124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Jones arrived, Diego leaving.OFFICIAL.

sissoko
post Aug 7 2010, 09:43 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 7 2010, 09:42 PM)
i'll gv u a little hand here...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hillsborough_...per_controversy

go read up and try to understand like a liverpool fan wink.gif
hah...like that lor..then i understand why....then after this i wont put the sun news here...hehhe
AskarPerang
post Aug 7 2010, 09:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 7 2010, 07:49 PM)

use the youtube embed tag with the embed link at youtube
What a great debut.
Hopefully will be a good debut season for him too and for the club.
-nana-
post Aug 7 2010, 10:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 7 2010, 09:47 PM)
What a great debut.
Hopefully will be a good debut season for him too and for the club.
as long as he stays fit, i think he'll do fine. the fans already loves him as he's english, he'll feel much more appreciated here. roy is excited to have him in the squad and he's one of those players who excel esp when having good relations with the gaffer
bramble
post Aug 7 2010, 10:22 PM

hopefully..
LukeMjstc
post Aug 7 2010, 10:39 PM

50 posts

I think the current Liverpool is more Spanish than Benitez one...

Joe Cole revives Liverpool and Hogdson knows how to enjoy his life at Anfield!
leftist
post Aug 7 2010, 10:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 7 2010, 09:38 PM)
u guys noticed, this season kit is superb, its body fit  thumbup.gif
for those slim abs can say superb laa...for those boroi like 5 months pregnant sure cursing like hell! laugh.gif
CrossFirE
post Aug 7 2010, 11:50 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,970 posts

for now, i want Liverpool to get rid of those 2 yanks and get a good buyer!!
vreis
post Aug 8 2010, 12:31 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Aug 7 2010, 08:01 PM)
really? banned here? in the forum? how do i know it was banned here..which part stated it was banned? provide me with the link..i need some info too..
If u called urself a fan of the club, u should've known why it's the case. It's not the about fake rumours or inaccuracy of report, though it also true, rather its the conduct of the paper towards Reds fans.
LucasPSS
post Aug 8 2010, 03:06 AM

65 posts

Hopefully we can hear some changes of ownership by next week so that theres time for RH to plan who he wans to bring in.
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 8 2010, 07:10 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 8 2010, 12:31 AM)
If u called urself a fan of the club, u should've known why it's the case. It's not the about fake rumours or inaccuracy of report, though it also true, rather its the conduct of the paper towards Reds fans.
chill la... not all fans keep up with whats going on in liverpool itself... but fans are still fans... flex.gif
Qarl
post Aug 8 2010, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(leftist @ Aug 7 2010, 10:39 PM)
for those slim abs can say superb laa...for those boroi like 5 months pregnant sure cursing like hell! laugh.gif
body fat?? instead of body fit?? kidding.. laugh.gif
skeleton202
post Aug 8 2010, 09:56 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

tomorrow poulsen come to anfield..
still doubt he is good
Burningsunz
post Aug 8 2010, 10:47 AM

300 posts

Taxpayer could take over Liverpool

• RBS's main £237m loan expires on 6 October
• Broughton looking to find a buyer for the club

Liverpool are two months from becoming majority-owned by the taxpayer, which, the Observer can reveal, has become the likeliest outcome if a sale has not neared completion in that time.

The Royal Bank of Scotland's main £237m loan to the club expires on 6 October and must either be repaid or rolled over. Additional sums owing to RBS are believed to have increased the club's total debt to the bank to £325m. Liverpool's company secretary, Ian Silvester, said: "From what I understand, and that's all I can say, the urgency is there due to the pressure from the banks, so I would anticipate that something will be happening within the next four to six weeks or so."

One option open to RBS would be to put the club's parent company, Kop Football (Holdings), into administration, but that is not favoured since it would almost inevitably lead to a nine-point deduction under Premier League insolvency rules. Instead, the Observer has learned, unless one of the parties involved in negotiations to take over at Anfield follows through with a formal offer, RBS's corporate-restructuring team would assume control of Liverpool and run the club as a wholly owned subsidiary. That would effectively put the five-times European champions in the hands of the taxpayer who, through the government-owned UK Financial Investments Ltd, holds 84.42% of the issued share capital in RBS.

When the loans last required refinancing in April Martin Broughton was installed by RBS as club chairman. This is said to have been due to the inability of the current shareholders, Tom Hicks and George Gillett, to provide the necessary personal guarantees to the bank. But those close to the situation say RBS's patience has now reached breaking point. In the absence of a takeover or fresh funding from the Americans the bank will be entitled to oust Hicks and Gillett from the board of Kop Football (Holdings), a step the bank is believed to be ready to take in October.

"One or two in the bank are getting twitchy about getting their money back at all," a source said. "And they are incredibly nervous about the current bids. They don't regard anything as particularly serious at the moment."

Those said to be keen on bidding include the Chinese Kenny Huang, the Syrian Yahya Kirdi, the Kuwaiti Kharafi Group, the US private-equity firm Rhône Group and, reportedly, now the Indian conglomerate Sahara.

RBS's prerequisite in the sale process is for repayment in full, though none of the bidders has yet provided proof of funds. This is highly significant since formal due diligence cannot therefore proceed, despite pledges from several consortiums to build a new stadium and invest in the team.

That is when buyers would look for the first time over player contracts, planning applications surrounding the stadium and a host of other legal issues that could potentially throw up obstacles to a takeover. Due diligence can take weeks, so the chance of a takeover before the closure of the transfer window on 31 August is remote. There is also a growing possibility that the 6 October deadline will not be met.

In an effort to bring greater order to the chaos around Anfield, Broughton has issued a request for all parties to demonstrate their funding by the end of the coming week. There were indications yesterday from Huang's camp that he will show he is capable of financing a bid. However, for the first time there was an admission that any cash he has raised will not derive from China's sovereign‑wealth fund, the China Investment Corporation. That development raises issues over the credibility of Huang's bid, since those inside the sale process had previously been informed by his camp that CIC was involved.

Broughton will seek this week to apply similar pressure to Kirdi, whose consortium's credibility has been called into question by those involved in the sale process. If neither Huang nor Kirdi can meet Broughton's terms by next weekend, Liverpool will have no further contact with them.

That would leave only two, possibly three, bidders at the table. And without one of Rhône, Kharafi or Sahara proceeding over the next nine weeks to a stage where a takeover is almost a foregone conclusion, the prospect that Liverpool become effectively a state‑owned enterprise rises.
sissoko
post Aug 8 2010, 11:23 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 8 2010, 12:31 AM)
not all fan have to know everything n then can become the kop fan bro..sometimes we might overlooked because we had a lot of other things to do...maybe u have a lot of time...then good for u

Added on August 8, 2010, 11:26 am
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Aug 8 2010, 09:56 AM)
tomorrow poulsen come to anfield..
still doubt he is good
not all big names good too bro...sometimes player unable to perform with other club, but not with us.. the best example...aurelio...when we signed him...no one have the faith on him..but now?

Added on August 8, 2010, 11:28 amIf RH want Hatem Ben Arfa...go for it.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQF1q1na_-s

This post has been edited by sissoko: Aug 8 2010, 11:29 AM
5uperMan
post Aug 8 2010, 12:09 PM

130 posts

btw guys..
AW with an audicious bid for our Pepe Reina 23 million pounds
Source :- The star (msia) today
Burningsunz
post Aug 8 2010, 12:15 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(5uperMan @ Aug 8 2010, 12:09 PM)
btw guys..
yup, already know this yesterday, but i doubt RH will sell reina, and i dun think reina will leave liverpool
8sg9ft
post Aug 8 2010, 12:26 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(5uperMan @ Aug 8 2010, 12:09 PM)
btw guys..
At the end of the article it says The Sun..So you know where The Star gets it sources from too.. laugh.gif Star get from Sun doh.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 8 2010, 01:00 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

chill la.. and who claims that basic info no.1 for fans is about the S*n mistreatment. get ur facts right there... dont go around bashing other fans just coz u know a little more than them.

YNWA
sahathai
post Aug 8 2010, 01:14 PM

174 posts

Transfer update :

In

Danny Wilson from Rangers (£2,000,000)
Jonjo Shelvey from Charlton (est £1,700,000)
Milan Jovanović from Standard Liege (Free)
Joe Cole from Chelsea (Free)
Fábio Aurélio re-signed

Total : £3,700,000

Out

Yossi Benayoun to Chelsea (£6,000,000)
Albert Riera to Olympiacos (£3,300,000)
Mikel San José Domínguez to Athletic Bilbao (£2,600,000)
David Martin to MK Dons (Free)

Total : £11,900,000

Burningsunz
post Aug 8 2010, 01:15 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 8 2010, 01:00 PM)
chill la.. and who claims that basic info no.1 for fans is about the S*n mistreatment. get ur facts right there... dont go around bashing other fans just coz u know a little more than them.

YNWA
i agree. just because we dun know bout the S**N stuff doesnt make us little less supportive towards Liverpool just as you are. when you support a club doesnt mean you have to know everything bout the clubs. some of them support a club because of they way they play on the field..how much of a liverpool fans are we when we turn our back against our fellow supporter?

Added on August 8, 2010, 1:16 pmLiverpool Leading Chase To Sign Manchester City Midfelder Shaun Wright-Phillips - Report
Liverpool seem to be beating Arsenal in the race to sign Manchester City winger Shaun Wright-Phillips, according to the Mirror.

Wright-Phillips is believed to have been told he can leave the City of Manchester stadium for a fee of around £7 million.

However Arsenal are thought to be unwilling to pay the £65,000-a-week wages he earns and now this has opened the door for Liverpool boss Roy Hodgson to make his move.

Hodgson is confident of signing Wright- Phillips after already persuading his former Chelsea team mate Joe Cole to join the Merseyside club ahead of the Emirates.

Wright-Phillips has already turned down City’s offer of a £10,000-a-week wage increase he was offered at the end of last season and his place has recently come under threat since the arrival of David Silva from Valencia and the imminent arrival of James Milner from Aston Villa.

Added on August 8, 2010, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 8 2010, 01:14 PM)
Transfer update :

In

Danny Wilson from Rangers (£2,000,000)
Jonjo Shelvey from Charlton  (est £1,700,000)
Milan Jovanović from Standard Liege (Free)
Joe Cole from Chelsea (Free)
Fábio Aurélio re-signed

Total : £3,700,000

Out

Yossi Benayoun to Chelsea (£6,000,000)
Albert Riera  to Olympiacos (£3,300,000)
Mikel San José Domínguez to Athletic Bilbao (£2,600,000)
David Martin to MK Dons (Free)

Total : £11,900,000
any ideas of their wages for those IN and OUT?

This post has been edited by Burningsunz: Aug 8 2010, 01:20 PM

124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:40 AM