113 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi

vergas
post Nov 24 2011, 08:51 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Nov 23 2011, 05:35 PM)
my RT-N13U asus router with RT-N13U.RB_2.0.2.5g is freaking unstable. Every couple hours it will hang and have to do unplug and plug back to work. Can't even access webui.

I think i have a lemon set and will take it back to the shop for warranty. Can they 1 to 1 exchange it or do i have to wait few months for them to change?
Have you try the oldest unifi firmware RT-N13U.RB_2.0.2.0_0531w? Might as well you try that first before sending to asus for exchange. I have not any problem with the oldest firmware. Still trying to figuring out things with the latest firmware though...
klseet
post Nov 26 2011, 12:55 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Nov 22 2011, 09:00 PM)
RT-N16
[attachmentid=2548627]
[attachmentid=2548628]
Started last night, just came back, so far so good ...
More than 3days, no problem, same IP throughout nod.gif :
http://www.klseet.com/index.php?option=com...=128&Itemid=113

Again, please don't use any of the stock QoS on RT-N16, the current UI2.0 has issue, according to source, the up-coming new ASUSWRT UI has resolved this issue, be patient to wait for the release.
InSplre
post Dec 3 2011, 10:36 AM

2,816 posts

Just bought RT-N16 yesterday from Sri for RM300 (PC Fair RM330). Can please show me any guide available on how to flash this router to dd-wrt and vlan tagging for unifi? Thanks.
TSMX510
post Dec 3 2011, 07:02 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Dec 3 2011, 10:36 AM)
Just bought RT-N16 yesterday from Sri for RM300 (PC Fair RM330). Can please show me any guide available on how to flash this router to dd-wrt and vlan tagging for unifi? Thanks.
DD-WRT Guide
InSplre
post Dec 3 2011, 08:05 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 3 2011, 07:02 PM)
Sorry for not being clear.
I wanted to know is it possible to flash RT-N16 to DD-WRT and set the vlan to 3 digit group to support UniFi IPTV. The link given stated, I will loose my IPTV.

From KLSeet Site, it is possible but how to I create Vlan , is it via GUI or I have to telnet in?

And Im now running the beta firmware from klseet website, do I have to flash it to stock Asus first since guide in DD-WRT say I need to use port 1.

SUSnatzakaria
post Dec 3 2011, 10:32 PM

1,022 posts

Let me know your findings as I could never get connected to the internet with DD-WRT
rayfoo
post Dec 5 2011, 04:25 PM

2,562 posts

rt-n56u got new firmware on asus site
Daffy5000
post Dec 9 2011, 04:17 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 3 2011, 07:02 PM)
Hello,
Do they have new RT-N66U or the RT-N15U ?

nabielz
post Dec 12 2011, 06:13 AM

cbr_akra
903 posts

just curious,why my RT-N16 sometimes will lost connection n not reconnecting?
after i reboot device it will reconnect.why r?

kyollmy
post Dec 12 2011, 05:02 PM

I'm using the Black Diamond N56U and flashed with the lastest official firmware 1.0.1.7f...

SUPERB!!!!... no problem with my unifi... IPTV working, superb coverage compared with stupid DIR-615 and the best part is.. running both 2.4 n 5 ghz.....

I have 3 notebooks, 1 ext network storage, 1 asus o-play!, 3 smartphones, 1 ipad2... with no problem at all....

This post has been edited by kyollmy: Dec 12 2011, 05:03 PM
TSMX510
post Dec 12 2011, 06:37 PM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(kyollmy @ Dec 12 2011, 05:02 PM)
I'm using the Black Diamond N56U and flashed with the lastest official firmware 1.0.1.7f...

SUPERB!!!!... no problem with my unifi... IPTV working, superb coverage compared with stupid DIR-615 and the best part is.. running both 2.4 n 5 ghz.....

I have 3 notebooks, 1 ext network storage, 1 asus o-play!, 3 smartphones, 1 ipad2... with no problem at all....
Wise choice for router :-)
berjaya-mazda
post Dec 13 2011, 10:15 AM

Just bought my Asus RT-N16. Do i need to flash the firmware as what KLSeet mention (Firmware 9.22.2.37) or just used the stock firwmware 1.0.2.3. For info, i am using Unifi Biz5 package. So, NO iptv to configure.

Untill today still no connection to the internet. What when wrong ? I get this msg in the router log :

- Timeout waiting for PADO packets
- Unable to complete PPPoE Discovery

What happen ? Any sifu can rectify whats when wrong ?

TSMX510
post Dec 13 2011, 10:51 AM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(berjaya-mazda @ Dec 13 2011, 10:15 AM)
Just bought my Asus RT-N16. Do i need to flash the firmware as what KLSeet mention (Firmware 9.22.2.37) or just used the stock firwmware 1.0.2.3. For info, i am using Unifi Biz5 package. So, NO iptv to configure.

Untill today still no connection to the internet. What when wrong ? I get this msg in the router log :

- Timeout waiting for PADO packets
- Unable to complete PPPoE Discovery

What happen ? Any sifu can rectify whats when wrong ?
I don't think so this router can support UniFi at this moment need to wait firmware from asustek

SUSnatzakaria
post Dec 13 2011, 11:25 AM

1,022 posts

Yes it supports Unifi
I am currently using this router and flash with the firmware on klseet's site.
Extremely stable.

berjaya-mazda
post Dec 13 2011, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:51 AM)
I don't think so this router can support UniFi at this moment need to wait firmware from asustek
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Dec 13 2011, 11:25 AM)
Yes it supports Unifi
Extremely stable.
But i saw many user using this router here for UniFi right ? I am using Unifi Biz package, NO iptv involve in my connection. So, no issue to use Unifi with it right ? So, is it true if i want to use UniFi i need to reflash firmware from KLSeet cannot used stock firmware ? But no iptv oohh, how come still need to reflash ?
SUSnatzakaria
post Dec 13 2011, 11:35 AM

1,022 posts

I believe the stock firmware has no ability for VLAN500 tagging.
Trust me I have been using this with the klseet site firmware and works - VERY WELL.

TSMX510
post Dec 13 2011, 11:38 AM

4,038 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Dec 13 2011, 11:25 AM)
Yes it supports Unifi
Extremely stable.
Ok will do testing today :-)

Having playing with mikrotik forgot Asus already tongue.gif

berjaya-mazda
post Dec 13 2011, 12:36 PM

Ok, will upload the new firmware from klseet tonight.
InSplre
post Dec 13 2011, 10:03 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Nov 26 2011, 12:55 AM)
More than 3days, no problem, same IP throughout  nod.gif :
http://www.klseet.com/index.php?option=com...=128&Itemid=113

Again, please don't use any of the stock QoS on RT-N16, the current UI2.0 has issue, according to source, the up-coming new ASUSWRT UI has resolved this issue, be patient to wait for the release.
Aiseh, such a powerful router but cannot use qos function.
berjaya-mazda
post Dec 13 2011, 10:51 PM

Yahoooo .... it works perfectly after loading the klseet firmware. My headache about why my PC and router always hang or no connection between them we all cause by by my ESET Antivirus cum Firewall. Uninstall, no connection lost if go to 192.168.1.1 smile.gif Gonna change my antivirus for now

113 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:48 AM