127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

abubin
post Jul 16 2010, 12:22 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jul 16 2010, 10:44 AM)
Yew Exhaust, Glenmarie
Most of us at HC3 and TC get our stock from there. Reasonable price and free installation smile.gif

Added on July 16, 2010, 10:46 am
Yes, it's currently going through a major re-construction. As what Shreddy mentioned, please re-register yourself first. We'll put the boards back Online on Sunday night. In the mean time, check out our FB page and this LYN thread for updates. Thanks for the support.
yeah..down so many days...i was gonna ask you if you want to migrate to my webhosting. Anyway, glad that it is coming back...and no backup!?!?!? You should make it a habit to backup your website like once every few months.
prataboy
post Jul 16 2010, 01:03 PM

besides, u guys got check ur tyre pressure regularly??????what tyre pressure u guys use?

i used 32 for front tyres and 30 for rear tyres, ish this correct? i follow the label one..........
vex
post Jul 16 2010, 01:44 PM

1,984 posts

the petrol station tyre pump dunno got do calibration 1 or not ~
I go 1 petrol station pump 220 , when u start pump, it show ur current air pressure 1 mah , and it show mine is 195 ... I was WTF ... 1 month lost so much air meh, then i pump 220 in loh, i feel very bumpy for my ride, next day I go another petrol station check my tyre pressure, it show me 235 !!! now i dunno belive we station punya reading liao.
Shreddy
post Jul 16 2010, 02:23 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 16 2010, 01:03 PM)
besides, u guys got check ur tyre pressure regularly??????what tyre pressure u guys use?

i used 32 for front tyres and 30 for rear tyres, ish this correct? i follow the label one..........
I pump 33 for front and back. Never follow the label due to i using wider tyres (205/50/R16). Yeah i check my tyre pressure every 2 weeks.

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 16 2010, 01:44 PM)
I go 1 petrol station pump 220 , when u start pump, it show ur current air pressure 1 mah , and it show mine is 195 ... I was WTF ... 1 month lost so much air meh, then i pump 220 in loh, i feel very bumpy for my ride, next day I go another petrol station check my tyre pressure, it show me 235 !!!  now i dunno belive we station punya reading liao.
For more accurate pressure. Bring along your own pressure checker. hehe
FishnChipx
post Jul 16 2010, 05:02 PM

988 posts

Yay ~
next week tuesday / wednesday will take car ^.^
finally my long wait ending soon ~ wohoo
kiatzz
post Jul 16 2010, 05:08 PM

89 posts

Gratz! finally haa...
TSsysh
post Jul 16 2010, 06:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 16 2010, 12:22 PM)
yeah..down so many days...i was gonna ask you if you want to migrate to my webhosting. Anyway, glad that it is coming back...and no backup!?!?!? You should make it a habit to backup your website like once every few months.
Where got so many days la.. just 2 days only. Miss us, eh? biggrin.gif
Well, that's true.. but the provider went bust on us without instantaneously and without warning. So it was a double whammy.
Any how, we're back online. We'll get up to speed soon enough

On another note.. Tukar Tayar Teh Tarik (TTT) Session tomorrow! Meet-up @ 11:15 AM - BHP Petrol, Klang Bound (Fed Hwy). Anybody interested? We'll likely to be heading to Ban Hooi Tyre smile.gif
choon hon
post Jul 16 2010, 06:51 PM

174 posts

Woohoo, getting my car on next Monday after so long...
prataboy
post Jul 16 2010, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 16 2010, 02:44 PM)
I go 1 petrol station pump 220 , when u start pump, it show ur current air pressure 1 mah , and it show mine is 195 ... I was WTF ... 1 month lost so much air meh, then i pump 220 in loh, i feel very bumpy for my ride, next day I go another petrol station check my tyre pressure, it show me 235 !!!  now i dunno belive we station punya reading liao.
the temperature of the tyre affects the pressure la..................... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

if ur tyre ish hot, and u go do check on the tyre pressure will be higher one.........
seancorr
post Jul 16 2010, 11:18 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 16 2010, 07:13 PM)
the temperature of the tyre affects the pressure la..................... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

if ur tyre ish hot, and u go do check on the tyre pressure will be higher one.........
Yep...best to pump in the morning before u go to work or something. I usually release hot air in my tyres if I have to pump in the afternoon before I pump and its good practice to bring your own tyre pressure gauge as their pumps are often a little off.
Eclipse80
post Jul 17 2010, 03:23 AM

113 posts

Hi guys,

If I change my headlight to HID,is there possibility for the headlamp to melt or turn yellowish?

SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jul 17 2010, 09:40 AM

699 posts

Guys ..... A question

When is the right timing to use D3 ? does it serve the same purpose as overdrive ?

Lets say if im driving at 100km/hr and want to overtake a car - correct to change to D3 ?

Or D3 is only used during low speed to high speed pickup (lets say 20km/hr yo 80km/hr)
TSsysh
post Jul 17 2010, 08:14 PM

265 posts

Guys/Gals,

The Honda City Connection Club (HC³) Offical Forums v3.0 is finally up. Please re-register yourselves if you haven't done so already. We're going full speed ahead from tomorrow onwards. Posted some pics up there earlier iro our TT today smile.gif

Link: http://www.hc3msia.com

This post has been edited by sysh: Jul 17 2010, 08:15 PM
Redundant
post Jul 17 2010, 09:57 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Hi guys,

got myself the new city E 3 weeks ago... this is my 2nd city (i have another 07 model) love the car but dissappointed with honda's sales & service

asked my SA to install llumar crystal 4 tint b4 i got my car and waited 1 extra day for it... when i finally got my car, i noticed the beige plastic at the side of the rear windscreen had came off... tried pushing it back in but it just wont stay in... went back to the service center in hulu kelang(imavest) and they found out the bracket had cracked... they did not change it as they say it is caused by the tinted glass company... called my SA and he sent llumar's tech to check my car... he just glue back the bracket for me instead of helping me claim for a new one...

also, the rubber at the side of the door was inserted improperly by honda's service center when they took out that plastic to investigate... the rubber is now out of shape (folded and flatten) after being compressed when the door is shut

i'm really unhappy with this as the car is still new and i already have to live with a broken part inside the car... should i complain to Honda as my SA is not willing to help me claim this?

on top of all of these issues.. i suffered another problem... just 4 days after i got my new car, the engines loses power and vibrates alot... brought it back to honda service center again and they say need to leave the car there for 3 days to diagnose (sad)... turn out to be a simple ecu error which only require a reset... no harm done... nvm..

hope you guys can advice me on what i can do to claim for a replacement of the plastic and the door's rubber...

thank you very much!

This post has been edited by Redundant: Jul 17 2010, 09:58 PM
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 17 2010, 10:05 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

Imavest service sucks, that what I was told. I patronized Sri Utama instead.
prataboy
post Jul 17 2010, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jul 17 2010, 10:57 PM)
Hi guys,

got myself the new city E 3 weeks ago... this is my 2nd city (i have another 07 model) love the car but dissappointed with honda's sales & service

asked my SA to install llumar crystal 4 tint b4 i got my car and waited 1 extra day for it... when i finally got my car, i noticed the beige plastic at the side of the rear windscreen had came off... tried pushing it back in but it just wont stay in... went back to the service center in hulu kelang(imavest) and they found out the bracket had cracked... they did not change it as they say it is caused by the tinted glass company... called my SA and he sent llumar's tech to check my car... he just glue back the bracket for me instead of helping me claim for a new one...

also, the rubber at the side of the door was inserted improperly by honda's service center when they took out that plastic to investigate... the rubber is now out of shape (folded and flatten) after being compressed when the door is shut

i'm really unhappy with this as the car is still new and i already have to live with a broken part inside the car... should i complain to Honda as my SA is not willing to help me claim this?

on top of all of these issues.. i suffered another problem... just 4 days after i got my new car, the engines loses power and vibrates alot... brought it back to honda service center again and they say need to leave the car there for 3 days to diagnose (sad)... turn out to be a simple ecu error which only require a reset... no harm done... nvm..

hope you guys can advice me on what i can do to claim for a replacement of the plastic and the door's rubber...

thank you very much!
yeah what u need to do now ish to look for a good service centre..i bought from car from A dealer, but I nvr go A dealer service centre for my 1st service, instead i went to dealer B, i installed all my accessories at dealer B as well......i would rather go dealer B which ish a bit further but can provide me better service.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
SheepMekk
post Jul 18 2010, 12:03 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jul 17 2010, 09:40 AM)
Guys ..... A question

When is the right timing to use D3 ? does it serve the same purpose as overdrive ?

Lets say if im driving at 100km/hr and want to overtake a car - correct to change to D3 ?

Or D3 is only used during low speed to high speed pickup (lets say 20km/hr yo 80km/hr)
There's no right timing to use D3 I guess.. it just depends on how you want your car to react

It's just to limit the gear to 3rd gear, or if you want pickup on higher speed, D3 might be the gear you want smile.gif It's also the same as downshifting if you are in gear 4 or 5 if you shift to D3

But don't shift to D3 or lower if you are driving very fast.. like 120km/h and above

(Correct me if I am wrong laugh.gif)

This brings me to a question.. if we reached a certain speed where the third gear is no longer in appropriate use, will the gearbox lock it up? Just in case we accidentally hit it or something

Redundant
post Jul 18 2010, 12:20 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jul 17 2010, 10:05 PM)
Imavest service sucks, that what I was told. I patronized Sri Utama instead.
I used to send my older city to imavest for 3 yrs... they were ok back then... now they suck! I'll try Sri Utama... mayb they'll help me to claim my faulty parts?
thanks! =)

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 17 2010, 10:12 PM)
yeah what u need to do now ish to look for a good service centre..i bought from car from A dealer, but I nvr go A dealer service centre for my 1st service, instead i went to dealer B, i installed all my accessories at dealer B as well......i would rather go dealer B which ish a bit further but can provide me better service.... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
mind sharing where is your dealer B? brows.gif
abubin
post Jul 18 2010, 12:40 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jul 17 2010, 09:57 PM)
Hi guys,

thank you very much!
Well...bad luck for you then. The two problems you have is considered minor or cosmetic. The only way to fix is like glue back or try best to put is nicely. I do not think honda will change a new car for you. I mean..what else can they do? Change the whole door for the rubber issue? Well, you can try putting sticker in your car that says "my honda tak guna" might work. LOL...
Redundant
post Jul 18 2010, 12:43 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 18 2010, 12:40 AM)
Well...bad luck for you then. The two problems you have is considered minor or cosmetic. The only way to fix is like glue back or try best to put is nicely. I do not think honda will change a new car for you. I mean..what else can they do? Change the whole door for the rubber issue? Well, you can try putting sticker in your car that says "my honda tak guna" might work. LOL...
i was hoping that they could replace that piece of plastic and rubber for me... it is a separate item and can be removed easily... since they took them out for inspection anyway...

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:14 PM