Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life

royalz
post Jul 27 2018, 08:31 AM

642 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Jul 26 2018, 10:04 PM)
I'll be going with some others as I find it to be a lil expensive because after asking around and checking I think any decent LED or even Energy Saving downlight like Osram, Philip etc would last just as long considering that the standard lifespan is around 2-3 years (depending on usage; does not apply to cap ayam).

Estimate price I found as follow:
Osram 12w - rm29
Philip 12w - rm35
hi can share where u found this? thanks.

royalz
post Jul 27 2018, 08:40 AM

642 posts

hi guys, i am sourcing for led light, may i know what brand is reliable and where to get them ? and usually what is the warranty period? thanks
chichichi
post Jul 27 2018, 09:19 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Jul 26 2018, 10:04 PM)
I'll be going with some others as I find it to be a lil expensive because after asking around and checking I think any decent LED or even Energy Saving downlight like Osram, Philip etc would last just as long considering that the standard lifespan is around 2-3 years (depending on usage; does not apply to cap ayam).

Estimate price I found as follow:
Osram 12w - rm29
Philip 12w - rm35
hi... wouldnt the PAK lights be cheaper than those mentioned if you buy at expo?
ObeLIsK
post Jul 27 2018, 11:49 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Jul 27 2018, 09:19 AM)
hi... wouldnt the PAK lights be cheaper than those mentioned if you buy at expo?
PAK at expo was 39 each after discount upon signing up with their package if not mistaken...maybe someone can help verify?
ObeLIsK
post Jul 27 2018, 11:59 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jul 27 2018, 08:31 AM)
hi can share where u found this? thanks.
Cima and from an electrical shop nearby my place
Jase
post Jul 27 2018, 01:32 PM

100 posts

I want install timer for my car porch lights. Was told by electrician can't do as the light switch has no neutral wire so can't use the usual Hager 711 timers. He suggest to use sensor instead....once it gets dark lights on. I prefer timer instead or sensor.

What other choices do I have for such situation?
whitejack
post Jul 29 2018, 04:23 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Jase @ Jul 27 2018, 01:32 PM)
I want install timer for my car porch lights. Was told by electrician can't do as the light switch has no neutral wire so can't use the usual Hager 711 timers. He suggest to use sensor instead....once it gets dark lights on. I prefer timer instead or sensor.

What other choices do I have for such situation?
Install the hager next to socket or point that has neutral. Then the neutral can just tap to that socket or point.
Or pull additional neutral wire all the way to db.
chichichi
post Aug 2 2018, 11:53 AM

403 posts

Can the sifus here comment on the proposed lighting based on the drawings above?
Blue is downlight (7wt)
pink is eyeball (7w)
Red is pendant light (above bar counter) and chandelier (above dining table)
Black is tracklight
Green is fan
Yellow is light through

Will my house light up like firecracker or is it under-lighted?
ehwee
post Aug 2 2018, 12:32 PM

Value Our Living Spaces!
790 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Aug 2 2018, 11:53 AM)

Can the sifus here comment on the proposed lighting based on the drawings above?
Blue is downlight (7wt)
pink is eyeball (7w)
Black is tracklight
Green is fan
Yellow is light through

is your plaster recess ceiling trough have conceal light source? if not better put some on the middle of recess ceiling as area
below the recess ceiling will not be appear in dark zone

do made sure you able to position the ceiling fan as shown on your sketch.

it looks too close to nearby pendant light and recess ceiling
kirakun
post Aug 2 2018, 02:27 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Aug 2 2018, 11:53 AM)

Blue is downlight (7wt)
pink is eyeball (7w)
Black is tracklight
Green is fan
Yellow is light through

Perhaps u should include the dimension/size of the living & dining room? Normally the supplier/installer will advice u based on size and lumen of the light accordingly. Also do take note of your ceiling fan size. Too near to pendant/chandelier will cause wobble effect.
Jocelyn Liu
post Aug 4 2018, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(royalz @ Jul 27 2018, 08:40 AM)
hi guys, i am sourcing for led light, may i know what brand is reliable and where to get them ? and usually what is the warranty period? thanks
there are someLED lights that you can choose.
I hope this can help you.
exkay
post Aug 4 2018, 02:49 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

i can get

Philips 59522 Marcasite Round Shape 5" Downlight 12W LED at RM32
Philips 59204, Meson 10w LED 6" Downlight at RM29

Slightly cheaper if there's volume.

Text me if interested.
chichichi
post Aug 4 2018, 10:48 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Aug 2 2018, 02:27 PM)
Perhaps u should include the dimension/size of the living & dining room? Normally the supplier/installer will advice u based on size and lumen of the light accordingly. Also do take note of your ceiling fan size. Too near to pendant/chandelier will cause wobble effect.
Kirakun / ehwee

It does seem like the fans seems to close. Will post again with updated drawing soon

Thank you
Ichoosehappiness
post Aug 5 2018, 08:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Aug 4 2018, 02:49 PM)
i can get

Philips 59522 Marcasite Round Shape 5" Downlight 12W LED at RM32
Philips 59204, Meson 10w LED 6" Downlight at RM29

Slightly  cheaper if there's volume.

Text me if interested.
I am interested if you could share the price for Philips Marcasite Round Shape Downlight 18W Led.
chichichi
post Aug 6 2018, 10:43 AM

403 posts

Basically this is the rough dimension of the space to install lighting, any thoughts?

exkay
post Aug 6 2018, 11:33 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Ichoosehappiness @ Aug 5 2018, 08:20 PM)
I am interested if you could share the price for Philips Marcasite Round Shape Downlight 18W Led.
Currently not available until late this month.

what about Philips
59523 Marcasite Round Shape 6" Downlight 14W LED ? RM37

Ichoosehappiness
post Aug 6 2018, 11:55 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Aug 6 2018, 11:33 AM)
Currently not available until late this month.

what about  Philips
59523 Marcasite Round Shape 6" Downlight 14W LED ? RM37
My wireman asked me to look for 18W as he has designed my house wiring light spacing that way.
exkay
post Aug 6 2018, 12:04 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(Ichoosehappiness @ Aug 6 2018, 11:55 AM)
My wireman asked me to look for 18W as he has designed  my house wiring light spacing that way.
I think what you should check is how many Lumens do you need instead of looking at wattage.

i think a lot of people look at Watt but not lumens, or Lx , but forget that Wattage does not equal to Lumens...

Wattage is how much power it consume. an efficient LED would consume less power, but output higher lumens.

So check if 18Watt is really needed, or what you really need is just a certain amount of Lumens before you commit to 18watt lights.
chichichi
post Aug 6 2018, 04:55 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Aug 6 2018, 12:04 PM)
I think what you should check is how many Lumens do you need instead of looking at wattage.

i think a lot of people look at Watt but not lumens, or Lx , but forget that Wattage does not equal to Lumens...

Wattage is how much power it consume. an efficient LED would consume less power, but output higher lumens.

So check if 18Watt is really needed, or what you really need is just a certain amount of Lumens before you commit to 18watt lights.
what is the basic way to calculate how much lumens you need in a space?

say a living room size of 16 ft X 17 ft, how do you calculate?
dereklotts
post Aug 7 2018, 03:28 PM

Here's what I found - LUMENS/WATT CALCULATOR , hope it 'll help. Every room has its own lighting requirements and, for example, the bedroom is quite special in this regard as well: your lighting has to be subtle, yet strong, and it needs to help you relax instead of making you feel like you’re under a spotlight. Installing lights is, therefore, a job for a professional and there are lots of lighting experts out there who can recommend the best option for your particular bedroom. A number of people from Australia, for instance, are contacting a reliable electrician from Sydney who inspects their homes and suggests the ideal lighting setup.

76 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:38 PM