127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

outdoorxplorer
post Jul 13 2010, 08:10 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 13 2010, 08:02 PM)
it ish a bit ex, but at least it ish ORIGINAL, i cannot accept third party/imitate thingy one....if no money need to install chiong one, i would rather not install............ tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on July 13, 2010, 8:03 pm

i see.... good.... does the original alloy pedal looks nice??? tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

going to install soon also..... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
It fits very well to the stock pedal.
sickboy
post Jul 13 2010, 08:40 PM

473 posts

eyeing for an used H.City now around 03-04' (05 ones abit pricey for my budget)
is IDSI one actually fuel efficient?
any one know the price for Mugen bodykit, and set of leather seat

hope someone can help, Thanks
Bkboy
post Jul 13 2010, 10:27 PM

80 posts

hi guys...just get my car yesterday.....after reading those manual book...i little confuse about radiator coolant and wiper fluid.....izzit cannot add straight with water?? need to buy those chemical thingy stuff to mix with water?? thx alot if any 1 can guide me...coz my 1st car donno much tongue.gif tongue.gif bye
FishnChipx
post Jul 14 2010, 07:13 AM

988 posts

but rm600 just for 4 piece of metal is like reli over price dy =.="
just like u go expensive restaurant to buy a mini-bun with rm50.00 per piece or go bread story to buy a same mini bun with rm1.50 ... lol ^.^
well, the taste of the mini-bun will have little bit different though .. XD
jytanx
post Jul 14 2010, 08:19 AM

176 posts

For those who haven't install their LockTech, Honda is currently having a promotion ONLY for this month. Price RM650.
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 14 2010, 08:24 AM

2,028 posts

I had mine installed outside at RM300 only.

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jul 14 2010, 08:19 AM)
For those who haven't install their LockTech, Honda is currently having a promotion ONLY for this month. Price RM650.
jytanx
post Jul 14 2010, 08:39 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jul 14 2010, 08:24 AM)
I had  mine installed outside at RM300 only.
vmad.gif Maybe you would like to share with us where you did it? I haven't got mine installed as well.
prataboy
post Jul 14 2010, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jul 14 2010, 08:13 AM)
but rm600 just for 4 piece of metal is like reli over price dy =.="
just like u go expensive restaurant to buy a mini-bun with rm50.00 per piece or go bread story to buy a same mini bun with rm1.50 ... lol ^.^
well, the taste of the mini-bun will have little bit different though .. XD
it ish same case as u buy a braun buffel wallet vs LV wallet, but are wallet, but u somehow will have preference over one of them if you have the choice.... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on July 14, 2010, 8:49 am
QUOTE(jytanx @ Jul 14 2010, 09:19 AM)
honda service centre got sell locktech one meh???? are u sure bo????????? wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by prataboy: Jul 14 2010, 08:49 AM
outdoorxplorer
post Jul 14 2010, 08:59 AM

2,028 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jul 14 2010, 08:39 AM)
vmad.gif Maybe you would like to share with us where you did it? I haven't got mine installed as well.
It was done at Sato Auto Car Accessories @ Taman Setiawangsa Branch. Hope this helps.

Added on July 14, 2010, 9:20 am
QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 14 2010, 08:49 AM)
honda service centre got sell locktech one meh???? are u sure bo????????? wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
Probably the job is subcontracted to a third party installer...

This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Jul 14 2010, 09:20 AM
prataboy
post Jul 14 2010, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jul 14 2010, 09:59 AM)
It was done at Sato Auto Car Accessories @ Taman Setiawangsa Branch. Hope this helps.

Added on July 14, 2010, 9:20 am

Probably the job is subcontracted to a third party installer...
I doubt so, it ish not listed under the honda malaysia website, and i have nvr heard that honda got partnership with locktech.... it ish purely a third party accessories..... i believe it was arranged by the SA personally one, mostly the SA ish greedy, tell u rm600 to install while outside rm3xx only, he can eat 50%.... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
jytanx
post Jul 14 2010, 10:50 AM

176 posts

Well, it was offered to me not by SA personally, but the service department person-in-charge.
TSsysh
post Jul 14 2010, 11:26 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jul 14 2010, 08:19 AM)
This is definitely a con job. Honda will never sanctioned promotions like this.
You can get it for RM300/RM350 (depending on your luck) in many other accessories shop.
Wow, that's a cool 100% profit margin made by the SA or SC Technician. I hope none of you got conned into this.
Shreddy
post Jul 14 2010, 11:40 AM

251 posts

Definately a con.. That is really 100% Profit earned if customer purchased it..
prataboy
post Jul 14 2010, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jul 14 2010, 11:50 AM)
Well, it was offered to me not by SA personally, but the service department person-in-charge.
u definitely kena cheated by the SA liao...... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
TSsysh
post Jul 14 2010, 02:28 PM

265 posts

Btw, HC3's Official Forums is down at the moment. For further updates/chat, please refer to the LYN thread (here) or FB (here)
vex
post Jul 14 2010, 02:32 PM

1,984 posts

no wonder i tak boleh login lah ~ i tot my company block me jor ~
TSsysh
post Jul 14 2010, 03:39 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Jul 14 2010, 02:32 PM)
no wonder i tak boleh login lah ~ i tot my company block me jor ~
No la, you're not the only one.
I'm still trying to find out how long this downtime is going to be. All I know it's a whole server wide downtime.
At the moment, can create discussion on the FB site for TT sessions etc. Or even here smile.gif
abubin
post Jul 14 2010, 03:56 PM

10,429 posts

yeah..don't get conned. locktech only cost RM300-RM350 to install. RM650 is called promotion? LOL....if I were you, I will complain to honda malaysia about such thing.

Offered by service department person saying it's promotion. Give customer impression that Honda is actually providing the service with honda's value-added-service backing.

I think honda will need to take stern action on such thing because it gives bad image to honda when customer finds out about the truth. They paid so much money do ask people buy from honda for genuine part yet their staffs using this to their advantage.

I don't know about you but I personally do not trust those SA. Honda should make it known that anything offered by their SA that is not listed in their website or other official channel should be taken at buyer's own risk.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jul 14 2010, 03:57 PM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jul 14 2010, 09:10 PM

699 posts

Anybody here got a problem with their radio ?

When listening to FM - there is a slight distortion . Soft one

Only there when listening to FM . Already checked - the antenna is not loose

No Problem when listening to USB

Anyone has the similar problem ?
prataboy
post Jul 14 2010, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jul 14 2010, 10:10 PM)
Anybody here got a problem with their radio ?

When listening to FM - there is a slight distortion . Soft one

Only there when listening to FM . Already checked - the antenna is not loose

No Problem when listening to USB

Anyone has the similar problem ?
no prob for me even listen to FM..........

anyone knows if there is anyway to make the display text on the LED for the audio player to animated text?

becos it only displays partial name of the track info......... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:05 PM