-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

neko_neko
post Sep 6 2010, 07:03 PM

That day i called Naza Careline, asking regarding the 5years warranty for kia forte. They told me they are planning to do so soon, but just only for new car, not for those already purchase 1...and also didnt tell me when..
neko_neko
post Sep 11 2010, 02:33 PM

Happy hari raya everyone..

Just get my titanium silver 1.6 sx two days back tongue.gif ~ enjoy driving now
neko_neko
post Sep 13 2010, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 12 2010, 09:42 AM)
New rim design for the 2011 Forte sedan and hatch... looks awesome.
http://kia-buzz.com/?p=5793
Just get my forte not even 1weeks, already tell me got new forte coming in shocking.gif
neko_neko
post Sep 15 2010, 09:28 AM

Can i join the TT also? Lol..
neko_neko
post Sep 15 2010, 10:01 AM

i already owe a TS forte..anyway how can i purchase the Forteclub sticker for the roadtax 1?
neko_neko
post Sep 15 2010, 01:37 PM

wat time today nite a? located at where..?
neko_neko
post Sep 21 2010, 03:05 PM

Argg...My name is still not on the list!!!!!! 1.6sx Titanium Silver

Gene here.
neko_neko
post Sep 21 2010, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:44 PM)
We're only comparing the 1.6EX and the Vios 1.5J so the ESC doesn't come into play.
Why keep comparing? Just go and test drive, buy the car inside ur budget and wanted the most! U the 1 drive the car, the car belong to u not other ppl. cool2.gif

And those watever ABS,EBD,ESC and AB...just forget it, 10-20years ago those car also dont have, my parent and fren also driving without complain, accident or whatever, and today they still standing alive in-front of me. Anyway, just drive slow and safety, if not give u 20Airbags + thousands plus brake system, in the end also die. IMO. whistling.gif
neko_neko
post Sep 21 2010, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:21 PM)
Yes we're aware of that. Its not the matter of whether ure gonna use those features or otherwise. Its about if ure buying a car for a smiliar price then might as well take 1 which has these features. If u tell me to spend another 20K for some of these features then i would say it doesnt matter. But in this case we have 2 makes of similar price with and without certain features. So the features actually do play a role in the decision making.
U the only person know what u wanted the most in ur mind, none of us can convinces u no matter how good a car, because u will still excuse for urself to get the car u wanted.

Bro,no matter how u compare vios and forte, forte still win everything sweat.gif ...
My family own a old vios( cousin car, staying with us), new city(dad car), latio sport(mom car) and my own forte, i can drive any of them if i wanted. blush.gif

My short review for this 4 car rolleyes.gif

Pros
Old vios - good FC
New City - Branded Luxury looks car
Latio sport - Fast pickup
Forte - Lots feature and cheap

Cons
Old vios - None,so far, so good.. although is old but is still a good car.
New City - FC very high, city drive wise, not suitable for highway drive.
Latio sport - Maintainer Fee expensive
Forte - Bumpy because of the 17" rim and hollow sounds coming out from backseat.

If u asking why i didnt buy vios since i give them good comment, this is because im talking about old vios but not new vios, the new vios make me very disappointed. For me is just a milo tin car, if u want vios, i would advise u get the old vios or unless u really desperate of FC only get new vios, tats it. IMO

This post has been edited by neko_neko: Sep 21 2010, 06:50 PM
neko_neko
post Sep 26 2010, 05:39 PM

Went to service centre for 1k service yesterday, total dmg is Rm240.. They dont have Petro fully-sync 5w-30, so they given me Havoline fullly-sync 5w-40 by caltex which is cheaper Rm10.. = =..
Oil filter - Rm19
Drain plug washer - Rm4
Battery ring - Rm4
Fully sync 5w-40 - Rm210
Windscreen cleaner(??) - Rm5

Anyone can tell me the diff of 5w-30 and 5w-40?
neko_neko
post Sep 26 2010, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Sep 26 2010, 09:29 PM)
next time ask them first what they're charging
from your list, you can save at least rm10 more if exclude drain plug washer, battery ring and windscreen cleaner (optional item)

did they wash your car?
No they didnt..i go to dealer service centre >_>...
neko_neko
post Sep 26 2010, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:52 PM)
they should. whether branch or dealer all come with carwash after service.

but sometime they're wash also not so clean. sometime even scratches your indoor panel.. sighhh
They didnt wash, so they didnt leave any scratches..BUT left some sticky chocolate around my gear handle..
neko_neko
post Sep 27 2010, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Sep 27 2010, 05:21 AM)
are you sure its chocolate? did u smell it?  tongue.gif
I didnt..coz im driving that time, but my gf did...she use tissue wipe it and smell it..
neko_neko
post Sep 27 2010, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(ketiak_masyam @ Sep 27 2010, 10:31 AM)
whose forte on accident at senawang yesterday?terbalik n killed summore
R.I.P, this news appear on newspaper? how u noe it?
neko_neko
post Sep 27 2010, 11:01 AM

FOUND IT!
neko_neko
post Sep 28 2010, 02:00 PM

Last week saturday i go for service my car...

5w-40 caltex for Rm200++

Yesterday i go caltex refill oil, went to the Mark..and i saw..

5w-40 caltex for Rm68...

Feeling like crying now...tinted kena con..now this also kena?
neko_neko
post Sep 28 2010, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Sep 28 2010, 02:38 PM)
standard la.. HONDA SC charge more ridiculous.. see their price for air filter lol..
u cant use own oil thats the thing. Wanna keep warranty have to do servicing at SC @ ridiculous price. Thats how it is
Im thinking of bringing own oil next time..Lol =.=.. Feel like the extra Rm120+ just is pay for the warranty only sleep.gif.. Anyway..found a "INVISIBLE" crack on my backseat left seat window, dunno can warranty or not, anyone can tell? I and my gf didnt spot it during collect and checking the car , i know it when i was going to do tinted..the tint shop ppl told me 1.
neko_neko
post Sep 28 2010, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 28 2010, 03:08 PM)
How expensive is expensive actually? A normal service for a Toyota Vios with fully synthetic oil and changing oil filter and gasket every 10,000km costs RM 293 inclusive of labour and taxes. Plus since my car is old and im a Merit customer, i get free windscreen chemical wash in addition to the normal body and engine wash & silicon for all power windows to aid with smooth operation.

Yes the costs could be cheaper outside but paying less than RM300 for a Toyota SC basic service with peace of mind i guess is worth it.
U should provide Toyota Altis instead of Toyota Vios, u shouldn't compare car which is diff Segment B and C. sweat.gif
neko_neko
post Sep 28 2010, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 28 2010, 03:17 PM)
Oh yes its selling like hot cakes for sure. U see a few cars being registered and its classified as 'hot cakes'. HAHA. If that is 'hot cakes' for u, then the Vios selling (and registering) more than 3100 units per month is what? A sales tsunami? Anyway, not my intention to upset anybody. Just stating some mere facts here.

If the sales delay is indeed the real issue, u can be sure the Forte will be slaughtered when the Hyundai Avante is launched as its in the same category. Kia and Hyundai have far fewer loyal customers unlike Toyota & Honda. So if there's a major delay with Forte u can be sure many would jump ship to the Avante without a 2nd thought. Again this is a credible point and possibly a fact too. So no need to get emotional just cuz i state something against your own self made beliefs.

Besides, as ive mentioned, i am considering the Forte for my wife as well. But facts cannot change ragardless whether i get a Forte or otherwise.
doh.gif If u are considering forte for ur wife, than let ur wife test drive it, let her the 1 decide wat she want, if u really love her.

No matter what facts about other vehicle u bring-in here, none of us care ( not to say totally dint care, just that we are already know mostly of the facts ), because we are already one of the owner of forte and we are proud of being 1 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by neko_neko: Sep 28 2010, 03:40 PM
neko_neko
post Sep 28 2010, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 28 2010, 04:02 PM)
U cannot use this table for comparison because your facts are based on manufacturers estimated pricing for maintenance based on pre-determined factors. Actual maintenance costs vary according to usage and actual wear and tear. Plus for older generation Toyota's the recommended service intervals even for synthetic oil was 5000km. It was only later in 2007 when it was changed to 10,000km for fully synthetic oil.

Ive always used fully synthetic oil except the 1st service to maintain the warranty. So even with the additional service intervals the total cost for 0-100,000 km service from 2003 - late 2008 for my car came up to about RM 5100. This is actual service & maintenance costs which will differ from projected manufaturer costs.

So if the service had been done every 10,000km from the start the costs would be much lower. Probably by about RM1000. Hope this helps. Cheers!
Wow..im wondering..since u say so, why dont u just get another old vios or new vios for ur wife? I will help u pray to god that toyota will offer same price with ur older generation toyota's recommended service. rclxms.gif

0.0610sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:28 AM