Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Loonie2
post Oct 8 2010, 12:37 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 7 2010, 03:02 PM)
its seem SMS to other networks are un-avoidable!

the iValue plan is not 1Malaysia friendly! now im SMS less to other network friends!
But I checked with Maxis CS, they said the free minutes and sms stated in iValue plan is free to other networks too..Did you checked with them or you looked at Digi comparison?
Loonie2
post Oct 8 2010, 12:45 PM

104 posts

Sorry, sms & mms is to maxis only..the free local calls is to all networks...
Loonie2
post Oct 13 2010, 10:08 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Oct 12 2010, 04:59 PM)
Hey... My unbilled amount this morning (8am, 12 oct 2010) was only 90+.
And now I checked (5pm, 12 Oct 2010) unbilled amount RM193?!?!

What on earth is going on!?
Maxis Unbilled Amount is before rebates..

I do not know whether is included data charges or not...

Checked unbilled on the 6th = RM300+
Actual bill comes on the 7th = RM200 only..

(Called three times to CS to confirm whether data charges is included in the unbilled amount or not, answer is yes, said this unbilled amount is before rebates / any deductions... But it seems not that true tho, my data charges were 600+ before the deductions)

So probably data charges is not charged in the unbilled amount if you didn't use over the limit.. Correct me if i'm wrong, the unbilled amount is just showing the actual calls & sms that you use before the deductions..

Added on October 13, 2010, 10:21 am
QUOTE(taxidoor @ Oct 12 2010, 10:43 PM)
may i ask something if i get ivalue2

i get free
call 667
data 2GB
sms 400 m to m
mms 40

i must follow the extacly the free rate?

let if this month im only call 200 mins
but im use 1000 sms 400 to maxis 600 to other operator

can i pull the rest of the call mins to cover the sms?
After you used up your free rate, they will charged you accordingly and if your total usage (call sms mms & data) doesn't exceed your RM155 then your monthly bill would be only RM155, if you use more than that than you have to pay more...

No you cannot pull the rest of the free calls to your sms / mms or vice versa..

This post has been edited by Loonie2: Oct 13 2010, 10:24 AM
Loonie2
post Oct 14 2010, 11:16 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 14 2010, 10:40 AM)
nope wrong tongue.gif this is how u'll get charged

1) call 200 mins (less than 667)
2) ur first 400 maxis-to-maxis SMS (ur total is more than 400)
3) data usage less than 2gb

so ur rm155 covers 1,2,3 above. BUT, u have to pay for the extra 600 SMS u sent. that's 600*0.1=rm60. u pay RM155 + RM60 = RM215. this is assuming u did send 400 sms to maxis. if, lets say, among ur 1000 SMS, only 100 is to maxis, meaning u need to pay for ur 900 off-net SMS. so RM155 + 0.10*(900) = RM245

for ur 2nd example,
4) ur calls above 667 mins, (1000-667)*0.12 = RM40
5) assuming ur first 400 SMS is to maxis, then u exceed 400 (doesnt matter to what telco), 400*0.10=RM40
6) data still less than 2gb

so 155+40+40=RM235

so the idea is that the RM155 is actually paying for those "free" stuff u get. u are already paying for 667 mins of calls, 400 SMS n so on. if u exceed 667 mins, or exceed 400 SMS or exceed 2gb data, then u'll pay the rates accordingly.
RM155 is the minimum usage and is excluded the free calls..after your use up your free stuffs and also the 155 then only they will be additional charges...

ACCESS FEES & COMMITMENT FEES IS DIFFERENT..

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:18 am
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 14 2010, 10:49 AM)
the unbilled amount will be set off against the free call minutes / SMS sent right?

have to make a lotsa of call to utilise the 333minutes free calls! Grrr...
unbilled amount is not set off against the rebates / any deductions...

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:24 am
QUOTE(taxidoor @ Oct 13 2010, 07:03 PM)
mean every month if my call + sms + MMs (Data i think is fix for 2GB over that will be charge saperately with the call sms mms)
So this month i use to
Call 200 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 24
Send 1000 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM100
Data not exceed 2GB
I also have to pay RM155 according the minimum pay.

If i use
Call 1000 mins x RM0.12 per minute = RM 120
Send 800 sms x RM0.10 each msg = RM80
Data not exceed 2GB
I also have to pay RM200, csz i over use according the RM155 free for the plan?

Correct me if i wrong
Yes, both are correct.. I'm assuming you use up all your free stuffs except your data charges..

This post has been edited by Loonie2: Oct 14 2010, 11:35 AM
Loonie2
post Oct 14 2010, 12:21 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:01 PM)
@loonie2 sorry, you're wrong. dvlzplayground is right.

the RM155 covers all that he mentioned. the free stuff is not actually free.
Bro, please get your facts right..

Edited:
I've been using maxis for the past 3 years... and before i post that, i've already checked with their CS... if you don't understand wait for your bill to come and you checked yourself...

This post has been edited by Loonie2: Oct 14 2010, 12:39 PM
Loonie2
post Oct 14 2010, 04:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 14 2010, 04:19 PM)
what fun. so you pay the RM155 for what exactly?
as explained to me by 5 different AE & 4 different Manager / Asst. Manager .

pay RM100 per month is for :
333 minutes phone call, 1GB data, 200 SMS, 20 MMS.
how is it free ? and by the way, its not split RM50 here or there... its RM100 for the package. you use less, your loss. you use more, you will be billed at the stated rate.

@ cute_boboi when you said 'start deducting' what do you mean?
@ loonie2 lets not put on airs. I refused to be a Maxis iPhone customer when they said they will bill for data overage, and they refused to provide any means of checking. so I don't have a Maxis bill to check. Can you please explain clearly what you mean?
SCENARIO A:
**FREE CALLS / SMS / MMS - RM 300
LESS REBATES - RM 300
NON-FREE CALLS / SMS / MSS - RM 100
ACTUAL BILL - RM 155 (BECAUSE YOUR MONTHLY FEES IS RM155)

SCENARIO B:
**FREE CALLS / SMS / MMS / DATA - RM 300
LESS REBATES - RM 300
NON-FREE CALLS / SMS / MSS / DATA - RM 240
ACTUAL BILL - RM 240 (YOU OVERUSED THEREFORE YOUR ARE CHARGED WITH RM240)

**ASSUME RM300 IS ALL THE FREE STUFF CHARGES

HOPE THIS GIVE YOU A CLEARER VIEW ON IT...
Loonie2
post Oct 19 2010, 03:16 PM

104 posts

So after i subscribed to iValue plan 1, the RM50 :50 is for calls & data charges...

So i'm sorry that i give out the wrong info last time, I really did call to maxis and ask ...

Now not only i have to control my data usage, i've to monitor my calls, sms & mms to other networks as well.... T.T (2 years contract, probably will terminate after a year)
Loonie2
post Oct 20 2010, 01:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Oct 19 2010, 11:21 PM)
From what i can gather from the maxis website, for iValue plans, principal and supp lines have free calls and sms. terms & conditions of family plan apply.
Meaning: Get up to 15 hours of free voice and video calls between family lines*. (Up to 10 lines)
              Get up to 1500 free SMS between family lines. (Up to 10 lines)
              Free Value Added Services. You get (CLIP) Caller Line Identification Presentation, Voicemail and Call Waiting.

*Family lines: Between Principal and Supplementary lines and vice versa.

Note the above is copied from maxis website.

So the supp line wont have data? If both my gf and me were to get Iphone 4 each, we each have to get iValue plans? Is there a way to get free calls/sms between us?
You cannot shared the unused balance with your supp. line.. the free calls & sms between supp. line is still applied..

Loonie2
post Oct 21 2010, 04:02 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Oct 20 2010, 11:49 PM)
333mins x 15cents = RM50
1gb + 200sms +20mms = RM50

Added on October 20, 2010, 11:53 pmi feel the iValue plans are not really value.
you cant share the unused portion with supp line. i seldom use mms, so that amt is wasted. even on my most talkative months, i hardly hit 270mins.
if only there are more reasonable iData plans. RM50 for 500mb is shit!
Not worried on the calls cause is free to all networks, worried on the SMS & MMS to other networks... and also the Data usage...

Whenever I checked my unbilled amount just got a feeling to ask them change my bill cycle data again... haiz... Still got 20days to go before my next bills comes....

Loonie2
post Oct 26 2010, 09:34 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 25 2010, 05:59 PM)
It shows..... New ivalue1 - monthly commitment 06/10/10-16/10/10  amount 36.66
Call forwarding package  rm3
Itemised billing  rm5
Call rm16.38
Data 14.95
Call forwarding accessfee waiver -3.00
Amount deducted from available new ivalue talktime -16.38
New ivalue 1 SMS rebate -7.30 ( but bottom there shows I SMS to 136 maxis user and it cost 13.60 but why deduct 7.30 for me only?)
New ivalue 1 mms rebate -0.25
Monthly charges and value added service 2.08
Usage charges 0.37 
Total 51.51

How come my monthly commitment will be that high? And why they deduct only 7.30 for my SMS rebate? While I used rm13.6....

Added on October 25, 2010, 7:13 pmAnyone? Can help pls?
They pro-rate your rebates, 11 days (06/10 - 16/10) over 30 days...

Loonie2
post Oct 27 2010, 09:42 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 26 2010, 10:01 PM)
May I know what is pro-rate? And it's 1st bill or 1st month bill? Will it count in the rm400 of prepayment deduction? Thanks a lot for ur infos...

11 days / 30 days x Rebates = Your 1st month bill rebates... i.e: 11/30 x RM100 = RM36.66

The RM400 will be deducted over the next 5 months bill equally for RM80 per month.
Loonie2
post Oct 27 2010, 02:50 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 27 2010, 11:14 AM)
Sorry for my stupidity... Why the rebates will be rm100? Isit bcos the monthly commitment is rm100? And is this case only will happen for 1 time? Thn will my bill come again on 6th of November(1month after purchased)?

is this bill already been deducted by the rm80(rm400. / 5 months prepayment)? Is my prepayment deduction left 4 months?
Rlly srry for my stupidity.. I'm new in postpaid... Millions of thanks for everything!!
Yes, the calculation is on rebates & monthly commitment fees...yes only once and is on the 16th Nov..
From the bill you stated, your deductions on the RM80 starts on this coming bill...

This post has been edited by Loonie2: Oct 27 2010, 02:52 PM
Loonie2
post Nov 11 2010, 04:36 PM

104 posts

Just got my bills on the 8th, they forgot to deduct out my calls between principal line & supplementary line which is amounted to RM50.88 (including service tax).. and guess what i called them 3 times on the 9th and the third time i called, i'm making sure they are deducting out the RM50.88 from my bill... You guys better checked Maxis bill every month they tend to overcharges customers... zz ..
Loonie2
post Nov 18 2010, 12:08 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 18 2010, 11:46 AM)
does anyone have unreasonable charges to ur bills when u switched plans from other value plans to ivalue 100?
i get these service charges and my gprs plans are screwed up!
i even lost my free sms to my sup lines..
this is ridiculous!
regarding the free sms to supp. lines, is still applicable... do call up Maxis and ask them waive the supposed free sms charges...
Loonie2
post Nov 18 2010, 04:04 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 18 2010, 02:39 PM)
i just called them..
they charge my supp line for the data twice.. useless..
last month also.. now only realised.. blardee maxis wanna cheat me RM50 each month.. kns!

another admin fees rm50 to change plan.. anyone kena this? i asked them to waive this as last time when i signed they say no additional charges!

and will check how many sms i sent to supp line and will waive that too..
i expect at least RM200++ waived!
Yes, call them everyday untill they waived off the supposed free sms charges... I didn't got this admin fees, but is it previously you are using iPhone 3gs plan?? I don't think they wanna cheat you, human error i supposed..

If there didn't inform me on the admin fees for switching plan I will definitely not paying the RM50..

They can't bar my line because of this RM50.. whistling.gif ... XD
Loonie2
post Nov 18 2010, 06:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 18 2010, 04:19 PM)
now i received sms say my problem has been solved and rate the service from 1-5..
it is not solved yet!! until i see the fees are waived in my next bill.. i will not consider this case as closed..

previously i have 3gs plan..which still have 5 months to run.. i only get the iData plan for RM50.. now they just extend this plan and no penalty!!
but they charged me Rm50 admin fees for extending plan.. wtf?
they can waived the charges once they know is their fault..don't wait till the bill comes. ask them to waived it immediately.... then the RM50 you have to confirm with them.i also do not know..

0.2122sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:39 AM