google for hc3msia forum. Sure can get. Then in there under D-I-Y projects. I think cannot post other forum links here.
v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)
Jun 15 2010, 05:42 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
google for hc3msia forum. Sure can get. Then in there under D-I-Y projects. I think cannot post other forum links here.
Jun 16 2010, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jun 15 2010, 05:52 PM) According to the car's manual (yeah i gone through it), NHC can support petrol up to RON91.According to my friend (car enthusiast), different RON means difference ratio of fuel compression and burning. Higher RON means higher compression means when burned at same amount of unit will give out more burst (power). But to burn higher RON petrol, you will need more power engine. According to NHC's manual, the car will compensate the engine when it detected less than RON94 (or is it RON91? forgot). So anything above, it will burn at same performance. Meaning RON95 or RON97 also the engine will perform the same thing. The extra burst from RON97 will only be wasted. This is what I understand from reading the manual and checking friends. Not sure if it is correct but for now it's RON95 for my car. |
Jun 16 2010, 01:24 PM
wow...city driving can get 17km/l...really not that easy leh. Unless you can constantly drive at 60-80km/h and don't shift gear much.
Jun 16 2010, 06:56 PM
2k rpm at 100km/h how can consider guzzling petrol? Most cars especially the local cars (auto also) will go at 3k rpm at 100km/h leh....
Jun 16 2010, 07:19 PM
actually, at 100km/h it's 2.1k rpm.
The fuel calculations is not accurate. Take it like a grain of salt. After petrol meter reach half-way mark, it goes down very fast. Normal for most cars. In fact a all the cars I have drove have this kind of issue. Maybe it's the way fuel meters are designed. In the end of the day, it depends on your own calculations of km/liter. Go to http://hc3msia.com/index.php and check the FC posted there. |
Jun 17 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 17 2010, 11:58 AM) That price is reasonable. Wonder how difficult to have it installed and does the light goes off after the ignition is started or door is closed? if not mistaken, the light tap into the door/lamp light. If door open then light will be on and turn on ignition it will be off. Same like if you had the illuminated side step. |
Jun 21 2010, 12:40 PM
it's the ECU adjusted to the driving style. First full tank is always very low.
Jun 21 2010, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 21 2010, 02:52 PM) Anyone here on stock rims changes they tires to 205/50R16? I am doing so when the car take delivery. Care to show how the wheels gone like like, some visuals will be great. bro, i thought you are going to change whole set of rim and tyre? If yes, please sell me your old rims/tyre at a good price. Please...please.... |
Jun 24 2010, 03:19 PM
my engine idle above 1k rpm...around 1.2k...anyone know how to fix this? Reset ECU?
Cause the car is drinking too much petrol now. Full tank only last around 390km. But it's almost 90% city drive. |
Jun 25 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 24 2010, 03:26 PM) You can go back to Service Centre and inform them about the high rev during idle.. they will adjust for u.. oh..that means my mileage is fine leh? I get 390km only if I drive with light foot. If drive more agressive, only get around 360-370km.Anyway eventhough your rev is high and 90% city drive.. OMG 390km is so much man.. Mine is 360-380km in city drive.. ok ok...like that I ask about this idling when I go service next. |
Jun 25 2010, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 25 2010, 12:18 PM) Dude.. your's is same as me.. hehe.. I used to be heavy footed.. Actually if i heavy footed also never been under 320km per tank before.. so was wondering how some people drive that get under that 300km per tank.. no leh...i don't rev until 5k rpm. Even when I drive more agressive also it's also under 3k rpm. A few shortburst pickup from low gear only. But remember, this is like 90% city driving. Actually it is 100% city driving but sometimes along LDP, traffic is a little smooth then I consider highway lah...REVving 5k rpm most of the time? Added on June 25, 2010, 1:20 pm QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jun 25 2010, 12:53 PM) For the past week of driving my NHC, I've been experiencing some sort of jerkiness for the 1st and 2nd gear shifting whenever I accelerate with 2000 rpm or below. Yes, that does happen when you are stuck in jam. But what do you expect the car to do? It's auto shift.....The car just doesn't feel smooth when it's accelerating in slow speed. The auto transmission just seems like confused of staying with 1st gear or shifting to 2nd gear. Anyone experience something similar? This post has been edited by abubin: Jun 25 2010, 01:20 PM |
Jun 25 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Shreddy @ Jun 25 2010, 01:29 PM) Hehe actually try not to have shortburst on pickup.. see whether your mileage improves? Those shortburst are only when I drive more agressive. When I drive light footed with slow acceleration, still get only 390km. This is without the shortburst pickup.Few tanks i tried not to have shortburst on pickup.. hehe mileage managed to cross 400km per tank.. hehe Anyway, just came back from lunch. The distance and traffic is almost like my daily driving back and forth work. Avg speed: 22.4km/h Dist: 35.0km Two way |
Jun 28 2010, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(kons @ Jun 28 2010, 10:05 AM) The FC has now reached 11.1km/l wahlau...that's only around 333km for 30liter full tank...kinda low considering some people get higher. I am sure this is for almost 100% city driving.A bit better than last 10.6km/l Using full synthetic oil now.. hmm.. smell it.. no different than mineral oil. should there be a difference in smell between mineral and full synthetic oil? Yesterday, I got a trip to putrajaya. 80-100km/h for most of the time. Seems like fuel intact also minimal. Therefore, I think NHC is really suited for highways. For city driving, not really that suitable. This I meant for FC wise. Maybe they should change the name to Honda Highway.... LOL This post has been edited by abubin: Jun 28 2010, 11:28 AM |
Jun 29 2010, 11:02 AM
you need to post a picture to let people judge. Sometimes it can be fixed.
Jul 2 2010, 11:45 AM
Jul 5 2010, 03:20 PM
Jul 7 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 5 2010, 05:57 PM) Using stock tires now bro so its bloody noisy. How's the dynamat doing for u? Assuming u installed on 4 doors as well as the front and/or rear tire arches. Really that noisy? I don't notice much noise from mine. In fact is it very quiet for me compared to local or korean cars.Sure thing bro but always working overseas so I'm kinda always missing out on stuff at home |
Jul 7 2010, 05:46 PM
mine is goodyear lol...at 80kmh, the wind noise is more noisy than the tyre noise.
Where to get dynamat sound proofing? How much? Can get at HT auto? |
Jul 14 2010, 03:56 PM
yeah..don't get conned. locktech only cost RM300-RM350 to install. RM650 is called promotion? LOL....if I were you, I will complain to honda malaysia about such thing.
Offered by service department person saying it's promotion. Give customer impression that Honda is actually providing the service with honda's value-added-service backing. I think honda will need to take stern action on such thing because it gives bad image to honda when customer finds out about the truth. They paid so much money do ask people buy from honda for genuine part yet their staffs using this to their advantage. I don't know about you but I personally do not trust those SA. Honda should make it known that anything offered by their SA that is not listed in their website or other official channel should be taken at buyer's own risk. This post has been edited by abubin: Jul 14 2010, 03:57 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 11:20 AM
You paying the car by full payment yourself or bank loan? Haven't settle downpayment? Unless you pay using direct cash to settle the downpayment or full payment, they will wait 2 days for the payment to go into their bank before they will release the car to you.
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 AM |