-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

wookp
post Oct 19 2010, 04:36 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 19 2010, 04:19 PM)
Bro..i've read the installation manual. Seems like installing the sharkfin at night is not a proper time for the 3M to stick well to the cold roof surface..unless we use a hair dryer to warm up the surface first for a better bonding.

Yesterday i try to find alternative double sided tape (3M Premier as suggested by someone) at Ace Hardware but unfortunately they dont have it. Did u bought other double sided tape that can stick well than the stock 3M tape?
I was super sick... So I didn't actually had the time to go and buy any adhesive.
Actually I have thought of gluing the entire shark fin using dunlop glue. Similar to what I did for my emblem. From the instructions, it states that you need a hair dryer to heat it to room temperature, which is approximately 20-28 degrees. In Malaysia, it's all year round! Hahaha...
Another thing that we must keep in mind is that they use dishwashing liquid to remove the layer of wax which we don't have.. We instead have a layer of glass coating which to me, cannot be removed using soap. We could try using the 3M primer though.

neko_neko
post Oct 19 2010, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 19 2010, 04:28 PM)

Added on October 19, 2010, 4:30 pm

that is for SG one.. right? i read it before posted in KFM
Yea..but the SA told me is warranty will be following by this, and he say the warranty is only given to those car which is after manufacture date of 2009 July.
slvn
post Oct 19 2010, 04:51 PM

384 posts

guys..what is the lowest interest rate that i can get for forte????
neko_neko
post Oct 19 2010, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(slvn @ Oct 19 2010, 04:51 PM)
guys..what is the lowest interest rate that i can get for forte????
Go ask the bank better, because i heard that intrest rate at October is drop again.
izputra
post Oct 19 2010, 05:07 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 19 2010, 04:36 PM)
I was super sick... So I didn't actually had the time to go and buy any adhesive.
Actually I have thought of gluing the entire shark fin using dunlop glue. Similar to what I did for my emblem. From the instructions, it states that you need a hair dryer to heat it to room temperature, which is approximately 20-28 degrees. In Malaysia, it's all year round! Hahaha...
Another thing that we must keep in mind is that they use dishwashing liquid to remove the layer of wax which we don't have.. We instead have a layer of glass coating which to me, cannot be removed using soap. We could try using the 3M primer though.
That actually worrying me..i've used my other cheapo double sided tape last night & tried to stick it to the roof surface..it seems that the cheapo double sided tape got a hard time to stick to it. I think it is becoz of the Sierra Glow's glass coating surface. Wondering how the 3M premier will behave to the glowed surface. So your suggestion bro..use a multi purpose dunlop glue instead? Sort of permanent bonding..hmmm

This post has been edited by izputra: Oct 19 2010, 05:08 PM
wookp
post Oct 19 2010, 05:12 PM

497 posts

Well, we can try to use the 3M primer as suggested by some of the bros before resorting to use dunlop.
Taipan052
post Oct 19 2010, 05:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(neko_neko @ Oct 19 2010, 04:48 PM)
Yea..but the SA told me is warranty will be following by this, and he say the warranty is only given to those car which is after manufacture date of 2009 July.
hmmmm.. need to check geran lah like this.. dunno if got manufactured date there.. with date and month..

QUOTE(neko_neko @ Oct 19 2010, 05:03 PM)
Go ask the bank better, because i heard that intrest rate at October is drop again.
yea.. drop like crazy.. can get 2.8% for 9 years loan (read somewhere). check with banker please

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 19 2010, 05:07 PM)
That actually worrying me..i've used my other cheapo double sided tape last night & tried to stick it to the roof surface..it seems that the cheapo double sided tape got a hard time to stick to it. I think it is becoz of the Sierra Glow's glass coating surface. Wondering how the 3M premier will behave to the glowed surface. So your suggestion bro..use a multi purpose dunlop glue instead? Sort of permanent bonding..hmmm
must remove those coating first la.... if stick dunlop glue also no use.. later if the coating diminish (due to wear & tear) your antenna will fly away.
tk10
post Oct 19 2010, 05:20 PM

5 years warranty and unlimited mileage??
now it matches VW!!

too good to be true? it makes no excuse to buy forte. no more 2 years or 50k km.

Added on October 19, 2010, 5:24 pmforte vs inspira
which is worth buy??
4 speed vs CVT
1.8 vs 1.6
i like forte but 17inch tyre makes noise and lag during acceleration. i want OEM hence not bold enough to downgrade to other rim like 16. Hope Naza Kia will offer 15 and 16inch rim soon like canadian website the rim is very cool

This post has been edited by tk10: Oct 19 2010, 05:24 PM
izputra
post Oct 19 2010, 05:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:19 PM)
must remove those coating first la.... if stick dunlop glue also no use.. later if the coating diminish (due to wear & tear) your antenna will fly away.
The coating claimed to be steel-hard (from the SG website)..how to remove the coating mehh?
Taipan052
post Oct 19 2010, 05:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 19 2010, 05:25 PM)
The coating claimed to be steel-hard (from the SG website)..how to remove the coating mehh?
Mr Chong, can help me arr? I want to stick this antenna can you please do it for me?
The coating need to be removed first.. can you help me on this?

Another thing, is it possible for you to glow the antenna when finish stick it for FOC. you're such handsome guy la. you look so smart today i dunno why..
can arr.. can arrr.. i belanja u yumcha after this..

kawtim.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wookp
post Oct 19 2010, 05:38 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:32 PM)
Mr Chong, can help me arr? I want to stick this antenna can you please do it for me?
The coating need to be removed first.. can you help me on this?

Another thing, is it possible for you to glow the antenna when finish stick it for FOC. you're such handsome guy la. you look so smart today i dunno why..
can arr.. can arrr.. i belanja u yumcha after this..

kawtim..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Awesome way to get your antenna installed... Hahaha...
izputra
post Oct 19 2010, 06:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 19 2010, 05:38 PM)
Awesome way to get your antenna installed... Hahaha...
Ya..hahaha. Seems like a good idea tongue.gif
rhaizo
post Oct 19 2010, 06:23 PM

147 posts

Guys do u roughly know the resale value for forte?

Saw one at a dealer near 222 but lazy to go and ask.
neko_neko
post Oct 19 2010, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(rhaizo @ Oct 19 2010, 06:23 PM)
Guys do u roughly know the resale value for forte?

Saw one at a dealer near 222 but lazy to go and ask.
The dealer near 222 is the only dealer sell 2nd hand forte as i know ..lol, the price is Rm70800.
rhaizo
post Oct 19 2010, 08:16 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(neko_neko @ Oct 19 2010, 06:55 PM)
The dealer near 222 is the only dealer sell 2nd hand forte as i know ..lol, the price is Rm70800.
Hermm.. Kinda high isnt it? The only dealer that dares to take in a forte right? not sure whether its 1.6sx or 2.0. But im sure the dealer took at 60K++?

WTJ XXX when was this? almost 1 year isnt it?

ANother thing interest 2.8%??? WHatt?? Can refinance the car ah like this? Cuz i got it at 3.2%
Taipan052
post Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(rhaizo @ Oct 19 2010, 08:16 PM)
Hermm.. Kinda high isnt it? The only dealer that dares to take in a forte right? not sure whether its 1.6sx or 2.0. But im sure the dealer took at 60K++?

WTJ XXX when was this? almost 1 year isnt it?
ANother thing interest 2.8%??? WHatt?? Can refinance the car ah like this? Cuz i got it at 3.2%
i got at 3.5% whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
shamsul_LP
post Oct 19 2010, 09:20 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Oct 19 2010, 02:50 PM)
anyone know where to install bodykit in penang?my sa quoted rm1600.does the price acceptable?

Added on October 19, 2010, 2:50 pm
wooo!!!my avatar
quite reasonable
duck_lord
post Oct 19 2010, 10:30 PM

Anybody know which SC around Subang/PJ/Puchong that provides option for engine oil change? Brand-wise shell vs petronas or other brands.

Getting it fix for 2nd service...VROOM VROOM!!

This post has been edited by duck_lord: Oct 19 2010, 10:31 PM
fourteh
post Oct 19 2010, 11:37 PM

For those looking to improve their radio reception, I came across this antenna in eBay Motors.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2-black-ant...=item2c5625671e

Price not that expensive but does not look good.
Adin
post Oct 19 2010, 11:40 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Oct 19 2010, 11:37 PM)
For those looking to improve their radio reception, I came across this antenna in eBay Motors.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2-black-ant...=item2c5625671e

Price not that expensive but does not look good.
But.....looks familiar. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Adin: Oct 19 2010, 11:42 PM

152 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:05 AM