126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

s_saiyen
post Jul 30 2010, 12:12 AM

For those who are unable to download Google Maps 4.4 from market try this link : http://leemn.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/goog...ed-with-places/

This post has been edited by s_saiyen: Jul 30 2010, 12:13 AM
freeze138
post Jul 30 2010, 12:35 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 29 2010, 04:29 PM)
did you link your facebook contact to your phone/google contact?
Yes my phone contacts are linked with my facebook contact. So far I only noticed 1 contact picture updated. The rest are still the same.
KamPunYingJun
post Jul 30 2010, 01:14 AM

~..byby..~
887 posts

Hi guys, anyone got the official froyo updates for desire? looks like HTC already started the OTA in europe now...

http://www.electricpig.co.uk/2010/07/29/an...due-imminently/

syauqi17
post Jul 30 2010, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(freeze138 @ Jul 30 2010, 12:35 AM)
Yes my phone contacts are linked with my facebook contact. So far I only noticed 1 contact picture updated. The rest are still the same.
i had the same problem as you.. my desire suddenly won't sync my fb contacts and only the live feeds.. i tried google and everything still no luck of finding an answer.. i even did a factory reset and thing got worst. can't even login my google account!! n another thing i notice i can't google search, goggles n barcode scanner won't give me results but i can surf the rest of the web (strange indeed).. then the day after i tried login at my office and everything work again.. it seems my damn p1 wimax was the problem or was it my router? but i did factory reset n even tried using different router but still no good.. i tried anthr isp celcom bb and it was ok too.. hmm another strnge thing was i did a test to my fren's wimax but no problem as well.. could it be i'm using the old p1 modem.. hmm yeah i'm prtty much confused.. HTC i really need that froyo update now!
LuffyPSP
post Jul 30 2010, 01:45 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

i've fixed the problem musics and photos not showing...no wonder la, got .nomedia file on the root folder.

btw, i quote this from my other post la;

damn should i root or just use the 2.2 Froyo when its available? i know some stuffs on what rooted device can do but if possible i wanted to stay original as possible, though i love hacking stuffs~~

do i miss many stuffs on the paid market?

and yeah btw thanks for suggestions of the apps.

EDIT : after doing some reading, no harm if i root my phone right, cuz after that i can continue using the current ROM without installing custom ROM? i can still update normally am i? or no?

Sorry for the off topic a bit, but the above questions are somewhat related i think?
syauqi17
post Jul 30 2010, 02:27 AM

smile.gif if u ask me i'm good for now but it will be very nice if google officially let us buy paid apps.. i just can't wait for that froyo update! according to this website we will get the update as soon as tomorrow:

http://blog.gadgethelpline.com/htc-desire-...-from-tomorrow/

well i hope this is true cause its about time!

This post has been edited by syauqi17: Jul 30 2010, 02:27 AM
alphafiz
post Jul 30 2010, 03:16 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 29 2010, 10:49 PM)
go to People--> (press menu) --> View . Then select type of contact (simcard, phone google etc). you could have unticked it somewhere..  smile.gif
nope... first when i sync all, suddenly it says "google blablabla stopped working"..
then "htc blabla bla" stopped working.
force close... tadaaaaa.... no more contacts..

Added on July 30, 2010, 3:20 amand my facebook contacts also gone...
this dont feel good at all...
urggghhhhh!!!!

This post has been edited by alphafiz: Jul 30 2010, 03:20 AM
whoopa
post Jul 30 2010, 04:26 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

just wanna ask. what is bundled in the package when you buy a new set?
nick67
post Jul 30 2010, 06:39 AM

What?
1,501 posts

Got 1 simple (stupid?) question.. for like iphone right, if we jailbreak we can get paid apps for free..Is this possible in the Desire? like if we root it or something?
michael9413
post Jul 30 2010, 06:49 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

most of the apps in Android is FREE...

nick67
post Jul 30 2010, 07:12 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:49 AM)
most of the apps in Android is FREE...
Good to know! But a lot paid apps in Android very nice la..Tempting drool.gif
michael9413
post Jul 30 2010, 07:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

if not mistaken u need to root it to access it smile.gif
some of the apps in the android market is not available in malaysia version... same as apple market also
draco82
post Jul 30 2010, 07:45 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:39 AM)
Got 1 simple (stupid?) question.. for like iphone right, if we jailbreak we can get paid apps for free..Is this possible in the Desire? like if we root it or something?
No, rooting your phone wont make the paid apps become free~~
It just allow you to access to the paid apps~~
Tonyy
post Jul 30 2010, 07:55 AM

147 posts

Dear all sifus, can i know how to add a folder under ALL PROGRAM? For example I wan to save all games into one folder under ALL PROGRAM, but it seems like I cannot do so...

Also, how to re-arrange icons under ALL PROGRAM? Seems like I can't move around the icons in that. Everytime when i long pressed, then it will jump to Home screen...

Currently too many program in my ALL PROGRAM, wanna re-arrange it. Thanks.
snakevenom
post Jul 30 2010, 08:35 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(Tonyy @ Jul 30 2010, 07:55 AM)
Dear all sifus, can i know how to add a folder under ALL PROGRAM? For example I wan to save all games into one folder under ALL PROGRAM, but it seems like I cannot do so...

Also, how to re-arrange icons under ALL PROGRAM? Seems like I can't move around the icons in that. Everytime when i long pressed, then it will jump to Home screen...

Currently too many program in my ALL PROGRAM, wanna re-arrange it. Thanks.
I believe u r coming from Nokia symbian OS no? sad to say in android we got no option to create folder in the all program page.
if u want to have certain program in one folder you will need to create a folder in the homescreen and drag the program into that folder, if u dunno how to do this read the manual on page 41 -> HTC Desire Manual

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Jul 30 2010, 08:38 AM
akachester
post Jul 30 2010, 08:42 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Anyone knows how can we get Google Earth? And is there any replacement for the headset that is bundled with the Desire and still get the FM Radio to work?
Tonyy
post Jul 30 2010, 08:44 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jul 30 2010, 08:35 AM)
I believe u r coming from Nokia symbian OS no? sad to say in android we got no option to create folder in the all program page.
if u want to have certain program in one folder you will need to create a folder in the homescreen and drag the program into that folder, if u dunno how to do this read the manual on page 41 -> HTC Desire Manual
Hi snakevenom, tq for your reply.
No, I'm not from symbian OS background...I'm from Windows background. hehe....
I wanna make a folder there is because sometimes i cant remember the programme name, so got to slide up n down to search, so by placing folder, it will make my search easier and more tidy, too bad this option is not available in android.
Creating a folder in Homescreen I know how to do that, just that I don wan to create too many icon/folder in my home screen, also even i do so, my ALL PROGRAMME still messy and difficult to find programme also.

but nvm, just have to remember my programme name next time.... thanks anyway.
cleave
post Jul 30 2010, 09:35 AM

Custom Title goes here...
673 posts

QUOTE(Tonyy @ Jul 30 2010, 08:44 AM)
Hi snakevenom, tq for your reply.
No, I'm not from symbian OS background...I'm from Windows background. hehe....
I wanna make a folder there is because sometimes i cant remember the programme name, so got to slide up n down to search, so by placing folder, it will make my search easier and more tidy, too bad this option is not available in android.
Creating a folder in Homescreen I know how to do that, just that I don wan to create too many icon/folder in my home screen, also even i do so, my ALL PROGRAMME still messy and difficult to find programme also.

but nvm, just have to remember my programme name next time.... thanks anyway.
Get this app from the Market:-
http://www.androlib.com/android.applicatio...nizer-qqmD.aspx

You can organize your programs by category.
TSmikelee
post Jul 30 2010, 09:36 AM

1,419 posts

EVO users in States are officially getting "frozen yogurt" on 3rd Aug:
http://www.engadget.com/2010/07/29/evo-4gs...tomorrow-loads/

However that's for EVO (CDMA) though, sadly no news on Desire yet.

This post has been edited by mikelee: Jul 30 2010, 09:42 AM
benny888
post Jul 30 2010, 09:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jul 29 2010, 10:50 PM)
Hahaha just now I went digital mall, got I shop the guy tell me that no use get class 6/8 microSD..He say best is class 2-4 only..Also he go on to say if I put a class 6 microSD into the Desire he say confirm your Desire straight gone case cannot use anymore... LOL!!!!!!!!!!!
What a bunch of crap. This sales guys just want to push their sales of their old cards.

Added on July 30, 2010, 9:50 am
QUOTE(saffron @ Jul 29 2010, 04:08 PM)
when i install widget using astro software i cant get it run, is it related to the storage location....please help me
All widgets should be installed into internal memory

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 30 2010, 09:50 AM

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:40 PM