Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life
gimchuan91
Jun 26 2016, 11:05 PM
Guys, if install LED downlights on a plaster ceiling, if it spoils, do we have to replace it with a same downlight brand or a different one? Does all the led downlight have the same size/measurement?
gimchuan91
Jun 27 2016, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 27 2016, 09:02 AM) Not all are standard. You have to survey. Means I have to find the same brand? or if not, i have to find the size as close to mine?
gimchuan91
Jun 27 2016, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 27 2016, 12:09 PM) My survey may not be the most up to date. Most downlight are measure by inch is much easier, usually it come wither 4", 5", or 6" round or square. Some downlight even is 4" the opening may only need 3", while other may need 3.5", or some need 4" exactly. Its all depend on design. Also even if you can get back the same model and design color will be different. Very obvious on LED, the older will be dimmer.  Thank you bro!
gimchuan91
Jul 13 2016, 09:28 PM
Hello all the sifus here. Need your advise for the lighting arrangement in my house. Is it too little or is it an overkill. Hope you guys can give me some advise on this. Note:the eyeball downlights are there for me to switch it on when I want ambient lighting Attached thumbnail(s)