Guys, I wanted to ask, if I buy Iphone 4 from Singapore, or anywhere outside Maxis, can I still subscribe the iValue plans? I'm currently on value plus 50
Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY
Oct 11 2010, 07:31 AM
59 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Shah Alam |
Guys, I wanted to ask, if I buy Iphone 4 from Singapore, or anywhere outside Maxis, can I still subscribe the iValue plans? I'm currently on value plus 50
Oct 11 2010, 10:54 AM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
@Gojira good luck. last time i checked, iValue plans are only for Maxis-sold iPhones.
Oct 11 2010, 11:04 AM
144 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Gojira @ Oct 11 2010, 07:31 AM) Guys, I wanted to ask, if I buy Iphone 4 from Singapore, or anywhere outside Maxis, can I still subscribe the iValue plans? I'm currently on value plus 50 shouldn't you be able to subscribe to iValue plans regardless, as long as your iPhone is unlocked. don't think Maxis cares where you got your iPhone from.on the other hand, you probably could sign up for a contract if you want and then get another iPhone from them (at a subsidized price) to resell. just a suggestion. |
Oct 11 2010, 11:52 AM
59 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Shah Alam |
Currently I'm using postpaid as principal line and I have 1 supp line, so if I purchase the Ip4 through maxis and get the iValue plan, does the supp line still applicable? or it will turn to normal line?
Oct 11 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Gojira @ Oct 11 2010, 11:52 AM) Currently I'm using postpaid as principal line and I have 1 supp line, so if I purchase the Ip4 through maxis and get the iValue plan, does the supp line still applicable? or it will turn to normal line? only your principal line would switch to iValue I think. I've been told by Maxis customer care that the supplementary line 'rules' are the same regardless of the plan the principal line is signed under (credit sharing, etc.) but you'd have to reconfirm with them again. |
Oct 11 2010, 12:00 PM
1,562 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(Gojira @ Oct 11 2010, 11:52 AM) Currently I'm using postpaid as principal line and I have 1 supp line, so if I purchase the Ip4 through maxis and get the iValue plan, does the supp line still applicable? or it will turn to normal line? If you purchase the iValue plan under your postpaid(principal line) then you and your supp line will be separated..Your supp line will still be using the old same plan even though you(Principal line) have changed to iValue plan..Thanks |
Oct 11 2010, 08:38 PM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuching SARAWAK |
Ok .. Im just turned 18 this 6oct n my father bought me iphone4 togther with ivalue 1.. this is the 1st time i using postpaid.. regarding the free calls 333 mins... is valid for maxis only.. if i call to other telcos? such as digi , celcom.. what will happen.. do i need pay xtra or i only pay rm100 evrymnth..? i really scared to call other telcos because of this prob.. sum1 help me pls..
Oct 11 2010, 11:39 PM
657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(demyeme @ Oct 11 2010, 08:38 PM) Ok .. Im just turned 18 this 6oct n my father bought me iphone4 togther with ivalue 1.. this is the 1st time i using postpaid.. regarding the free calls 333 mins... is valid for maxis only.. if i call to other telcos? such as digi , celcom.. what will happen.. do i need pay xtra or i only pay rm100 evrymnth..? i really scared to call other telcos because of this prob.. sum1 help me pls.. its to all locals calls if u check out maxis website.. that means to all fixed and mobile lines (incl other telcos) |
Oct 12 2010, 07:23 AM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuching SARAWAK |
my unbilled crdt is rm 1.23 ... my my crdt limit is rm100... dat mean i have rm100-rm1.23= left is it?
Oct 12 2010, 08:36 AM
2,664 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Here and There |
Oct 12 2010, 08:42 AM
449 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Unbilled amount = Rm0.18 (as of 12/10/2010)
Cr limit at a/c level = Rm100.00 Bill summary Total amt due: Rm45.4 Current Bill (due date) = Rm 45.51 (09/11/2010) Balance f/d (overdue) = RM -0.01 Can anyone explain this ? how many credit am I left with ? I doubted I used Rm45.4 already actually.... |
Oct 12 2010, 04:59 PM
2,144 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur |
Hey... My unbilled amount this morning (8am, 12 oct 2010) was only 90+.
And now I checked (5pm, 12 Oct 2010) unbilled amount RM193?!?! What on earth is going on!? |
Oct 12 2010, 10:43 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuantan Pahang |
may i ask something if i get ivalue2
i get free call 667 data 2GB sms 400 m to m mms 40 i must follow the extacly the free rate? let if this month im only call 200 mins but im use 1000 sms 400 to maxis 600 to other operator can i pull the rest of the call mins to cover the sms? |
Oct 13 2010, 01:23 AM
475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For those who extended the contract(from 3GS), anyone kena charged RM50 for "Contract extension admin fee" in the latest bill? I remember that I did read from their twitter msgs that they would waive it especially for those who buying during the launch event(24-sep midnight), but now maxis seems to have deleted that particular tweet..
Oct 13 2010, 10:08 AM
104 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Oct 12 2010, 04:59 PM) Hey... My unbilled amount this morning (8am, 12 oct 2010) was only 90+. Maxis Unbilled Amount is before rebates.. And now I checked (5pm, 12 Oct 2010) unbilled amount RM193?!?! What on earth is going on!? I do not know whether is included data charges or not... Checked unbilled on the 6th = RM300+ Actual bill comes on the 7th = RM200 only.. (Called three times to CS to confirm whether data charges is included in the unbilled amount or not, answer is yes, said this unbilled amount is before rebates / any deductions... But it seems not that true tho, my data charges were 600+ before the deductions) So probably data charges is not charged in the unbilled amount if you didn't use over the limit.. Correct me if i'm wrong, the unbilled amount is just showing the actual calls & sms that you use before the deductions.. Added on October 13, 2010, 10:21 am QUOTE(taxidoor @ Oct 12 2010, 10:43 PM) may i ask something if i get ivalue2 After you used up your free rate, they will charged you accordingly and if your total usage (call sms mms & data) doesn't exceed your RM155 then your monthly bill would be only RM155, if you use more than that than you have to pay more...i get free call 667 data 2GB sms 400 m to m mms 40 i must follow the extacly the free rate? let if this month im only call 200 mins but im use 1000 sms 400 to maxis 600 to other operator can i pull the rest of the call mins to cover the sms? No you cannot pull the rest of the free calls to your sms / mms or vice versa.. This post has been edited by Loonie2: Oct 13 2010, 10:24 AM |
Oct 13 2010, 10:40 AM
2,144 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur |
Just to update you guys... Yesterday Unbilled amount shot up
9am - 90+ 4pm - 190+ 10pm - 230+ I called CS and they also say wait for the bill to come. In addition to that they implied that i overused my data. I have been keeping a close eye on it and my usage is only 510mb. This is frustrating! |
Oct 13 2010, 07:03 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuantan Pahang |
QUOTE(Loonie2 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:08 AM) Maxis Unbilled Amount is before rebates.. mean every month if my call + sms + MMs (Data i think is fix for 2GB over that will be charge saperately with the call sms mms) I do not know whether is included data charges or not... Checked unbilled on the 6th = RM300+ Actual bill comes on the 7th = RM200 only.. (Called three times to CS to confirm whether data charges is included in the unbilled amount or not, answer is yes, said this unbilled amount is before rebates / any deductions... But it seems not that true tho, my data charges were 600+ before the deductions) So probably data charges is not charged in the unbilled amount if you didn't use over the limit.. Correct me if i'm wrong, the unbilled amount is just showing the actual calls & sms that you use before the deductions.. Added on October 13, 2010, 10:21 am After you used up your free rate, they will charged you accordingly and if your total usage (call sms mms & data) doesn't exceed your RM155 then your monthly bill would be only RM155, if you use more than that than you have to pay more... No you cannot pull the rest of the free calls to your sms / mms or vice versa.. So this month i use to Call 200 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 24 Send 1000 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM100 Data not exceed 2GB I also have to pay RM155 according the minimum pay. If i use Call 1000 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 120 Send 800 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM80 Data not exceed 2GB I also have to pay RM200, csz i over use according the RM155 free for the plan? Correct me if i wrong |
Oct 14 2010, 01:21 AM
430 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.l Cheras |
QUOTE(taxidoor @ Oct 13 2010, 07:03 PM) mean every month if my call + sms + MMs (Data i think is fix for 2GB over that will be charge saperately with the call sms mms) i think u r wrong, Ivalue2 155 included 667minutes call and 400 smsSo this month i use to Call 200 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 24 Send 1000 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM100 Data not exceed 2GB I also have to pay RM155 according the minimum pay. If i use Call 1000 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 120 Send 800 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM80 Data not exceed 2GB I also have to pay RM200, csz i over use according the RM155 free for the plan? Correct me if i wrong |
Oct 14 2010, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(taxidoor @ Oct 13 2010, 07:03 PM) mean every month if my call + sms + MMs (Data i think is fix for 2GB over that will be charge saperately with the call sms mms) So this month i use to Call 200 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 24 Send 1000 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM100 Data not exceed 2GB I also have to pay RM155 according the minimum pay. If i use Call 1000 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 120 Send 800 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM80 Data not exceed 2GB I also have to pay RM200, csz i over use according the RM155 free for the plan? Correct me if i wrong it's easier to think of iValue in terms of quota. for iValue 2, you have 667 minutes and 400 sms (on-net) I think. if you use less than that, you still have to pay the monthly commitment of rm155. if you use more, you have to add the balance to the bill according to the rates given. simple as that. note that toll-free numbers (1-800, and such) are not included in the allocated minutes. Added on October 14, 2010, 9:25 am QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 11 2010, 12:00 PM) If you purchase the iValue plan under your postpaid(principal line) then you and your supp line will be separated..Your supp line will still be using the old same plan even though you(Principal line) have changed to iValue plan.. how do you mean? doesn't one have to pay rm50 for the supplementary line monthly? what use would that be if the supplementary line can't share the principal line's 'credit'? this is new to me, mind to clarify more?Thanks and why do you say thanks after each post? This post has been edited by katnl: Oct 14 2010, 09:25 AM |
Oct 14 2010, 10:40 AM
7,916 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(taxidoor @ Oct 13 2010, 07:03 PM) mean every month if my call + sms + MMs (Data i think is fix for 2GB over that will be charge saperately with the call sms mms) nope wrong So this month i use to Call 200 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 24 Send 1000 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM100 Data not exceed 2GB I also have to pay RM155 according the minimum pay. If i use Call 1000 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 120 Send 800 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM80 Data not exceed 2GB I also have to pay RM200, csz i over use according the RM155 free for the plan? Correct me if i wrong 1) call 200 mins (less than 667) 2) ur first 400 maxis-to-maxis SMS (ur total is more than 400) 3) data usage less than 2gb so ur rm155 covers 1,2,3 above. BUT, u have to pay for the extra 600 SMS u sent. that's 600*0.1=rm60. u pay RM155 + RM60 = RM215. this is assuming u did send 400 sms to maxis. if, lets say, among ur 1000 SMS, only 100 is to maxis, meaning u need to pay for ur 900 off-net SMS. so RM155 + 0.10*(900) = RM245 for ur 2nd example, 4) ur calls above 667 mins, (1000-667)*0.12 = RM40 5) assuming ur first 400 SMS is to maxis, then u exceed 400 (doesnt matter to what telco), 400*0.10=RM40 6) data still less than 2gb so 155+40+40=RM235 so the idea is that the RM155 is actually paying for those "free" stuff u get. u are already paying for 667 mins of calls, 400 SMS n so on. if u exceed 667 mins, or exceed 400 SMS or exceed 2gb data, then u'll pay the rates accordingly. |
| Change to: | 0.0322sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:44 PM |