126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V2, Discussion Thread

DressToIntimidate
post Aug 19 2010, 12:45 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 19 2010, 12:29 AM)
just got my iP4 smile.gif

have to dload the 4.0.2 .... no attenitude issue yet tongue.gif
=0 Lucky you! Am considering if I should do a pre-order for sg Iphone4 =/
wshiong89
post Aug 19 2010, 10:49 AM

So, Iphone 4 have no serious issues I might consider getting myself one.
engseng
post Aug 19 2010, 01:23 PM

1,981 posts

Damn, South Koreans now hogging all the new iPhone 4s:

South Korean iPhone 4 preorders hit 130K in first 13 hours

C'mon, go for your Samsung Galaxy S and leave some for us!!
Christopher7
post Aug 19 2010, 05:00 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

Facetime on Iphone 4
is it possible talk to someone using FaceTime in say other country since it's free?
or stil need to charge?
beavis68
post Aug 19 2010, 05:05 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Aug 19 2010, 05:00 PM)
Facetime on Iphone 4
is it possible talk to someone using FaceTime in say other country since it's free?
or stil need to charge?
facetime uses wifi to connect each other...so there will be no charges when u r chatting using facetime eventhough the other party is in another country.

stringfellow
post Aug 19 2010, 05:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Aug 19 2010, 05:00 PM)
Facetime on Iphone 4
or stil need to charge?
I've FaceTimed with Beavis, KSC_3688, Harmeet and Yuvanesh, across the wide divide, between KL-Sydney, KL-Brisbane, KL-Tokyo, KL-Taipei, KL-Los Angeles and KL-Paris. Depending on the connection speed/bandwidth, FaceTime is very much a useful tool for us to communicate with each other (for free, since most of these FaceTime sessions are at the Apple Stores, and they provide free Internet connection) and check what items are worth purchasing while we're out and about. I believe Harmeet has tried FaceTime from Pakistan to KL, not too bad from his impression. Local FaceTime sessions are always faster and lag-free, this is proven during the last Gathering and with Welwitchia whom I met at MacStudio recently.
Jing-leBelle
post Aug 19 2010, 07:39 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

I wonder is my line too slow, or what. Coz always my FaceTime duration won't exceed 2 minutes. Keep on disconnected after some while, by the way, i facetime with my Gf at Sydney. So that's JOHOR-SYD. huhu
fuiyo
post Aug 19 2010, 07:55 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Hey,

How is iPhone 4's speaker quality compared to 3GS?
With the volume increased by 100% in iTunes.
I heard thats not much different as its impossible to enhance the quality due to the slimmer design.

nokia2003
post Aug 19 2010, 08:08 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Aug 19 2010, 07:55 PM)
Hey,

How is iPhone 4's speaker quality compared to 3GS?
With the volume increased by 100% in iTunes.
I heard thats not much different as its impossible to enhance the quality due to the slimmer design.

not too sure about quality.

but i realised the maximum sound on the iPhone 4 isn't as great as the one in 3GS.
Suk
post Aug 19 2010, 09:44 PM

2,330 posts

anyone can help me to cut micro-sim ?
location KL,cheras smile.gif

tq in advance smile.gif
megatron007
post Aug 19 2010, 10:07 PM

4,000 posts

instead of using my cut-ed maxis sim, i decided to get a proper one... smile.gif which makes more sense tho
benny888
post Aug 19 2010, 10:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 19 2010, 09:44 PM)
anyone can help me to cut micro-sim ?
location KL,cheras smile.gif

tq in advance smile.gif
You can do it yourself easily

This is my answer to several who PM me about how to cut the card : you just need a sharp scissors and a piece of paper

First get the size of the card ; put a piece of paper inside the simcard slot - slightly pressed along the edges to get a impression. Cut the paper to have the size. Put paper on top of the simcard and use a pencil to trace the size on the card. What I did I cut first the right handside close to the gold edge. Then I trim the rest - it is alright to trim off slightly the top n bottoms of the gold edges. The important area is the centre part where you see 2 lines

I have cut so far 5 cards : Digi, celcom, hotlink all works perfectly without any issues
cynical66
post Aug 20 2010, 07:44 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:30 PM)
You can do it yourself easily

This is my answer to several who PM me about how to cut the card : you just need a sharp scissors and a piece of paper

First get the size of the card ; put a piece of paper inside the simcard slot - slightly pressed along the edges to get a impression. Cut the paper to have the size. Put paper on top of the simcard and use a pencil to trace the size on the card. What I did I cut first the right handside close to the gold edge. Then I trim the rest - it is alright to trim off slightly the top n bottoms of the gold edges. The important area is the centre part where you see 2 lines

I have cut so far 5 cards : Digi, celcom, hotlink all works perfectly without any issues
lol..if Maxis, Digi & any other telco in malaysia is as efficient as you, then we wont need to cut sim card or dying of waiting iphone4 to arrive..aih! already 20 august, still not even see any shadow of iphone4 from our telco..
tinkerbel
post Aug 20 2010, 08:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Suk,
If U've been following the different threads, U'll know who has the professional tools (hint hint: @MrLonely <he just said so himself> @beavis68 @ksc_3688 @blacktrix @stringfellow> and U just haf to ask them nicely biggrin.gif

@megatron007,
Er.. and pay RM25 to Maxis for nothing?! Nah.. no thanks tongue.gif

@benny888,
Aii... sendiri cut..? Susah lah tu...!

@cynical66,
Don't think it's got to do with efficiency cause takkan 2 companies also so inefficient meh?!
elainor
post Aug 20 2010, 10:02 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

about the celcom simcard...when i take a closer look at it...the golden chip part seems to be much bigger than the microsim...when i compared it...if i really cut it out, will it cut out some portion of the golden part??will it affect the sim card??
baretta
post Aug 20 2010, 10:07 PM

1,853 posts

Elainor, no problem at all. My ipad using celcom, myself and my wife both iphone 4 also using celcom also no problem. smile.gif
megatron007
post Aug 20 2010, 10:12 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 20 2010, 08:43 PM)

@megatron007,
Er.. and pay RM25 to Maxis for nothing?! Nah.. no thanks tongue.gif

tinkerbel..... mine is free tho.....

now I wonder when whitie will be coming out ...hmmm hmm.gif
elainor
post Aug 20 2010, 10:27 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Aug 20 2010, 10:07 PM)
Elainor, no problem at all. My ipad using celcom, myself and my wife both iphone 4 also using celcom also no problem. smile.gif
thanks baretta! will try to cut it out myself when i come back to mas... smile.gif so how is iphone 4 running on celcom?any bar drop issues? I do notice 1-2 bars drop while using here in oz...
Masamune
post Aug 20 2010, 10:46 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Maxis have micro-sim already? Last time i called they say their micro sim only supports data and no voice calls.
nazlizainuddin
post Aug 20 2010, 11:05 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Aug 19 2010, 05:05 PM)
facetime uses wifi to connect each other...so there will be no charges when u r chatting using facetime eventhough the other party is in another country.
can facetime use 3g? because not all area got wifi connection..or is there a way to use facetime with 3g?

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:07 AM