76 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life

Eve90
post Jun 27 2016, 08:02 PM

153 posts

Is it okay to use yellow light for T5 for lightbox but cool white for downlights at the same area?

Or both colour should be the same?
Kelv
post Jun 28 2016, 09:02 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Jun 27 2016, 08:02 PM)
Is it okay to use yellow light for T5 for lightbox but cool white for downlights at the same area?

Is ok if you can accept. Most of the time, will you switch on both at the same time?
Eve90
post Jun 28 2016, 09:53 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 28 2016, 09:02 AM)
Is ok if you can accept. Most of the time, will you switch on both at the same time?
Is this warm white for lightbox and cool white for downlight?

This is the lighting temperature I have in mind actually.

Thanks for your feedback
Kelv
post Jun 28 2016, 10:11 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Jun 28 2016, 09:53 PM)
Is this warm white for lightbox and cool white for downlight?

This is the lighting temperature I have in mind actually.

Thanks for your feedback
My house similar like that.
The yellow T5 light is actually brighter than the white down light, so I end up rarely switch on the box lightning.
frostier
post Jun 28 2016, 10:25 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 27 2016, 09:02 AM)
Not all are standard. You have to survey.
Not standard.
By default, there will be about 500K variance between each CCT.

Secondly, the LED Chips used might be different bin, hence u will get different hue. Do note on the SDCM of the lights you are installing.

There are a lot more to go on. smile.gif
Eve90
post Jun 28 2016, 10:46 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 28 2016, 10:11 PM)
My house similar like that.
The yellow T5 light is actually brighter than the white down light, so I end up rarely switch on the box lightning.
I see...
So is your downlight cool or warm white?
Kelv
post Jun 28 2016, 10:54 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Jun 28 2016, 10:46 PM)
I see...
So is your downlight cool or warm white?
Cool.
Eve90
post Jun 28 2016, 10:57 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 28 2016, 10:54 PM)
Cool.
I guess if you used LED strip instead of T5 for the lightbox, it won't be brighter than the downlights.

Thanks for the reply. You helped me a lot.
Kelv
post Jun 29 2016, 07:38 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Jun 28 2016, 10:57 PM)
I guess if you used LED strip instead of T5 for the lightbox, it won't be brighter than the downlights.

Thanks for the reply. You helped me a lot.
Glad to be able to help.
You are right, LED will be more suitable for ambience lightning.
Eve90
post Jun 29 2016, 11:19 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 29 2016, 07:38 AM)
Glad to be able to help.
You are right, LED will be more suitable for ambience lightning.
Btw, how many watt are you using for your downlight?
Kelv
post Jun 29 2016, 11:21 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Jun 29 2016, 11:19 AM)
Btw, how many watt are you using for your downlight?
18W.
goliath
post Jul 4 2016, 02:43 PM

5,532 posts

Is it possible to install surface mounted downlight on a (metal) pipe instead of literally installing on the ceiling as I intend to have it "hanging" from the ceiling?
ozak
post Jul 5 2016, 09:15 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jul 4 2016, 02:43 PM)
Is it possible to install surface mounted downlight on a (metal) pipe instead of literally installing on the ceiling as I intend to have it "hanging" from the ceiling?
Some kind of a studio light ?
goliath
post Jul 5 2016, 09:47 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 5 2016, 09:15 AM)
Some kind of a studio light ?
Would like to have it like cafe style lightings. But I'm not sure if they have custom made their lighting mounts... hmm.gif
ozak
post Jul 5 2016, 09:50 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jul 5 2016, 09:47 AM)
Would like to have it like cafe style lightings. But I'm not sure if they have custom made their lighting mounts... hmm.gif
Show some sample picture.

The design is wide choice.
gimchuan91
post Jul 13 2016, 09:28 PM

35 posts

Hello all the sifus here. Need your advise for the lighting arrangement in my house. Is it too little or is it an overkill. Hope you guys can give me some advise on this.

Note:the eyeball downlights are there for me to switch it on when I want ambient lighting

enriquelee
post Jul 14 2016, 09:39 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Jun 27 2016, 08:02 PM)

Not necessary to be the same.
I current set up is yellow light for T5 for lightbox and cool white for downlights at the same area.
nobody83
post Jul 15 2016, 09:00 PM

123 posts

I only use 4" 9w led downlight, 6000k (day white) ....no idea on the term. I start to worry not bright, end up no use

Plan on t5 warm white like your house, look nice.

aztechx
post Jul 25 2016, 07:51 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

Hi there,

The dimmer that i purchased with my LED downlights went kaput a few days back. Went back to house of lighting and they said the dimmer type is no longer selling. They randomly picked a replacement but was worried it wouldnt work.

The light i purchased is of this brand
4 inch model

Olanning to buy one online and thinking what should i look out for?wattage?

Thanks in advance smile.gif

mervyn
post Aug 6 2016, 03:13 PM

1,160 posts

Hi... does anyone know what type of downlight is this? I need to change the bulb but have no idea how to remove this i've heard about twisting, using suction cup from youtube guide etc; but I just wanna make sure that I don't use extreme force and destroy it altogether

This post has been edited by mervyn: Aug 6 2016, 03:15 PM

76 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:31 PM