post Oct 11 2010, 11:33 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

love the 24mm wide angle thumbup.gif
xk2
post Dec 19 2010, 04:16 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

guys, wanna ask is the screen of LX5 same with LX3? interms of size and form factor
xk2
post Feb 9 2011, 11:21 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Guys , show me more night photo , wanna get a LX5 soon biggrin.gif still deciding which one to get between LX3 and LX5 hmm.gif the old LX3 still rocks with very nice price now biggrin.gif
xk2
post Feb 10 2011, 04:47 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Feb 10 2011, 01:26 AM)
hahhaa as previously said, you get wat u paid for biggrin.gif lx5 may have minor improvements but alot of them overall
thx bro smile.gif

QUOTE(scorgio @ Feb 10 2011, 02:11 AM)
The LX-5 has a faster processor thus faster response.
The main features that may sway a LX-3 user like me, are mainly video.
It has a dedicated video button. It can take HD video. It can zoom during video capture.

BUT it uses a different battery! So if u're buying LX-5, make sure u get the offer that comes with 1 free extra ori batt. Else it'd be costly to buy one.
thx bro smile.gif

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Feb 10 2011, 03:45 AM)
Another night photo of mine.
F2.1 ISO 800  S 1/ 25 Cropped compressed
Thx bro , the night photo is really shine compare to my previous Fujifilm F70
QUOTE(ujoewong @ Feb 10 2011, 01:10 PM)
Hello xk2.
Just get an updated version of the LX3.
LX5 is just few hundred bucks pricier then the second hand LX3.

By the way, a big shout out to xk2 as I got my GGS Screen Protector for my LX5 from him.
Awesome pricing and also in my opinion the best camera protector out in the market for the LX5.
Thx bro biggrin.gif ya the GGS is really nice biggrin.gif say bye bye to silicon screen protector biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Feb 10 2011, 01:28 PM)
guys any of u got any idea whether Olympus XZ-1 can outperform LX-5?

does 24mm wide angle and 28mm differs a lot?
24mm and 28mm really different a lot bro biggrin.gif when comes to wide angel, every mm bring big different smile.gif u may want to check out this for the different in focal length biggrin.gif click me

xk2
post Feb 10 2011, 04:58 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Feb 10 2011, 04:48 PM)
but which cam better leh? XZ-1 or LX5?
from paper and review the XZ-1 is better, but i think the real answer is belong the the end user biggrin.gif recomend u go test out both of them when the XZ-1 available smile.gif
xk2
post Mar 1 2011, 08:04 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Mar 1 2011, 07:52 AM)
yo, anyone can share the cheapest price you guys able to source in kl area? maybe lyn?

planning to go pc expo this weekend at midvalley and get it
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1320155&hl=

this shop quite cheap and is located in BB plaza biggrin.gif u may try it biggrin.gif i bought my cameras from them oso biggrin.gif

0.0440sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:08 PM