128 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V5, Scape it NOW !! for IAPLC2011

jjjkj
post Oct 27 2010, 04:46 AM

116 posts

Ya, would get 1 when my 3feet tank cycled. Btw i got a clown knife fish 5-6'' doesn't want to eat. Try feeding with frozen blood worm, floating pellets( just give a shot lol), Sinking flakes(Those specially for guppy and tetra punya)
Noyze
post Oct 27 2010, 09:28 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

U wanna keep chiclids with fresh water fish? dun lah! lolx. U asking fro trouble lolx. trust me i know cichlids enough to know their character. Yellow cichlids while not as aggresive as most are very territorial. So b careful when selecting your cichlids, Oh also put smoe corals into your filter for the cichlids k. keeping them in fresh water environment is just a mistake. They need SOME salt water content as their natural habitat is not pure fresh water, it's a mixture.

Anyways, my tank so far the plants still in the tank (left it bare) lolx. have yet to get the ladders for the moss to grow and also need to start sewing the moss onto the ladders too lolx. Will update with pics hopefully after this halloween weekend. Dun think i'll get the soil just yet. I'll just tie up the moss onto ladders for them to overgrow then tie up the fern onto a rock or wood when i go get some from the nearby waterfall this weekend.

PLanning to cultivate the fern for a 2 or 3 footer tank.
weijie
post Oct 27 2010, 10:06 AM

18 posts

is it advisable to put guppy inside planted tank? i sked they will eat up the plants.
i saw 88petsmart selling really large size guppy. it would be great if i can breed them inside my tank.
plants i got is moss:xmas,spicky,flame, glosso,subwasertang
Noyze
post Oct 27 2010, 10:52 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

As long as you feed the guppies they will leave your plants alone to some extent lah.
pakutekan
post Oct 27 2010, 07:26 PM

161 posts

i dont think guppy will eat plant la..

searching source for nerite snail.. go to AI last monday but sold out pulak..
imr4n
post Oct 27 2010, 09:25 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(crewmy @ Oct 26 2010, 02:38 PM)
guys - wanna ask..

I put in 4 gold fish into a tank already with 2 yellow cichlids. The next day, all gold fish go to heaven. Are they not supposed to mix, or the water for a planted aquarium not suitable for gold fish?
u can't mix cichlids with goldfish.
u can't put goldfish or cichlids in planted tank
the goldfish will eat up the plants
the cichlids will mess up the soils and uproot the plants.

Added on October 27, 2010, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Oct 26 2010, 11:33 PM)
hey hi all the sifu's
i want to build a planted aquarium
but i have limited budget
i got a 2 feet tank
is it posible to build one less then rm100?
thank you
rm 100 for a planted tank is just impossible..

This post has been edited by imr4n: Oct 27 2010, 09:28 PM
radver
post Oct 27 2010, 10:20 PM

18 posts

Aquascaping world has just restarted their AquaScaping World Magazine which will now be published every bi-monthly, the November and December issue is already out and its free!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Disclaimer bruce.gif , I do not work for and I'm not getting anything from promoting this. tongue.gif

Here's the link if your interested...

http://www.aquascapingworld.com/magazine/
maxtrix
post Oct 27 2010, 11:39 PM

23 posts

somebody help me... want to know whether shrimp can live peacefully with fish such as neon tetra, clown loach and flying fox. will this fish eat the shrimplets?
michanz
post Oct 28 2010, 01:08 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(maxtrix @ Oct 27 2010, 11:39 PM)
somebody help me... want to know whether shrimp can live peacefully with fish such as neon tetra, clown loach and flying fox. will this fish eat the shrimplets?
the only fish that can be mix with shrimp would be otto.. everythingelse sure NGAP the babies
ryzzal
post Oct 28 2010, 08:29 AM

during my 1ft tank, i have few hundreds rcs with bout 5 green tetras, 2 ottos & 1 sae... no problem with them and rcs keeps breeding non stop...

now my 1.5ft tank with bout 8 fish, 2 ottos, 2 sae, last nite still can see few shrimplets lepak2 eating...

i think smaller fish like tetra make no harm if having lots places for rcs & shrimplets to hide...
Superdude
post Oct 28 2010, 11:20 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ryzzal @ Oct 28 2010, 08:29 AM)
during my 1ft tank, i have few hundreds rcs with bout 5 green tetras, 2 ottos & 1 sae... no problem with them and rcs keeps breeding non stop...

now my 1.5ft tank with bout 8 fish, 2 ottos, 2 sae, last nite still can see few shrimplets lepak2 eating...

i think smaller fish like tetra make no harm if having lots places for rcs & shrimplets to hide...
how to breed RCS?

imr4n
post Oct 28 2010, 11:21 AM

283 posts

anybody know where can i get ADA sub-brand Do! Aqua aquariums of various sizes??
ryzzal
post Oct 28 2010, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(Superdude @ Oct 28 2010, 11:20 AM)
how to breed RCS?
rcs is the easiest to breed... u dun have to do anything for them to breed rclxm9.gif

i would say just ensure water is clean and if using co2 make sure not to excessive that will kill shrimps... indication of lots of co2 shrimps will die 1st then only fish... i read also if more o2 will make them happy... so once a while i slow down co2 or make more water movement from outlet filter so that will have more o2... but this will invite bba as inconsistent of co2 supply but i dun care hehe...

once u have matured male female, they will breed non stop...

this is my last time population hehe...

Superdude
post Oct 28 2010, 11:59 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ryzzal @ Oct 28 2010, 11:31 AM)
rcs is the easiest to breed... u dun have to do anything for them to breed  rclxm9.gif

i would say just ensure water is clean and if using co2 make sure not to excessive that will kill shrimps... indication of lots of co2 shrimps will die 1st then only fish... i read also if more o2 will make them happy... so once a while i slow down co2 or make more water movement from outlet filter so that will have more o2... but this will invite bba as inconsistent of co2 supply but i dun care hehe...

once u have matured male female, they will breed non stop...

this is my last time population hehe...

wow..That 's a lot RCS man...

Well, I'd two females rcs in my tank and i am not sure the gender of other rcs. The females was bought 3 months ago and they are carry eggs.
Unfortunately, they kick out the eggs after harass by my neon barb. doh.gif .
Anyway, i "migrated" the bard to bukit jalil pond tongue.gif . So all my shrimp are happy in my tank now. But they don't breed. wink.gif

My tank temperature is always 28 degree Celsius. Would it be too high for RCS?

William7
post Oct 28 2010, 12:25 PM

92 posts

yeah i rem ryzzal has SO SO MANY rcs hahaha, infestation man...really like pest that time ahhah.

but its really funny. my RCS in my CRS tank doesnt breed at all...none breed
ccfook2123
post Oct 28 2010, 05:28 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Oct 27 2010, 01:01 AM)
rm100 for 2feet tAnk? assuming u already have the tank.

basic tank?

rm20 for white sand

rm30 for 1 long tube bulb

rm20 top filter

rm25 fert

rm5 u buy some moss from someone lol

rm100 not enuff at all sorry bro
i know rm100 is too less, so how much i would need to scape 1?
hehe
im not keen, can save money to do step by step
aBc!!
post Oct 28 2010, 05:34 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Hi guy's i'm new here , just wan to share my little nano tank .

My Nano Tank:
4 type's of plant. (forget the name ad XD)
1 Fossil Wood Stone.
1 Water Filter.
1 Aqua Light.
1 Nano tank.
1 nano Co2 set.
2 pack of gravel stone.

5 Neon Tetra.
1 Otocinclus.
2 Cherry Shrimp.
1 Yamato Shrimp.

Guys what do you think about my composition in my tank?? What do i still miss out in my tank?? ( Heater??)

cry.gif
My Yamato Shrimp Die....so sad.

Hare's the Pic.

What do you guys think ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aBc!!: Oct 29 2010, 04:15 PM
elainor
post Oct 28 2010, 06:20 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

i made a small experiment...2 crs in a 3ft tank with some mosses and of course full setup for crs needs just to test water...guess wat the female carried eggs in a week lol...

This post has been edited by elainor: Oct 28 2010, 06:21 PM
aBc!!
post Oct 29 2010, 03:15 AM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Wah so so many crs.
lordsothng
post Oct 29 2010, 08:10 AM

wow thats a lot of rcs lol u selling any? XD

128 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top