the world has gone mad, i mean malaysia. where one earth this ppl get so much money to buy buy buy.
ur talking about 1000 per sf...hmmm
Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you
May 12 2012, 10:25 PM
1,379 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
the world has gone mad, i mean malaysia. where one earth this ppl get so much money to buy buy buy.
ur talking about 1000 per sf...hmmm |
Nov 9 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(jinike @ Aug 31 2012, 05:11 PM) pls beware, the LH land tenure for icon city ended sept 2074.... which is 62 years from now.... Anything below 70years is a no no. and anything below 60 years of land tenure, it is difficult for buyer to secure a loan from bank.... Yet they still sell so expensive. How to move the sales.. |
Jun 22 2013, 06:01 PM
Any discount and dibs?
Jun 22 2013, 07:14 PM
Jun 23 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 23 2013, 01:24 PM) I wonder how MS proof that they are renewing the leasehold to another 99years from VP of first phase. All their sale material states expiry in 2074. That's 60 years to go only. Mah Sing said they will give you letter of undertaking, renewing back the lease to 99 years. What's is tai kors opinion? Can trust ah.Otherwise balance 60years very risky leh. |
Jun 23 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(siakap5 @ Jun 23 2013, 01:51 PM) Overpriced new launches will have the same fate. U need some patience n get the best cherries. I think when Mah Sing launch their first tower they price it at 1k psf. This 2nd tower price is only 850psf. Difference is that 1st tower come with semi furnish and 2nd tower is bare unit.Cheers Even if u factor in furnishing, mah sing has actually reduce their selling price for 2nd tower. Wonder what will be the reaction of 1st tower owner? At 850psf I feel the price now is more reasonable comparing development surronding. Even tropicana garden also price more than 1k psf. Do u think it is worthwhile to consider now? |
Jun 23 2013, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 23 2013, 02:32 PM) Looks like they want to save on cash-flow n only pay the lease extension premium later rather than now Can we take their words for granted? What if they decide they don't want to renew their lease and wash hand?On other hand, they r not sell their hotel and mall, only leasing. Since they own the hotel and mall, it makes more sense for them to renew the lease?? |
Jun 23 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 23 2013, 03:37 PM) Tropicana Metropark at Subang Jaya already going for 800+psf with final masterplan completion in 12-15 years. Compared with this ICon city PJ address, masterplan completion by 2019.. Think it is as good as it gets. In ur opinion, which masterplan to you think is better? Metropark or Icon. Location wise icon is better but metropark is freehold. Guess we shud compare the icon with tropicana gardens and definely now icon become value for money. Only thing is tropicana garden have mrt but does additional 300-400psf justify the premium for mrt? Hmmm |
Jun 26 2013, 10:32 PM
Hello!!! Hello!!! Why is this thread so quiet? I supposed Icon is mah sing's flagship development. Kind of funny also when I talk to people about the icon, most of them brush me off. I think this project suffered from over price stigma but again, if you look at the latest block launch, the creative tower was only priced at rm 830psf after discount.
Sounds like a bargain if you compare with other similar model development like tropicana garden, ecocity, metropark, gateway, upcoming paradigm residences? Even the tropics at tropicana mall already asking for almost rm 900psf. Can anyone shed some lights here... Btw they will have mall and hotel in their next phase development. Any idea who is going the anchor tenant and hotel operator. I learned last time they r working with a Thai retailer but it didn't work out. The thai retailer now is signing up with I city mall instead. |
Jun 26 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 26 2013, 10:38 PM) Icon City, given its masterplan, now seems good project and not-so-overpriced anymore. True boss. It's value buy now at rm830psf!High expectations are on this project as it wll be Mah Sing's flagship. Only concern is whether ah sing able to deliver what they promise in their masterplan. I bet the 1st tower purchaser must be cursing mah sing " *** ni ah sing" coz they bot at rm 1000psf The hotel and the mall is very crucial. They need to get the right partner. Other than that beside the leasehold thingy which expiry in less than 70 years, I don't see anything wrong with this development. |
Jun 26 2013, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 26 2013, 11:01 PM) It is hard to keep interest going with this one. I finally decided to cancel my booking and move my interest elsewhere. Bro, care to share why you cancel ur booking? Did they refund you ur booking. RM 8k right ? They told me they only keep rm 500 as a processing fees. |
Jun 26 2013, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 26 2013, 11:21 PM) First time buyer will.surely say: TMS!!! Huhu. Their m city can reduce price or not? I wanna get that if they reduce price like this icon city Yeah, at this price level, I think icon is cheaper than M city, yet Icon is their flagship ! LOLIf not mistaken M city is now asking rm1000psf right? |
Jun 26 2013, 11:49 PM
Jun 27 2013, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(ryanryan @ Jun 27 2013, 01:36 AM) What has turned you off? As long as they renew the lease to 99years otherwise I do not see any set back buying LH property. By the way, they claim they will provide letter of undertaking that they will renew the lease. Finger cross. For me, its drawbacks are LH, only 5% rebate, bare unit but advantages are it comes with DIBS, good accessibility and units facing park looks good deal. |
Jun 28 2013, 10:38 AM
By the way mah sing is giving 1 parking and they are selling additional one at rm 40k. I feel is very expensive. Do you think its worthwhile to buy additional one?
How muc will this add value to the property and if I decide to rent, how much can I fetch? Rm 300 per month? |
Jun 28 2013, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(teddie @ Jun 28 2013, 11:30 AM) By doing simple calculation without including interest from bank True also. I got the feeling roi for extra parking is going to be shitty. Better stick to only 1 free parking.Rm300 per month rental u will generate RM3.6k $ month To break even u will need to wait more than 10 years. If im a buyer in future to buy subsale from u, there are 600k unit with 1 cp and 640k unit with 2cp, i will die die nego with u to reduce the price to mayb 620k lor just my humble opinion lar |
Jun 28 2013, 06:54 PM
Jun 28 2013, 07:06 PM