-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

fourteh
post Oct 5 2010, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Oct 5 2010, 03:22 AM)
LOL 5 years warranty only for spicy red? that salesperson BS-ing you i guess... how on earth only specific color of car has that kind of warranty while the rest doesnt?

sounds fishy if u ask me... triple confirm by calling to naza kia HQ
Hi, went to Naza Kia Subang branch diagonally opposite Wisma Consplant. The SA told me there is extended warranty of 3 years but have to pay RM600. I guess this is undertaken by the insurance company. Look for En. Aziz - very helpful & he can arrange a very "leaves you speechless" test drive. I did biggrin.gif
fourteh
post Oct 7 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 7 2010, 10:09 AM)
If ure not in a hurry, just wait for the Waja Lancer coming next month and the Hyundai Avante coming early next year. With the Waja Lancer pricing, Hyundai will be very careful in pricing theirs. They wont make the same mistake they did with the Sonata surely. The Forte will still hold its own because on paper its specs are better than the upcoming Waja Lancer.
Hi Cybermaster98,
Where did you received the info that the new Avante will be launched in Malaysia early next year? I went to Hyundai showroom in Glenmarie and the SA there blur blur said dunno when coming.....

If it don't launch by mid next year, I will be buying a Forte! drool.gif
fourteh
post Oct 7 2010, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 7 2010, 07:10 PM)
correct your calculation please..

1000km is 10L = 100KM/L?? what is that car?  doh.gif  yawn.gif  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
Hi, usually all these quoted FC from manufacturers are based on their own testing method (maybe without air-con on, no spare wheel in the boot, etc.) so have to take with a pinch of salt.

To me 1.5l and 1.6l lebih kurang aje fuel consumption. If we can afford this range of car, FC around this range is acceptable. If not, then have to look at Vivas if FC is a major concern for the wallet. Just my opinion. biggrin.gif
fourteh
post Oct 7 2010, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 7 2010, 05:36 PM)
Why don't wait for the "New" Walanja? support malaysia "product" ma... rclxub.gif

Mid next year? that time you might able to get the new Forte with 6 speed gear box... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi Adin,
No Protons for me, thank you. wink.gif Its either Forte or City within my budget. Yes, hopefully by mid next year 6-speed Forte or new Avante come out as I need to register my targeted licence plate latest by Aug next year! thumbup.gif
fourteh
post Oct 7 2010, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 7 2010, 07:27 PM)
eh.. i tot your nick purposely created for forte.. hahaha
if buy city you should change to citeh.. hahaha.. just kidding bro icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi Taipan052,
Haha! Thanks for the reminder of my nick! biggrin.gif My heart already set on Forte but if the new Avante comes along, well got another car to compare with.... since we spending our hard earned RM, must make sure we get the best! biggrin.gif

fourteh
post Oct 7 2010, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Oct 7 2010, 08:05 PM)
why still everybody compare car with different segment :'(
do you have the comparison with altis and civic?
i like to know is that i really save rm30k++ if i choose forte
Hi pds_disi,
I understand your frustration in the comparison between segment but you must know that we are comparing cars that can be purchased with about the same amount of money RM80~RM90K: Forte vs City vs Vios vs Current Avante.

If we compare based on C-segment only, of course Forte will seem great value for money compared to >RM110K Altis & Civic. biggrin.gif Even though Forte great value but Civic sells 800~1000 units per month even it is more expensive.

I guess if think with brain then we will buy T or H but if think with heart & with love, then Forte la. Analogy: whether you want to choose a not so good looking girl that can cook & take care of the house (safe but boring) or getting a hot, mysterious & high maintenance girlfriend you want to have fun with everyday! drool.gif
fourteh
post Oct 9 2010, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 7 2010, 10:30 PM)
hahaha.. avanteh!
if i were you, and new avante is here, i think im gonna get avante also.
but still dunno when it will reach our shore.
more or less another one year i guess.
haha.. i like that analogy..
hot = yes (still smokin hot with nice curve and nice ass)
mysterious = yes (dunno on resale value and reliability with malaysian climate but for rest of the world seems okay)
high maintenance = hahaha.. if you give good and regular service, pamper her, and try your best to look around for same quality makeup with lower price its not high maintenance at all.. tongue.gif

same goes to avante, since its korean car, you'll ended the same dilemma in choosing one.. another smokin hot gf that every man dream off. lolz

Added on October 8, 2010, 2:17 amjust came back from test drive (after 30K service last monday and yet havent test drive until today). feels that the iridium does give extra kick.
idling rpm and rpm at 110KM/h slightly lower than usual (just a little bit - because previously I always check rpm and speed on daily basis).

hope it can give better FC due to lower RPM.

does anybody else notice the same? or it's just me that perasan? hahahaha
Hi Taipan052,
Since you had run your car for 30K km, can you share your experience with us? The good bits we already know la biggrin.gif Please tell us your problems encountered and some things you wish you had for your Forte. Thanks a lot bro! icon_rolleyes.gif
fourteh
post Oct 14 2010, 09:43 PM

[quote=Taipan052,Oct 14 2010, 06:43 PM]
coz same like singapore. some batch (after some months in 2009) didn't get the extended warranty. dont ask me why. i dunno. maybe it's just the company policy.

Hi guys, a SA from Subang Jaya branch told me if want extended warranty (additional 3 years), then have to add RM600. But since I did not book the car then, I cannot confirm whether it is true or not. For me, adding RM600 is a cheap "insurance" against the expensive things that may go wrong from year 3 to year 5 - only RM200 per year!

I am so in love with Forte but will only be buying around May next year. Hopefully by that time, it will be the facelifted Forte with 6-speed auto gearbox & 16 inch rims! rclxms.gif
fourteh
post Oct 14 2010, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(DnG @ Oct 14 2010, 10:08 PM)
Mind to share which security tint u used?

Added on October 14, 2010, 10:10 pm
addition 3 yrs? Mileage?
From Naza Kia website, additional 3 years or 75,000 km - total 5 years & 135,000 km.
fourteh
post Oct 18 2010, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 18 2010, 09:27 AM)
I only drive a 2003 model 1.5L Toyota Vios and i find the 1.6L Forte to be quite sluggish. Not sure if thats the case with that particular car or do others feel the same too.
Hi, the problem is that the Forte 1.6SX comes with 17" rims which is too big for 1.6L engine! Usually 15" for 1.6L (Mazda3, Altis 1.6E), 16" for 1.8L (Civic 1.8, Altis 1.8) & 17" for 2.0L engines (Civic 2.0)

If you put 17" heavy rims on the Vios, you will feel the same effect as the Forte. biggrin.gif
fourteh
post Oct 18 2010, 10:23 PM

Added on October 18, 2010, 9:21 pm

bro fourteh (or avanteh), already make your choice?

Hi bro Adin, think think think, I think still will go with 1.6SX Clear White. Now only want to think whether want to downsize to 16" or not???? rclxub.gif biggrin.gif
fourteh
post Oct 19 2010, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 18 2010, 10:26 PM)

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:28 pm
So u already place ur booking? I am still using the stock rim and still can live with it (eventhou is a little bit noisy) biggrin.gif
I am waiting for number plate which will come out in May next year. So by that time, hopefully they will have the face-lifted Forte with 6-speed gearbox but I dun like the face-lifted gear shifter with the leather boot... I prefer the current shifter which looks great & easy to use. If you have tried the chunky unit in the Altis, you will know what I am talking about. biggrin.gif

Do you find the back seat bench a bit short for thigh support? Is it uncomfortable for long-distance travelling?

Added on October 19, 2010, 8:45 am
QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Oct 18 2010, 11:52 PM)
You won't regret your choice  rclxms.gif ....

As for tyres...I personally think you should try out the 17" before you decide whether to change. Got to admit that the handling "turning feel" was so much different....now I know why people like to choose low profile tyres  cool2.gif

Anyway, after ~8 months I got too annoyed by the harshness and noise so I changed to 16". I traded in for second hand 16" rims (some scratches but not dented) and added in RM1.5k.

Difference between the two....215/45/R17 and 205/55/R16. It's about 1% larger in diameter...

These Michelin tyres are awesome...highly recommendeed  thumbup.gif
The stock 17" does look great on the car but was thinking to get more comfort & acceleration through 16" rims, not to mention slightly cheaper tyres. biggrin.gif Either:

1. Use the stock rims & tyres until they wear off and then change to 16"
2. Straight away change to 16" after collecting the car when the trade-in price is the highest.

What did you get for the spare wheel when you traded in your 17" rims? Thanks!

This post has been edited by fourteh: Oct 19 2010, 08:45 AM
fourteh
post Oct 19 2010, 11:37 PM

For those looking to improve their radio reception, I came across this antenna in eBay Motors.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2-black-ant...=item2c5625671e

Price not that expensive but does not look good.

0.0459sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 PM