013, 03:38 AM

Dear all sifus and UFO-ET taigor, I am newbie here and keen into buying this new house for own stay, recently I got an offer packages from developer for phase 2B and 2C which all units facing T-junction or intersection. Due to superstitious aspect of fengshui, should I take this into consideration and think twice before buying for own stay?or probably for investment? Price and details quoted as per attachment, may I have all tailor and daijie advise? Price and location wise, which unit is more worth to purchase? Is all prices offering by developer fair enough and reasonable matching current market value? Your comments and advise are highly appreciated! Thanks you so much for attention, wish I can be part of this warm neighborhood one day! Kim 
undefined
linkor
May 2 2013, 07:55 AM
junction facing units are left over for obvious reason. You still want to jump in meh ?
SUSUFO-ET
May 2 2013, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(kim.chiew @ May 2 2013, 03:38 AM) 
Dear all sifus and UFO-ET taigor, I am newbie here and keen into buying this new house for own stay, recently I got an offer packages from developer for phase 2B and 2C which all units facing T-junction or intersection. Due to superstitious aspect of fengshui, should I take this into consideration and think twice before buying for own stay?or probably for investment? Price and details quoted as per attachment, may I have all tailor and daijie advise? Price and location wise, which unit is more worth to purchase? Is all prices offering by developer fair enough and reasonable matching current market value? Your comments and advise are highly appreciated! Thanks you so much for attention, wish I can be part of this warm neighborhood one day! Kim 
undefined Pm me yr contact
georgegan
May 2 2013, 11:04 AM

Look like the developer is not doing a good job. Sell, built, profit and run away. Left many issues to the buyers. Address issue should have been taken care from the begining by developer, changing it now by buyer would be a big hassle. I wonder why ppl still buying from this irresponsible developer with so many projects! BLACKLIST MAH SING!
This post has been edited by georgegan: May 2 2013, 11:04 AM
linkor
May 2 2013, 11:05 AM
mahsing style - hit and run. They don't build township, they build houses only.
kim.chiew
May 2 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(linkor @ May 2 2013, 08:55 AM) junction facing units are left over for obvious reason. You still want to jump in meh ? Hmm.. Really wish to be your neighbor ma!
mike777
May 2 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(kim.chiew @ May 2 2013, 11:11 AM) Hmm.. Really wish to be your neighbor ma!  If it aims for own stay and you not really believe in feng sui, why not?
SUSUFO-ET
May 2 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(linkor @ May 2 2013, 11:05 AM) mahsing style - hit and run. They don't build township, they build houses only. You must understand the meaning of township. To build a township is not easy, you need to acquire a big land, at least 500 acres onwards. Not many willing to sell now unless developer willing to pay 150%-200% of the mkt price. They had just acquired the Bangi land (>700 acres), let's see if TMS can make it (and I believe they will).
benji@kl
May 2 2013, 07:32 PM
Dear All,
May I know the quality of the semi d in Kinrara Residence? Does the end product reflects its price?