xaw5126
post Sep 21 2010, 06:02 PM

3,488 posts

@CapKapak
sure or not? got proof?

@devil_corp@hotmail.com
usually, if you're blacklisted on the shared telco list, its pretty much impossible to sign a new contract. feel free to try. I already got yelled at by 2 people who wanted to try, even after I said probably cannot, they still queued up for 1 hour...
ryan18
post Sep 21 2010, 06:08 PM

2,406 posts

Hey guys, in twitter K.Kugan of Malaysianwireless.com says the iPhone4 will be available this weekend in 1U at 'special price'. And mentioned that details of DiGi iPhone4 plans/prices will be up in his blog tomorrow
CapKapak
post Sep 21 2010, 06:23 PM

240 posts

@xaw5126
I'm not sure myself as I've yet to see it myself but as far as I know The Edge reported it in their news portal.
gagak_84
post Sep 21 2010, 06:29 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Sep 21 2010, 05:44 PM)
Apparently Celcom has also today just introduced micro-sim cards today to cater to iPhone 4 and iPad users on their network.
they was to late.. most of their customer will lompat tu digi and maxis due to Iphone 4 wave..
Unfortunate for them.. soooo stupid. doh.gif
clayclws
post Sep 21 2010, 06:44 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 21 2010, 05:14 PM)
@prash,
Like I said... please STOP ALL speculations about DiGi's plans... please!!!!!!!
I don't understand Tinkerbell. What constitute as speculation on DiGi plans? They discussed about the plans with pricing? I didn't see them doing that in the last 50 posts. They are just waiting anxiously for DiGi to announce the plans, and are guessing whether there is any announcement today. Also, they are hoping that DiGi would have better pricing than Maxis, and possibly, selling the phone outright without contract.

In football forum - speculation is when they predict the scores. Predicting the first eleven would not constitute as speculation and is welcomed in that thread.

In real world sense, speculate is to project something that is non-existing for a certain reason - like speculating land price so that the land may appreciate in value.

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:18 PM)
@prash
enjoy your dream world, where businesses actually care about one solitary complainer, who can't answer a simple question.

ANSWER THIS ONE > does Maxis n Digi make ANY profit by selling you a phone without a contract?

freedom? you're free to buy any other phone on the market. Apple doesn't owe you anything. why don't you ask Astro to sell you the dish without the service?

and please don't use LYN as a credible source. last time I checked, the forumers posting here don't work for Maxis / Digi.
If you do not work with DiGi or Maxis, who are you to say that they do not earn any profit by selling the phone outright?

People want ASTRO for the TV channels (services), the dishes and decoder (physical items) are secondary. People want iPhone for the phone (physical item), the data and line (services) are secondary because they want to be able to choose their own service provider. Your analogy is flawed.

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:32 PM)
@prash
not enough sense. I'm saying Digi primarily makes only a few ringgit from the iPhone. not enough to justify all the extra stuff they have to do to comply with Apple's rules.
yeah, lets move on.
Again, if you do not work with DiGi or Apple, who are you to know that DiGi do not earn more than a few ringgit from selling the iPhone outright?

Added on September 21, 2010, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(prash @ Sep 21 2010, 05:22 PM)
Okay since u asked for an answer here it is. Commonsense really.
The retail price claimed by Maxis is RM2290. Do you think Maxis buy the phone from Apple at RM2290? Of course there is profit margin there la. Anyway most people will go for the plans because its cheaper. I am just saying they shouldnt deny the minority who would like or cannot afford commitments. I am using maxis here cause DiGi has not release the retail price.

Why do u have to get so worked up? Did i say something offensive?
Prash, save your breath. I sympathize with you.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Sep 21 2010, 06:48 PM
a13solut3
post Sep 21 2010, 06:56 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

I MNP my Maxis Postpaid to Digi prepaid already, prepared for iPlan liao!
CapKapak
post Sep 21 2010, 06:59 PM

240 posts

@a13solut3

Kudos to you, I was a Maxis customer then MNP'ed to Celcom then finally to Digi. The only way we going to get fairer pricing is to play the populous game smile.gif
loverjinx
post Sep 21 2010, 07:01 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 21 2010, 04:59 PM)
For first batch no telco will be selling it outright
for singapore, eventhough they have telcos selling the phone with a contract plan, the apple store in singapore still sells the iphone 4 outright. maybe or hopefully this will happen here as well ? but i seriously doubt so !
a13solut3
post Sep 21 2010, 07:21 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Sep 21 2010, 06:59 PM)
@a13solut3

Kudos to you, I was a Maxis customer then MNP'ed to Celcom then finally to Digi. The only way we going to get fairer pricing is to play the populous game smile.gif
hopefully DiGi won't be as disappointment to me like in the past few years.

cute_boboi
post Sep 21 2010, 07:31 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(devil_corp@hotmail.com @ Sep 21 2010, 05:41 PM)
Here's a new topic for you.

How strict are service providers when it comes to enforcing blacklisted users? I seem to remember having unresolved billing disputes with Maxis that amounted to nearly RM1500. Will I be able to sign up with Digi? Their answers were not satisfactory and I refused to pay. Paying more than RM300 per month on prepaid for more than 5 years now on the matter of principle. Anyone has any recent experience? Appreciate help and sorry if I replicated a topic.
For telco complaints, you may lodge a complain to MCMC/SKMM

It is the same for insurance/banking/finance, complaint to Bank Negara.

@clayclws,

For hot products in Malaysia now, like iPhone 4, telcos will not sell direct for the first few months. They don't earn much from a single sale to one user, with all the promo/marketing cost. Telco would rather tie you down for 12-24 months contract, i.e. recurring monthly revenue for them.

Therefore, if they do sell direct, do not expect below 2.4k for 16GB or below 2.8k for 32GB. Most probably similiar price like previous 3GS, RM2490 and RM2990.

AlexGTX
post Sep 21 2010, 07:45 PM

335 posts

is there any news on DiGi Plan and rates?? smile.gif
deepan84
post Sep 21 2010, 07:51 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 21 2010, 07:31 PM)

@clayclws,

For hot products in Malaysia now, like iPhone 4, telcos will not sell direct for the first few months. They don't earn much from a single sale to one user, with all the promo/marketing cost. Telco would rather tie you down for 12-24 months contract, i.e. recurring monthly revenue for them.

Therefore, if they do sell direct, do not expect below 2.4k for 16GB or below 2.8k for 32GB. Most probably similiar price like previous 3GS, RM2490 and RM2990.
bro wat u smokin lar..hahahaha.. its already stated the RRP should be 2290 and 2690. they cant sell outright more than these prices. outright should start after d postpaid customers finished their shoppin spree. unless ofcorse the RRP differs from maxis, which clearly wont happen as it is controlled by Apple.

This post has been edited by deepan84: Sep 21 2010, 07:52 PM
blackchides
post Sep 21 2010, 07:52 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

There is no doubt telcos earn money from selling phones outright. Xaw's point is probably that telcos earn a lot more from contracts and since demand should far exceed supply now, they might want to give priority to people who want the contracts so it's a long shot that they'd sell them outright from the off. It's a reasonable guess.

It's just the way he says things though; he often makes personal attacks and comes across as very confrontational. The guy should really take a chill pill. tongue.gif
chriscym
post Sep 21 2010, 08:01 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(devil_corp@hotmail.com @ Sep 21 2010, 05:41 PM)
Here's a new topic for you.

How strict are service providers when it comes to enforcing blacklisted users? I seem to remember having unresolved billing disputes with Maxis that amounted to nearly RM1500. Will I be able to sign up with Digi? Their answers were not satisfactory and I refused to pay. Paying more than RM300 per month on prepaid for more than 5 years now on the matter of principle. Anyone has any recent experience? Appreciate help and sorry if I replicated a topic.
Your IC should be in the CTOS blacklist. If u need to sign up other telco u need a have a release letter from maxis meaning u need to pay the outstanding amount and maxis will clear u from back list
clayclws
post Sep 21 2010, 08:04 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 21 2010, 07:31 PM)

@clayclws,

QUOTE(blackchides @ Sep 21 2010, 07:52 PM)

There is no doubt telcos earn money from selling phones outright. Xaw's point is probably that telcos earn a lot more from contracts and since demand should far exceed supply now, they might want to give priority to people who want the contracts so it's a long shot that they'd sell them outright from the off. It's a reasonable guess.

It's just the way he says things though; he often makes personal attacks and comes across as very confrontational. The guy should really take a chill pill.  tongue.gif
Yes. I would say that from a business point of view, selling with contract would earn more. I said, "who are you to know that DiGi do not earn more than a few ringgit from selling the iPhone outright?"

But please, read my post again. I was responding to the other guys' post. If he does not work at Maxis, DiGi or Apple, he should not assume he knows better than others, and at the same time, personally attack others. No one knows how much telcos earn by selling outright or with contract, except those in DiGi, Maxis and Apple.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Sep 21 2010, 08:07 PM
slickz
post Sep 21 2010, 08:19 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Went to digi centre at one utama today. I asked them is digi releasing iphone 4 this week? His answer?

"Not sure"
clayclws
post Sep 21 2010, 08:20 PM

2,659 posts

Have a read. I'm sure this is significant.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...e-4-launch.html
blackchides
post Sep 21 2010, 08:25 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

Yeah, I read your original post and understood it clearly. I agreed for the most part in my reply. smile.gif
kitkat
post Sep 21 2010, 08:28 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 21 2010, 08:19 PM)
Went to digi centre at one utama today. I asked them is digi releasing iphone 4 this week? His answer?
"Not sure"
i seriously dont think that they are entitled to answer your question, bro.
gagak_84
post Sep 21 2010, 08:28 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Sep 21 2010, 08:20 PM)
Have a read. I'm sure this is significant.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...e-4-launch.html
can you summarize it? on my understanding, Iphone 4 will be cheaper due to Digi subsidize it a little bit.. is it correct? but it may come a little bit late due to some problem occur to Iphone 4 antenna and etc. Digi are afraid to invest on it (take time)..

129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0215sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:07 AM