QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 14 2010, 11:55 AM)
Luckily I didn't purchase LYN forummers rocks
Next time should ask around here before making choices
This post has been edited by jytanx: Jul 14 2010, 10:10 PM
v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)
Jul 14 2010, 10:09 PM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jul 15 2010, 08:21 AM
20 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jul 14 2010, 09:10 PM) Anybody here got a problem with their radio ? yes me too, face the same problem like u... Already ask thme fix on 1st service but still the same... WIll complaint again when go ofr 2nd service next weekWhen listening to FM - there is a slight distortion . Soft one Only there when listening to FM . Already checked - the antenna is not loose No Problem when listening to USB Anyone has the similar problem ? |
Jul 15 2010, 10:03 AM
699 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jul 15 2010, 10:06 AM
251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Pinkyhouse @ Jul 15 2010, 08:21 AM) yes me too, face the same problem like u... Already ask thme fix on 1st service but still the same... WIll complaint again when go ofr 2nd service next week It is normal for all radio on whichever vehicle. You can change your radio but the problem will still persist. It is not the antenna problem. It is actually the problem of the broadcasting of our malaysian radio. You will know if you listen to Hitz.FM, many distortions and also cross radio broadcast. While Fly.FM got less of this distortions. Try different radio channel to confirm. I doubt it is radio problem.So rest assured it is not the radio problem. Added on July 15, 2010, 10:07 am QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 14 2010, 09:13 PM) no prob for me even listen to FM.......... You cannot have animated text on the stock radio. The radio doesn't support this abilityanyone knows if there is anyway to make the display text on the LED for the audio player to animated text? becos it only displays partial name of the track info......... This post has been edited by Shreddy: Jul 15 2010, 10:07 AM |
Jul 15 2010, 10:15 AM
988 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
morning guys~
ytd called my SA and she told me this week i will get my car XD but then.. today already thursday...and they heavent ask me to pay anything yet... how to get my car this week leh ? lol....sad sad.. |
Jul 15 2010, 11:20 AM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
You paying the car by full payment yourself or bank loan? Haven't settle downpayment? Unless you pay using direct cash to settle the downpayment or full payment, they will wait 2 days for the payment to go into their bank before they will release the car to you.
Jul 15 2010, 12:24 PM
988 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
yep, understand that 2 days for them to settle all the payment but the thing is they heavent ask me sign the bank loan and my balance payment...
btw, my bankloan is already approve since May >.< |
Jul 15 2010, 01:18 PM
582 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 14 2010, 09:13 PM) no prob for me even listen to FM.......... No problem listening to FM for me so far..haha.anyone knows if there is anyway to make the display text on the LED for the audio player to animated text? becos it only displays partial name of the track info......... Nah u cannot have the player show text as our FM radio in the car does not support Radio Data System (RDS) but there are other car brands who incorporate RDS into their cars...aih Honda Honda... As for your mp3 player...it will show text if the mp3 u put into yr usb stick already has info stored into it. Same goes for yr ipod and I believe it will show the whole line of text once before stopping at the 1st character and u will only see the 1st few words of the song/artist/album if the name is too long haha This post has been edited by seancorr: Jul 15 2010, 01:20 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 15 2010, 01:18 PM) No problem listening to FM for me so far..haha. Sorry there is no scrolling on our stock HUD.Nah u cannot have the player show text as our FM radio in the car does not support Radio Data System (RDS) but there are other car brands who incorporate RDS into their cars...aih Honda Honda... As for your mp3 player...it will show text if the mp3 u put into yr usb stick already has info stored into it. Same goes for yr ipod and I believe it will show the whole line of text once before stopping at the 1st character and u will only see the 1st few words of the song/artist/album if the name is too long haha |
Jul 15 2010, 03:23 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 15 2010, 02:18 PM) No problem listening to FM for me so far..haha. too bad.....becos the text it showed are too little...... Nah u cannot have the player show text as our FM radio in the car does not support Radio Data System (RDS) but there are other car brands who incorporate RDS into their cars...aih Honda Honda... As for your mp3 player...it will show text if the mp3 u put into yr usb stick already has info stored into it. Same goes for yr ipod and I believe it will show the whole line of text once before stopping at the 1st character and u will only see the 1st few words of the song/artist/album if the name is too long haha |
Jul 15 2010, 10:48 PM
[quote=Shreddy,Jul 15 2010, 10:06 AM]
It is normal for all radio on whichever vehicle. You can change your radio but the problem will still persist. It is not the antenna problem. It is actually the problem of the broadcasting of our malaysian radio. You will know if you listen to Hitz.FM, many distortions and also cross radio broadcast. While Fly.FM got less of this distortions. Try different radio channel to confirm. I doubt it is radio problem. So rest assured it is not the radio problem. Tried with 3 different radio channel - all 3 got same problem and i only on my volume like around 10-12.. yet the distortion sound is clear nobody else got this problem huh ? |
Jul 15 2010, 10:51 PM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
sometimes its the frequency got disturbed or some obstacles that hinder or caused the distortion. it doesnt appears to be a problem to me thought unless cannot receive any signal at all..
Jul 16 2010, 12:21 AM
60 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
sad to say that, NHC radio is all like that~ POOR QUALITY
u can have a try on Waja, Vios, Forte, Swift... all no such problem~ due to this POOR QUALITY FM reception, I really seldom listen to radio and only USB~ |
Jul 16 2010, 12:27 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jul 16 2010, 01:21 AM) sad to say that, NHC radio is all like that~ POOR QUALITY I dun listen radio, i got more than 5xx MP3s inside my USB Thumbdrive.....cannot even finish listening all........... u can have a try on Waja, Vios, Forte, Swift... all no such problem~ due to this POOR QUALITY FM reception, I really seldom listen to radio and only USB~ Added on July 16, 2010, 12:28 am QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jul 16 2010, 01:21 AM) sad to say that, NHC radio is all like that~ POOR QUALITY but overall NHC audio system ish very good........better than vios etc....for NHC audio system totally no need to add new one outside, it ish very good enough liao.......... u can have a try on Waja, Vios, Forte, Swift... all no such problem~ due to this POOR QUALITY FM reception, I really seldom listen to radio and only USB~ This post has been edited by prataboy: Jul 16 2010, 12:28 AM |
Jul 16 2010, 08:46 AM
1,642 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
is there still something wrong with the HC3 forum? i cant seem to log in. anyway got looks yesterday from another city owner like i did something wrong with my car... lol... haterz are everywhere i guess...
Jul 16 2010, 09:12 AM
Jul 16 2010, 09:44 AM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jul 16 2010, 09:12 AM) i know this is not the right place to ask, but anyone know where to get KNN air filter for 2rd Gen Honda city ( the one with CVT) in PJ area like Sunway or so? Of cos i prefer shops that give reasonable price.Thanks. |
Jul 16 2010, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(JasonKing @ Jul 16 2010, 08:46 AM) is there still something wrong with the HC3 forum? i cant seem to log in. anyway got looks yesterday from another city owner like i did something wrong with my car... lol... haterz are everywhere i guess... Bro.. our host for the forum has gone DOWN for no particular reasons. So now we're in the midst of migrating and restarting our forum. Should be re-constructed newly coz we lost all our data from the previous webhost. So stay tune. By now you should be able to register back at www.hc3msia.com but the forum is offline and will be online on 18th July 11.30pm.. |
Jul 16 2010, 10:44 AM
265 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(stinger82 @ Jul 16 2010, 09:44 AM) i know this is not the right place to ask, but anyone know where to get KNN air filter for 2rd Gen Honda city ( the one with CVT) in PJ area like Sunway or so? Of cos i prefer shops that give reasonable price. Yew Exhaust, GlenmarieThanks. Most of us at HC3 and TC get our stock from there. Reasonable price and free installation Added on July 16, 2010, 10:46 am QUOTE(JasonKing @ Jul 16 2010, 08:46 AM) is there still something wrong with the HC3 forum? i cant seem to log in. anyway got looks yesterday from another city owner like i did something wrong with my car... lol... haterz are everywhere i guess... Yes, it's currently going through a major re-construction. As what Shreddy mentioned, please re-register yourself first. We'll put the boards back Online on Sunday night. In the mean time, check out our FB page and this LYN thread for updates. Thanks for the support.This post has been edited by sysh: Jul 16 2010, 10:46 AM |
Jul 16 2010, 11:08 AM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(sysh @ Jul 16 2010, 10:44 AM) Yew Exhaust, Glenmarie cool, thanks alot, appreciate it Most of us at HC3 and TC get our stock from there. Reasonable price and free installation Added on July 16, 2010, 10:46 am Yes, it's currently going through a major re-construction. As what Shreddy mentioned, please re-register yourself first. We'll put the boards back Online on Sunday night. In the mean time, check out our FB page and this LYN thread for updates. Thanks for the support. |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:22 PM |