130 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Beta Final Fantasy 14 (Version II), Open Beta Start 1st of September!!

darkskies
post Jul 28 2010, 10:22 PM

2,336 posts

i know u say before lar. But don't go to aggressive into this.
cressalve
post Jul 28 2010, 10:31 PM

289 posts

FFXIV is srs bznz lols chill out~ btw, can ts add me up to the future player list? i'm looking forward to explore eorzea with u guys icon_rolleyes.gif
TSshojikun
post Jul 28 2010, 10:36 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Jul 28 2010, 10:31 PM)
FFXIV is srs bznz lols chill out~ btw, can ts add me up to the future player list? i'm looking forward to explore eorzea with u guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
awright bro! adding you up!
kira-kun
post Jul 29 2010, 12:48 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 28 2010, 10:05 PM)
I know, but some people are still confuse about the account region lock no need to be so rude about it when i try to explain it. But again, if your message there is not toward me, im sorry, kay? tak ya la nak bubuh api lagi ok?

Because even me also didnt know about region lock until i read their beta news what is account region lock... . And thank you for pointing the link smile.gif i didnt realize they mention there also.. wink.gif

back to topic here, they have announce the 24/7 beta testing starting tomorrow...  and my PC will be repair this saturday smile.gif so happy smile.gif
Rude?

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Jul 17 2010, 07:54 PM)
Please don't give any unnecessary fright. Most all knew about this and believed that all codes are region locked. Seriously what is there to worry about... When you buy either jp, na or even eu, you are always directed correctly. Like I said long long long long long time ago, just get whatever region based on the code you obtained from purchasing ffxiii for that free item if you have one.
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 17 2010, 08:22 PM)
Lol.. is it that frightening? rofl sorry if it does hahaha.. . Just stating that so people wont get confuse when they buy a US version but having to have registered under a UK account.
Pot calling the kettle black eh?
Who was rude in the first place?

I'm glad that you compiled some stuff where some people never read in the first post.

When you started the whole account region lock thing, you took lightly and responded rudely upon my advice.

If you point a gun at a person, you too have given the green light to be shot dead. And now you calling people rude. Interesting~

I will refrain myself giving an example of a little brat.

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Jul 29 2010, 12:48 AM
Arzwart
post Jul 29 2010, 07:11 AM

432 posts

LOL oh what a joy, FF14 not even start selling now ppl got their own drama. With this more dramas there is more excitement when playing together... HAHAHAHHAHA (putting more oil to fire) rclxms.gif

cressalve
post Jul 29 2010, 07:19 AM

289 posts

Very true. The air feels heavy all of sudden XD Why can't we just chill out and forget what's in the past. It's just a little thing to fight over for lols It doesn't need to be taken uber seriousness. lol unless someone is taken a liking being a troll and likes to be fed brows.gif
sQuiSh
post Jul 29 2010, 08:00 AM

26 posts

Dear valued Maybankard Cardmember,

For your online shopping safety, we are enhancing the security features on your Maybankard credit card. This enhancement requires you as a cardholder, to enrol your Maybankard Visa and Mastercard Credit Card for Maybankard Secure Online Shopping (MSOS).

If you attempt to make a purchase at a participating 3D Merchant*, without activating the Maybankard Secure Online Shopping feature, you will be prompted to enrol in order to continue with your purchase. These changes will affect card members who make purchases via the internet starting July 1, 2009.

The security of your purchases on Maybankard Visa and Mastercard is our top priority. With MSOS, you're protected from any liability or loss arising from fraudulent online transactions.

Even if you do not shop online, we encourage you to enrol your cards to MSOS. By enrolling, you'll have an extra level of protection against unauthorised online purchases, just in case your card number is compromised when an unauthorised person gets hold of your card and goes shopping online at participating merchant stores.

Kindly be informed that you can only choose to register for your MSOS via Maybank2u.com

Anyway, it's easy to apply for the secure code.

""""IF"""" not wrong, new credit cards (applied after July 2009) already have that secure code. I said "IF" only ah, dont shoot me if I'm wrong.

As for the region thingy, it has already been told countless of times.
kira-kun
post Jul 29 2010, 08:12 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Jul 29 2010, 07:11 AM)
LOL oh what a joy, FF14 not even start selling now ppl got their own drama.  With this more dramas there is more excitement when playing together... HAHAHAHHAHA (putting more oil to fire)  rclxms.gif
You define this as drama? shakehead.gif
I treated more of knocking some sense. *Hello are you there?*
The community will react based on one words.

Do you think if fair to the community if one gives a half ass statement and everyone react and when the real thing fully reveals itself. The community is like "Cheh..."

Added on July 29, 2010, 8:14 am
QUOTE(sQuiSh @ Jul 29 2010, 08:00 AM)
Anyway, it's easy to apply for the secure code.

""""IF"""" not wrong, new credit cards (applied after July 2009) already have that secure code. I said "IF" only ah, dont shoot me if I'm wrong.

As for the region thingy, it has already been told countless of times.
thanks for the heads up but meh credit card expiring lol. ask for an early renewal XD

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Jul 29 2010, 08:14 AM
Arzwart
post Jul 29 2010, 08:56 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Jul 29 2010, 08:12 AM)
You define this as drama?  shakehead.gif
I treated more of knocking some sense. *Hello are you there?*
The community will react based on one words.

Do you think if fair to the community if one gives a half ass statement and everyone react and when the real thing fully reveals itself. The community is like "Cheh..."
You responded my half-ass statement, so nice of you ^ ^, HAHAHHAHAHAHAAHAHA rclxms.gif
(putting more oil to the fire)

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Jul 29 2010, 09:01 AM
darkskies
post Jul 29 2010, 09:23 AM

2,336 posts

=.=. lol azwart.

@kira
Comeon .. almost 2 mths away . U've already warmed up on your seat lol..

TSshojikun
post Jul 29 2010, 09:43 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

@Kira,
Aiyo kira, i already say im sorry, and yet you want to state everything i say. so Knock it off now pls.
sandbox
post Jul 29 2010, 09:48 AM

15 posts

Alright, both Kun's (kira and shoji) please calm down.

Nobody was rude in the first place so there is no reason to get angry.

All of us just want to enjoy FF14 and don't debate over this Account Region Lock thing. Let us fill this thread with other exciting info of FF14 rather than this troublesome Account Region Lock thingy.

And i want to thank Shojikun for compiling all this huge info in this thread. With all this huge info, i believe a mistake or two is forgivable. Even Wikipedia need everyone to edit to make it right, right?

Also thanks to Kirakun for pointing out that we do not need to worry about this Account Region Lock yet as I was quite confused too on which region I should buy.
wensiang
post Jul 29 2010, 09:52 AM

51 posts

go play paintball n shoot the hell of each other!!
(put more oil into the fire)

Added on July 29, 2010, 9:53 ambeta phase 2...24/7 server online!!!
shojikun let me try ur account while u r working!!

This post has been edited by wensiang: Jul 29 2010, 09:53 AM
kevink82
post Jul 29 2010, 09:57 AM

1,134 posts

yes moving into phase 2 24 hr testing, but still no major fix bout the frame rate issues ; ;
gaeryn
post Jul 29 2010, 10:02 AM

20 posts

Let's simplify things! Things are complicated as it is already.

1. Credit Cards
- If you're worried about the Secure thingie, go check with your bank or look up/sign-up new cards with that service.
- This may be a hassle, but it is a really good thing to do if you're doing online shopping or paying for international MMO subs.

2. Account Region Lock
- You're gonna be either signing up your info with a NA or UK address...
- AND you're gonna be paying either USD or Euro - which do you prefer?
- You might want to consider the ease of getting EXPANSIONS in the future.
(Alot of people playing FFXI had problems getting the Euro versions of the expansion).
esca_flo
post Jul 29 2010, 10:12 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

gila sial , arz u r right , ffxiv not even out , drama like hell in here , chill la weih , adoi ........

seriously chill doh.gif or i'll use my galka tail to wack every one of u flex.gif

This post has been edited by esca_flo: Jul 29 2010, 10:13 AM
kevink82
post Jul 29 2010, 10:30 AM

1,134 posts

lol yea go play ur ffxi for now ppl wuts up with the drama? if u r concern wait till the game is out its better getting the game u can actually play rather than rush in and find out otherwise.
gaeryn
post Jul 29 2010, 10:37 AM

20 posts

Come on guys... the original poster has already taken alot of trouble.

For such general info, why dont you just research instead of asking silly questions.
It is easier to confirm your research material.

I did rather talk about races, class mechanics, skills, crafts, etc when the NDA is lifted.
wensiang
post Jul 29 2010, 10:46 AM

51 posts

beta accounts
Ohiki
post Jul 29 2010, 10:58 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jul 29 2010, 10:12 AM)
gila sial ,  arz u r right ,  ffxiv not even out , drama like hell in here ,  chill la weih , adoi ........

seriously chill  doh.gif  or i'll use my  galka tail to wack every one of u  flex.gif
cool2.gif you won't have a tail once FFXiv is out... LOL

130 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:49 AM