Photography Panasonic DMC-LX5 premium compact thread, The LX-3's successor

TSRayKazansky
post Jul 23 2010, 10:48 PM, updated 15y ago

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Hi Guys,

Got to know that Panasonic just announced this camera.

Main page taken from Lumix Global Website...

The main parts and controls...

Panasonic officially announces DMC-LX5 premium compact

The specs page from dpreview.com

LX5 Owner's List:-
1) zonan4 (Black Noir)
2) xasar ((Black Noir)
3) fcbarcelona-my (Black Noir)
4) Blue_Devil (Black Noir)
5) ahyie (Black Noir)
6) Deryck
7) victor_hoh (White)
8) littleprawn (Black Noir)
9) xavier lert (Black Noir)
10) ohmlawx (Black Noir)
11) yinyum (White)
12) lovesick_joe (White)
13) pOlipOng (Black Noir)
14) annielee (Black Noir)
15) 1nine2five21
16) chubipower (Black Noir)
17) evoking (Black Noir)
18) Max_Knight
19) the18th
20) jasonwan1227 (Black Noir)
21) Denwcp
22) VinceLee (Black Noir)
23) Banek
24) wassupsc
25) dattebayo (White)
26) atih007 (Black Noir)
27) invisiblelim (White)
28) LOMOGRAPHER
29) AiRBooM
30) abble243bie (Black Noir)
31) chewlf (White)
32) sharonlse
33) Dackson
34) sukhri (White)
35) fiolsn (White)
36) soilworker (Black Noir)
37) nomar
38) kkyen (Black Noir)
39) jojoba_beads (Black Noir)
40) suzannetan
41) Tony Stark
42) DarthMaus (Black Noir)
43) trio (White)
44) barjoyai
45) rosdi1 (White)
46) OwnerOfLx5
47) D_s_X
48) etano
49) manejist (White)
50) JT7128
51) xtracooljustin (Black Noir)
52) jujx (White)
53) ronn77
54) afag
55) tyhuang
56) dear_bear3 (White)
57) blackeyez (White)
58) Agent Orange
59) kareem
60) zoukinho
61) GrandElf (White)
62) chance
63) xcen
64) dudan (Black Noir)
65) kennykoo66
66) leahcim
67) ::SheeNa:: (White)
68) liquid_angel86

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Jul 28 2011, 11:50 PM
rainbowcyan
post Jul 23 2010, 11:17 PM

39 posts

I'm planning to get 1 this year. But dunno when only it will be available in Malaysia.....Hopefully it will be less than 1.8k. I think it wont be higher than RM1999.
dvlzplayground
post Jul 23 2010, 11:36 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

looking forward about the high ISO performance smile.gif 3.8x optical zoom is a useful upgrade
-kytz-
post Jul 23 2010, 11:42 PM

12,573 posts

Don't think there's gonna be any improvement in ISO performance tongue.gif
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 24 2010, 12:21 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

The specs do not differ that much but I like the new jog dial. Can shoot with style... LOL
bad melatonin
post Jul 24 2010, 05:06 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

any news on the price?
un.deux.trois
post Jul 24 2010, 07:50 AM

679 posts

Will Panasonic stop the production of LX3 once LX5 hit the stores?
alvin_yong_87
post Jul 24 2010, 03:37 PM

666 posts

new product release then sure the older will gonna be replaced..i think lx3 will stop to produce anymore..

btw, i hope that the ts in lx3 thread can combine all the panasonic lx1,lx2,lx3,lx5 in one thread and change the title panasonic lx series...all lx series in one family thread mah rite??that's my opinion la..smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 24 2010, 03:53 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jul 24 2010, 03:37 PM)
new product release then sure the older will gonna be replaced..i think lx3 will stop to produce anymore..

btw, i hope that the ts in lx3 thread can combine all the panasonic lx1,lx2,lx3,lx5 in one thread and change the title panasonic lx series...all lx series in one family thread mah rite??that's my opinion la..smile.gif
LOL our TS totally inactive, busy at /k/ doh.gif

Yeap, agree with alvin,we should combine our threads together brows.gif

AlexLee277
post Jul 24 2010, 04:32 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

FULL MANUAL CONTROL!!! drool.gif
skydrake
post Jul 24 2010, 07:04 PM

XiiX
992 posts

all the below is just my personal prediction, please don't take as true.

biggest changes i can see is
1. FULLHD video recording
2. Improved housing design

- my prediction selling price for this LX5 will be rm1699-1799 on most of the stores in KL/PJ.
- stocks reach malaysia maybe around november 2010.

ReneeRay
post Jul 25 2010, 06:02 AM

56 posts

very keen to get this........
navilink
post Jul 25 2010, 07:52 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

when compared with LX3.. looks like only change is on the zoom (3.8X), max shutter (1/4000s) but the flash range reduced (7.2m) and continuous drive is lower (max 5 pics)..

quite disappointed as they surely charge premium price for this is almost identical to LX3
Hico
post Jul 25 2010, 08:32 AM

4,709 posts

do u think its a good upgrade from lx3 to lx5?
un.deux.trois
post Jul 25 2010, 09:44 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 25 2010, 08:32 AM)
I know I won't be upgrading tongue.gif .
dvlzplayground
post Jul 25 2010, 10:39 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

the white model looks better than LX3's silver model biggrin.gif live view finder socket seems useful, can stil free the hotshoe
alvin_yong_87
post Jul 25 2010, 11:26 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 25 2010, 08:32 AM)
i will not upgrade it..
i will keep the LX3 and get another EVIL or DLSR.. tongue.gif
AlexLee277
post Jul 25 2010, 12:27 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 25 2010, 09:32 AM)
if i'm ugrading from lx-3(which is a very very very good m43 now) i'll consider the sony little EVIL already
sumtuckieeeee
post Jul 25 2010, 01:00 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 25 2010, 12:27 PM)
if i'm ugrading from lx-3(which is a very very very good m43 now) i'll consider the sony little EVIL already
lx-3 is not a m43 bro.
Hico
post Jul 25 2010, 07:43 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(alvin_yong_87 @ Jul 25 2010, 11:26 AM)
i will not upgrade it..
i will keep the LX3 and get another EVIL or DLSR.. tongue.gif
true also..no point get the similar camera.perhaps lx3 can be the portable point and shoot camera while another m43 or nex be a more 'pro' camera.. lol.. thanks guys rclxms.gif ~
ukiya21
post Jul 25 2010, 08:51 PM

755 posts

I think go to NEX-3 abit better if price don't differ much... APS-C sensor vs 1/1.6" is no fight....
kk6513
post Jul 25 2010, 10:24 PM

354 posts

panasonic lx-5 preview
http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/LX5/LX5A.HTM
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 25 2010, 11:16 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 24 2010, 03:53 PM)
LOL our TS totally inactive, busy at /k/  doh.gif

Yeap, agree with alvin,we should combine our threads together brows.gif
Looks like I am kacau-ing other people's thread liow. sad.gif
shouwangke
post Jul 27 2010, 11:20 AM

65 posts

yamiya can PRE-ORDER this product at rm1811...

http://www.yamiya.com.my/store/product.php...&cat=265&page=6
idoblu
post Jul 27 2010, 11:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I dont agree on combining threads. Lets be specific, people want to talk about LX5 then come to LX5 thread, not LX3,2,1. Want to find things also difficult if all combine.
sniper on the roof
post Jul 27 2010, 11:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 27 2010, 11:54 AM)
I dont agree on combining threads. Lets be specific, people want to talk about LX5 then come to LX5 thread, not LX3,2,1. Want to find things also difficult if all combine.
Why not? People got herd mentality wan.
All gang in together... a bigger herd is always better to share info.
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 28 2010, 09:30 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

I went around Mid Valley, cant find LX5. Maybe not out yet here.
myke
post Jul 28 2010, 11:18 PM

165 posts

not out yet la, i'm also waiting.............. whistling.gif
philippecr
post Jul 29 2010, 12:06 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 28 2010, 09:30 PM)
I went around Mid Valley, cant find LX5. Maybe not out yet here.
Sure not out yet lar, just announce only wat...

Added on July 29, 2010, 12:41 pmI agree on UNITE all LX users. Dun need seperate seperate lar. We all are same mah~ use chopstick to fight big guns. XD

the accessories for LX3 are compatible with LX5 wat. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by philippecr: Jul 29 2010, 12:42 PM
archsaviour
post Aug 7 2010, 12:13 AM

I just came back from Sunway Pyramid today and asked the sales guy about the LX3 and LX5... He was quoting me the price at LX3 =RM1599 and said LX5 is RM1899...

I went to another store which had the LX3 for RM1499 but didn't have the LX5 ... Just wondering now if the LX5 is really worth the additional RM400? What do you guys think? Anyone could find a cheaper price? Please share... hmm.gif

Desparate for the LX5... for a cheaper price that is... (The chine-man is taking over) whistling.gif
sniper on the roof
post Aug 7 2010, 12:19 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(archsaviour @ Aug 7 2010, 12:13 AM)
I just came back from Sunway Pyramid today and asked the sales guy about the LX3 and LX5... He was quoting me the price at LX3 =RM1599 and said LX5 is RM1899...

I went to another store which had the LX3 for RM1499 but didn't have the LX5 ... Just wondering now if the LX5 is really worth the additional RM400? What do you guys think? Anyone could find a cheaper price? Please share...  hmm.gif

Desparate for the LX5... for a cheaper price that is... (The chine-man is taking over)  whistling.gif
Depending on how you see it... in the old days (like a year ago) some folks here buys the LX3 as an alternative to a dslr. No marney mar.

But these days in these price range, there's better alternative (m43's ... NEX etc) if you're into photography and cheaper alternatives if you're not.

So it's pretty challenging times for the enthuasiast compact.
Mr.LKM
post Aug 7 2010, 12:33 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

It seems to me that now is the best time to grab LX3 since by reading from the spec, there is no much improvement carried out on LX5 compared to LX3.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 7 2010, 12:35 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Aug 7 2010, 12:33 AM)
It seems to me that now is the best time to grab LX3 since by reading from the spec, there is no much improvement carried out on LX5 compared to LX3.
Or S90.. phased out di.
Nightstalker1993
post Aug 7 2010, 01:27 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Aug 7 2010, 12:33 AM)
they claim the sensor is improved by 30% and also the extended max zoom from 60mm of the LX3 to 90mm on the LX5 is enough to make you get the LX5! drool.gif

IMO, shops are selling the LX5 at higher price to liquidate the LX3 stocks.
idoblu
post Aug 7 2010, 09:55 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Kambing next month rm1899 is the retail price
TSRayKazansky
post Aug 7 2010, 10:50 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(archsaviour @ Aug 7 2010, 12:13 AM)

I went to another store which had the LX3 for RM1499 but didn't have the LX5 ... Just wondering now if the LX5 is really worth the additional RM400? What do you guys think? Anyone could find a cheaper price? Please share...  hmm.gif

Desparate for the LX5... for a cheaper price that is... (The chine-man is taking over)  whistling.gif
It depends on whether you use those additional stuffs or not. As for me, LX3 has more functions that I need... ayam beginner. smile.gif
ianho
post Aug 12 2010, 09:34 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

It looks sooooooooooo much better now with the totally black look including the all black grip. LX3 looked horrible with the silly chrome thingy at the grip.

Any1 seen it at retail shops yet?

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 12 2010, 09:35 AM
maxilias
post Aug 12 2010, 10:10 AM

1,184 posts

for me i still prefer LX3, LX5 they have the grippy thingy at the front of the camera, plus, tho its the successor of LX3, not much significant improvement from LX3,and im sure the price will be lot different from the market price of lx3 now.
ianho
post Aug 12 2010, 10:20 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(maxilias @ Aug 12 2010, 10:10 AM)
for me i still prefer LX3, LX5 they have the grippy thingy at the front of the camera, plus, tho its the successor of LX3, not much significant improvement from LX3,and im sure the price will be lot different from the market price of lx3 now.
The LX3 grip is useless n looks ugly with the chrome thingy too. Not much improvement? Much better noise control, more zoom, better dynamic range, better OIS, better optics is called not much difference? Price is same exact price of the LX3.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 12 2010, 11:25 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 12 2010, 10:20 AM)
The LX3 grip is useless n looks ugly with the chrome thingy too. Not much improvement?  Much better noise control, more zoom, better dynamic range, better OIS, better optics is called not much difference? Price is same exact price of the LX3.
Strictly speaking, looks like an evolutionary improvement but problem is... the market now is different than 1-2 years ago. There are revolutionary alternatives now.

ShenWoo
post Aug 12 2010, 08:14 PM

Sir Shen Knight The 2nd
842 posts

Yupe. Like a NEX3 with 16mm pancake tongue.gif. The noise control detail is astounding. Possible on olympus if not for the fond use of increasing noise in dark or black area to get details, good god for gradiation control.
maxilias
post Aug 13 2010, 04:02 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 12 2010, 10:20 AM)
The LX3 grip is useless n looks ugly with the chrome thingy too. Not much improvement?  Much better noise control, more zoom, better dynamic range, better OIS, better optics is called not much difference? Price is same exact price of the LX3.
well.probably i wouldnt see those improvements is essential to me, as for the look, i still like the lx3 personally, haha..personal preference i guess, considering the money u pay for. but then again, LX series has been at the top ever since lar...i wanted an LX3 so much back but couldnt get a deal with it and ended up with a g10 which i just sold..haha...now they've come out with lx5.....btw, theres no LX4 ?..is it replaced by leica D-lux 4 ?..some say d-lux 4 is actually the LX4 ?
ianho
post Aug 13 2010, 08:38 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(maxilias @ Aug 13 2010, 04:02 AM)
well.probably i wouldnt see those improvements is essential to me, as for the look, i still like the lx3 personally, haha..personal preference i guess, considering the money u pay for. but then again, LX series has been at the top ever since lar...i wanted an LX3 so much back but couldnt get a deal with it and ended up with a g10 which i just sold..haha...now they've come out with lx5.....btw, theres no LX4 ?..is it replaced by leica D-lux 4 ?..some say d-lux 4 is actually the LX4 ?
Now ur really confused. Leica D-Lux4 is Leica. LX3 is Panasonic. D-Lux4 is rm3k. LX3 is rm1.5k. Panasonic LX3 is like the Proton Wira n Leica D-Lux4 is the real Mitsubishi Lancer. Wanna read all about D-Lux4 vs LX3? I bought both n did a comparo article here.
http://ianho.blogspot.com/2008/11/panasoni...ca-d-lux-4.html

The LX3 was never the best compact ler. Whoever gave u that idea? The best compact back then was the Sigma DP1 n DP2. Both had APS-C sized sensors way before any1 else dared to put such a big sensor into a compact. LX3 was popular coz it was nice n cheap n those who couldn't afford the Leica would opt for the Panasonic.

Pana skipped LX4 name coz #4 is DIE in Chinese n Japanese. They went straight to LX5. Whether u think the improvements r worth it or not, it would be ridiculous to buy an LX3 now since it's obsolete n the LX5 is the current model at the same price with all those new improvements.

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 13 2010, 08:51 AM
kari_convention
post Aug 13 2010, 12:30 PM

586 posts

better go for Micro Four Thirds camera.
sniper on the roof
post Aug 13 2010, 02:50 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Aug 13 2010, 12:30 PM)
better go for Micro Four Thirds camera.
on the contrary... m43 should come down to compact size.
maxilias
post Aug 14 2010, 02:28 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 13 2010, 08:38 AM)
Now ur really confused. Leica D-Lux4 is Leica. LX3 is Panasonic. D-Lux4 is rm3k. LX3 is rm1.5k. Panasonic LX3 is like the Proton Wira n Leica D-Lux4 is the real Mitsubishi Lancer.  Wanna read all about D-Lux4 vs LX3? I bought both n did a comparo article here.

The LX3 was never the best compact ler. Whoever gave u that idea?  The best compact back then was the Sigma DP1 n DP2. Both had APS-C sized sensors way before any1 else dared to put such a big sensor into a compact. LX3 was popular coz it was nice n cheap n those who couldn't afford the Leica would opt for the Panasonic.

Pana skipped LX4 name coz #4 is DIE in Chinese n Japanese. They went straight to LX5. Whether u think the improvements r worth it or not, it would be ridiculous to buy an LX3 now since it's obsolete n the LX5 is the current model at the same price with all those new improvements.
haha..yea i know leica is leica, i just came across some where before tht mentioned bout it, due the the quite similar design. and certainly lx3 is was popular back then.......anyway, is LX5 on par with G11?..as usually they always compare G10 with LX3. ?

Added on August 14, 2010, 2:29 am
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 13 2010, 02:50 PM)
on the contrary... m43 should come down to compact size.
yea, m43 its getting more popular already..lol,

This post has been edited by maxilias: Aug 14 2010, 02:29 AM
1zR4eL
post Aug 21 2010, 04:26 PM

1,852 posts

when this lx5 estimated to be out?
Nightstalker1993
post Aug 21 2010, 06:18 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 13 2010, 08:38 AM)
Now ur really confused. Leica D-Lux4 is Leica. LX3 is Panasonic. D-Lux4 is rm3k. LX3 is rm1.5k. Panasonic LX3 is like the Proton Wira n Leica D-Lux4 is the real Mitsubishi Lancer.  Wanna read all about D-Lux4 vs LX3? I bought both n did a comparo article here.

The LX3 was never the best compact ler. Whoever gave u that idea?  The best compact back then was the Sigma DP1 n DP2. Both had APS-C sized sensors way before any1 else dared to put such a big sensor into a compact. LX3 was popular coz it was nice n cheap n those who couldn't afford the Leica would opt for the Panasonic.

in a way its more like reverse. proton rebadged the lancer for sale while leica was the one that rebadged the lx3 for sale xD though leica did play a part in the optics, majority of the components are still panasonic laugh.gif
myke
post Aug 21 2010, 08:57 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Aug 21 2010, 04:26 PM)
when this lx5 estimated to be out?
The Star already gave a review last Thursday courtesy by Panasonic Malsysia... which mean LX5 has arrived in their factory...now waiting for them to launch & hopefully by end of the month.
ianho
post Aug 21 2010, 09:44 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 21 2010, 06:18 PM)
in a way its more like reverse. proton rebadged the lancer for sale while leica was the one that rebadged the lx3 for sale xD though leica did play a part in the optics, majority of the components are still panasonic laugh.gif
U must b dreaming. The optics are ALL Leica. Panny tied up with Leica just to gain access to the legendary Leica glass. Panasonic can slowly dream la if they think they can design Leica grade glass.

The only reason Panny has come so far so quickly is simply coz they get to use the legendary name just like how Proton abuses the Lotus name. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Aug 21 2010, 09:47 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Aug 21 2010, 10:53 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

but overall the camera electronics and body is made by panasonic no? tongue.gif at least its a real joint project unlike proton which just rebadge other cars and sell em' as their own laugh.gif
superooneyoi
post Aug 24 2010, 04:22 PM

323 posts

from your naked eyes, G11 OR LX5?
i need to make pre order asap

superb88
post Aug 24 2010, 04:42 PM

170 posts

Hopefully the price will be low enough to not bring about competition from the now quite compact m4/3 cameras. From the compact camera category, without a doubt, LX5 can possibly be one of the top of the line cameras... I have been eye-ing the LX3 for sometime as a smaller backup camera for my setup but seems like gotta hold bak on LX3 to c LX5 performance now...
Hexlord
post Aug 24 2010, 05:41 PM

991 posts

Getting it soon for my overseas trip, would be a good compact camera to complement my existing DSLR gears. Can't wait to be honest. smile.gif
michaelfoo
post Aug 24 2010, 09:14 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(superb88 @ Aug 24 2010, 04:42 PM)
Hopefully the price will be low enough to not bring about competition from the now quite compact m4/3 cameras. From the compact camera category, without a doubt, LX5 can possibly be one of the top of the line cameras... I have been eye-ing the LX3 for sometime as a smaller backup camera for my setup but seems like gotta hold bak on LX3 to c LX5 performance now...
http://techcentral.my/gadgetsandapps/revie...toryPageArticle

RM1899 it seems
ShenWoo
post Aug 24 2010, 09:41 PM

Sir Shen Knight The 2nd
842 posts

The price 1899 is RRP. Even now shops like Fotokem is selling LX3 for 1799 or 1699. In this forum you can easily find a new one for 1399 or less.

And for people comparing G11 and LX5, I see it as more of priorities you need. G11 is built and feels like a tank, almost as thick if not thicker then a m43 camera with pancake. G11 also has more manual controls like a dedicated ISO. Most of LX5 controls are within the menu, which means more back and forth with the Q.Menu but has the bonus of being slim and smaller.

G11> Size is no object, even has a flip screen!
Lx5> Size matters and dedicated screen ratio.
SeeD
post Aug 25 2010, 12:45 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Nahh LX5 won't cut it for an upgrade for me.

QUOTE(ShenWoo @ Aug 12 2010, 08:14 PM)
Yupe. Like a NEX3 with 16mm pancake tongue.gif. The noise control detail is astounding. Possible on olympus if not for the fond use of increasing noise in dark or black area to get details, good god for gradiation control.
Yeah the NEX5 especially is a pretty neat upgrade if anyone wishes to upgrade.

But the lens of those stuff seems pretty huge ... which defeats the purpose of a compact camera.
ShenWoo
post Aug 25 2010, 12:58 AM

Sir Shen Knight The 2nd
842 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Aug 25 2010, 12:45 AM)
Nahh LX5 won't cut it for an upgrade for me.
Yeah the NEX5 especially is a pretty neat upgrade if anyone wishes to upgrade.

But the lens of those stuff seems pretty huge ... which defeats the purpose of a compact camera.
Maybe you should check out this LINK

Conclusion, almost all m43 and NEX camera has similiar dimension in terms of depth.

aliazx
post Aug 26 2010, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(superooneyoi @ Aug 24 2010, 04:22 PM)
from your naked eyes, G11 OR LX5?
i need to make pre order asap
definitely LX5. G11 is a bit too bulky for similar picture quality. the only thing that G11 is superior to LX5 is the zoom range biggrin.gif

Added on August 26, 2010, 8:43 amu can preorder LX5 at yamiya for RM 1691 now. visit link: http://www.yamiya.com.my/store/product.php...36&cat=0&page=1

This post has been edited by aliazx: Aug 26 2010, 08:43 AM
superooneyoi
post Aug 26 2010, 04:16 PM

323 posts

ive made up my mind. thanks guys
LX5 it is! cuz i prefer HD movie

michaelfoo
post Aug 26 2010, 05:15 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(aliazx @ Aug 26 2010, 08:41 AM)
definitely LX5. G11 is a bit too bulky for similar picture quality. the only thing that G11 is superior to LX5 is the zoom range biggrin.gif

Added on August 26, 2010, 8:43 amu can preorder LX5 at yamiya for RM 1691 now. visit link: http://www.yamiya.com.my/store/product.php...36&cat=0&page=1
Have you got any experience dealing with yamiya? RM1691 sounds very reasonable compared to the RM1899 RRP.

FYI, I bought a 450D last year from Lowyat Plaza (not revealing the shop name here), and recently I sent the camera to Canon service centre due to its faulty sensor. It would cost me RM8xx to be replaced and the people there insisted that my camera S/N reveals that it is a parallel import unit thus it is not covered by the warranty here. I have the warranty cards with me (1 for camera another 1 for lens) but Canon insists that the warranty is invalid. doh.gif Well, I'm still in the process of disputing with them.

So yeah, I wouldn't like to experience the same with my future cameras.
TSRayKazansky
post Sep 1 2010, 12:11 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Hi Guys,

Just an update. I got this link when browsing for Plasma TVs.
LX5 around that price? RM15xx for LYN forumers

Is the seller reliable? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Sep 1 2010, 12:12 AM
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 1 2010, 07:24 AM

469 posts

Anybody here in Malaysia has gotten the LX5 camera? Where can we buy it? Has it arrived at our shore?
winterwish
post Sep 1 2010, 01:13 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 1 2010, 12:11 AM)
Hi Guys,

Is the seller reliable?  hmm.gif
I bought a plasma TV and a HT set from this guy, should be okay. He got a store somewhere in Kajang. Planning to get LX5 from him as well.. huhu.

Uncle^R
post Sep 1 2010, 01:32 PM

70 posts

i am looking to buy LX-3, but now that LX-5 is arriving, no point getting LX-3 anymore?? or it is still worth it if i wan to cut down my cost?
ongdennis
post Sep 1 2010, 02:02 PM

762 posts

i also looking at lx5...although the lx3 used is very cheap now...
MaxxChew
post Sep 1 2010, 03:56 PM

20 posts

hopefully can get and test LX5 within this week..
xasar
post Sep 1 2010, 05:33 PM

55 posts

i've saw a series of photos here,looks very nice,but...if we put it in auto mode,is it possible to take so nice pics like the sample?

http://www.dpreview.com/galleries/reviewsa...mples/slideshow
TSRayKazansky
post Sep 3 2010, 10:37 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(xasar @ Sep 1 2010, 05:33 PM)
i've saw a series of photos here,looks very nice,but...if we put it in auto mode,is it possible to take so nice pics like the sample?

http://www.dpreview.com/galleries/reviewsa...mples/slideshow
Errr... I dun think so. hmm.gif
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 3 2010, 11:38 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 1 2010, 12:11 AM)
Hi Guys,

Is the seller reliable?  hmm.gif
Bro, u can trust the seller because..
I just bought the LX5 from him !!!!!
Yippey!!!! rclxm9.gif

Oh yea the price is rm1599.

This post has been edited by izdyharz: Sep 3 2010, 11:39 PM
abble243bie
post Sep 4 2010, 12:07 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 3 2010, 11:38 PM)
Yippey!!!! rclxm9.gif
so the lx-5 u bought is definitely original and warranty recognized by panasonic malaysia? want to buy from him too
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 4 2010, 01:03 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(abble243bie @ Sep 4 2010, 12:07 AM)
so the lx-5 u bought is definitely original and warranty recognized by panasonic malaysia? want to buy from him too
Yeah of coz.. 100% original n the same goes to d warranty, need to register online at panasonic website oso..
sebastianchan
post Sep 4 2010, 02:35 AM

70 posts

the spec of LX5..
seriously... Aperture is only from F2.0 - F3.3 only? O_O"

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Pana...onic_dmclx5.asp

while LX3 Aperture is from F2.0 - F8.0... is that a downgrade?

Would like to try out LX5...
but definitely will not upgrade my LX3 to LX5.
the mp still the same... 10.1 =.="
if LX5 mp is 12. i would consider...

This post has been edited by sebastianchan: Sep 4 2010, 02:38 AM
Awan Afuqya
post Sep 4 2010, 02:50 AM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Sep 4 2010, 02:35 AM)
the spec of LX5..

I think u got it wrong.
LX3 is 2.0 - 2.8.
This is 24-60mm.

LX5 is 2.0 - 3.3
But it's from 24-90mm.
It's the same as LX3 up to 60mm, just with a longer reach.

This post has been edited by Awan Afuqya: Sep 4 2010, 02:50 AM
-kytz-
post Sep 4 2010, 02:54 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Sep 4 2010, 02:35 AM)
the spec of LX5..

Haha you're seriously misunderstood here smile.gif

Check here:
http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/lx5...ifications.html
http://www.dpreview.com/news/1007/10072110...mclx5.asp#specs

Widest Aperture:

At 24mm = f/2.0
At 90mm(3.8x optical zoom) = f/3.3

Smallest aperture : Same for all focal length which is f/8

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Sep 4 2010, 02:59 AM
sjsk
post Sep 4 2010, 02:32 PM

39 posts

Yippey!!!! rclxm9.gif
Yes I got it from him as well yesterday. COD at Midvalley.

Already registered at Panasonic to get the extended warranty of one year.

Great little camera. Going through the manual now.

Awan Afuqya
post Sep 4 2010, 03:48 PM

=)
1,796 posts

Wanna ask new LX5 uses... the manual says lens cap strap included, but I can't seem to find mine sad.gif
Is yours included?

This post has been edited by Awan Afuqya: Sep 4 2010, 03:48 PM
alfee29
post Sep 4 2010, 04:52 PM

87 posts

Yes, it is in a little plastic bag, stuck together with the AV output plastic bag.
Awan Afuqya
post Sep 4 2010, 05:06 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(alfee29 @ Sep 4 2010, 04:52 PM)
Yes, it is in a little plastic bag, stuck together with the AV output plastic bag.
AHAHA! Thanks!
Don't know how can I not see it.
alfee29
post Sep 4 2010, 05:52 PM

87 posts

U guys noticed that the 3inch screen protector is too small to cover the lx5 screen properly?

I had to get a 3.6 and cut slightly to fit.
Awan Afuqya
post Sep 4 2010, 08:18 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(alfee29 @ Sep 4 2010, 05:52 PM)
U guys noticed that the 3inch screen protector is too small to cover the lx5 screen properly?

I had to get a 3.6 and cut slightly to fit.
Yes.
I'm wondering whether we can use LX3's screen protector? Not sure if it's 100% the same.
-kytz-
post Sep 4 2010, 08:28 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Awan Afuqya @ Sep 4 2010, 08:18 PM)
Yes.
I'm wondering whether we can use LX3's screen protector? Not sure if it's 100% the same.
What's the difference? blink.gif
abble243bie
post Sep 4 2010, 09:36 PM

93 posts

Yippey!!!! rclxm9.gif
btw, what type of camera casing/bag did u get from the package?
Awan Afuqya
post Sep 4 2010, 09:58 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 4 2010, 08:28 PM)
What's the difference? blink.gif
Measuring my LX5, the lcd screen is only 3" but the entire glass is 3.5".
Not sure current LX3 screen protectors are covering the lcd only or the entire glass.

iamsobloodysick
post Sep 4 2010, 11:37 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Awan Afuqya @ Sep 4 2010, 08:18 PM)
Yes.
It should be the same, read here.
stonerv
post Sep 5 2010, 01:31 PM

55 posts

Hi all,

am a new user to lx5.. bought a unit from iamsobloodysick....... went all the way to kajang...

take a look at my test shots...

xasar
post Sep 5 2010, 04:44 PM

55 posts

nice photos =D
zonan4
post Sep 5 2010, 05:55 PM

561 posts

I just bought this camera tooo... never buy camera before... hope all Sifu in here can guide me in the future....

hmmm I buy it from Lowyatt rm1600 include sakure mini tripod, 8gb sdhc , lcd screen protector, case, uv lens protector at Tarita Photo AV. Very nice seller... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

dunno all the function of this camera.... except the intelligence auto.... yes im very noob in camera.... actually my crazy dslr addict friends recommend me this camera.... hope it is worth it....

This post has been edited by zonan4: Sep 5 2010, 06:02 PM
-kytz-
post Sep 5 2010, 06:01 PM

12,573 posts

Would you guys mind if LX3 thread were to merge with this thread?

Makes discussions much easier smile.gif
zonan4
post Sep 5 2010, 06:17 PM

561 posts

hmmm ask the TS for me its ok to combine thread... make more larger group....
TSRayKazansky
post Sep 5 2010, 08:53 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

I'm cool about it, but how to?
zonan4
post Sep 5 2010, 09:25 PM

561 posts

someone ask the moderator to merge the thread.... or staff....
dvlzplayground
post Sep 5 2010, 09:33 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 5 2010, 05:55 PM)
I just bought this camera tooo... never buy camera before... hope all Sifu in here can guide me in the future....
hmmm I buy it from Lowyatt rm1600 include sakure mini tripod, 8gb sdhc , lcd screen protector, case, uv lens protector at Tarita Photo AV. Very nice seller... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

dunno all the function of this camera.... except the intelligence auto.... yes im very noob in camera.... actually my crazy dslr addict friends recommend me this camera.... hope it is worth it....
wont regret for sure biggrin.gif btw i thought tarita there got so many con cases. seems like u were unharmed tongue.gif
zonan4
post Sep 5 2010, 09:59 PM

561 posts

erkkkkk got many con case really??? hehehe maybe their afraid of me... seriously my face is like a cop face wif mustache and I wear my brother ( a real cop) police club shirt... maybe dats why im lucky tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zonan4: Sep 5 2010, 09:59 PM
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 5 2010, 10:48 PM

469 posts

Hey guys,
My LX5 LCD got problem.
The pictures that I took especially pictures with high beam lights inside the picture example like a picture of tv monitor or picture of a lamp turn on(dunno how to describe), somehow turn into black colour and they are BLINKING in black colour non stop(blinking white, black, white black).

However, when i copied the pictures into my laptop and view it through my laptop, the pictures are ok, no blinking2..

Is this a bug and software error?
Anybody encountered this before?

Awan Afuqya
post Sep 5 2010, 11:27 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 5 2010, 10:48 PM)
Hey guys,
My LX5 LCD got problem.
The pictures that I took especially pictures with high beam lights inside the picture example like a picture of tv monitor or picture of a lamp turn on(dunno how to describe), somehow turn into black colour and they are BLINKING in black colour non stop(blinking white, black, white black).

However, when i copied the pictures into my laptop and view it through my laptop, the pictures are ok, no blinking2..

Is this a bug and software error?
Anybody encountered this before?
Sounds like u have Highlights view turned on during playback.

U can off it under Playback Menu > Setup > Highlight
xasar
post Sep 5 2010, 11:46 PM

55 posts

hmmm I buy it from Lowyatt rm1600 include sakure mini tripod, 8gb sdhc , lcd screen protector, case, uv lens protector at Tarita Photo AV. Very nice seller... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

i'm a noob too..but i believed that it's worth to give a try to lx5....photos turned out nicely =)
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 6 2010, 12:16 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(Awan Afuqya @ Sep 5 2010, 11:27 PM)
Sounds like u have Highlights view turned on during playback.

U can off it under Playback Menu > Setup > Highlight
OMG bro!!! U are my saviour!!! Thanks a lot bro!!
You were right, thanks for d prompt reply notworthy.gif
ShenWoo
post Sep 6 2010, 12:39 AM

Sir Shen Knight The 2nd
842 posts

Nah, will give LX5 a pass. Oly E-PEN giving so much more pleasure in results. Well, what you pay is what you get.
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 6 2010, 12:45 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(abble243bie @ Sep 4 2010, 09:36 PM)
btw, what type of camera casing/bag did u get from the package?
Oh just a Lumix hard case, i dont think its leather though but i think the case comes from the Panasonic as well as complimentary.

Exactly like this

zonan4
post Sep 6 2010, 03:34 AM

561 posts

yep me too got the same case..... now i'm dizzy after reading advanced function for LX5 ... rclxub.gif too many things tooo learn.... slowly dis will make me picture addict...... sweat.gif

errr thread starter can u do owner list for LX5 on the front page?

This post has been edited by zonan4: Sep 6 2010, 07:59 AM
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 6 2010, 09:34 AM

469 posts

Btw, can we use LX3 Pandabase lenses or filters on LX5?
zonan4
post Sep 6 2010, 03:07 PM

561 posts

hmmmm not many ppl using this camera?
S E K A I
post Sep 6 2010, 06:03 PM

391 posts

Just got this few days ago biggrin.gif

Baby in a case tongue.gif

The body feels solid and nice

alfee29
post Sep 6 2010, 11:13 PM

87 posts

Dude, you just bought a S90 on 13 August 2010, selling it and now u bought a LX-5? Is the LX-5 really much better than the S90? smile.gif

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Sep 6 2010, 06:03 PM)

Just got this few days ago biggrin.gif

Baby in a case tongue.gif

The body feels solid and nice
gisella
post Sep 7 2010, 12:51 AM

45 posts

lol, first time buying camera and somehow first time at Tarita Photo AV.

u r once in a blue moon unharmed new buyer. rclxms.gif
zonan4
post Sep 7 2010, 05:24 AM

561 posts

o.O errr how many got con buy this shop? so scary...... hmmmm we should make a thread to list all the bad shop so ppl dat want to buy camera dun get conned by them..... I'm just lucky I think.... but then I just randomly asking about LX3 and LX5 price aroung ground floor and 1st floor ... Tarita the only one that give me attractive price..... hmmmm thinking about it.... one person just left from the shop when I'm arrive... dat someone seem angry with the shop sale person..... cursing and shouting that he will report about something to the police sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zonan4: Sep 7 2010, 11:59 AM
hellfire8888
post Sep 7 2010, 11:39 AM

3,196 posts

LX5 ..make me wanna get one 2...
xasar
post Sep 7 2010, 12:42 PM

55 posts

i need to get screen protecter for my lx5...where to buy..and what size to choose??
-kytz-
post Sep 7 2010, 02:39 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(xasar @ Sep 7 2010, 12:42 PM)
i need to get screen protecter for my lx5...where to buy..and what size to choose??
Should be the same size as LX3

3.0",3:2 ratio
zonan4
post Sep 7 2010, 05:05 PM

561 posts

what is the different between AF and AF with the flower icon??? and what is the best aspect ration for taking vertical people picture and horizontal many ppl inside it picture? sorry if someone piss off wif my noob question
pOlipOng
post Sep 7 2010, 06:27 PM

173 posts

just tested this camera. love it!
price sold at shop is rm1899, so i'm going to order from fellow LYN seller
sjsk
post Sep 7 2010, 08:24 PM

39 posts

I ordered my screen protector from doml.com.my

Chose the lx3 one, should fit the lx5

Cost is RM47.90 including postage.

alfee29
post Sep 7 2010, 09:25 PM

87 posts

Any of you would like to try this Ricoh lens cover mod, courtesy of Ian Ho?

http://ianho.blogspot.com/2008/11/ricoh-lc...eica-d-lux.html

I'm tempted to try...

This post has been edited by alfee29: Sep 7 2010, 09:28 PM
zonan4
post Sep 8 2010, 09:03 AM

561 posts

U try first if its guud do tell us.... I might be interested
naughtyz
post Sep 9 2010, 01:56 AM

1,557 posts

Just bought Today for raya use...and my baby still in training for me to use smile.gif hope yo share oppinion

Added on September 9, 2010, 1:57 am
QUOTE(pOlipOng @ Sep 7 2010, 07:27 PM)
just tested this camera. love it!
price sold at shop is rm1899, so i'm going to order from fellow LYN seller
i have one recommended seller..i bought only for rm1599 free 8gb sdhc and screen protecter

This post has been edited by naughtyz: Sep 9 2010, 01:57 AM
zonan4
post Sep 9 2010, 09:08 AM

561 posts

hmmmm not many ppl buying dis camera.... Sad I am tongue.gif anyway if someone have info to mod this camera just post it here so we can share it together
xiawei
post Sep 9 2010, 12:13 PM

29 posts

http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/P7000/P7000A.HTM

NIKON just released P7000 to replace P6000. I have checked it out and it looks COOL. now I am indecisive, Lx5 or P7000?
pOlipOng
post Sep 9 2010, 02:46 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 9 2010, 09:08 AM)
hmmmm not many ppl buying dis camera.... Sad I am tongue.gif anyway if someone have info to mod this camera just post it here so we can share it together
i see many people getting lx-5 here
alfee29
post Sep 9 2010, 04:02 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(alfee29 @ Sep 7 2010, 09:25 PM)
Any of you would like to try this Ricoh lens cover mod, courtesy of Ian Ho?

http://ianho.blogspot.com/2008/11/ricoh-lc...eica-d-lux.html

I'm tempted to try...
The LC-1 is too small to fit into the lens. May need some modification to get it to fit sad.gif
zonan4
post Sep 9 2010, 04:44 PM

561 posts

where are them??? they shud coming here n help each other.... tongue.gif
alfee29
post Sep 9 2010, 05:20 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 8 2010, 09:03 AM)
U try first if its guud do tell us.... I might be interested
Done, it works!

Pic:

Vid:
http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=430000812539
zonan4
post Sep 9 2010, 05:46 PM

561 posts

omg u numnutzzz.... how much isit n why cant shutt off completely?
naughtyz
post Sep 10 2010, 12:38 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(alfee29 @ Sep 9 2010, 06:20 PM)
Is that a custom made?
xasar
post Sep 10 2010, 09:26 AM

55 posts

anyone know where to get this case? http://www.lingosbox.com/images/DSCF7331.jpg
feralee
post Sep 10 2010, 10:25 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ Sep 10 2010, 12:38 AM)
Is that a custom made?
using ricoh lc1 lens cap
u can buy at camera shop
price range from rm40-rm50

Added on September 10, 2010, 10:28 am
QUOTE(xasar @ Sep 10 2010, 09:26 AM)
anyone know where to get this case? http://www.lingosbox.com/images/DSCF7331.jpg
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0&hl=lumix+case

This post has been edited by feralee: Sep 10 2010, 10:28 AM
xasar
post Sep 10 2010, 11:06 AM

55 posts

thanks feralee =)
abble243bie
post Sep 10 2010, 01:50 PM

93 posts

anyone of u guys have am lx-5 gallery that u guys wanna share? maybe in flickr or sumthing?
-kytz-
post Sep 10 2010, 01:53 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(abble243bie @ Sep 10 2010, 01:50 PM)
anyone of u guys have am lx-5 gallery that u guys wanna share? maybe in flickr or sumthing?
Come visit my flickr

LX3 though wink.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Sep 10 2010, 01:55 PM
[Top-Gun]
post Sep 10 2010, 11:58 PM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

Interesting.

Why does Yamiya list the warranty as 1 year while other sellers lists as 2 years?

I would like to ask is it still the same 2+1 extended warranty if we register online?

PS: @alfee29
The hotshoe cover comes default or? If not, where did you get it?

This post has been edited by [Top-Gun]: Sep 10 2010, 11:59 PM
alfee29
post Sep 11 2010, 02:00 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Top-Gun @ Sep 10 2010, 11:58 PM)
Interesting.

Why does Yamiya list the warranty as 1 year while other sellers lists as 2 years?

I would like to ask is it still the same 2+1 extended warranty if we register online?

PS: @alfee29
The hotshoe cover comes default or? If not, where did you get it?
Hotshoe cover is default. Warranty is 1+1 yr when register online.
idoblu
post Sep 11 2010, 10:14 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(xasar @ Sep 10 2010, 09:26 AM)
at lingosbox lor. i have a similar case for my LX3 but horizontal layout. last time i was selling those cases but now no more

Added on September 11, 2010, 12:15 pmbtw i just tried putting the lx5 in my old lx3 case. Can fit nicely.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 11 2010, 12:15 PM
OhNooy
post Sep 12 2010, 03:40 PM

1,133 posts

interested to get a LX5. now still collecting money. maybe will get by Oct-Dec. do you guys think the price will go up or go down? if go up, how much would it be by prediction?
-kytz-
post Sep 12 2010, 03:48 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 12 2010, 03:40 PM)
interested to get a LX5. now still collecting money. maybe will get by Oct-Dec. do you guys think the price will go up or go down? if go up, how much would it be by prediction?
Since when does prices of electronic goods appreciate after a period of time tongue.gif

It'll definitely drop,just a matter of how much smile.gif
alfee29
post Sep 12 2010, 11:57 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 12 2010, 03:48 PM)
Since when does prices of electronic goods appreciate after a period of time tongue.gif

It'll definitely drop,just a matter of how much smile.gif
LOL~!

My friend bought the LX-3 at 1.8k last year end, and now its going for about 1.35k after about 1 year. The average linear depreciation is about RM42 per month. However, the depreciation may not be linear... cool2.gif
rockdaman
post Sep 16 2010, 10:10 AM

357 posts

just bought my lx5 at singapore but only come with 1 year international warranty.

anybody to start lx5 owner thread?
S E K A I
post Sep 16 2010, 12:02 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(alfee29 @ Sep 6 2010, 11:13 PM)
Dude, you just bought a S90 on 13 August 2010, selling it and now u bought a LX-5? Is the LX-5 really much better than the S90?  smile.gif
In term of noise, I found that it's really out perform the S90(IMO).

Also, Im not even sure why I dont really like the S90 in terms of what but I do like the LX5 in term of its body weight, style and functions(esp the mode dial). What I dont like about it is its screen display.
naughtyz
post Sep 16 2010, 01:02 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ Sep 16 2010, 11:10 AM)
just bought my lx5 at singapore but only come with 1 year international warranty.

Interesting idea, Is better someone who start is Camera sifus.
OhNooy
post Sep 17 2010, 11:23 PM

1,133 posts

went to Digital Mall PJ on tuesday, 1 shop located on 2nd or 3rd floor at the corner 1, the fella said the 1+1 warranty no more. but other shops at Digital Mall say the warranty still available. anyone can clarify this?

thanks.
alfee29
post Sep 17 2010, 11:58 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(OhNooy @ Sep 17 2010, 11:23 PM)
went to Digital Mall PJ on tuesday, 1 shop located on 2nd or 3rd floor at the corner 1, the fella said the 1+1 warranty no more. but other shops at Digital Mall say the warranty still available. anyone can clarify this?

thanks.
You can clarify at this guy's thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/672153/+1040
merajey
post Sep 18 2010, 01:12 PM

454 posts

can anyone confirm that this LX5 can supported external EVF from GF1??
zonan4
post Sep 18 2010, 02:45 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Sep 18 2010, 01:12 PM)
can anyone confirm that this LX5 can supported external EVF from GF1??
hmmm u can read this... http://www.amazon.com/Panasonic-DMW-LVF1-E...#R2FVYT10T1TW5X
rclxms.gif

dragonkiat
post Sep 18 2010, 05:06 PM

240 posts

May I know how long for the warranty for LX5 in Malaysia ? And what is the brand of SD card bundled ?
Thank you .
pOlipOng
post Sep 18 2010, 05:21 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Sep 18 2010, 05:06 PM)
May I know how long for the warranty for LX5 in Malaysia ? And what is the brand of SD card bundled ?
Thank you .
mine is 1+1 year. bundled with Pendrive 8gb sdhc card
zonan4
post Sep 18 2010, 10:31 PM

561 posts

mine too like that.....
jchong
post Sep 19 2010, 02:26 PM

5,989 posts

Where is this LX-5 made? Still from Japan?
jchong
post Sep 19 2010, 02:28 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Sep 16 2010, 12:02 PM)
In term of noise, I found that it's really out perform the S90(IMO).

Also, Im not even sure why I dont really like the S90 in terms of what but I do like the LX5 in term of its body weight, style and functions(esp the mode dial). What I dont like about it is its screen display.
How is the low light performance of the LX-5?

What don't you like about the screen display?
fcbarcelona-my
post Sep 19 2010, 09:52 PM

1,109 posts

i'm looking for this smile.gif
yikyeou
post Sep 19 2010, 11:24 PM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

where do you guys get your lx5. any recommend shop in kl/pj?

This post has been edited by yikyeou: Sep 19 2010, 11:26 PM
yinyum
post Sep 20 2010, 02:12 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ Sep 16 2010, 10:10 AM)

Hey there, may I know how much you bought? At where?
alfee29
post Sep 20 2010, 04:43 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(pOlipOng @ Sep 18 2010, 05:21 PM)
mine is 1+1 year. bundled with Pendrive 8gb sdhc card
Yup, 8G class 4 SDHC card

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 19 2010, 02:26 PM)
Where is this LX-5 made? Still from Japan?
It says "Made in Japan" at the bottom of the camera.

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Sep 19 2010, 11:24 PM)
where do you guys get your lx5. any recommend shop in kl/pj?
QUOTE(yinyum @ Sep 20 2010, 02:12 AM)
Bought from this guy (iamsobloodysick). Pana distributor, shop at Kajang, but can COD at some locations. Recommended seller.

This post has been edited by alfee29: Sep 20 2010, 04:44 AM
ADJ
post Sep 20 2010, 09:40 AM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

just got my black LX5 from Aver Awards Ground Floor Digital Mall yesterday - same price as what's being sold in forums, added 5% for instalment payment

came with a simple Lumix hard case (which is abit hard to zip up if you have the original strap attached), an original 8GB Panasonic 8GB Made in Japan Class 4 SDHC, cheapo mini tripod and screen protector rclxm9.gif

too bad didn't really play with it yet, gf took entire package back home to check it out laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ADJ: Sep 20 2010, 11:57 AM
dragonkiat
post Sep 20 2010, 10:41 AM

240 posts

Some sellers are offering Pendrive SD card to be bundled with LX5 but I've written e-mail to Panasonic Malaysia for enquiry , they replied to me this morning that the bundled SD card is Panasonic original .
zonan4
post Sep 20 2010, 11:44 AM

561 posts

lol we been cleverly manipulated by them.... make a report everyone!!!
abble243bie
post Sep 20 2010, 12:22 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Sep 20 2010, 09:40 AM)
just got my black LX5 from Aver Awards Ground Floor Digital Mall yesterday - same price as what's being sold in forums, added 5% for instalment payment

came with a simple Lumix hard case (which is abit hard to zip up if you have the original strap attached), an original 8GB Panasonic 8GB Made in Japan Class 4 SDHC, cheapo mini tripod and screen protector rclxm9.gif

too bad didn't really play with it yet, gf took entire package back home to check it out  laugh.gif
wow really? u got around rm1599? whats the original price that they display though? might want to check it out.
ADJ
post Sep 20 2010, 12:27 PM

2,921 posts

it was not on display, but in stock, just ask... not that many camera shops in Digital Mall, either out of stock, white only, or unfavourable CC rates. i guess its how u nego with them...

ori as well, with local warranty card, the additional warranty via online registration, etc sticker. even the sdhc card packaging had panasonic malaysia sticker smile.gif

just to clarify, the memory card was taken from their stock of cards from their shelf. It is NOT INCLUDED INSIDE the box, neither does the official box contents state that a memory card is included. So whether Panasonic/dealers out there swapping with 3rd party SD cards, I can't say, but I definitely can't complain with getting Panasonic SDs instead of Pendrive anyway smile.gif

near my house, so din need to travel far far to COD or Lowyat tongue.gif save on petrol/parking, i love digital mall!

This post has been edited by ADJ: Sep 20 2010, 12:30 PM
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 20 2010, 02:53 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 6 2010, 09:34 AM)
Btw, can we use LX3 Pandabase lenses or filters on LX5?
Ok lemme reply, it doesnt fit. The adapter cant fit the lx5. Need to buy LX5's one.

Added on September 20, 2010, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Sep 20 2010, 10:41 AM)
Some sellers are offering Pendrive SD card to be bundled with LX5 but I've written e-mail to Panasonic Malaysia for enquiry , they replied to me this morning that the bundled SD card is Panasonic original .
Bro, can post ur email that u received from them at here? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by izdyharz: Sep 20 2010, 03:17 PM
shimano
post Sep 20 2010, 03:42 PM

I got my LX 5 at Digitall Mall also. I love it!

Took some pictures with it to test...aside from slightly noisy pictures under low lighting, it's still better than a D3000 without tripod. tongue.gif

Here's an example: rclxms.gif

did a photoshoot of my LX5

Macro

Portrait
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 20 2010, 03:48 PM

2,006 posts

We're an authorised Panasonic dealer. The LX5 shipment we received from Panasonic Malaysia came bundled with PenDrive SD card. We were as "surprised" as some buyers because we were expecting Panasonic memory cards just like last time with LX3. I've requested our clerk to get me the Delivery Order (she already found it). When I return to the shop tonight, I'll take a picture of it and post it up right here. Stay tuned.

Edited: I thought PenDrive was a cap ayam brand. I googled and realised it's actually a local brand which has been around for some years. I also found this review - 8GB PenDrive SDHC Class 4 Card Review. Guys, Panasonic camcorders also come bundled with PenDrive SD cards now. tongue.gif

Edited: Delivery Note.

Edited: PenDrive SD Card Packaging.

Please look at the Model Number.

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Sep 20 2010, 10:41 AM)
I'll reflect this matter to the salesman handling our account.

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:44 AM)
lol we been cleverly manipulated by them.... make a report everyone!!!
Please give us the benefit of the doubt. You're not in this business, you may not know the complete picture.

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 20 2010, 02:53 PM)
Ok lemme reply, it doesnt fit. The adapter cant fit the lx5. Need to buy LX5's one.

Added on September 20, 2010, 3:17 pm
Bro, can post ur email that u received from them at here? shocking.gif
Thanks izdyharz for the heads up.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Sep 20 2010, 08:28 PM
naughtyz
post Sep 20 2010, 05:17 PM

1,557 posts

Before i buy Lx-5 from someone in this forum i went to few shop at Lowyat plaza and fotocam, all bundled with Pendrive memory card,
Pendrive is not like cap ayam and it come with 5 years warranty somemore register online. Plz do share the email with us
dragonkiat
post Sep 20 2010, 05:33 PM

240 posts

This is the e-mail crop ,

TSRayKazansky
post Sep 20 2010, 05:45 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Looks like there could be supply chain miscommunication out there...
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 20 2010, 06:40 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Sep 20 2010, 03:48 PM)
We're an authorised Panasonic dealer. The LX5 shipment we received from Panasonic Malaysia came bundled with PenDrive SD card. We were as "surprised" as some buyers because we were expecting Panasonic memory cards just like last time with LX3. I've requested our clerk to get me the Delivery Order (she already found it). When I return to the shop tonight, I'll take a picture of it and post it up right here. Stay tuned.

Edited: I thought PenDrive was a cap ayam brand. I googled and realised it's actually a local brand which has been around for some years. I also found this review - 8GB PenDrive SDHC Class 4 Card Review. Guys, Panasonic camcorders also come bundled with PenDrive SD cards now. tongue.gif
I'll reflect this matter to the salesman handling our account.
Please give us the benefit of the doubt. You're not in this business, you may not know the complete picture.
Thanks izdyharz for the heads up.
Thanks a lot for your prompt response to this matter smile.gif

iamsobloodysick
post Sep 20 2010, 08:34 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Sep 20 2010, 05:33 PM)
This is the e-mail crop ,

Please ask the Panasonic staff whether his/her company is favouring some dealers and neglecting the rests. blink.gif

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 20 2010, 06:40 PM)
Thanks a lot  for your prompt response to this matter  smile.gif
Pictures posted. Please refer to my earlier post.
zonan4
post Sep 21 2010, 08:31 AM

561 posts

thank ypu for all that clarify everything notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
rockdaman
post Sep 21 2010, 08:46 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Sep 20 2010, 02:12 AM)
SLR revolution one of the most reputated and recommended camera shop at singapore.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/SLR-Revolution/169995617491

The unit i bought was last unit and they have sold more than 30 units. I bought mine at SGD680. You can call them directly to ask for price and availability. Honest seller as only 1 pricing available for each camera no matter who.

ADJ
post Sep 21 2010, 09:13 AM

2,921 posts

I guess the shop I bought my LX5 from was being generous in giving me a Panasonic card instead? I did see Pendrive cards on their display shelves, but none of them were marked "Not For Sale".

I hope this doesn't give any misconception to iamsobloodysick - he's a trustworthy seller as far as I know even though I've not bought anything from him. I guess I'm just lucky thats all smile.gif
KTCY
post Sep 21 2010, 11:32 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

LX-5 comes with 8gb PENDRIVE NOT FOR SALE Class 4 card. I can confirm this.

Btw, was poison by my supplier yesterday and end up my friend bought a unit. Going cheap. Below 1.6k and free a few extra stuff.

And the most impressive thing to me is the ISO. ISO 3200 still usable. flex.gif
naughtyz
post Sep 21 2010, 11:51 AM

1,557 posts

I thought someone want to create Lumix LX-5 Owner Thread. I am suggesting a meet up..i am really need to learn this camera.
winterwish
post Sep 21 2010, 12:00 PM

141 posts

Hi All,

Anyone know the URL to register for the +1 year warranty? I got a 404 error if I click the e-Warranty from this site http://crm.pm.panasonic.com.my/eWarranty/e...reen.asp?sour=C (Internet Explorer only sleep.gif;;)
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 21 2010, 12:02 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Sep 21 2010, 09:13 AM)
I guess the shop I bought my LX5 from was being generous in giving me a Panasonic card instead? I did see Pendrive cards on their display shelves, but none of them were marked "Not For Sale".

I hope this doesn't give any misconception to iamsobloodysick - he's a trustworthy seller as far as I know even though I've not bought anything from him. I guess I'm just lucky thats all smile.gif
It could be that the shop still has some leftover Panasonic SD Cards from previous models.

If I had plenty of leftover Panasonic cards, and I wasn't handling the sales myself, my staff would have given out the Panasonic cards as well because they wouldn't know the correct bundle.
winterwish
post Sep 21 2010, 12:04 PM

141 posts

All the bundle card got 'Not for sale' so I'm pretty sure it's what Panasonic provide the dealer.

I bought my Panny from iamsobloodysick as well. smile.gif
dragonkiat
post Sep 21 2010, 12:44 PM

240 posts

So , this is the 2nd reply from Panasonic Malaysia this morning after my 2nd inquiry regarding the Pendrive and Panasonic brand .

Conclusion , either Pendrive or Panasonic , all are officially bundled with LX5 .
ADJ
post Sep 21 2010, 03:34 PM

2,921 posts

has anyone used these auto lens caps from JJC? I understand they are quite popular for the LX3 as you just had to screw it on the lens instead of modding the Ricoh one, slightly more expensive though at about US$18 incl shipping on ebay...

user posted imageuser posted image

http://www.cnjjc.cc/products_info.asp?id=6...=6&s_series=all
Awan Afuqya
post Sep 21 2010, 04:19 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Sep 21 2010, 03:34 PM)
has anyone used these auto lens caps from JJC? I understand they are quite popular for the LX3 as you just had to screw it on the lens instead of modding the Ricoh one, slightly more expensive though at about US$18 incl shipping on ebay...

Nice! Anyone wanna bulk order this? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Awan Afuqya: Sep 21 2010, 04:20 PM
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 21 2010, 05:55 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Sep 21 2010, 12:44 PM)
So , this is the 2nd reply from Panasonic Malaysia this morning after my 2nd inquiry regarding the Pendrive and Panasonic brand .

Conclusion , either Pendrive or Panasonic , all are officially bundled with LX5 .
My insider source from Lumix department reassured me that all dealers would get the same bundles.
zonan4
post Sep 21 2010, 06:25 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Awan Afuqya @ Sep 21 2010, 04:19 PM)
Nice! Anyone wanna bulk order this?  rclxms.gif
hmmm around RM60? can I join flex.gif someone must start the bulk I will join
dragonkiat
post Sep 21 2010, 07:11 PM

240 posts

Leica just released D-Lux 5 , which is similar to LX5 .
rockdaman
post Sep 22 2010, 10:38 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 21 2010, 06:25 PM)
hmmm around RM60? can I join  flex.gif someone must start the bulk I will join
i m interested as well.
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 22 2010, 10:59 AM

469 posts

Wah! Im in!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Sep 21 2010, 07:11 PM)
Leica just released D-Lux 5 , which is similar to LX5 .
Ah! How much the retail price in Malaysia? Twice? tongue.gif
naughtyz
post Sep 22 2010, 11:35 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Sep 21 2010, 01:00 PM)
Hi All,

Anyone know the URL to register for the +1 year warranty? I got a 404 error if I click the e-Warranty from this site http://crm.pm.panasonic.com.my/eWarranty/e...reen.asp?sour=C (Internet Explorer only sleep.gif;;)

You must not use google chrome or safari..it a bit susah for me as a mac user sad.gif
cyclone9
post Sep 22 2010, 07:16 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yqqogOb73wc&feature=sub
alfee29
post Sep 22 2010, 11:53 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Sep 22 2010, 07:16 PM)
S95 vs LX-5? Is this a good comparison? Or should the LX-5 vs G11?

Actually I think the LX-5 is in between the S95 and G11. Not direct competitors...
zonan4
post Sep 23 2010, 07:48 PM

561 posts

hmmm my case zip one of them already loose... need to find some nice case for all the accesories to.... Is crumpler 1 million is worth it?
poolcarpet
post Sep 24 2010, 02:11 PM

548 posts

Hi all, anyone recently bought LX5 around PJ/KL area, what's the best offer/price? Anything below RM1500 for original Panasonic unit/warranty? If so, can you share the info? I'm looking around for one, preferably below RM1500 - don't need any SD/case/freebies, just the unit + basic accessories. Thanks!!
zonan4
post Sep 24 2010, 11:00 PM

561 posts

hmmm lowyat Tarita in lowyatt if u not get conned they sell it rm1560... try ur luck
littleprawn
post Sep 24 2010, 11:31 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Hi all LX5 user,

Just wanna ask y u guys choose LX5 compare to others like S90/S95?
In what terms does it perform best than the rest~
eugenechiuu
post Sep 25 2010, 12:34 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 24 2010, 11:31 PM)
Hi all LX5 user,

Just wanna ask y u guys choose LX5 compare to others like S90/S95?
In what terms does it perform best than the rest~
I think LX5 wins in general, except the size is much bigger than S95...

p.s. I am not LX5 user, just watched videos of it..
zonan4
post Sep 25 2010, 11:23 AM

561 posts

if u like image quality lx5 is better... but if u prefer more compact design get s95
poolcarpet
post Sep 25 2010, 11:36 AM

548 posts

what do you mean get conned??? i did call them (03-2144 9198) and they quoted me RM1600. can you explain further what you mean by con?

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 24 2010, 11:00 PM)
hmmm lowyat Tarita in lowyatt  if u not get conned they sell it rm1560... try ur luck
eugenechiuu
post Sep 25 2010, 11:52 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Sep 25 2010, 11:36 AM)
what do you mean get conned??? i did call them (03-2144 9198) and they quoted me RM1600. can you explain further what you mean by con?
Tarita has a very bad reputation and after sales service if I am not mistaken..
zonan4
post Sep 25 2010, 01:28 PM

561 posts

see all of them say that.... but i got lucky dunno why huhuhuhuu well i dun have bad experience with them just other forumer say it
littleprawn
post Sep 25 2010, 02:16 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 25 2010, 12:34 AM)
I think LX5 wins in general, except the size is much bigger than S95...

p.s. I am not LX5 user, just watched videos of it..
thanks~ in dilemma now what to get rclxub.gif

Added on September 25, 2010, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 25 2010, 11:23 AM)
if u like image quality lx5 is better... but if u prefer more compact design get s95
At first :

300hs (then) ---> S95 ---> LX5 (now)

i want pic quality but also compact~ tongue.gif

i guess pic quality more important than compact~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Sep 25 2010, 02:19 PM
-kytz-
post Sep 25 2010, 02:21 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 25 2010, 02:16 PM)
thanks~ in dilemma now what to get  rclxub.gif

At first :

i want pic quality but also compact~  tongue.gif

i guess pic quality more important than compact~  rclxms.gif
then go m4/3 or nex series,still compact what biggrin.gif
littleprawn
post Sep 25 2010, 02:30 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 25 2010, 02:21 PM)
then go m4/3 or nex series,still compact what biggrin.gif
if go further my wallet will burn a BIG hole~ blink.gif
budget below rm2k nia~ tongue.gif
pOlipOng
post Sep 25 2010, 05:19 PM

173 posts

i have no experience with s90/s95 but get my lx5 to replace nikon d90(stolen). i'm very satisfied with what it can do. and its compact enough to put in my pocket
sniper on the roof
post Sep 25 2010, 05:32 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 25 2010, 02:16 PM)
thanks~ in dilemma now what to get  rclxub.gif

At first :

i want pic quality but also compact~  tongue.gif

i guess pic quality more important than compact~  rclxms.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yqqogOb73wc

littleprawn
post Sep 25 2010, 05:35 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(pOlipOng @ Sep 25 2010, 05:19 PM)
i have no experience with s90/s95 but get my lx5 to replace nikon d90(stolen). i'm very satisfied with what it can do. and its compact enough to put in my pocket
Oh mine, so sorry to hear that ur d90 got stolen~
Too bad the s95 is coming out so late~

Really cant wait to buy my 1st cam~
Planning to use it for my Bali trip~ rclxms.gif

Added on September 25, 2010, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 25 2010, 05:32 PM)
thanks sniper for the link.
already watch it twice tongue.gif

that s95 owner like to "tembak" the lx5~~ blush.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Sep 25 2010, 05:39 PM
eugenechiuu
post Sep 25 2010, 05:39 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Well S95 is pocketable, I wouldn't consider LX5 pocketable cause it's similar to a NEX with Pancake lens with the lens protruding out... Add another rm100 you can get NEX3 +16mm for around rm1.7k...
littleprawn
post Sep 25 2010, 05:43 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 25 2010, 05:39 PM)
Well S95 is pocketable, I wouldn't consider LX5 pocketable cause it's similar to a NEX with Pancake lens with the lens protruding out... Add another rm100 you can get NEX3 +16mm for around rm1.7k...
yalor juz another rm100~
got consider the nex series too but nex5 too exp~
later i go surf sony forum c how the nex3 perform~ tongue.gif

eugenechiuu
post Sep 25 2010, 06:05 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

nex3 performs the same with nex5, the only thing lacking is the Full HD Video in AVCHD format... NEX3 video is HD in Mp4.. Image quality wise, it's the same... NEX5 has better grip and better body material though...

P.S. I am using NEX3 lol..
fcbarcelona-my
post Sep 25 2010, 06:10 PM

1,109 posts

new LX5 user here. bought it for travelling purpose. tongue.gif
littleprawn
post Sep 25 2010, 06:20 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 25 2010, 06:05 PM)
nex3 performs the same with nex5, the only thing lacking is the Full HD Video in AVCHD format... NEX3 video is HD in Mp4.. Image quality wise, it's the same... NEX5 has better grip and better body material though...

P.S. I am using NEX3 lol..
Thanks for the info, eugene~
surf your food blog too~ rclxms.gif

azrea
post Sep 25 2010, 08:20 PM

45 posts

allkay, i just got back from digital mall and they are offering me RM1599 plus the normal said accessories. i called their branch at lowyat and they are offering RM1699. pft.

im very much interested to purchase but i will find the best offer. possibly RM1500 would be a best offer for me since im interested to purchase external flash too. heh.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by azrea: Sep 25 2010, 08:20 PM
fcbarcelona-my
post Sep 25 2010, 08:46 PM

1,109 posts

hehe. lowyat also rm1600 with standard acc. (8gb cards and case).
eugenechiuu
post Sep 25 2010, 10:24 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 25 2010, 06:20 PM)
Thanks for the info, eugene~
surf your food blog too~  rclxms.gif
Wah really, I am happy hahah... Any C&C? still trying to improve cause I am totally new with these stuffs especially HTML...
littleprawn
post Sep 25 2010, 11:04 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 25 2010, 10:24 PM)
Wah really, I am happy hahah... Any C&C? still trying to improve cause I am totally new with these stuffs especially HTML...
I not a pro juz a newbie~ Cant comment much~ haha tongue.gif

Added on September 25, 2010, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Sep 25 2010, 08:46 PM)
hehe. lowyat also rm1600 with standard acc. (8gb cards and case).
Will the price drop further next month?
If no drop shld put in more freebies ~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Sep 25 2010, 11:05 PM
jchong
post Sep 26 2010, 09:58 AM

5,989 posts

Wanna ask about the video recording in LX5.

For 720p in AVCHD Lite, what is the file format the movie is saved in? Can be played back in PC?

What about if use motion jpeg? What is the file format?
zonan4
post Sep 26 2010, 11:13 PM

561 posts

AVCHD Lite format is .m2ts no problem playing it in my PC. I have K-Lite codec installed but motion jpeg never try it......
littleprawn
post Sep 27 2010, 09:01 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

wanna ask whether the lx5 have the colour swap or accent mode?
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 27 2010, 09:49 PM

469 posts

Guys, Went to midvalley camera shop on the 2nd floor next to the Sony Centre shop nearby jaya jusco. LX5 Leather case retail price is rm459(if i remember correctly), but the shop give discount till rm350. Good buy?
zonan4
post Sep 27 2010, 10:50 PM

561 posts

huhuhuhu for me better get crumpler camera sling back rm150+ better then the case... Just my opinion.... whistling.gif for me it's look so dull n OLD.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zonan4: Sep 27 2010, 10:50 PM
myke
post Sep 27 2010, 11:12 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 27 2010, 09:49 PM)
Guys, Went to midvalley camera shop on the 2nd floor next to the Sony Centre shop nearby jaya jusco. LX5 Leather case retail price is rm459(if i remember correctly), but the shop give discount till rm350. Good buy?
whoa shocking.gif is that expensive? vertical or horizontal case? i wonder do they have hand strap/string...
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 27 2010, 11:54 PM

469 posts

Horizontal or vertical? blink.gif
The leather case is like this, no strap whatsoever. LX3 leather case they are selling rm300.
drake88
post Sep 28 2010, 12:53 AM

347 posts

that day i went to a shop and tried out the lx5
how can i change the multiple focus ah ?
like lx3 u can choose a particular area (eg. middle , lower, upper, right or left)
lx3 focus button is very handy for focus certain places .. but they took out the button
sniper on the roof
post Sep 28 2010, 01:48 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(drake88 @ Sep 28 2010, 12:53 AM)
that day i went to a shop and tried out the lx5
how can i change the multiple focus ah ?
like lx3 u can choose a particular area (eg. middle , lower, upper, right or left)
lx3 focus button is very handy for focus certain places .. but they took out the button
Whats wrong with focus and recompose? Its not like there's ultra thin dof to worry about? unsure.gif
drake88
post Sep 28 2010, 11:24 AM

347 posts

i like to use spot focus (eg. water droplets on the table or maybe water lily)
Deryck
post Sep 28 2010, 01:53 PM

14 posts

new LX5 user here. newbie using manual mode camera...^^

Added on September 28, 2010, 1:57 pmany 1 use ricoh lc 1 lens cap here ?

This post has been edited by Deryck: Sep 28 2010, 01:57 PM
-kytz-
post Sep 28 2010, 04:19 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Deryck @ Sep 28 2010, 01:53 PM)
new LX5 user here. newbie using manual mode camera...^^

Added on September 28, 2010, 1:57 pmany 1 use ricoh lc 1 lens cap here ?
Wow manual mode when you're just starting off.Same like me last time tongue.gif but was totally blur blur,took a while to really understand blush.gif
harrychoo
post Sep 28 2010, 05:42 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 27 2010, 11:54 PM)
Horizontal or vertical?  blink.gif
The leather case is like this, no strap whatsoever. LX3 leather case they are selling rm300.
RM300 i can buy 2 set for this 1
hsienming
post Sep 28 2010, 07:27 PM

Homer
963 posts

QUOTE(azrea @ Sep 25 2010, 08:20 PM)
allkay, i just got back from digital mall and they are offering me RM1599 plus the normal said accessories. i called their branch at lowyat and they are offering RM1699. pft.

im very much interested to purchase but i will find the best offer. possibly RM1500 would be a best offer for me since im interested to purchase external flash too. heh.. tongue.gif
do share with us where u can get RM1500 thumbup.gif
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 28 2010, 11:54 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Sep 28 2010, 05:42 PM)
RM300 i can buy 2 set for this 1
Bro, u sure or not? This is original leather case bro. Not the ciplak or cap ayam's one.
But if u sure can get the same with lesser price, mind to share where can get that? Thanks! smile.gif
harrychoo
post Sep 29 2010, 12:35 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 28 2010, 11:54 PM)
Bro, u sure or not? This is original leather case bro. Not the ciplak or cap ayam's one.
But if u sure can get the same with lesser price, mind to share where can get that? Thanks!  smile.gif
Not ciplak, i remember i saw the code DMW-CLX3.

Ok, to be frank, i duno to differentiate but the shop I'm asking for is a reputable shop from Penang, and i ask them whether it was original or not and they said yes.
The built and quality and the box looks like original too.

If u know how to differentiate, i dun mind to go check if i got time
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 29 2010, 01:06 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Sep 29 2010, 12:35 AM)
Not ciplak, i remember i saw the code DMW-CLX3.

Ok, to be frank, i duno to differentiate but the shop I'm asking for is a reputable shop from Penang, and i ask them whether it was original or not and they said yes.
The built and quality and the box looks like original too.

If u know how to differentiate, i dun mind to go check if i got time
Oh i see! smile.gif Should be the original one i hope. Btw where is the shop located in Penang? Im going to Penang this weekend, so can drop by at the shop u mentioned. I know Queensbay, Bukit Jambul, Sunshine.
xasar
post Sep 29 2010, 01:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 27 2010, 11:54 PM)
Horizontal or vertical?  blink.gif
this one got brown color?
harrychoo
post Sep 29 2010, 01:37 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 29 2010, 01:06 PM)
Oh i see!  smile.gif Should be the original one i hope. Btw where is the shop located in Penang? Im going to Penang this weekend, so can drop by at the shop u mentioned. I know Queensbay, Bukit Jambul, Sunshine.
Excel Photo near Komtar there.

QUOTE(xasar @ Sep 29 2010, 01:09 PM)
this one got brown color?
Got but very light brownish instead of dark brown.

Awan Afuqya
post Sep 29 2010, 02:20 PM

=)
1,796 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Sep 29 2010, 01:37 PM)

From the website below, original LX5 cases are only available in black or red.

http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/lx5...ccessories.html

This post has been edited by Awan Afuqya: Sep 29 2010, 02:21 PM
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 29 2010, 07:05 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Awan Afuqya @ Sep 29 2010, 02:20 PM)
From the website below, original LX5 cases are only available in black or red.

http://panasonic.net/avc/lumix/compact/lx5...ccessories.html
Yup, at the midvally only selling 2 colours for LX5. I think the brown colour is for LX3.
mybiebie
post Sep 29 2010, 11:57 PM

1,419 posts

very nice colour there. The casing looks like the one on my antique yashica..
poolcarpet
post Sep 30 2010, 09:06 AM

548 posts

Hi all, I've been looking for best prices for the LX5, happen to see this. RM1598... probably shops may start to lower prices.

https://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-19352-panaso...e-8gb-case.aspx

I saw LYN seller offering RM1499 now, but you need a few steps to get that price..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1226457

Probably going to drop further smile.gif
SUSizdyharz
post Sep 30 2010, 07:07 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Sep 30 2010, 09:06 AM)
Hi all, I've been looking for best prices for the LX5, happen to see this. RM1598... probably shops may start to lower prices.

https://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-19352-panaso...e-8gb-case.aspx

I saw LYN seller offering RM1499 now, but you need a few steps to get that price..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1226457

Probably going to drop further smile.gif
You can get that kind of price in lowyat.net only I think. If u buy outside, the cheapest they could give is around rm1699(the whole set plus tripod).
ahyie
post Sep 30 2010, 08:00 PM

375 posts

can someone pm me iamsobloodysick phone number?
i want to buy lx5 from him
poolcarpet
post Sep 30 2010, 09:59 PM

548 posts

why don't you try to PM him directly?

QUOTE(ahyie @ Sep 30 2010, 08:00 PM)
can someone pm me iamsobloodysick phone number?
i want to buy lx5 from him
This post has been edited by poolcarpet: Sep 30 2010, 10:02 PM
poolcarpet
post Sep 30 2010, 10:03 PM

548 posts

i called up a few shops and were quoted these prices over the phone.

Tarita Photo AV Trading (Sg Wang)
RM1600, 2% credit card charge

YS Foto Supply (SS2/75)
RM1630, 2% credit card charge

Fotokem (1 Utama)
RM1899 but no stock at the moment

Boeing Electronics (Sg. Wang)
RM1699, 0 credit charge

Bintang Maju Commercial Sdn. Bhd. (Low Yat)
RM1650, 2% credit card

I'm pretty sure the price will drop further, and it's possible to get RM1500 for the standard unit. Not everyone will want the tripod or other freebies smile.gif
You know you can buy very good accessories off ebay at much cheaper prices??

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 30 2010, 07:07 PM)
You can get that kind of price in lowyat.net only I think. If u buy outside, the cheapest they could give is around rm1699(the whole set plus tripod).
This post has been edited by poolcarpet: Sep 30 2010, 10:03 PM
ahyie
post Sep 30 2010, 10:06 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Sep 30 2010, 09:59 PM)
why don't you try to PM him directly?
pmed him, but yet no reply wink.gif
myke
post Sep 30 2010, 10:16 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Sep 30 2010, 10:03 PM)

YS Foto Supply (SS2/75)

Fotokem (1 Utama)

RM1699, 0 credit charge

RM1650, 2% credit card

I'm pretty sure the price will drop further, and it's possible to get RM1500 for the standard unit. Not everyone will want the tripod or other freebies smile.gif
i also believe the price will drop further next year laugh.gif ... those freebies like tripod, screen protector & PVC case does not cost RM100 less.
gisella
post Sep 30 2010, 11:08 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Sep 30 2010, 10:03 PM)

YS Foto Supply (SS2/75)

Fotokem (1 Utama)

RM1699, 0 credit charge

RM1650, 2% credit card

hey dude,

are you calling their toll-free number for the quotation?

im pretty sure those shops do not have toll-free number.

the time effort you put on calling those shops costs money.

the RM1499 super value price is based on T&C.

since you are looking for the price below RM1500, why not you try hard to meet the requirement of RM1499 in order to get the best-est price here?

as the other fellow said, Rm1500 price --> wait for next year biggrin.gif

poolcarpet
post Sep 30 2010, 11:45 PM

548 posts

phone calls are pretty cheap these days you know...
i'm not sure what kind of telco or which country you're calling from, but where i am - it's cheaper for me to make few phone calls than even for me to drive out to lowyat.
i don't see anything wrong with some of us looking for the best deals out there. don't have to be sarcastic about it.

relax man.

QUOTE(gisella @ Sep 30 2010, 11:08 PM)
hey dude,

are you calling their toll-free number for the quotation?

im pretty sure those shops do not have toll-free number.

the time effort you put on calling those shops costs money.

the RM1499 super value price is based on T&C.

since you are looking for the price below RM1500, why not you try hard to meet the requirement of RM1499 in order to get the best-est price here?

as the other fellow said, Rm1500 price --> wait for next year  biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by poolcarpet: Oct 1 2010, 12:33 AM
LiMcZ
post Oct 1 2010, 04:22 AM

454 posts

i am thiknig of getting lx5 or nikon p7000

any recommendation of the expect here?
SUSizdyharz
post Oct 1 2010, 02:06 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Sep 30 2010, 11:45 PM)
phone calls are pretty cheap these days you know...
i'm not sure what kind of telco or which country you're calling from, but where i am - it's cheaper for me to make few phone calls than even for me to drive out to lowyat.
i don't see anything wrong with some of us looking for the best deals out there. don't have to be sarcastic about it.

relax man.
Yeah but to me its very unlikely u can get the price from the outside. If from Lowyat.Net yes, but not from the shops selling outside.
Btw, if u do happen to get that kind of price, let us know la, but to me I dont think the price will get lower than rm1500 for another 12 months. Unless u buy 2nd hand. Im planning to sell off my LX5 full set. Less than a month since I bought it. U want? brows.gif
ahyie
post Oct 1 2010, 04:46 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Sep 30 2010, 10:06 PM)
pmed him, but yet no reply wink.gif
bought from him via his brother for rm1590
recommended seller!!!

Added on October 1, 2010, 8:11 pmsorry for duplicate thread
continue here

TS, can you list down LX5 user list in first post?

This post has been edited by ahyie: Oct 1 2010, 08:11 PM
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 1 2010, 09:01 PM

1,109 posts

guys..how much da price for lx5 batteries? i nak buat back up la.
ahyie
post Oct 1 2010, 09:07 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Oct 1 2010, 09:01 PM)
guys..how much da price for lx5 batteries? i nak buat back up la.
rm160-180

zonan4
post Oct 2 2010, 12:55 AM

561 posts

hmmm we need to make user list..... someone start it now!!!

1)zonan4

please continue......
ahyie
post Oct 2 2010, 01:03 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 2 2010, 12:55 AM)
hmmm we need to make user list..... someone start it now!!!

1)zonan4

please continue......
better TS start the user list bro zonan4
then copy and paste

fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 2 2010, 02:54 AM

1,109 posts

hehe. if TS not start the user list..then better for other forumer starting new LX5 thread.

ahyie
post Oct 2 2010, 09:20 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Oct 2 2010, 02:54 AM)
hehe. if TS not start the user list..then better for other forumer starting new LX5 thread.
sad.gif locked by mod oledi haha

ahyie
post Oct 2 2010, 09:21 AM

375 posts

btw,
so far i found rm1590 is the cheapest price for LX5 1+1 warranty
got pana towel oso haha
zonan4
post Oct 2 2010, 09:38 AM

561 posts

start the list now.... I dunno where the hell TS gone... sorry TS... so please continue untill we can reach TS to update the list in the first page
TSRayKazansky
post Oct 2 2010, 11:48 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Sorry ler, now ayam back... but why it was closed? Updated 1st page...

Keep the names coming...

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Oct 2 2010, 11:49 AM
poolcarpet
post Oct 2 2010, 12:17 PM

548 posts

decided not to get this for the time being, looking at the other models around the same price range, don't feel like spending the 1.6k now. nex-3 looks quite good too, and top up a bit can get micro 4/3s....

why are you selling after less than 1 month? try putting it up WTS, sure there will be interested buyers out there smile.gif good luck!

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Oct 1 2010, 02:06 PM)
Yeah but to me its very unlikely u can get the price from the outside. If from Lowyat.Net yes, but not from the shops selling outside.
Btw, if u do happen to get that kind of price, let us know la, but to me I dont think the price will get lower than rm1500 for another 12 months. Unless u buy 2nd hand. Im planning to sell off my LX5 full set. Less than a month since I bought it. U want? brows.gif
nairud
post Oct 2 2010, 01:47 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 2 2010, 11:48 AM)
Sorry ler, now ayam back...  but why it was closed? Updated 1st page...

Keep the names coming...
Make sure you're active in this thread and i dont like to close and reopen threads.
merajey
post Oct 2 2010, 09:55 PM

454 posts

when the poison pic are coming??i'm starving to be poison!!!
SUSizdyharz
post Oct 2 2010, 11:11 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Oct 2 2010, 12:17 PM)
decided not to get this for the time being, looking at the other models around the same price range, don't feel like spending the 1.6k now. nex-3 looks quite good too, and top up a bit can get micro 4/3s....

why are you selling after less than 1 month? try putting it up WTS, sure there will be interested buyers out there smile.gif good luck!
Ah, actually quite no of people asking me the same question, so I just reply here sweat.gif

QUOTE(izdyharz)
Well actually, earlier I never wanted to buy a camera, I just wanna rent LX3 for the raya celebration for 1 week.
You can refer to this post:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1546488&hl=

But apprently nobody wanted to rent me the camera so I resorted to buy LX5 instead just for Hari Raya only. So now since im not using it anymore, thats why I wanna sell it off. Im not into cameras.

Theres nothing wrong or bad bout the camera. Everything is good smile.gif
keyibukeyi
post Oct 3 2010, 12:17 AM

150 posts

aww man, S95 looks cool too. Too bad i already own LX3.
sniper on the roof
post Oct 3 2010, 12:29 AM

23,414 posts

Had a look today ... this is why it don't make sense.

littleprawn
post Oct 3 2010, 08:21 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 3 2010, 12:29 AM)
Had a look today ... this is why it don't make sense.

Wah a GF1~ if i got higher budget i buy gf1 dy haha =p
Resorting to lx5 or s95 now~
zonan4
post Oct 3 2010, 08:58 AM

561 posts

Anyone that have LX5 please put your name in this list.... TS will update accordingly

LX5 Owner's List:-
1) zonan4
2)
3)
xasar
post Oct 3 2010, 11:14 AM

55 posts

Lx5 owner here...
Black color

Added on October 3, 2010, 11:29 am

Very cool...how much is it?

This post has been edited by xasar: Oct 3 2010, 11:29 AM
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 3 2010, 11:56 AM

1,109 posts

black owner here also tongue.gif

its for travelling purpose blush.gif

This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Oct 3 2010, 12:08 PM
littleprawn
post Oct 3 2010, 12:17 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Oct 3 2010, 11:56 AM)
black owner here also  tongue.gif

its for travelling purpose  blush.gif
its tat Borobudur or Angkor Watt?
sniper on the roof
post Oct 3 2010, 01:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 3 2010, 08:21 AM)
Wah a GF1~ if i got higher budget i buy gf1 dy haha =p
Resorting to lx5 or s95 now~
I mean.. the size isn't that different... even considering when the GF1 has the pancake mounted. These days (in Taiwan/Japan) at least, the GF1 is dirt cheap liao ever since the NEX was launched. The LX5 selling for rough equivalent of RM1.6K and the GF1 roughly RM2K. Not THAT much different.
[Top-Gun]
post Oct 3 2010, 01:29 PM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Sep 21 2010, 03:34 PM)
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Sep 21 2010, 06:25 PM)
hmmm around RM60? can I join  flex.gif someone must start the bulk I will join
QUOTE(rockdaman @ Sep 22 2010, 10:38 AM)
i m interested as well.
QUOTE(izdyharz @ Sep 22 2010, 10:59 AM)
Wah! Im in!!  rclxms.gif
I plan to get a JJC lens cap for my Sigma and I have asked a few sellers on eBay whether they are willing to lower the pricing for a bulk purchase.
Therefore, I plan to start the bulk purchase but I think I need at least 10 solid orders to make this worthwhile. I will start a link on the BULK ORDERS section and please express your interest there!

Click Me!

This post has been edited by [Top-Gun]: Oct 3 2010, 01:30 PM
zonan4
post Oct 3 2010, 01:43 PM

561 posts

already reply in ur thread hehehehe.... waiting guud news from you about it,,..... now where is my crumpler sling back
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 3 2010, 03:50 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 3 2010, 12:17 PM)
its tat Borobudur or Angkor Watt?
prambanan temple. jogjakarta
littleprawn
post Oct 3 2010, 06:52 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 3 2010, 01:11 PM)
I mean.. the size isn't that different... even considering when the GF1 has the pancake mounted. These days (in Taiwan/Japan) at least, the GF1 is dirt cheap liao ever since the NEX was launched. The LX5 selling for rough equivalent of RM1.6K and the GF1 roughly RM2K. Not THAT much different.
Rm400 still means a lot to me.. but.. for long term use... arrrhh... don poison me wt 4/3 tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 3 2010, 07:53 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 3 2010, 06:52 PM)
Rm400 still means a lot to me.. but.. for long term use... arrrhh... don poison me wt 4/3  tongue.gif
m4/3 not strong lerr...DSLR poison much stronger biggrin.gif
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 08:17 PM

375 posts

test shot

ISO1600 @ f2
WB kelvin

Blue_Devil
post Oct 3 2010, 08:23 PM

70 posts

Yeah! Got my LX5 (Black) for RM1560. Package include :

2 X 8GB Toshiba class 4 SDHC
Screen Protector
Casing

Also, saw this in Chinese forum - DIY LX5 lens Cap.

http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=542&t=1783505

Just look at those pics la...don't ask me to translate ah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Blue_Devil: Oct 3 2010, 08:30 PM
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 08:31 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Devil @ Oct 3 2010, 08:23 PM)

Screen Protector
Casing

wah
great deal
2x 8gb toshiba class 4 summore

ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 08:34 PM

375 posts

another ISO1600 @f2 WB kelvin 4400
littleprawn
post Oct 3 2010, 08:43 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Screen Protector
Casing

Wah nice ler~
Where u bought your cam?
Faster poison me~
Please, please, please~~~ tongue.gif

Here the link u provide translate to english Wakakaka!!!
i so efficient >>> http://translate.googleusercontent.com/tra...Ty9_lXtOnIKETHg

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 3 2010, 08:44 PM
-kytz-
post Oct 3 2010, 08:45 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 3 2010, 08:34 PM)

another ISO1600 @f2 WB kelvin 4400
Nice, seems usable to me,any NR done during editing?
littleprawn
post Oct 3 2010, 08:49 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 3 2010, 07:53 PM)
m4/3 not strong lerr...DSLR poison much stronger biggrin.gif
DSLR poison sure strong and its weigh sure heavy~
my hand later no energy haha~
all pic later got "earthquake effect"
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 08:51 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 3 2010, 08:45 PM)
Nice, seems usable to me,any NR done during editing?
resize only
i always use kelvin WB when pump up ISO to reduce red noise
its a habit when I use WB shift on my dslr

This post has been edited by ahyie: Oct 3 2010, 09:04 PM
zonan4
post Oct 3 2010, 09:33 PM

561 posts

nice chic errrrr I mean nice photo biggrin.gif
ohmlawx
post Oct 3 2010, 09:38 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 3 2010, 08:43 PM)
Wah nice ler~
Where u bought your cam?
Faster poison me~
Please, please, please~~~  tongue.gif
I am waiting for the answer either.. really interested with this LX family (LX3/5)...
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 09:40 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 3 2010, 09:33 PM)
nice chic errrrr I mean nice photo biggrin.gif
my wife dewd wink.gif

fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 3 2010, 09:51 PM

1,109 posts

hehe. ok. case closed.
zonan4
post Oct 3 2010, 09:53 PM

561 posts

owh but I guess it's ok I compliment ur wife hehehehe.... buy LX5 you will sure dun regret
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 09:57 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 3 2010, 09:53 PM)
owh but I guess it's ok I compliment ur wife hehehehe.... buy LX5 you will sure dun regret
haha thanks

yup, i love LX5
fit in my pocket
ohmlawx
post Oct 3 2010, 09:58 PM

732 posts

man, any good shop here in Penang?? quite busy to survey.. but in love with this LX5..
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 10:00 PM

375 posts

btw, i'm 'ebay-ing' a vintage case for LX5

the price is higher than my medium format leather case

haih~
littleprawn
post Oct 3 2010, 10:08 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 3 2010, 09:38 PM)
I am waiting for the answer either.. really interested with this LX family (LX3/5)...
aiya, where Blue Devil go?
faster poison me, where he got so good deal~ i also wan tongue.gif
if not tonight i cant sleep~~~ blush.gif
Blue_Devil
post Oct 3 2010, 10:15 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 3 2010, 10:08 PM)
aiya, where Blue Devil go?
faster poison me, where he got so good deal~ i also wan  tongue.gif
if not tonight i cant sleep~~~  blush.gif
Soli...Soli...just come back from dinner tongue.gif

I bought it from the "kiosk" at ground floor of LYP. Just near the LUMIX station. It is called "Prodigic Digital Gallery Sdn Bhd".

Actually the price is RM1550. Kena conned another RM10 for the screen protector. The seller said good quality SP. Later on I found out, he is using handphone screen protector which can get for RM5 or less. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Blue_Devil: Oct 3 2010, 10:51 PM
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 3 2010, 10:16 PM

1,109 posts

so guys..how do u carrying ur LX? mine simply like below .

yeah..no strap. and simply put on my belt. tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 10:20 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Oct 3 2010, 10:16 PM)

yeah..no strap. and simply put on my belt.  tongue.gif
for the time being
naked in my pocket sweat.gif
Blue_Devil
post Oct 3 2010, 10:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Oct 3 2010, 10:16 PM)

yeah..no strap. and simply put on my belt.  tongue.gif
Wah! your pouch got zip one wor...it won't scratch your LX5 meh? shocking.gif
xasar
post Oct 3 2010, 10:25 PM

55 posts

Lol.. I'm looking for zipless case too..and I'm looking for screen protector too
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 3 2010, 10:25 PM

1,109 posts

hehe. i'm too put it on my pocket. but wiith my duit syiling, and a bunch of key.. sweat.gif . hehe. summore i'm carrying in almost everyday. travelling office-home. tongue.gif
Blue_Devil
post Oct 3 2010, 10:26 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 3 2010, 08:43 PM)
Wah nice ler~
Where u bought your cam?
Faster poison me~
Please, please, please~~~  tongue.gif
Wah! very efficient oh rclxms.gif

Can make 1 ah? I buy from you biggrin.gif
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 3 2010, 10:33 PM

1,109 posts

@setan_biru

so far..no scratch. handle with care. hehe. i'm a bit lasak travelling everyday thru motorcycle+komuter+LRT. so this type of bag really fit me. tongue.gif but if i'm worry...maybe i shud looking another case next time tongue.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 3 2010, 10:48 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Devil @ Oct 3 2010, 10:15 PM)
Soli...Soli...just come back from dinner  tongue.gif

I bought it from the "kiosk" at ground floor of LYP. Just near the LUMIX station. It is called "Prodigic Digital Gallery Sdn Bhd".

Actually the price is RM1550. Kena con another RM10 for the screen protector. The seller said good quality SP. Later on I found out, he is using handphone screen protector which can get for RM5 or less.  doh.gif
lucky i can sleep soundly tonite... biggrin.gif

get good deal but kena "conned" for the SP...
herrmm.. not sure the seller good boh haha...
btw, your warranty is 2 year from Panasonic rite???

Blue_Devil
post Oct 3 2010, 10:49 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 3 2010, 10:48 PM)
lucky i can sleep soundly tonite...  biggrin.gif

get good deal but kena "conned" for the SP...
herrmm.. not sure the seller good boh haha...
btw, your warranty is 2 year from Panasonic rite???
Yup! 2 yrs after registered online for e-warranty.
littleprawn
post Oct 3 2010, 11:11 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Devil @ Oct 3 2010, 10:49 PM)
Yup! 2 yrs after registered online for e-warranty.
Remember to spam many pics here tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 11:43 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Oct 3 2010, 10:25 PM)
hehe. i'm too put it on my pocket. but wiith my duit syiling, and a bunch of key..  sweat.gif . hehe. summore i'm carrying in almost everyday. travelling office-home.  tongue.gif
thats the main reason i bought it
leica in the pocket hahah
ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 11:56 PM

375 posts

using dynamic B&W features in LX5
ISO1600 @f2 WB kelvin 5200

ahyie
post Oct 3 2010, 11:58 PM

375 posts

btw TS, count me in

black noir LX5 owner
TSRayKazansky
post Oct 4 2010, 09:09 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Added. smile.gif

Btw, not many white-colour users here... anyone?

Let me know and I shall update the list accordingly.
littleprawn
post Oct 4 2010, 11:32 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 4 2010, 09:09 AM)
Added. smile.gif

Btw, not many white-colour users here...  anyone?

Let me know and I shall update the list accordingly.
for me, LX5 white color for me not so attractive like the black one coz of the grip colour not so match...
i prefer lx3 silver tongue.gif
btw, i'm a potential user... will updated u if i got poison... tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 4 2010, 11:39 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 4 2010, 11:32 AM)
for me, LX5 white color for me not so attractive like the black one coz of the grip colour not so match...
i prefer lx3 silver  tongue.gif
btw, i'm a potential user... will updated u if i got poison...  tongue.gif
contact joseph
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=672153&hl=

i think the price he selling reasonable
can cod summore
littleprawn
post Oct 4 2010, 12:04 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 4 2010, 11:39 AM)
contact joseph

i think the price he selling reasonable
can cod summore
thanks for the link... i view his page a few times b4~
but do he give other freebies tongue.gif
xasar
post Oct 4 2010, 12:12 PM

55 posts

Joseph only give memory card.. nothing else..good service and good price smile.gif
ahyie
post Oct 4 2010, 12:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(xasar @ Oct 4 2010, 12:12 PM)
Joseph only give memory card.. nothing else..good service and good price smile.gif
i got 8gb pendrive sd card, panasonic towel and lumix case oso whistling.gif

yes, good service & good price

littleprawn
post Oct 4 2010, 01:30 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

oh.. so mr.joseph is iamsobloodysick~~
his nick make me shiver~ haha~

btw, got a noob question to ask, if the cam under warranty got prob where sholud i send it to service? =p
ahyie
post Oct 4 2010, 02:46 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 4 2010, 01:30 PM)
oh.. so mr.joseph is iamsobloodysick~~
his nick make me shiver~ haha~

btw, got a noob question to ask, if the cam under warranty got prob where sholud i send it to service? =p
i think can send to joseph's shop or any panasonic dealer
but maybe there is 'deliver/service charge' hmm.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 4 2010, 04:05 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 4 2010, 02:46 PM)
i think can send to joseph's shop or any panasonic dealer
but maybe there is 'deliver/service charge'  hmm.gif
Thanks for the help~ biggrin.gif
ohmlawx
post Oct 4 2010, 10:13 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 3 2010, 09:58 PM)
man, any good shop here in Penang?? quite busy to survey.. but in love with this LX5..
anyone?? sad.gif sad.gif
ahyie
post Oct 4 2010, 11:07 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 4 2010, 10:13 PM)
anyone??  sad.gif  sad.gif
try excel photo at komtar

Deryck
post Oct 5 2010, 01:49 AM

14 posts

lx5 newbie user here..hello all the veteran here how to learn take a gud shot wif this camera and where can buy the leather 3 piece casing ah ? plz route me....tq

Added on October 5, 2010, 2:10 am
QUOTE(mybiebie @ Sep 29 2010, 11:57 PM)
very nice colour there. The casing looks like the one on my antique yashica..

where can find this carrying case ? and seller at lyn ?

This post has been edited by Deryck: Oct 5 2010, 02:10 AM
ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 07:02 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Deryck @ Oct 5 2010, 01:49 AM)
lx5 newbie user here..hello all the veteran here how to learn take a gud shot wif this camera and where can buy the leather 3 piece casing ah ? plz route me....tq

Added on October 5, 2010, 2:10 am

where can find this carrying case ? and seller at lyn ?
1. read the manual

2. i saw someone selling vintage case at LYN garage sales.
ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 08:22 AM

375 posts

want to share this LX5 link

mylx5
ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 08:27 AM

375 posts

ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 08:28 AM

375 posts

hope littleprawn get poison enough haha whistling.gif
zonan4
post Oct 5 2010, 10:47 AM

561 posts

nice poison rclxms.gif nod.gif
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 5 2010, 11:03 AM

1,109 posts

how much da price for EVF? hehe
ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 11:30 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Oct 5 2010, 11:03 AM)
how much da price for EVF? hehe
shashinki quote rm625 for Panasonic DMW-LVF1E sweat.gif

ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 12:14 PM

375 posts

this is damn nice
vintage postal case for lx3 and lx5

victor_hoh
post Oct 5 2010, 12:49 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

Just got my white LX5. RM1499. Box + Casing (as attached) + screen protector + mini tripod. No memory card.
zonan4
post Oct 5 2010, 01:04 PM

561 posts

woot white user spotted huhuhuhu nice
ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 01:59 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Oct 5 2010, 12:49 PM)
Just got my white LX5. RM1499. Box + Casing (as attached) + screen protector + mini tripod. No memory card.
welcome to the club
great deal!

jchong
post Oct 5 2010, 03:15 PM

5,989 posts

Which shop did you get it from?
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 5 2010, 07:35 PM

1,109 posts

whoaa..white clan arrived. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fcbarcelona-my: Oct 5 2010, 07:36 PM
zonan4
post Oct 5 2010, 07:42 PM

561 posts

anyone want to share their picture here?
ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 09:29 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 5 2010, 07:42 PM)
anyone want to share their picture here?
lets organize an outing lah
flex.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 5 2010, 09:35 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Urrrghh... *cough blood* tio poison till gao gao...
hopefully get my lx5 this week~ tongue.gif

zonan4
post Oct 5 2010, 10:00 PM

561 posts

hmmm gathering hmmmmm I'm a shy guy....
-kytz-
post Oct 5 2010, 10:01 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 5 2010, 10:00 PM)
hmmm gathering hmmmmm I'm a shy guy....
come come gathering!

Dunno LX3 kaki invited or not unsure.gif
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 5 2010, 10:08 PM

1,109 posts

outing? hehe. ahyie organise lor.
-kytz-
post Oct 5 2010, 10:11 PM

12,573 posts

lol later he bring his paideemaktu and Lanci lenses, we all kena OWNED tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Oct 5 2010, 10:12 PM
fcbarcelona-my
post Oct 5 2010, 10:16 PM

1,109 posts

ekeke. later everyone bring their own big gun tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 5 2010, 10:26 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Oct 5 2010, 10:16 PM)
ekeke. later everyone bring their own big gun tongue.gif
nolah
interchangeable lens are prohibited shakehead.gif
ahyie
post Oct 6 2010, 08:35 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 5 2010, 10:01 PM)
come come gathering!

Dunno LX3 kaki invited or not  unsure.gif
LX3 and LX5 no different meh biggrin.gif

TSRayKazansky
post Oct 6 2010, 10:16 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Soon-to-be owner can join ar?
ahyie
post Oct 6 2010, 10:21 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 6 2010, 10:16 AM)
Soon-to-be owner can join ar?
of course la
can poison2 haha
zonan4
post Oct 6 2010, 04:35 PM

561 posts

woot im a small small boy in a big big world.... u guy so pro..... make me more shy.....
ahyie
post Oct 6 2010, 04:41 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:35 PM)
woot im a small small boy in a big big world.... u guy so pro..... make me more shy.....
there is no such newbies and professional in photography
unless you're a fulltime photographer

we shoot for fun, for passion whistling.gif
ohmlawx
post Oct 6 2010, 07:47 PM

732 posts

wow great deal.. i will surveying this LX5 next week.. wish me luck..
ShenWoo
post Oct 6 2010, 08:04 PM

Sir Shen Knight The 2nd
842 posts

1499!! Thats damn cheap. I think I bought my LX3 way more expensive... Sigh.
littleprawn
post Oct 6 2010, 08:32 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:35 PM)
zonan4, no need so humble~ tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 6 2010, 08:49 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 6 2010, 07:47 PM)
wow great deal.. i will surveying this LX5 next week.. wish me luck..
good luck thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 6 2010, 10:20 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

can u guys suggest any good and reasonable shop in PJ Digital mall so i don get conned or chop gao gao? =p

i wanna get my LX5 tis Sat if possible... my lust toward lx5 has been growing~~~ =p
ahyie
post Oct 6 2010, 10:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 6 2010, 10:20 PM)
can u guys suggest any good and reasonable shop in PJ Digital mall so i don get conned or chop gao gao?  =p

i wanna get my LX5 tis Sat if possible... my lust toward lx5 has been growing~~~ =p
i have no idea
why dont u contact joseph? drool.gif
zonan4
post Oct 6 2010, 10:39 PM

561 posts

just buy even the price is rm1899 huhuhuhu nod.gif its worth it
littleprawn
post Oct 6 2010, 10:40 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 6 2010, 10:35 PM)
i have no idea
why dont u contact joseph?  drool.gif
Ok will do... go pm him now~ tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 7 2010, 11:18 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 6 2010, 10:40 PM)
Ok will do... go pm him now~  tongue.gif
goodluck and hope to hear good news from you brows.gif

btw, lx5 users
what bag you use?

zonan4
post Oct 7 2010, 12:12 PM

561 posts

I want crumpler 1 million bag but still dun have time to go to KLCC... now using the free case... one of the zip already gone.....
ahyie
post Oct 7 2010, 12:14 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 7 2010, 12:12 PM)
I want crumpler 1 million bag but still dun have time to go to KLCC... now using the free case... one of the zip already gone.....
thats why its free
zonan4
post Oct 7 2010, 07:11 PM

561 posts

so sad.... oh welll even the tripod cant been screwed wth biggrin.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 7 2010, 08:27 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:39 PM)
just buy even the price is rm1899 huhuhuhu  nod.gif its worth it
zonan4 so hard sell ar~ tongue.gif

btw, wat should i add on when i buy the LX5???
Anything thats important or necessary???
Screen Protector?? Etc??

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 7 2010, 08:38 PM
ahyie
post Oct 7 2010, 09:13 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 7 2010, 08:27 PM)
zonan4 so hard sell ar~  tongue.gif

btw, wat should i add on when i buy the LX5???
Anything thats important or necessary???
Screen Protector?? Etc??
screen protector thumbup.gif
SUSizdyharz
post Oct 7 2010, 09:56 PM

469 posts

Anybody knows how to take bokeh picture for potrait using LX5? Possible?

This post has been edited by izdyharz: Oct 7 2010, 09:58 PM
ahyie
post Oct 7 2010, 10:09 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Oct 7 2010, 09:56 PM)
Anybody knows how to take bokeh picture for potrait using LX5? Possible?
zoom, f2, low ISO
i will try to take sample photo this weekend
still got no time to spare with my LX5
ianho
post Oct 7 2010, 10:15 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 7 2010, 11:18 AM)
goodluck and hope to hear good news from you  brows.gif
btw, lx5 users
what bag you use?
Buy Billingham bags. brows.gif
zonan4
post Oct 7 2010, 10:20 PM

561 posts

screen protector.... lens protector like dslr lens protector....
ahyie
post Oct 7 2010, 10:22 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 7 2010, 10:15 PM)
Buy Billingham bags. brows.gif
whistling.gif
uncle, u dont want to make LX5 review ke?

SUSizdyharz
post Oct 7 2010, 10:27 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 7 2010, 10:09 PM)
zoom, f2, low ISO
i will try to take sample photo this weekend
still got no time to spare with my LX5
Thanks for the tips bro icon_rolleyes.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 7 2010, 11:03 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 7 2010, 10:20 PM)
screen protector.... lens protector like dslr lens protector....
the lens protector ard how much???
if i'm not mistaken, theres a few types izzit? rclxub.gif
ianho
post Oct 7 2010, 11:20 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

U guys must be mad to go stick those lens protectors. sweat.gif

littleprawn
post Oct 7 2010, 11:24 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 7 2010, 11:20 PM)
U guys must be mad to go stick those lens protectors. sweat.gif
oh... lens protectors is kinda like sticker izzit.. i tot its like lens covers protection thingy haha... Noobie me~ tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 7 2010, 11:33 PM

375 posts

lens no need protection lah.
my dslr lens oso dont use filters tongue.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 12:26 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

New Black Beauty LX5 user reporting in... drool.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 9 2010, 12:34 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2010, 12:26 AM)
New Black Beauty LX5 user reporting in...  drool.gif
Where's the pictures laaaaa.no pics means no buy hahahahahaha biggrin.gif
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 07:21 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2010, 12:26 AM)
New Black Beauty LX5 user reporting in...  drool.gif
welcome to the club my friend

abble243bie
post Oct 9 2010, 08:21 AM

93 posts

The Aver shop at digital mall now only have white model sad.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 08:25 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(abble243bie @ Oct 9 2010, 08:21 AM)
Aver as in Aver Awards???
i bought my black beauty there last nite LOL~~~
maybe i got the last one tongue.gif

Added on October 9, 2010, 8:34 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 9 2010, 12:34 AM)
Where's the pictures laaaaa.no pics means no buy hahahahahaha biggrin.gif
paiseh, paiseh... here's the pic... want me show receipt boh... tongue.gif
got a free "mini tripod" too... blink.gif

Added on October 9, 2010, 8:35 am
QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 9 2010, 07:21 AM)
welcome to the club my friend
Thanks...My own baby at last... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 9 2010, 08:35 AM
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 09:22 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(abble243bie @ Oct 9 2010, 08:21 AM)
white model oso cun meh
i just order natura white limited edition from japan
i f you buy white one should look like this natura in TCS

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2010, 08:25 AM)
Aver as in Aver Awards???
i bought my black beauty there last nite LOL~~~
maybe i got the last one  tongue.gif

Added on October 9, 2010, 8:34 am

paiseh, paiseh... here's the pic... want me show receipt boh...  tongue.gif
got a free "mini tripod" too...  blink.gif

Added on October 9, 2010, 8:35 am
Thanks...My own baby at last...  rclxms.gif
herm, what price you got?
got mini tripod summore
zonan4
post Oct 9 2010, 09:53 AM

561 posts

no need protection?? but my kidz always poke into the centre ... luckily i buy it... easy to clean... just my opinion
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 10:03 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 9 2010, 09:22 AM)
white model oso cun meh
i just order natura white limited edition from japan
i f you buy white one should look like this natura in TCS

herm, what price you got?
got mini tripod summore
standard price... rm1599 sad.gif
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 10:04 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 9 2010, 09:53 AM)
no need protection?? but my kidz always poke into the centre ... luckily i buy it... easy to clean... just my opinion
i prefer not use filter
else got hoya pro1D filter for LX5
the cap ayam one effect IQ

btw friends,
i found the lumix red leather case in yahoo auction japan

RM560. cheap or expensive ?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 10:15 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 9 2010, 10:04 AM)
i prefer not use filter
else got hoya pro1D filter for LX5
the cap ayam one effect IQ

btw friends,
i found the lumix red leather case in yahoo auction japan

RM560. cheap or expensive ??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
for me rm560 quite expensive... tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 10:22 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2010, 10:15 AM)
for me rm560 quite expensive...  tongue.gif
the price here in malaysia how much ye?
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 10:27 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 9 2010, 10:22 AM)
the price here in malaysia how much ye?
not sure... havent go into study the casing yet...
still playing around with my baby~ tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 11:04 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2010, 10:27 AM)
not sure... havent go into study the casing yet...
still playing around with my baby~  tongue.gif
nod.gif

btw, why dont we outing together2
can talk2 about this lx5
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 11:35 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 9 2010, 11:04 AM)
nod.gif

btw, why dont we outing together2
can talk2 about this lx5
i also like zonan ler...shy shy de... blush.gif
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 12:23 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2010, 11:35 AM)
i also like zonan ler...shy shy de...  blush.gif
aiyo
everyone shy2 at first meh hahaha
lets outing then we talk2
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 12:43 PM

375 posts

where can get this screen protector local?
zonan4
post Oct 9 2010, 02:53 PM

561 posts

dun go out wif ahyie I fell he gonna poison us kaw kaw till we all melt biggrin.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 03:01 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 9 2010, 02:53 PM)
dun go out wif ahyie I fell he gonna poison us kaw kaw till we all melt biggrin.gif
i already got poisoned~ tongue.gif
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 04:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 9 2010, 02:53 PM)
brows.gif
no lah.we shoot for fun kan?
so why dont we MOD our camera fun2 oso hahahha

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2010, 03:01 PM)
i already got poisoned~  tongue.gif
jom la TT
seems an outing oso better

zonan4
post Oct 9 2010, 04:42 PM

561 posts

hmmm i will consider if the place and time is ok.... becos i work syift n a little bit far from kl AREA HEHEHEHE
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 05:36 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

My so called "marco-shot" ~~ hmm.gif
Still failed to take nice macro pic~ icon_question.gif

ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 06:48 PM

375 posts

bought lowepro santiago 30 for my lx5
nicely fit brows.gif

image captured using LX5 @f2 ISO 400 kelvin WB 5200
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 06:49 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

how much u bought???
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 06:52 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 9 2010, 06:49 PM)
how much u bought???
RM50
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 06:54 PM

375 posts

random photos from my LX5

testing the depth of field brows.gif
@f2 ISO 400

@f4 ISO 400

littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 07:53 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 9 2010, 06:52 PM)
RM50
Cheap ler~~ rclxms.gif
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 08:12 PM

375 posts

yes bought from LYN trader
zonan4
post Oct 9 2010, 08:44 PM

561 posts

here is my macro shot

This post has been edited by zonan4: Oct 9 2010, 08:45 PM
littleprawn
post Oct 9 2010, 08:47 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 9 2010, 08:44 PM)
here is my macro shot
photo been deleted~ ohmy.gif
zonan4
post Oct 9 2010, 08:49 PM

561 posts

errr dunno how to upload photo guide me pls:P

This post has been edited by zonan4: Oct 9 2010, 08:58 PM
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 09:04 PM

375 posts

resize la for smaller picture
800px should be ok
zonan4
post Oct 9 2010, 11:11 PM

561 posts

emmm im really dunno how dun be so mean to me cry.gif
ahyie
post Oct 9 2010, 11:52 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:11 PM)
emmm im really dunno how dun be so mean to me cry.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
use photoshop or just google around a freeware photo resizer
Nightstalker1993
post Oct 10 2010, 02:12 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 9 2010, 06:48 PM)
bought lowepro santiago 30 for my lx5
nicely fit  brows.gif

image captured using LX5 @f2 ISO 400 kelvin WB 5200
Should get the Kata DF408 lol. perfect fit for my LX3 with extra compartments and super solid build. can drop the camera with the pouch from 1m high without worries laugh.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/kata-df408-serie...facturers_id=78

only rm65 and super quick access method laugh.gif
ahyie
post Oct 10 2010, 07:44 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 10 2010, 02:12 AM)
Should get the Kata DF408 lol. perfect fit for my LX3 with extra compartments and super solid build. can drop the camera with the pouch from 1m high without worries laugh.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/kata-df408-serie...facturers_id=78

only rm65 and super quick access method laugh.gif
wah nice oso
brows.gif
lwk523
post Oct 10 2010, 08:02 AM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

Hey all sifu , izzit LX5 better than NEX5 ? All sure NEX5 more better ?
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 08:47 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Oct 10 2010, 08:02 AM)
Hey all sifu , izzit LX5 better than NEX5 ? All sure NEX5 more better ?
i'm not a sifu lar but if u wan changable lens u choose the nex5...its a micro 4/3...

if u want a bit compact u can choose lx5...

if u means better in term of specs, i would said nex5...

but still i love my baby, lx5~ wub.gif
lwk523
post Oct 10 2010, 09:00 AM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 10 2010, 08:47 AM)
i'm not a sifu lar but if u wan changable lens u choose the nex5...its a micro 4/3...

but still i love my baby, lx5~  wub.gif
Erm, micro 4/3 cheap ?? I'm newbie here for DSLR or about lens. and izzit micro 4/3 mean E mount ??
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 09:22 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Oct 10 2010, 09:00 AM)
Erm, micro 4/3 cheap ?? I'm newbie here for DSLR or about lens. and izzit micro 4/3 mean E mount ??
micro 4/3 is a bit exp... cheapest i think nex3 gua... ard 1.7-1.8k... not sure thou...
micro 4/3 can change its lens de... drool.gif
ianho
post Oct 10 2010, 09:59 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 10 2010, 08:47 AM)

but still i love my baby, lx5~  wub.gif
NEX is not m43 la. m43 is a puny lil sensor. NEX is APS-C sized sensor which is much bigger. APS-C is the same type of sensor in the SLRs like Canon 7D, Nikon D300, Sony Alpha A550 so u get the same quality as SLRs.
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 10:16 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 10 2010, 09:59 AM)
NEX is not m43 la. m43 is a puny lil sensor. NEX is APS-C sized sensor which is much bigger. APS-C is the same type of sensor in the SLRs like Canon 7D, Nikon D300, Sony Alpha A550 so u get the same quality as SLRs.
oh paiseh paiseh...

m43 is mostly panasonic and olympus... got mixed up
i tot all changable lens is m43 tongue.gif
lwk523
post Oct 10 2010, 11:10 AM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 10 2010, 09:59 AM)
ya la .. he was confusing me about the lens just now doh.gif But, M43 or APS-c is not relate to the type of mounts ?? Or we can say that APS-c sure using E mount?? or the type of mount is the on the brand ??

Added on October 10, 2010, 11:11 am
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 10 2010, 10:16 AM)
oh paiseh paiseh...

m43 is mostly panasonic and olympus... got mixed up
i tot all changable lens is m43  tongue.gif
no need paiseh d .. We are still learning right... nod.gif . anyway, Thz u helping me ya biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lwk523: Oct 10 2010, 11:13 AM
zonan4
post Oct 10 2010, 11:52 AM

561 posts

i dun know what the hell are you guyz talking about:D

littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 12:47 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Don worry about that Zonan~ tongue.gif

Here's my Pics SPAM!!!! biggrin.gif

2 rats in 1 cage~ blink.gif
lwk523
post Oct 10 2010, 01:37 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

lolx.. 2rats in one 1 cage ..Maybe they will have a sex sooner whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lwk523: Oct 10 2010, 01:40 PM
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 01:53 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Oct 10 2010, 01:37 PM)
lolx.. 2rats in one 1 cage ..Maybe they will have a sex sooner  whistling.gif
Nope... They're fighting at 1st...
Now die-ing slowly under the sun~ cruel man~ tongue.gif
vectorian
post Oct 10 2010, 01:57 PM

377 posts

Went to DigitalMall PJ.. cheapest quote I got is 1590 with 8gb, casing, protector and tripod.

After coming back without buying since they had no stock.. I'm kinda lost now since ready about the Canon S95. OMG... life is so full of hard decisions tongue.gif
naughtyz
post Oct 10 2010, 02:07 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Oct 10 2010, 02:57 PM)
Went to DigitalMall PJ.. cheapest quote I got is 1590 with 8gb, casing, protector and tripod.

After coming back without buying since they had no stock.. I'm kinda lost now since ready about the Canon S95. OMG... life is so full of hard decisions tongue.gif
whadda kinda of tripod?
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 02:31 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Oct 10 2010, 01:57 PM)

Same like u~ Stuck btw Lx5 and S95~
Ended up with LX5 brows.gif

the tripod is mini tripod? hmm.gif
lwk523
post Oct 10 2010, 02:43 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 10 2010, 01:53 PM)
Nope... They're fighting at 1st...
Now die-ing slowly under the sun~ cruel man~  tongue.gif
doh.gif doh.gif drop them in to drainage more better .. but must full of water and deeper rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 2:44 pm

Not bad smile.gif

This post has been edited by lwk523: Oct 10 2010, 02:44 PM
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 03:01 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Oct 10 2010, 02:43 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  drop them in to drainage more better .. but must full of water and deeper  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 2:44 pm

Not bad  smile.gif
they're dead~ under the sun~ now got ants and crow aiming for them~ blink.gif

Thanks for the cactus... need to improve and sharpen the image more... smile.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 10 2010, 03:07 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 10 2010, 03:01 PM)
they're dead~ under the sun~ now got ants and crow aiming for them~  blink.gif

Thanks for the cactus... need to improve and sharpen the image more...  smile.gif
You need more PP biggrin.gif Image is sharp enough tongue.gif

Something like this will do the trick tongue.gif http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/3429/pped1.jpg

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Oct 10 2010, 03:16 PM
zonan4
post Oct 10 2010, 03:20 PM

561 posts

wow u guyz so pro... btw when i take picture when i look at the camera lcd i think its already sharp enuff but bam when i open it at my pc the picture is nut clear enuff
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 03:22 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 10 2010, 03:07 PM)
You need more PP  biggrin.gif Image is sharp enough tongue.gif

Something like this will do the trick tongue.gif http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/3429/pped1.jpg
Thanks for the tips ~
next time i set the color to "Happy Mode" tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 10 2010, 03:26 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 10 2010, 03:22 PM)
Thanks for the tips ~
next time i set the color to "Happy Mode"  tongue.gif
Nevermind, try shooting RAW next time brows.gif Can change the Colour temperature when editing brows.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 03:26 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 10 2010, 03:20 PM)
wow u guyz so pro... btw when i take picture when i look at the camera lcd i think its already sharp enuff but bam when i open it at my pc the picture is nut clear enuff
Same gang~ i also encounter same problem~ tongue.gif
most probably is hand shake or when we press the snap button~
try press the snap button 1st and release after the pic is done... but i dono whether like tis will spoil the cam boh... tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 10 2010, 03:29 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 10 2010, 03:20 PM)
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 10 2010, 03:26 PM)
Same gang~ i also encounter same problem~  tongue.gif
most probably is hand shake or when we press the snap button~
try press the snap button 1st and release after the pic is done... but i dono whether like tis will spoil the cam boh...  tongue.gif
Most likely it's due to the number of pixels your computer can display.Are both yours Full HD(1920x1080)?

There's a huge huge difference in terms of sharpness between just HD Ready(720p) and FHD(1080p)

If not, it's just the LX5 screen fooling you, i got fooled also tongue.gif

Anyway, you guys have flickr?Come come share accounts laaa biggrin.gif Here's mine http://www.flickr.com/photos/kytz/
littleprawn
post Oct 10 2010, 03:36 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 10 2010, 03:26 PM)
Nevermind, try shooting RAW next time  brows.gif Can change the Colour temperature when editing brows.gif
Here's a sample with editing ... and accidentally overwrite my original pic... doh.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 10 2010, 03:29 PM)
Most likely it's due to the number of pixels your computer can display.Are both yours Full HD(1920x1080)?

There's a huge huge difference in terms of sharpness between just HD Ready(720p) and FHD(1080p)

If not, it's just the LX5 screen fooling you, i got fooled also tongue.gif

Anyway, you guys have flickr?Come come share accounts laaa biggrin.gif Here's mine http://www.flickr.com/photos/kytz/
Went to your flickr account a few times dy~ tongue.gif
Really nice works u done there...

i don have flickr... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 10 2010, 03:39 PM
ahyie
post Oct 10 2010, 10:31 PM

375 posts

just came back after shoot a wedding for the whole day
exhausted!

btw, this is my flickr
http://www.flickr.com/photos/icchi/

nice photo littleprawn
yinyum
post Oct 10 2010, 11:47 PM

357 posts

Screen Protector
Casing

Can i know where u bought ur camera? Class 4 is good enough? Higher is better right?
SUSizdyharz
post Oct 11 2010, 12:35 AM

469 posts

Ah! After looking at the pictures that u guys posted above using LX5, now im in dilemma should I proceed letting go my LX5 or not wacko.gif
ahyie
post Oct 11 2010, 07:07 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Oct 11 2010, 12:35 AM)
Ah! After looking at the pictures that u guys posted above using LX5, now im in dilemma should I proceed letting go my LX5 or not  wacko.gif
why want to let go?
lx5 tuuu brows.gif brows.gif
ianho
post Oct 11 2010, 08:46 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 11 2010, 07:07 AM)
why want to let go?
lx5 tuuu  brows.gif  brows.gif
He wanna buy Leica D-Lux 5 la. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ahyie
post Oct 11 2010, 09:27 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 11 2010, 08:46 AM)
He wanna buy Leica D-Lux 5 la.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
aiseh sweat.gif sweat.gif
uncle buat la review for lx5
ianho
post Oct 11 2010, 09:44 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 11 2010, 09:27 AM)
aiseh  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
uncle buat la review for lx5
I dont have LX5 ler. U pinjam me few days then I review la. Hehe. I go take the same exact pics that I did for the LX3 vs D-Lux4 article I did last time. See what difference the LX5 makes to IQ. Hehe
littleprawn
post Oct 11 2010, 09:47 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 10 2010, 11:47 PM)
Can i know where u bought ur camera? Class 4 is good enough? Higher is better right?
Blue Devil buy from a "kiosk" at ground floor of LYP. Just near the LUMIX station. It is called "Prodigic Digital Gallery Sdn Bhd".

i went there to search also boh end up buying at Lumix Shop~ doh.gif

Class 4 ok dy... and yes higher the better...

Added on October 11, 2010, 9:52 am
Ah! After looking at the pictures that u guys posted above using LX5, now im in dilemma should I proceed letting go my LX5 or not  wacko.gif
don let go lar... not bad wat tis baby... tongue.gif
lets spam more pics till u get poison... rclxms.gif

Added on October 11, 2010, 9:56 am
QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 11 2010, 08:46 AM)
He wanna buy Leica D-Lux 5 la.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
aiya... lx5 also lecia wat... leica lens... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 11 2010, 09:56 AM
TSRayKazansky
post Oct 11 2010, 10:40 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Whoa... LX5 also u don't want already? shocking.gif
ahyie
post Oct 11 2010, 12:29 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 11 2010, 09:44 AM)
I dont have LX5 ler. U pinjam me few days then I review la. Hehe.  I go take the same exact pics that I did for the LX3 vs D-Lux4 article I did last time. See what difference the LX5 makes to IQ. Hehe
ok can
as far as there is a good review of lx5 from you uncle hehe
where do you live?
im staying at shah alam
adrianocy
post Oct 11 2010, 02:26 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(ShenWoo @ Oct 6 2010, 08:04 PM)
1499!! Thats damn cheap. I think I bought my LX3 way more expensive... Sigh.
hi pal, may i know where u got dat deal?

for others...which place offering the best deal out there? thanks
ahyie
post Oct 11 2010, 02:31 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Oct 11 2010, 02:26 PM)
hi pal, may i know where u got dat deal?

for others...which place offering the best deal out there? thanks
so far the best deal

1. joseph rclxm9.gif
2. a shop at digital mall
3. shashinki.com
adrianocy
post Oct 11 2010, 02:41 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 11 2010, 02:31 PM)
so far the best deal

1. joseph  rclxm9.gif
2. a shop at digital mall
3. shashinki.com
Thanx ahyie, btw

1. who is joseph?
2. may i knw the shop name?

thx
ahyie
post Oct 11 2010, 03:04 PM

375 posts

this is joseph

reliable and recommended seller smile.gif
- L e O -
post Oct 11 2010, 06:06 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

I bought mine for RM1599 too, at Summit USJ, hehe. guys...i'm hunting for a nice pouch/Leather bag for my LX5, the one that came with the camera is just...FUGLY
littleprawn
post Oct 11 2010, 06:19 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

rm1599 standard price... next time ask discount = rm1590... rclxms.gif
i also bought for rm1599... too excited 4got ask for discount... doh.gif

just went to garden and simply snap pic.. later will share with u all... notworthy.gif

ahyie
post Oct 11 2010, 06:27 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Oct 11 2010, 06:06 PM)
I bought mine for RM1599 too, at Summit USJ, hehe. guys...i'm hunting for a nice pouch/Leather bag for my LX5, the one that came with the camera is just...FUGLY
i just love the lumix original leather red/black but overpriced lah
rm560++ shakehead.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 11 2010, 06:19 PM)
rm1599 standard price... next time ask discount = rm1590...  rclxms.gif
i also bought for rm1599... too excited 4got ask for discount...  doh.gif

just went to garden and simply snap pic.. later will share with u all...  notworthy.gif
yes
i think rm1590 oledi berbaloi2
zonan4
post Oct 11 2010, 11:12 PM

561 posts

welkam alll... now some pic please biggrin.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 11 2010, 11:26 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Here's my pics spamming to share~ tongue.gif
Pls critic and comment me gao gao~ notworthy.gif
Thanks... rclxm9.gif

xk2
post Oct 11 2010, 11:33 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

love the 24mm wide angle thumbup.gif
gemimaJ
post Oct 12 2010, 06:12 AM

67 posts

hi all smile.gif gonna get 1 this coming nov/dec..me a student with little money.hehe..

ahyie
post Oct 12 2010, 06:40 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(gemimaJ @ Oct 12 2010, 06:12 AM)
hi all smile.gif gonna get 1 this coming nov/dec..me a student with little money.hehe..
goodluck rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
- L e O -
post Oct 12 2010, 10:13 AM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

No time to take pics with my babe LX5 yet, only taken a few, all with iA mode, for potential LX5 buyers, don't wait already, just get this GEM!

joeong
post Oct 12 2010, 10:17 AM

224 posts

HI! just wanna ask u guys if what the Art modes are on the LX-5?
are they the same as the gf1?
ahyie
post Oct 12 2010, 11:00 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Oct 12 2010, 10:13 AM)
No time to take pics with my babe LX5 yet, only taken a few, all with iA mode, for potential LX5 buyers, don't wait already, just get this GEM!

woot
iA mode oso produce nice photo meh
sperryjerry
post Oct 12 2010, 11:22 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(joeong @ Oct 12 2010, 11:17 AM)
I guess it's a built-in HDR mode. My 2cents.
littleprawn
post Oct 12 2010, 09:33 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(joeong @ Oct 12 2010, 10:17 AM)
Film Mode: Standard / Dynamic / Nature / Smooth / Vibrant / Nostalgic / Standard B&W / Dynamic B&W / Smooth B&W / My Film 1, 2 / Multi Film
• My Color Mode: Expressive /Retro / Pure / Elegant / Monochrome / High Dynamic / Dynamic Art / Dynamic B&W / Silhouette / Pinhole / Film Grain / Custom Happy (only in iA mode)

Is tis the answer u looking for??? hmm.gif
tambaididi
post Oct 13 2010, 11:58 PM

173 posts

any shops in penang have a good offer for LX-5?
ohmlawx
post Oct 14 2010, 07:48 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(tambaididi @ Oct 13 2010, 11:58 PM)
any shops in penang have a good offer for LX-5?
hai,

wa toa penang kia.. hehehe

yesterday i go surveying at Queensbay Mall..

Panashop RM1,690.00. Set + casing + mini tripod + 8g card

Elite Photo RM1,590.00. Set + casing + mini tripod + sp + 8g card

annielee
post Oct 14 2010, 08:14 AM

294 posts

can i ask.. im interested to take shoot with blurring background..LX5 is capable to do that, right ?
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 09:38 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Oct 14 2010, 08:14 AM)
can i ask.. im interested to take shoot with blurring background..LX5 is capable to do that, right ?
Yes, quite nice shot with blur background... rclxms.gif
Done that with many macro shot...
Havent try with portrait shot yet coz my sis don wanna be my model... cry.gif
ianho
post Oct 14 2010, 09:54 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

LX5 cannot do bokeh shots 1 la. Don't mislead ppl. The sensor is so small, f2 oso no use coz f2 is at 24mm. Small sensor + 24mm wide angle gives huuuuuuge DOF n practically everything is sharp unless ur background is like miles away. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 14 2010, 09:56 AM
Hwoarang45
post Oct 14 2010, 10:02 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

there is always photoshop bokeh hahahaa...

here's some noobie portrait shots i taken with my lx3 .... biggrin.gif www.flickr.com/photos/william_fong/sets/72157624961786534/

by the way fella lx5 user anyone wanna buy a wireless flash trigger for your lx5... do click my siggy for infos kay...

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Oct 14 2010, 10:03 AM
annielee
post Oct 14 2010, 10:09 AM

294 posts

har.. means lx5 cant do blurring background ? i dun wan to photoshop the photos if possible..
victor_hoh
post Oct 14 2010, 10:28 AM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

blurring background can do lar... but not as nice as those where you can see the individual light source as small round shapes or polygon shapes
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 10:40 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 14 2010, 09:54 AM)
LX5 cannot do bokeh shots 1 la. Don't mislead ppl. The sensor is so small, f2 oso no use coz f2 is at 24mm. Small sensor + 24mm wide angle gives huuuuuuge DOF n practically everything is sharp unless ur background is like miles away. laugh.gif
Paiseh Uncle Ian, din intend to misled ppl... juz stating my 2cents opinion only... tongue.gif
But i can take those "bokeh" with my lx5 altho not so good as those dslr lar...

ianho
post Oct 14 2010, 11:04 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 14 2010, 10:40 AM)
Paiseh Uncle Ian, din intend to misled ppl... juz stating my 2cents opinion only...  tongue.gif
But i can take those "bokeh" with my lx5 altho not so good as those dslr lar...
When ppl ask that kinda question, they're usually expecting SLR type of bokeh. When they see compact cam small small boekh they will boh song 1. laugh.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 02:08 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Oct 14 2010, 10:09 AM)
har.. means lx5 cant do blurring background ? i dun wan to photoshop the photos if possible..
Is this blurring background up to your expectation???

annielee
post Oct 14 2010, 02:26 PM

294 posts

seems okie to me.. but no photoshop, right?
ohmlawx
post Oct 14 2010, 02:33 PM

732 posts

wow, nice bokeh.. hehe
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 02:48 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Oct 14 2010, 02:26 PM)
seems okie to me.. but no photoshop, right?
Nope... Din go thro PS... Din noe how to use PS yet.. tongue.gif
Juz use F2 and macro mode then u can get that effect dy... blush.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 14 2010, 02:50 PM
Ah hao
post Oct 14 2010, 02:52 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 14 2010, 02:08 PM)
Is this blurring background up to your expectation???

no offence but those are cause by macro shot, even normal compact also can do that notworthy.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 02:52 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 14 2010, 02:33 PM)
wow, nice bokeh.. hehe
Thanks... Still trying to improve... smile.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Oct 14 2010, 02:52 PM)
no offence but those are cause by macro shot, even normal compact also can do that  notworthy.gif
No offence taken... I'm not sure about that coz its the 1st time i owned a camera... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 14 2010, 03:02 PM
-kytz-
post Oct 14 2010, 05:34 PM

12,573 posts

Haha like unker ian said, those are "fake bokeh" which can only be achieved when you're doing macro shots.

Try shooting your subject 2 metres away,see got blur background or not biggrin.gif

Perhaps you should look at the real DSLR bokeh shots brows.gif

sniper on the roof
post Oct 14 2010, 05:54 PM

23,414 posts

Can bokeh.. just stick the camera right 10cm infront of the subject face and make sure there's nothing in the background for the next couple hundred meters.. sure bokeh bokeh wan tongue.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 06:02 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 14 2010, 05:54 PM)
Can bokeh.. just stick the camera right 10cm infront of the subject face and make sure there's nothing in the background for the next couple hundred meters.. sure bokeh bokeh wan tongue.gif
sifu sniper, with ur skill and s90 can u take bokeh pic??? smile.gif
teach me, teach me...
sniper on the roof
post Oct 14 2010, 06:34 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 14 2010, 06:02 PM)
sifu sniper, with ur skill and s90 can u take bokeh pic???  smile.gif
teach me, teach me...
It's rule of optic... just need to understand what is dof.

You got background blur because you're very very near the focal point... read more here.

http://www.cambridgeincolour.com/tutorials...th-of-field.htm

In short, let's say in the most advantageous scenario for a compact like LX5... shooting at f2.... widest focal length...shoot a lenglui at 1 meter away.

Everything ~85cm behind the lenglui.. whether its an aunty or uncle or ppl digging nose also will be sharp focus.

For a APS-C dslr.. under the same condition.. the dof will be around 33cm and a full frame kingkong camera.. it'll be narrower to 22cm.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 14 2010, 06:36 PM
ianho
post Oct 14 2010, 06:38 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I think LX5 best is to try n use 90mm for portrait since now it goes to 90 instead of 60mm like the old LX3. 90mm shud give just a touch of background softness. I wouldn't go as far as to call it bokeh shot though. Hehe
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 09:13 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 14 2010, 05:34 PM)
Haha like unker ian said, those are "fake bokeh" which can only be achieved when you're doing macro shots.

Try shooting your subject 2 metres away,see got blur background or not biggrin.gif

Perhaps you should look at the real DSLR bokeh shots brows.gif
next time i try "fake bokeh" without macro... icon_rolleyes.gif
dslr de bokeh i c many times in the gallery jor...
of coz dlsr own compact lor... whistling.gif
btw, u're a lx3 user rite? hmm.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 14 2010, 06:34 PM)
It's rule of optic... just need to understand what is dof.

You got background blur because you're very very near the focal point... read more here.

http://www.cambridgeincolour.com/tutorials...th-of-field.htm

In short, let's say in the most advantageous scenario for a compact like LX5... shooting at f2.... widest focal length...shoot a lenglui at 1 meter away.

Everything ~85cm behind the lenglui.. whether its an aunty or uncle or ppl digging nose also will be sharp focus.

For a APS-C dslr.. under the same condition.. the dof will be around 33cm and a full frame kingkong camera.. it'll be narrower to 22cm.
thanks sniper sifu for the tips and link... rclxms.gif
will try and understand more... flex.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 14 2010, 06:38 PM)
I think LX5 best is to try n use 90mm for portrait since now it goes to 90 instead of 60mm like the old LX3. 90mm shud give just a touch of background softness. I wouldn't go as far as to call it bokeh shot though. Hehe
thanks uncle ian for the portrait tips... rclxms.gif
lets juz called it "blur background" shot next time... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 14 2010, 09:22 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 14 2010, 09:35 PM

23,414 posts

Shallow dof is nice lar but it gets old after a while especially when wanna get more things in focus w/o sacrificing shutter speed doh.gif
ianho
post Oct 14 2010, 09:48 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 14 2010, 09:35 PM)
Shallow dof is nice lar but it gets old after a while especially when wanna get more things in focus w/o sacrificing shutter speed  doh.gif
Bokeh where can get old n boring 1? More is GOOD. brows.gif What gets old is our wallet n bank account when we want more n more n more bokeh. By the time we reach f1.0 aperture our wallet is really old n near death oredi. laugh.gif

U want speed n everything sharp then use fast compact like LX5 or ur S90 lor.
yinyum
post Oct 14 2010, 11:22 PM

357 posts

TS! Count me in the 1st post! I just bought my new toy (white)! hhehehe tongue.gif

Bought from Funan Digital Mall, SG at $700... I think the price is a bit high, but i'm anxious to get it so just close one eye tongue.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:27 pmBtw, the shop gave me SanDisk Memory Card 8GB Class 4... I asked for Panasonic ones but the boss said the bundle memang doesn't come with Panasonic Memory Card sad.gif

The shop is selling authentic Panasonic Leather Case for only $100, it's cheaper than buy online right?

This post has been edited by yinyum: Oct 14 2010, 11:28 PM
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 11:27 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 14 2010, 11:22 PM)
TS! Count me in the 1st post! I just bought my new toy! hhehehe tongue.gif

Bought from Funan Digital Mall, SG at $700... I think the price is a bit high, but i'm anxious to get it so just close one eye tongue.gif
Gratz yinyum~~~ rclxms.gif
Welcome to the club... rclxm9.gif

Btw, what's your toy color? brows.gif
yinyum
post Oct 14 2010, 11:29 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 14 2010, 11:27 PM)
Gratz yinyum~~~  rclxms.gif
Welcome to the club...  rclxm9.gif

Btw, what's your toy color?  brows.gif
It's white color biggrin.gif I was struggling so hard in the shop consider to buy black or white. The boss kept saying Black color is nice, all the staff also choose Black, even my cousin also said Black is nice & looks retro... But I really wanna get White color, even though the color will become yellowish overtime.. tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 14 2010, 11:30 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 14 2010, 11:22 PM)
TS! Count me in the 1st post! I just bought my new toy (white)! hhehehe tongue.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:27 pmBtw, the shop gave me SanDisk Memory Card 8GB Class 4... I asked for Panasonic ones but the boss said the bundle memang doesn't come with Panasonic Memory Card sad.gif

The shop is selling authentic Panasonic Leather Case for only $100, it's cheaper than buy online right?
For me i wouldn't spend on the casing that much, just get a generic leather casing would be sufficient like these ones

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=LX3+leather

Or better still, save up for a flashgun.Good for portraiture and night shots brows.gif

littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 11:37 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 14 2010, 11:29 PM)
It's white color  biggrin.gif  I was struggling so hard in the shop consider to buy black or white. The boss kept saying Black color is nice, all the staff also choose Black, even my cousin also said Black is nice & looks retro... But I really wanna get White color, even though the color will become yellowish overtime.. tongue.gif
Haha they wanna brainwash u izzit... tongue.gif
Think the color wont so easily turn yellow thou... hmm.gif

Dont 4get to spam some pics here using your toy... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 14 2010, 11:30 PM)
For me i wouldn't spend on the casing that much, just get a generic leather casing would be sufficient like these ones

Or better still, save up for a flashgun.Good for portraiture and night shots brows.gif
Only the 3rd link got offer lx5 casing...
if the casing is the same size as lx3 then cant fit coz lx5 bigger... doh.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 14 2010, 11:39 PM
yinyum
post Oct 14 2010, 11:39 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 14 2010, 11:30 PM)

Thanks for sharing these threads! Those are imitates right? The Lumix case given free is really ugly & so bulky doh.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 14 2010, 11:37 PM)
Haha they wanna brainwash u izzit...  tongue.gif
Think the color wont so easily turn yellow thou...  hmm.gif

Dont 4get to spam some pics here using your toy...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:39 pm
Only the 3rd link got offer lx5 casing...
if the casing is the same size as lx3 then cant fit coz lx5 bigger...  doh.gif
I think the white color will really turn yellowish overtime.. But nvm lor, I alrdy bought tongue.gif And my cousin said by the time the camera turn yellowish, I'll be buying new camera alrdy... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yinyum: Oct 14 2010, 11:41 PM
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 11:44 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 14 2010, 11:39 PM)
Thanks for sharing these threads! Those are imitates right? The Lumix case given free is really ugly & so bulky  doh.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:41 pm
I think the white color will really turn yellowish overtime.. But nvm lor, I alrdy bought tongue.gif And my cousin said by the time the camera turn yellowish, I'll be buying new camera alrdy...  tongue.gif
yes agree... maybe upgrade to DSLR dy... rclxms.gif
yinyum
post Oct 14 2010, 11:50 PM

357 posts

Here are some pics I taken on the way back home just now.. Too excited with my new toy! rclxm9.gif

Can see Marina Bay Sands hotel? LOL

At Clarke Quay

drool.gif drool.gif

Picture in Pin Hole mode (Like this effect so much!)

Sorry for the pic size, I just copied the image address from my FB tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yinyum: Oct 14 2010, 11:51 PM
littleprawn
post Oct 14 2010, 11:55 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Whoa!!! Love the 1st and 3rd pic... rclxms.gif
Very nice night shot...
Btw, what mode u using to take the pic...?

Picture size is ok ... not like mine so big like giant... doh.gif

yinyum
post Oct 14 2010, 11:59 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 14 2010, 11:55 PM)

Whoa!!!  Love the 1st and 3rd pic...  rclxms.gif
Very nice night shot...
Btw, what mode u using to take the pic...?

Picture size is ok ... not like mine so big like giant...  doh.gif
I used P mode, for lazy ppl like me, don't need to adjust setting. blush.gif
littleprawn
post Oct 15 2010, 12:04 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 14 2010, 11:59 PM)
I used P mode, for lazy ppl like me, don't need to adjust setting.  blush.gif
Haha, i thought "lazy" ppl use iA one... tongue.gif
Neway, enjoy your new toy... i gotta go get some sleep now... sweat.gif
Cya~
yinyum
post Oct 15 2010, 12:09 AM

357 posts

Btw, how u guys upload so big size pictures?? Use image hosting web site?

littleprawn
post Oct 15 2010, 12:11 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

I use PhotoBucket

Some use Flickr
sniper on the roof
post Oct 15 2010, 12:12 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 15 2010, 12:09 AM)
Btw, how u guys upload so big size pictures?? Use image hosting web site?
Make sure you resize to the forum posting limit.. 1024 max smile.gif
yinyum
post Oct 15 2010, 12:16 AM

357 posts

Icic... Then i think copy address from FB is easier... LOL!
sniper on the roof
post Oct 15 2010, 12:39 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 15 2010, 12:16 AM)
Icic... Then i think copy address from FB is easier... LOL!
FB will degrade the image quality
tambaididi
post Oct 15 2010, 12:48 AM

173 posts

guys, any shops u guys would recommend to buy LX 5 at penang?
xavier lert
post Oct 15 2010, 10:01 AM

just got my lx5 yesterday.... smile.gif . so now i must learn lil bit abt photography ..
Lady Nova
post Oct 15 2010, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(tambaididi @ Oct 15 2010, 12:48 AM)
guys, any shops u guys would recommend to buy LX 5 at penang?
a few shops i enquire at Queensbay.. priced at RM1599... 8GB + BAG~

Added on October 15, 2010, 10:12 amguys.... LX5 or D90?? sad.gif

dilemma... not sure which one to buy....

This post has been edited by Lady Nova: Oct 15 2010, 10:12 AM
littleprawn
post Oct 15 2010, 12:15 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(xavier lert @ Oct 15 2010, 10:01 AM)
just got my lx5 yesterday.... smile.gif . so now i must learn lil bit abt photography ..
Welcome to the club~ rclxm9.gif
State your colour so easy for TS to include you in the owner list... smile.gif
Spam some pics in here too... brows.gif

Added on October 15, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Lady Nova @ Oct 15 2010, 10:07 AM)

1 is compact 1 is dslr... hmm.gif
depends on your budget and what pics u planning to take...
whether u want to change lens or not..
whether u want light and compact or u dun mind bulky and heavy... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 15 2010, 12:19 PM
ohmlawx
post Oct 15 2010, 12:39 PM

732 posts

hai,

just got my LX-5.. black colour.. teach me ya..
yinyum
post Oct 15 2010, 01:13 PM

357 posts

Pics spamming time!! rclxm9.gif

With Pin Hole effect

littleprawn
post Oct 15 2010, 01:38 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 15 2010, 12:39 PM)
hai,

just got my LX-5.. black colour.. teach me ya..
rclxms.gif Welcome rclxms.gif
More & more ppl in the club now~ drool.gif
lets learn from each other... icon_idea.gif

Added on October 15, 2010, 1:49 pm

Ur doll looks scary ler...
The hair like din wash for few weeks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 15 2010, 01:49 PM
xavier lert
post Oct 15 2010, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 15 2010, 12:15 PM)
Welcome to the club~  rclxm9.gif
State your colour so easy for TS to include you in the owner list...  smile.gif
Spam some pics in here too...  brows.gif

Added on October 15, 2010, 12:19 pm
1 is compact 1 is dslr...  hmm.gif
depends on your budget and what pics u planning to take...
whether u want to change lens or not..
whether u want light and compact or u dun mind bulky and heavy...  icon_idea.gif
thanks..mine is black...

wanna kno how to take pinhole effect ?...
yinyum
post Oct 15 2010, 02:49 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 15 2010, 01:38 PM)
rclxms.gif  Welcome  rclxms.gif
More & more ppl in the club now~  drool.gif
lets learn from each other...  icon_idea.gif

Added on October 15, 2010, 1:49 pm

Ur doll looks scary ler...
The hair like din wash for few weeks  tongue.gif
Nvm, not my doll also.. hahaha!! The dolls cost 100+ SGD! Crazy

QUOTE(xavier lert @ Oct 15 2010, 02:32 PM)
thanks..mine is black...

wanna kno how to take pinhole effect ?...
Just turn the mode to art mode, then u can choose from there
ahyie
post Oct 15 2010, 03:19 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Lady Nova @ Oct 15 2010, 10:07 AM)

its totally different league
get nikon d90 lah brows.gif

btw, welcome new lx5 owners
TS sleeping maybe
long time not update lx5 owner list sweat.gif sweat.gif

so when we can get together bring lx5 for outing ye??
ohmlawx
post Oct 15 2010, 04:21 PM

732 posts

hi,

did any local shop here sell auto lens cap for LX-5.. it will bring a lot of handy..
TSRayKazansky
post Oct 15 2010, 04:57 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 15 2010, 03:19 PM)
its totally different league
get nikon d90 lah  brows.gif
btw, welcome new lx5 owners
TS sleeping maybe
long time not update lx5 owner list  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
so when we can get together bring lx5 for outing ye??
I'm still updating... but not so free to check every hour. Expect some small delay yeah boss.

Welcome to all LX5 owners... do state the colour of your toy. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Oct 15 2010, 04:58 PM
littleprawn
post Oct 15 2010, 05:41 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 15 2010, 04:57 PM)
I'm still updating... but not so free to check every hour. Expect some small delay yeah boss.

Welcome to all LX5 owners... do state the colour of your toy. tongue.gif
Dont forget yinyum too... LX5 white user... brows.gif
TSRayKazansky
post Oct 15 2010, 05:44 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 15 2010, 05:41 PM)
Dont forget yinyum too... LX5 white user...  brows.gif
White is nice, seen someone using it @ Ikea snapping some room design ideas. biggrin.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2443sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:17 AM