v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

outdoorxplorer
post Jun 17 2010, 11:58 AM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Jun 17 2010, 11:16 AM)
Hi, Sorry i not sure how much and where u can get from KL. In penang we are buy from cash and carry accesories shop. the LED ring cost RM16 only. We fix our self which is priceless.. hehe
That price is reasonable. Wonder how difficult to have it installed and does the light goes off after the ignition is started or door is closed?

outdoorxplorer
post Jun 17 2010, 07:40 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Jun 17 2010, 06:56 AM)
Oh ya 1 more thing..

Is carnauba wax good for new paint?

Scare will fade the color later..

My car is polish metal metallic color..
My car is same color with your and expected delivery next week. I will be using AutoGlym Resin Polish and follow by Autoglym High Definition Wax.
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 18 2010, 12:43 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jun 18 2010, 10:33 AM)
hey bro.. offtopic, think i saw you registration at HC3 awhile back.. think I didn't approve it (not very sure) cos I thought it was spam, so if you can..please register again yah smile.gif
Re-registered as requested. Please review and approve.. Thanks.
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 21 2010, 02:52 PM

2,027 posts

Anyone here on stock rims changes they tires to 205/50R16? I am doing so when the car take delivery. Care to show how the wheels gone like like, some visuals will be great.

outdoorxplorer
post Jun 21 2010, 05:17 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 21 2010, 04:19 PM)
Sorry i couldn't update you on the photos last week as been busy. I have uploaded it in HC3 forum.. do check it out.
It will be good if you could provide me the direct link yo the photos. Thanks in advance.

Added on June 21, 2010, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 21 2010, 04:19 PM)
Sorry i couldn't update you on the photos last week as been busy. I have uploaded it in HC3 forum.. do check it out.
It will be good if you could provide me the direct link yo the photos. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Jun 21 2010, 05:19 PM
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 23 2010, 12:12 PM

2,027 posts

Is there anything wrong with the stock rims?

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jun 23 2010, 11:47 AM)
stock rim?
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 23 2010, 06:46 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Jun 23 2010, 04:00 PM)
i always parked my car at slope area...

when i want to change gear from P to R, i can hear "crack" sound from gearbox..

is dat ok to always park at slope area?

so worry my gearbox will problem if always park at slope area..

Try to appy the leg brake before moving from P to R or N.

QUOTE(del85 @ Jun 23 2010, 06:42 PM)
My city has been stolen past 2 weeks. So sad....feel want to kill my self...Gud bye my beloved city... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Where the car was stolen? Any additional security installed?

Added on June 23, 2010, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Jun 23 2010, 04:00 PM)
i always parked my car at slope area...

when i want to change gear from P to R, i can hear "crack" sound from gearbox..

is dat ok to always park at slope area?

so worry my gearbox will problem if always park at slope area..

Try to appy the leg brake before moving from P to R or N.

QUOTE(del85 @ Jun 23 2010, 06:42 PM)
My city has been stolen past 2 weeks. So sad....feel want to kill my self...Gud bye my beloved city... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Where the car was stolen? Any additional security installed?

This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Jun 23 2010, 06:50 PM
outdoorxplorer
post Jun 23 2010, 07:10 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Jun 23 2010, 06:56 PM)
My car was stolen at seri kembangan. In front of my house. No additional security. In that time, honda not offers any additional security such as connex. Now i can see at honda web site. So sad...... now have to wait insurance to claim. Take a long time to claim....
Sorry to hear that. This make me considering installing a Locktech pedal lock.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 1 2010, 08:54 PM

2,027 posts

Finally my SA called asking for the final payment. Car allocation has been done and vehicle is schedule to be delivered latest by next Tuesday.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 2 2010, 09:47 AM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Jul 1 2010, 08:58 PM)
What color bro? anyway congrats!
Color is Polished Metal Metalic

QUOTE(choon hon @ Jul 2 2010, 12:16 AM)
hey bro, may i know when did u book this car? ...
Booking was made on June 01, 2010
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 2 2010, 10:19 AM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jul 2 2010, 10:03 AM)
Outdoorxplorer...

Congratulations...

You changing your tyres on the spot??
Yup. New shoes on the go, Yokohama A.drive R1 205/50R16
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 2 2010, 11:41 AM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jul 2 2010, 11:33 AM)
how much do it cost?
It will cost RM265/pcs.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 2 2010, 01:54 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Jul 2 2010, 01:50 PM)
outdoorxplayer. How come u managed to get ur car so fast? .. I booked my NHC around one week earlier than u and i just called my SA yesterday and there's no news bout the car. Shit ... =(
Sorry to hear that but mine case is exceptional. I am not showing off but I did flex some muscles in geeting the deal through and took a lower trade in value.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 2 2010, 05:22 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jul 2 2010, 02:10 PM)
Bro .. care to elaborate ?

Interested to hear ur case
Simply..., I jump queue because someone withdraw their order. You may wanna check with the outlet manager...

QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 2 2010, 02:49 PM)
I tot of changing my shoes too but doesn't 205 stick out from your stock rims? Do post a pic of yr new shoes when u've got it too  thumbup.gif
Here are some pixs from "Shreddy" ofHonda City Connection Club. Hope it helps.

outdoorxplorer
post Jul 3 2010, 10:41 AM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jul 1 2010, 08:54 PM)
Finally my SA called asking for the final payment. Car allocation has been done and vehicle is schedule to be delivered latest by next Tuesday.
Ride will be ready for delivery on Monday. V-Kool & Modulo BK in preparation today. Collecting it after work.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 3 2010, 10:52 AM

2,027 posts

All in RM4450. V-Kool 5 year and Modulo BK 3 years/100,000KM same with the vehicle.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 7 2010, 06:56 PM

2,027 posts

Yokohama A.Drive R1 is slightly better than stock Continental and much improve after changing normal air to NO2.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 11 2010, 01:14 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jul 11 2010, 12:02 PM)
Tenaga setia next week have allocation again ~ hopefully can get my car next week >.<
Good luck.. Glad that my wait is over.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 12 2010, 04:15 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jul 12 2010, 03:36 PM)
17" rim your nhc wont feel lag of power ?
That was the reason why I installed Guang DAO LV to supplement my wider tires and additional weight from ultra racing bars.

outdoorxplorer
post Jul 13 2010, 06:40 PM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 13 2010, 06:29 PM)
ok thanks... becos i just installed at honda service centre yesterday..... paid rm600 for the side step, only front got light, i tot i kena cheated or what.......... wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

besides, the door visor anyone got install???? does it come with 4 pieces also for urs?

i installed mine yesterday too.... but a bit regret.... felt that without visor looks more sporty....

next thing i want to install ish the alloy pedal.........rm150 only........ rclxms.gif
I installed the replica Illuminated Side Step but didn't connect the cable. Just need additional protection. I agree that visors makes the ride ugly and I can live without that. I had the sport pedal installed when the car was delivered.

0.0451sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:52 AM