168 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you

jucl
post Jun 26 2013, 11:31 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2013, 11:21 PM)
First time buyer will.surely say: TMS!!! Huhu. Their m city can reduce price or not? I wanna get that if they reduce price like this icon city
Yeah, at this price level, I think icon is cheaper than M city, yet Icon is their flagship ! LOL
If not mistaken M city is now asking rm1000psf right?
TSaccetera
post Jun 26 2013, 11:33 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Icon City is flagship because of its potential GDV (size/revenue).
jucl
post Jun 26 2013, 11:49 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 26 2013, 11:33 PM)
Icon City is flagship because of its potential GDV (size/revenue).
It's also consider flagship before the whole project is highly integrated compare to their M series.
AMINT
post Jun 27 2013, 12:03 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Jun 26 2013, 11:31 PM)
Yeah, at this price level, I think icon is cheaper than M city, yet Icon is their flagship ! LOL
If not mistaken M city is now asking rm1000psf right?
Yup
ryanryan
post Jun 27 2013, 01:36 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 26 2013, 11:01 PM)
It is hard to keep interest going with this one. I finally decided to cancel my booking and move my interest elsewhere.
What has turned you off?

For me, its drawbacks are LH, only 5% rebate, bare unit but advantages are it comes with DIBS, good accessibility and units facing park looks good deal.

jucl
post Jun 27 2013, 08:24 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(ryanryan @ Jun 27 2013, 01:36 AM)
What has turned you off?

For me, its drawbacks are LH, only 5% rebate, bare unit but advantages are it comes with DIBS, good accessibility and units facing park looks good deal.
As long as they renew the lease to 99years otherwise I do not see any set back buying LH property. By the way, they claim they will provide letter of undertaking that they will renew the lease. Finger cross. smile.gif
jucl
post Jun 28 2013, 10:38 AM

1,379 posts

By the way mah sing is giving 1 parking and they are selling additional one at rm 40k. I feel is very expensive. Do you think its worthwhile to buy additional one?
How muc will this add value to the property and if I decide to rent, how much can I fetch? Rm 300 per month?
teddie
post Jun 28 2013, 11:30 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Jun 28 2013, 10:38 AM)
By the way mah sing is giving 1 parking and they are selling additional one at rm 40k. I feel is very expensive. Do you think its worthwhile to buy additional one?
How muc will this add value to the property and if I decide to rent, how much can I fetch? Rm 300 per month?
By doing simple calculation without including interest from bank
Rm300 per month rental u will generate RM3.6k $ month
To break even u will need to wait more than 10 years.
If im a buyer in future to buy subsale from u, there are 600k unit with 1 cp and 640k unit with 2cp, i will die die nego with u to reduce the price to mayb 620k lor laugh.gif from there u rugi 20k.

just my humble opinion lar hmm.gif
RichMumPoorDad
post Jun 28 2013, 01:50 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(ryanryan @ Jun 27 2013, 01:36 AM)
What has turned you off?

For own stay, I evaluate the entire living concept. Of being living here at icon city. Decided may not like it. Despite the nice garden... I may like to shop around here but not live here. I prefer a more "homely" environment... Clean air, green surrounding, airy and windy. Open space etc. Doenst hv to be central to city.

For investment, how is potential appreciation and rental market? Can rent for 3K+ for 675sqf? Can sell >700K? I don't hv the answers but I rather play with others.
airline
post Jun 28 2013, 02:07 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Furnishing package cost rm51k
jucl
post Jun 28 2013, 04:09 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Jun 28 2013, 11:30 AM)
By doing simple calculation without including interest from bank
Rm300 per month rental u will generate RM3.6k $ month
To break even u will need to wait more than 10 years.
If im a buyer in future to buy subsale from u, there are 600k unit with 1 cp and 640k unit with 2cp, i will die die nego with u to reduce the price to mayb 620k lor laugh.gif from there u rugi 20k.

just my humble opinion lar  hmm.gif
True also. I got the feeling roi for extra parking is going to be shitty. Better stick to only 1 free parking.
teddie
post Jun 28 2013, 04:46 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

which unit u bought? mind to share?

This post has been edited by teddie: Jun 28 2013, 04:47 PM
jucl
post Jun 28 2013, 06:54 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Jun 28 2013, 04:46 PM)
which unit u bought? mind to share?
Not me buying but my gf. Have to help her do research smile.gif anyway we target to buy type b1a 708 sf. Very keen but dunno whether is right or wrong decision. Are you buying too?
teddie
post Jun 28 2013, 07:03 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

Ya I booked smallest unit, facing park. hmm.gif not sure its a right move.
jucl
post Jun 28 2013, 07:06 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Jun 28 2013, 07:03 PM)
Ya I booked smallest unit,  facing park. hmm.gif not sure its a right move.
Finger cross. I'm also in dilemma tongue.gif
Yes o No.
AMINT
post Jun 28 2013, 07:08 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Jun 28 2013, 07:06 PM)
Finger cross. I'm also in dilemma tongue.gif
Yes o No.
Buybuy. I just watch from bench
teddie
post Jun 28 2013, 07:28 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 28 2013, 07:08 PM)
Daikor AMINT, please gv some input for newbie like us, go or no go? hmm.gif
AMINT
post Jun 28 2013, 07:34 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Jun 28 2013, 07:28 PM)
Daikor AMINT, please gv some input for newbie like us, go or no go? hmm.gif
Me = no buy. But that is just me.
jucl
post Jun 28 2013, 07:49 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 28 2013, 07:08 PM)
Sindir la tu. This one to you sap sap sui...like kacang putih.
Why dun I become ur bf n u buy one for me..kekeke

AMINT
post Jun 28 2013, 07:52 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Jun 28 2013, 07:49 PM)
Sindir la tu. This one to you sap sap sui...like kacang putih.
Why dun I become ur bf n u buy one for me..kekeke
Batang i duwan. LOL.

168 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:22 AM