iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

baretta
post Aug 20 2010, 11:22 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Aug 20 2010, 10:27 PM)
thanks baretta! will try to cut it out myself when i come back to mas... smile.gif so how is iphone 4 running on celcom?any bar drop issues? I do notice 1-2 bars drop while using here in oz...
No problem about drop issue..beside that i'm using casing.
aruja_69
post Aug 20 2010, 11:27 PM

3,786 posts

As for me i dont have drop call and using with DIGI. But using casing also. Brought it from Sunway Pryramid.
beavis68
post Aug 20 2010, 11:48 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(nazlizainuddin @ Aug 20 2010, 11:05 PM)
can facetime use 3g? because not all area got wifi connection..or is there a way to use facetime with 3g?
facetime is only limited to WIFI connection only. but if u do jailbreak your ip4 then can facetime thru 3G as well. * i shouldn't say much about jailbreak things* coz is not allowed to discuss jailbreaking.

or u can install skype, or fring. both can video call thru WIFI n 3G
dzerg
post Aug 21 2010, 12:02 AM

168 posts

Dear all iPhone masters and sifus,

I somehow stumble across a thread (not remember where and when), but some say Celcom network not so suitable with iPhone, including my iPhone 4.
At first I kinda doubt that, but lately, it happens to be kinda true. Whenever I turn off my 3G to preserve battery, when I make a call, for sure the call will drop in about 2-4 seconds after the call is picked up. Same happened on the other way around, when I received a call.

This doenst happen at all when I am on 3G network. Only happen when I'm on EDGE or GPRS. To say it's because I'm JB'ed my phone, I'm pretty sure I have done my homework by not JB'ed my iPhone 4 and after that try make a call using EDGE or GPRS network. Same happens.

Is it because of Celcom?

Thank you for any clarifications.

Cheers!
nazlizainuddin
post Aug 21 2010, 12:35 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:48 PM)
facetime is only limited to WIFI connection only. but if u do jailbreak your ip4 then can facetime thru 3G as well. * i shouldn't say much about jailbreak things* coz is not allowed to discuss jailbreaking.

or u can install skype, or fring. both can video call thru WIFI n 3G
thanks for the info.. biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Aug 21 2010, 08:41 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@megatron007,
Ah.. Yes.. I remembered someone mentioning they got their MicroSIM free... don't know how U got it but thus far, when I check there's a RM25 price to it. Since I've cut my SIM and when it was tested on an iPhone 4 and it works, I'll just use it till it stops working biggrin.gif

@beavis68,
Eh.. U not using ur bumper, can I pinjam it first...?! *smiles* [prepping for the arrival of her iPhone 4!]
beavis68
post Aug 21 2010, 09:04 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 21 2010, 08:41 AM)
@megatron007,
Ah.. Yes.. I remembered someone mentioning they got their MicroSIM free... don't know how U got it but thus far, when I check there's a RM25 price to it.  Since I've cut my SIM and when it was tested on an iPhone 4 and it works, I'll just use it till it stops working biggrin.gif

@beavis68,
Eh.. U not using ur bumper, can I pinjam it first...?! *smiles* [prepping for the arrival of her iPhone 4!]
tink, u can collect it anytime.
kEazYc
post Aug 21 2010, 09:13 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Aug 21 2010, 12:02 AM)

I somehow stumble across a thread (not remember where and when), but some say Celcom network not so suitable with iPhone, including my iPhone 4.
At first I kinda doubt that, but lately, it happens to be kinda true. Whenever I turn off my 3G to preserve battery, when I make a call, for sure the call will drop in about 2-4 seconds after the call is picked up. Same happened on the other way around, when I received a call.

This doenst happen at all when I am on 3G network. Only happen when I'm on EDGE or GPRS. To say it's because I'm JB'ed my phone, I'm pretty sure I have done my homework by not JB'ed my iPhone 4 and after that try make a call using EDGE or GPRS network. Same happens.

Is it because of Celcom?

Cheers!
There are people here who's using Celcom for their iphone 4 as well doesn't face any problem that you faced.
dokidoki
post Aug 21 2010, 04:21 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

any1 have problem with the Facebook apps after the update to new 3.2.1 version?...i downloaded but cant login to my FB anymore...try delete and re-install also same.. sad.gif
nokia2003
post Aug 21 2010, 04:58 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Aug 21 2010, 12:02 AM)

Is it because of Celcom?

Cheers!
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 21 2010, 09:13 AM)
There are people here who's using Celcom for their iphone 4 as well doesn't face any problem that you faced.
yup. i don't recall stringfellow having this problem

Added on August 21, 2010, 4:59 pm
@megatron007,
Ah.. Yes.. I remembered someone mentioning they got their MicroSIM free... don't know how U got it but thus far, when I check there's a RM25 price to it.  Since I've cut my SIM and when it was tested on an iPhone 4 and it works, I'll just use it till it stops working biggrin.gif

@beavis68,
heh! did you do, like what i did for my micro sim?

yup. the micro sim cutter isn't 100% precise.

so i had to use this;

to smooth out the rough edges.

after a few manoeuvres only my hotlink sim card became a perfect fit.

and yes, beavis68 is right. you cannot hesitate whilst pushing the lever down; has to be swift and steady or else...

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 21 2010, 04:59 PM
Masamune
post Aug 21 2010, 05:31 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Aug 21 2010, 04:21 PM)
any1 have problem with the Facebook apps after the update to new 3.2.1 version?...i downloaded but cant login to my FB anymore...try delete and re-install also same.. sad.gif
Haha..u jb ur iphone right? Apparently facebook 3.2.1 doesn't work on jb iPhones so downgrade back to 3.1.4 if u want it to work.
A4pApEr
post Aug 21 2010, 05:39 PM

207 posts

I would like to know...

Does any iPhone 4 owner here encounter that the iPhone 4 Facetime Activation send out "silent text" and get charged in Msia??

Does it mean every time we restore our iPhone and activate FaceTime will get charged??

source: http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php...arge?p=13955044

This post has been edited by A4pApEr: Aug 21 2010, 07:02 PM
harmeet15
post Aug 21 2010, 06:03 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

@megatron007,

@beavis68,
i plead guilty... rclxms.gif cool2.gif

the new facebook is incompatible with jailbroken phones...to be precise, its for those who hv bitesms installed on their phone...bitesms gonna fix this by monday..

QUOTE(A4pApEr @ Aug 21 2010, 05:39 PM)
I would like to know...

Does any iPhone 4 owners encounter that the iPhone 4 Facetime Activation send out "silent text" and get charged in Msia??

Does it mean anytime we restore our iPhone and activate FaceTime will get charged??

source: http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php...arge?p=13955044
i knew abt this..i hv this iphonedelivery plugin, everytime u try 2 activate FT, they send out a sms 2 a +44 number..
everytime... rclxub.gif

fuiyo
post Aug 22 2010, 12:10 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 19 2010, 12:29 AM)
just got my iP4 smile.gif

have to dload the 4.0.2 .... no attenitude issue yet tongue.gif
You've been an iPhone user for so long d huh. Haha
I guess the antennagate isn't really an issue after all.
Bryan_lhm
post Aug 22 2010, 01:50 AM

Excues me, can i know whether i can buy an iphone 4 from singapore without a contract? Perhaps through the grey-market dealers ? How much does it cost in singaoore? I cant get it thru singtel or starhub because im not a citizen there. I will be going down on wednesday next week. Therefore i hope that someone can inform me whether singapore got sell grey market iphone 4 and the price structure. Thx in advance. smile.gif
pcboy
post Aug 22 2010, 10:59 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Aug 20 2010, 04:02 PM)

Is it because of Celcom?

Cheers!
Jb got nothing to do with the radio.. I suggest you try to use maxis or digi simcard.. This kinda problem must try n error

Added on August 22, 2010, 11:00 am
QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Aug 21 2010, 05:00 PM)
Iphone 4 with 4.0.2 cannot be jailbreak?
No

This post has been edited by pcboy: Aug 22 2010, 11:00 AM
shdwkillr
post Aug 22 2010, 11:05 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Aug 21 2010, 05:31 PM)
Haha..u jb ur iphone right? Apparently facebook 3.2.1 doesn't work on jb iPhones so downgrade back to 3.1.4 if u want it to work.
AFAIK, I'm not allowed to discuss about jb here in lowyat.net forum, although this Facebook problem will not touch the piracy issue which arose from jb, but I would just like to point out that Facebook 3.2 does work on a jb iPhone with just a bit of tweaks, it's just a small problem with an app installed on your iPhone. Anyway, I would advise you to look from google instead of discussing it here since we are not allowed to discuss the issue here.
dokidoki
post Aug 22 2010, 11:34 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Aug 22 2010, 11:05 AM)
AFAIK, I'm not allowed to discuss about jb here in lowyat.net forum, although this Facebook problem will not touch the piracy issue which arose from jb, but I would just like to point out that Facebook 3.2 does work on a jb iPhone with just a bit of tweaks, it's just a small problem with an app installed on your iPhone. Anyway, I would advise you to look from google instead of discussing it here since we are not allowed to discuss the issue here.
Nah..I don't wan to discuss here neither. Thx for informing this 3.2 doesn't work due to jb-ed phone smile.gif I already downgrade back to 3.1.4.
TSdvlzplayground
post Aug 22 2010, 12:12 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Bryan_lhm @ Aug 22 2010, 01:50 AM)
Excues me, can i know whether i can buy an iphone 4 from singapore without a contract?  Perhaps through the grey-market dealers ? How much does it cost in singaoore? I cant get it thru singtel or starhub because im not a citizen there. I will be going down on wednesday next week. Therefore i hope that someone can inform me whether singapore got sell grey market iphone 4 and the price structure. Thx in advance. smile.gif
u can get it around 2300-2600 for the 16gb in garage sales. but u'll only get it at the end of this month or early next month
vcxv
post Aug 23 2010, 10:17 AM

403 posts

will there be a problem if i use 2 iphones on 1 itunes?

do i need 2 accounts or can just use 1?

what about apps, contacts and other contents ie music picture?

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:38 AM