v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

Shreddy
post Jun 21 2010, 02:42 PM

251 posts

You have to changed your driving pattern on the new NHC. It is DBW and not cable throttle.

Hmm.. your ECU will adapted to your driving style. So try to maintain a constant when picking up then your FC will improve.

For me.. I still adapting to light foot driving but in vein.. hehe.. full tank only 390km.. hehe..
Shreddy
post Jun 21 2010, 04:19 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 21 2010, 02:52 PM)
Anyone here on stock rims changes they tires to 205/50R16? I am doing so when the car take delivery. Care to show how the wheels gone like like, some visuals will be great.
Sorry i couldn't update you on the photos last week as been busy. I have uploaded it in HC3 forum.. do check it out.

Added on June 21, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jun 21 2010, 03:49 PM)
Anyone got good tips/ways of taking care the interior?

Just a week drive of my NHC, plus the black plastic interior is surely not helping. White lines/scratches are all over. >_<
Do regular vacuuming.. keep the stones away so no scrathes can be made.. Hmm.. other than that.. so far i haven't venture to it.. Heard there is a turtle wax brand for interior cleaning for fabrics..

This post has been edited by Shreddy: Jun 21 2010, 04:25 PM
Shreddy
post Jun 21 2010, 05:23 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 21 2010, 05:17 PM)
It will be good if you could provide me the direct link yo the photos. Thanks in advance.
Here you go:
http://hc3msia.com/index.php?showtopic=207&st=45
Shreddy
post Jun 22 2010, 04:17 PM

251 posts

I pump all 4 tyres at 33psi hmmm don't know how much in 2XX..
Shreddy
post Jun 23 2010, 12:27 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 23 2010, 12:12 PM)
Is there anything wrong with the stock rims?
Hmm.. stock rims are JRD rims.. just that don't know why honda uses 6J rim.. if 6.5J rim.. Heavens!!
Shreddy
post Jun 24 2010, 10:15 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Jun 24 2010, 09:30 AM)
thats it will great after considering to change to 205/50/r16 tyre, may i know hows the price range look like?
Geo_7 got it for RM285 per tyre but in Penang

I got it for RM250 per tyre in Klang area

Lately found another shop for RM240 per tyre in Klang area

If you getting it in PJ or KL area price around Penang price..
Shreddy
post Jun 24 2010, 01:26 PM

251 posts

Yeah noticed that too.. everytime when collect my car after service also my aircond temp is at the MAX.. haha
Shreddy
post Jun 24 2010, 03:26 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 24 2010, 03:19 PM)
my engine idle above 1k rpm...around 1.2k...anyone know how to fix this? Reset ECU?

Cause the car is drinking too much petrol now. Full tank only last around 390km. But it's almost 90% city drive.
You can go back to Service Centre and inform them about the high rev during idle.. they will adjust for u..

Anyway eventhough your rev is high and 90% city drive..

OMG 390km is so much man..

Mine is 360-380km in city drive..
Shreddy
post Jun 25 2010, 12:18 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 25 2010, 11:29 AM)
oh..that means my mileage is fine leh? I get 390km only if I drive with light foot. If drive more agressive, only get around 360-370km.

ok ok...like that I ask about this idling when I go service next.
Dude.. your's is same as me.. hehe.. I used to be heavy footed.. Actually if i heavy footed also never been under 320km per tank before.. so was wondering how some people drive that get under that 300km per tank..

REVving 5k rpm most of the time?
Shreddy
post Jun 25 2010, 01:29 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 25 2010, 01:18 PM)
no leh...i don't rev until 5k rpm. Even when I drive more agressive also it's also under 3k rpm. A few shortburst pickup from low gear only. But remember, this is like 90% city driving. Actually it is 100% city driving but sometimes along LDP, traffic is a little smooth then I consider highway lah...
Hehe actually try not to have shortburst on pickup.. see whether your mileage improves?

Few tanks i tried not to have shortburst on pickup.. hehe mileage managed to cross 400km per tank.. hehe
Shreddy
post Jul 2 2010, 10:03 AM

251 posts

Outdoorxplorer...

Congratulations...

You changing your tyres on the spot??
Shreddy
post Jul 5 2010, 11:57 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 3 2010, 02:16 PM)
Thanks for the pics bro, doesn't look too bad at all. Technically should run quieter than our stock tires. Mine's emitting a lot of road noise doh.gif Maybe some dynamat should help too.
What tyres u using now?

Actually the Yokohama A.Drive R1 205/50/R16 does emits road noise but lower than the Stock tyres... That is what i felt... Mine with Dynamat 9pcs installed..

You can join us for our next TT.. to check it out if u want.

Do check for any TT updates from www.hc3msia.com
Shreddy
post Jul 6 2010, 09:51 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 5 2010, 05:57 PM)
Using stock tires now bro so its bloody noisy. How's the dynamat doing for u? Assuming u installed on 4 doors as well as the front and/or rear tire arches.

Sure thing bro but always working overseas so I'm kinda always missing out on stuff at home  doh.gif
Hmm yours is the Conti or Goodyear tyres?

Yeah the dynamat does helps a lot on the noise reduction. I installed 9pcs.. 3 pieces on 4 doors. 3 pieces on the interior floorr, 2 pieces for front & back mudguards and 1 piece for the boot area..

Totally understand about the working overseas feeling, me too going often. But do check it out our forum at www.hc3msia.com when u do have time to come.
Shreddy
post Jul 7 2010, 10:00 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jul 6 2010, 05:30 PM)
Just called my SA and she told me there will be car allocation at jalan 222 HC...
but duno will have mine or not haha >.< so exciting now ~
Wish you all the best. Hope you get your ride soon.. Join us on our journey of the Power of Dreams.. hehe
Shreddy
post Jul 7 2010, 01:52 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jul 7 2010, 11:27 AM)
guys, my centre glove box very loose. everytime like going through hump faster, or going through uneven road faster, it will "auto" open. very annoying la. anyone having this problem? any solution ar?
Sent back to SC to ask them to check on the lock of the glove compartment. Shouldn't be a big issue...

Added on July 7, 2010, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 7 2010, 11:45 AM)
Really that noisy? I don't notice much noise from mine. In fact is it very quiet for me compared to local or korean cars.
Hmmm... maybe you don't drive fast or your music you on quite loud.. hehe..

Or you got used to the sound and don't notice anymore.. hehe

Maybe we can have a field test... get several types of cars (all city):
1. Changed Tyres without soundproofing
2. Changed Tyres with soundproofing
3. No tyre change without soundproofing
4. No tyre change with soundproofing

Then we can know the noise level.. hehe

This post has been edited by Shreddy: Jul 7 2010, 01:55 PM
Shreddy
post Jul 7 2010, 05:32 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 7 2010, 04:05 PM)
Using goodyear ones...i think the conti ones would b better. i think the doors n mudguard areas are key points to install. alrites will check it out bro.
i often drive without music turned on and when u touch 60kmh and above u get a lot of road noise. imho i think the NVH on the current vios is better. maybe due to its tire brand and how much insulation it has comparing to the city. try opening your bonnet and look at the insulation HM uses to insulate the noise at the firewall and u'll understand why.
Totally agreed with u that the goodyear tyres indeed are the noisy ones.. Try changing to michelin PP2 or PS3.. Definately will be much much quiet..

Yup the doors and mudguards are key areas which generates the noise..

Funny thing is.. the stock goodyear tyres isn't grip tyres but generate much more noise than a grip tyres. haha.. yokohama a.drive r1 is grip tyres which generates noise but not as loud as the stock goodyears...

Anyway soundproofing really reduces the noise... hehe.. im a happy owner of dynamat..
Shreddy
post Jul 8 2010, 09:03 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(wwl86 @ Jul 7 2010, 09:43 PM)
where do we install the soundproofing stuff? all the 4 doors? or the whole cabin like doors, bonnet, boot and roof?
Hmmm most of the accessories shop do sell and install soundproofing. You can do all the 4 doors. Whole cabin etc.. Roof also can but i didn't cause not much impact on the road noise.. roof is only affected when raining.
Shreddy
post Jul 8 2010, 11:05 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Jul 8 2010, 10:56 AM)
pitstop in sunway pyramid has a promo for 4 doors only rm298 if im not mistaken. not sure of the brand and quality
There are many brands out there in the market. So far i only trust the well-known brand which is either Dynamat or Accumat.

Those other brand of soundproofing materials, i dare not trust.. hehe
Shreddy
post Jul 9 2010, 09:53 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 8 2010, 07:05 PM)
Whole cabin means they'll rip yr whole interior and put sound proofing material before putting back your interior. Seen them doing it to expensive cars too. Can cry seeing them tearing apart your car. There's a well known specialist which charge RM980 as their base price to sound proof your car but those are for extreme audiophiles

I think I'm fine with sound proofing the 4 doors and mudguard areas
That is depending whether you going to soundproof the firewall area. I didn't so didn't remove my dashboard.. haha
But when you see them dismantling the chairs all.. kind of felt like crying.. haha..
Shreddy
post Jul 9 2010, 02:54 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(parys @ Jul 9 2010, 10:00 AM)
GOT my CITY~ yesterday.

very quick deal. Mr Moon from Honda Bangsar. Ordered on 28th June got the car yesterday...interest rate 3.1 somemore~ heee..
I got the feeling it is S spec.. DLB Colour..

0.0449sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:04 PM