There's a forumer here bringing in FFXIV CE. He's taking preorder now. I wonder if this is a great news.
FFXIV CE preorder
Beta Final Fantasy 14 (Version II), Open Beta Start 1st of September!!
Jul 25 2010, 12:59 PM
289 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: On your lap~ |
There's a forumer here bringing in FFXIV CE. He's taking preorder now. I wonder if this is a great news.
FFXIV CE preorder |
Jul 27 2010, 10:48 PM
hiya guys, add me to the player list XD
1. Arzwart 2. BunVirus 3. mengdez 4. Jaymovie 5. James1983 6. FireHawk-X 7. hanbalflear 8. shojikun 9. tauhubusuk 10. myDelirium 11. daluma 12. Orienna 13. Setsuna 14. Althos 15. masamura 16. Pijal 17. Agathangelos ( ex FFXI ) 18. esca_flo aka Zarger 19. TaufanX 20. gaeryn 21. Celestia 22. wensiang 23. Ohiki aka Tekku Devilon 24. cressalve Might actually play this game if the subscription can be done with debit cards. Can it be done? which region would be easier for me to topup the game? NA or EU? |
Jul 28 2010, 10:31 PM
FFXIV is srs bznz lols chill out~ btw, can ts add me up to the future player list? i'm looking forward to explore eorzea with u guys
Jul 29 2010, 07:19 AM
Very true. The air feels heavy all of sudden XD Why can't we just chill out and forget what's in the past. It's just a little thing to fight over for lols It doesn't need to be taken uber seriousness. lol unless someone is taken a liking being a troll and likes to be fed
Aug 4 2010, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Pijal @ Aug 4 2010, 10:59 AM) i personally would like to join ls/guild but not for serious hardcore endgame content.. maybe just for fun, laugh, chatting, sharing knowlegde & experience.. i had enough with WoW.. i have a real life commitment, family and rather to throw all my commitment in real life family rather than virtual 'family'.. enough only just friends, maybe who likes yum cha at mamak after tired doing quest lol I too, will play leisurely as I see fit. Got enough of playing like a mad lunatic in my previous MMO. Oh well, I guess I just play and go with the flow since this game will not be too PVP oriented |
Aug 6 2010, 08:12 AM
Ugh! Wall of texts~ (@_@)
Woah, some of you are really into this huh? Respect, bro~ I think i might join you guys when the games up. but I'm kinda new to FFonline system, such as linkshell/raids and whatnot. Never had the chance to play FFXI before >.< A total n00b I might say heheh But~ I guess everyone gotta start from scratch at some point huh? On the side note, I'm building a new rig just to play FFXIV (oh and uhh another upcoming games of course *coughMafiaIIcough*) The recommended setting thats on the 1st page stated i7 core rite? I wonder if am3 phenom 2 X4 can do the trick? Bang for buck that cpu does haha Gotta get them GTX460 too XP Can't wait to assemble these babies~ |
Aug 9 2010, 12:23 PM
Drama is the reason why I play the game. Gotta love it, whilst sitting back munching a popcorn XD
Dang... 1 month+ to go =.= Can't wait any longer >.< |
Aug 9 2010, 12:51 PM
@Shojikun
Aww man... You just hafta kill me with that countdown huh? Now I get to see how many days are left T_T Now that's rubbing salt to a wound >.< |
Aug 9 2010, 01:50 PM
Ughh... A month feels like years when you are eagerly waiting for something big like this... Now feeding off as many beta footage i can haha XD Hrmm... It seems Miqote gonna be a quite popular race IMO... I was going to make one but... there's one too many later haha less originality >.<
Aug 9 2010, 02:28 PM
Uhh... I don't know how international parcel works but if locally, if you're not home at the time they reached your doorstep, usually they will call you and ask you what to do with the parcel. Either leave it to the neighbor or you rushed back to get the parcel, or the parcel is taken back to their office and you pickup the parcel there. That's what I experienced before.
Aug 9 2010, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 9 2010, 06:19 PM) I also want to thank you for your understanding! Right now super happy >< playing other F2P games with less lag with my VIP10 xD Che... My area won't be having unifi service at all from what I see =.= Deym TM...Added on August 9, 2010, 6:48 pmso lucky today UNIFI upgrade went succesfully, downloading the update very fast la now |
Aug 10 2010, 10:48 AM
Woah~ Makin meriah XD About to hit 30 players now
Aug 12 2010, 11:46 AM
Aug 12 2010, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(gaeryn @ Aug 12 2010, 11:48 AM) I'm using Digi BB Extreme RM188 a month 25GB cap. Ooh... Ok, as what I see from their site, they offer 700kbps DL and 200kbps UL speed. Do they really offer constant speed like they claimed? And let say I subscribe to 10gb cap plan, would the bandwidth be enough for me to play online games for the whole month?Yeah its pricey, but I'm very happy with it. I played LoTRO, Aion, FFXI and other F2P games with it - no problems. Exception was Aion, I had to rely on Proxy because they blocked the ports As for downloads... I can download at an average of 200kb/s. One time it even reached 400kb/s. |
Aug 12 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 12 2010, 12:01 PM) If I'm not downloading stuff I guess 10gb is sufficient enough. But I still think I hafta stick to bloody screamyx. QUOTE(gaeryn @ Aug 12 2010, 12:03 PM) I really dont know seriously if the packages make a matter. I took extreme at that time because they offered the "online gaming experience". Ah well, just checked the broadband coverage on their site. As I thought my area is not covered. Screw me They have removed the extreme package becuz of abuse. 10gb should be sufficient, unless you're downloading the client and patching =x Other things that affect the wireless broadband is your location of course. Whether the signal is very strong and whether you're staying on ground level or higher. i just hope my FFXIV online experience wouldn't be to crappy with screamyx |
Aug 12 2010, 12:30 PM
Lagless? Does he offer VPN or some sort? I'm quite n00b when it comes to technical stuff haha tunneling seems familiar though XP
Aug 12 2010, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 12 2010, 01:10 PM) so far less lag thou.. just need to optimize the game.. waiting for release because is still in beta.. so cant really say anything xD @_@ If I'm not mistaken, you did say you are using 10mbps unifi package am I right? Woah... 10mbps still feeling the lag... I wonder how my 1mbps gonna cope with that >.< |
Aug 14 2010, 05:35 AM
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Aug 14 2010, 03:33 AM) question, For what I knew, Garlond Goggles is what you get when you pre-order FFXIV standard edition. Onion Helm when you pre-order CE and the Asuran Armband give effectiveness with your tools or weapon? And is a bonus if you bought the FFXIII JP edition. That's what I see. Never saw an english edition with that item code on.how to get the garland google? isit from preordering CE or standard to get it? and the onionhelm should be only for CE rite...and then how abt the glove from ff13 code? wat is the effect for it? and does this google and onion helm usage is limited? from wat i know is that garland google = extra exp onion helm = faster health recovery after defeat glove = ?? not so sure wat it is...something enchant.... |
Aug 14 2010, 06:57 AM
QUOTE(Pijal @ Aug 14 2010, 06:23 AM) For EU Collectors Edition: 1. Onion Helm (Quickens recovery following KO) 2. Adventurer's Branded Tumbler - a tumbler... 3. Behind The Scenes DVD 4. Travel Journal 5. Map of Eorzea 6. Security Token 7. Free Gameplay <-- Maybe you meant early access? 8. Buddy Pass - invite ur friend to play for limited time! So, US will be getting 30 day free gameplay while EU doesnt have it, and i still have no idea what is the rite of passage |
Aug 14 2010, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(kira-kun @ Aug 14 2010, 07:04 AM) actually US website did say free 1 month Bro... I just correcting Mr. Pijal statement on EU version bonus content NOT NA. Whereas it supposed to be early access, not 30 days free trial... BUT, EU site already informed us on their fine prints that they gonna give 30 days free trial on every new purchase.this is interesting cause every MMO, noone pays the first month Could this actually mean we get additional 1 month with US? We will find out soon! What I think on this issue is NA just put the 30 days trial on their bonus content is so that NA guys wouldn't be so disappointed when they see they got less bonus content than their EU and JP counterparts. So I think that them NA webmaster just put the 30 days free trial on the bonus content just so that it seems they got as much bonuses as EU and JP. That's what I thought. Marketing strategy I guess? So yes, I think shojikun is right. It's just a matter of wording. |
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:42 PM |