Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life
idoblu
Sep 15 2016, 06:48 AM
QUOTE(PTX @ Aug 10 2016, 12:45 AM) Need opinion and recommendations from you guy here. I m going to furnishing the lighting for a 900+ sf condo with warm white 2700K lighting. 1) Will the color tone (2700K) make the whole house looked yellowlish? Any sample photo for how it will look like or any software / app can have demo for these? 2) Should I go for 4' or 6' (planning furnishing each area with 4 downlight)? I am planning to get Philips Slimlit downlight either 4' or 6' (mostly will go for 6' as afraid not bright enuf but would need opinion from you guy before proceed). 3) I need around 40 units of the downlight i.e. Philips Slimlit Square 6' Warm White 2700K (might have changes after taking expert's opinion on my queries as above), appreciate if anyone can quote me or recommend me some shops offer good pricing. Thanks a lot. 1. For slimfit, I think they only come in 6500K and 3000K. 2. Prefer smaller 4" for smaller spaces or lower ceilings This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 15 2016, 07:13 AM
ozak
Sep 15 2016, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 15 2016, 06:37 AM) you have to do a lot of hacking to loop all the wires if you intend to use surface mounted / no plaster ceiling. unless you don't plan to conceal the wires but use surface mounted conduit There is a way actually. Without conseal yet the wire invisible from your eye. But only for knowledge and experience people. Cause the led require to be modify.
cybpsych
Sep 15 2016, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 15 2016, 06:37 AM) you have to do a lot of hacking to loop all the wires if you intend to use surface mounted / no plaster ceiling. unless you don't plan to conceal the wires but use surface mounted conduit QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 15 2016, 08:04 AM) There is a way actually. Without conseal yet the wire invisible from your eye. But only for knowledge and experience people. Cause the led require to be modify.  thanks for the feedbacks, guys
idoblu
Sep 15 2016, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 15 2016, 08:04 AM) There is a way actually. Without conseal yet the wire invisible from your eye. But only for knowledge and experience people. Cause the led require to be modify. How? Please explain. I might want to pull one wire from ceiling to wall later on. Thanks 👍🏻
ozak
Sep 15 2016, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 15 2016, 08:27 AM) How? Please explain. I might want to pull one wire from ceiling to wall later on. Thanks 👍🏻 I can't tell now. As I not sure is it really invisible. Already order the parts and waiting to deliver. After install and sasitfy, than I post it here. I m pulling some ikea wall and strip led. But can't hack the wall.
kcsy1221
Sep 15 2016, 10:32 AM

Am staying at Subang, anyone can recommend any good lighting shop near Subang/Puchong/PJ/Shah Alam area? willing to go until KL if the price is reasonable.  Looking mainly on industrial pendant lighting and wall light.
tohff7
Sep 15 2016, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Sep 15 2016, 10:32 AM) Am staying at Subang, anyone can recommend any good lighting shop near Subang/Puchong/PJ/Shah Alam area? willing to go until KL if the price is reasonable.  Looking mainly on industrial pendant lighting and wall light. Puchong - Top Ten Lighting, House of Lighting. For Philips brand, I went to this shop in Kuchai Exchange at Kuchai Lama. Shop name is JLL Lighting
n0thing
Sep 15 2016, 11:43 AM

i bought 20 pieces of smart downlight 59061/59062. Damn they're bright. rated at 600 lumens only but sure doesnt seem like it. Luckily they're dimmable.
kcsy1221
Sep 15 2016, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 15 2016, 11:36 AM) Puchong - Top Ten Lighting, House of Lighting. For Philips brand, I went to this shop in Kuchai Exchange at Kuchai Lama. Shop name is JLL Lighting Thank you for the recommendation.  Have heard about the 2 puchong shops..will go pay a visit tomorrow.
hoera75
Sep 16 2016, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 15 2016, 06:29 AM) Philips as low as Rm29.90 each. Why choose unknown brand? http://www.philipssmartled.com.my/led_downlightI was eyeing that philips rm 29.9 but i heard that model is discontinued soon, and lower watt. I want to use this for bathrooms, other areas already using philips. Kinda interested with this brand because of 2 yrs warranty
bernking
Sep 19 2016, 03:38 PM

hey sifus, need advise here.
I have a few LED lights that will flicker when the other LED lights are turned OFF.
for example,
LED 1 will flicker if LED 2 and LED 3 are OFF
LED 1 will be good( no flickering) if either of LED 2 OR LED 3 is ON.
is it because of lousy wireman job? or is it because of some loose connection at the DB Box?
Please advise.
idoblu
Oct 14 2016, 11:23 PM
Anyone bought lights from overseas? How much is the import duty for lights? I checked for LED bulbs, the tax is 20% plus 6% GST HS code is 9405.40
Malaysian gov wants to discourage use of led bulbs is it?
This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 14 2016, 11:23 PM
babyevil82
Oct 20 2016, 04:57 PM
Any idea where can I get the LED T5 14W 4000k?Prefer online purchase or Melaka..
vios2002
Oct 21 2016, 01:32 PM

What is the best light setup for 2nd hall with high ceiling, currently is ceiling power point using drop down fan and the light is on the wall with traditional light t8 tube setup.
im looking for alternative setup to have evenly light brightness. Fan with light function will not consider.
spreeeee
Oct 21 2016, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(babyevil82 @ Oct 20 2016, 04:57 PM) Any idea where can I get the LED T5 14W 4000k?Prefer online purchase or Melaka.. online purchase ~ lazada/11s
thenuts15
Oct 21 2016, 04:28 PM
Is RM75 for a downlight by Yetplus 18W come with a Phillips good and cheap?
smokey
Nov 5 2016, 11:46 PM
hi guys i have a track light installed on my ceiling and now i have bought pendant lights that will attach to the existing track using the track holder my question is, can i add an 'in line cord switch' for that pendant?
thx
idoblu
Nov 6 2016, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 5 2016, 11:46 PM) hi guys i have a track light installed on my ceiling and now i have bought pendant lights that will attach to the existing track using the track holder my question is, can i add an 'in line cord switch' for that pendant? thx can but your track lights must be on before your pendant can turn on
smokey
Nov 6 2016, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 6 2016, 01:39 PM) can but your track lights must be on before your pendant can turn on Thx for the info ytd I went to houses of lighting and they said cannot
idoblu
Nov 6 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 6 2016, 02:22 PM) Thx for the info ytd I went to houses of lighting and they said cannot maybe I misunderstood you. the switch must already be buildin to your pendant light then it can work unless you want to splice in your own inline cord switch maybe post some pictures for further info This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 6 2016, 02:30 PM