154 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

Cosef
post Sep 2 2010, 11:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Sep 2 2010, 11:42 PM)
thx for ur method.... =)

hmmm....cause i unplugged the 3.5mm to RCA cable bring back my home...den whn i go back on my hostel i plugged it back....da sound suddenly bcum 1 satelite speaker functiong.....=(.....i love M3300......T^T doh.gif  doh.gif
Plug contact possibly oxidized, try find alcohol or contact cleaner to clean it, wd-40 works too.
How come your M3300 got 3.5mm to RCA one? Mine don't have wor cry.gif
Warben@2
post Sep 3 2010, 01:30 AM

41 posts

just asking. Does s530d comes with any input cables?? maybe like 3.5mm jack to 2 rca cables?? noob here.
Casperwinde
post Sep 3 2010, 01:36 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 2 2010, 11:48 PM)
Plug contact possibly oxidized, try find alcohol or contact cleaner to clean it, wd-40 works too.
How come your M3300 got 3.5mm to RCA one? Mine don't have wor  cry.gif
oooo...sry for the confusion...i means i owes unplug tat cable v da mute button remote.....contact cleaner isit contact lens cleaner?
My 3.5mm to RCA is come frm my USB sound card one....lol.... thumbup.gif
Cosef
post Sep 3 2010, 02:52 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Sep 3 2010, 01:36 AM)
oooo...sry for the confusion...i means i owes unplug tat cable v da mute button remote.....contact cleaner isit contact lens cleaner?
My 3.5mm to RCA is come frm my USB sound card one....lol.... thumbup.gif
Eh i think should be contact oxidize problem if you didn't do anything harmful to it.....contact cleaner is not contact lens cleaner, it special build for cleaning electronics stuff one......your alternate choice is using video tape spray....not as powerful as contact cleaner but cheaper....around RM12 or lower for a spray can.

Spray on a tissue then rub the 3.5mm jack....spray some on the serial port that connected with the remote one and leave it until dry before plugging in. If that step won't help, spam the mute button like arcade joystick biggrin.gif
rxy
post Sep 3 2010, 10:43 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@Warben@2:Yes,sure it comes with that..
power911
post Sep 3 2010, 02:05 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Warben@2 @ Sep 3 2010, 01:30 AM)
just asking. Does s530d comes with any input cables?? maybe like 3.5mm jack to 2 rca cables?? noob here.
ofcoz got... it's a pc speaker biggrin.gif

go get them now laugh.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 3 2010, 02:06 PM
Proclaimer
post Sep 3 2010, 02:47 PM

1,150 posts

Sweet, S530D.. i love the design of the remote and the controller biggrin.gif
Casperwinde
post Sep 3 2010, 05:48 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 3 2010, 02:52 AM)
Eh i think should be contact oxidize problem if you didn't do anything harmful to it.....contact cleaner is not contact lens cleaner, it special build for cleaning electronics stuff one......your alternate choice is using video tape spray....not as powerful as contact cleaner but cheaper....around RM12 or lower for a spray can.

Spray on a tissue then rub the 3.5mm jack....spray some on the serial port that connected with the remote one and leave it until dry before plugging in. If that step won't help, spam the mute button like arcade joystick  biggrin.gif
thx a lot ya........i think i'll be using WD40..... since my hse gt it....=) thumbup.gif

xEDynamics
post Sep 5 2010, 08:11 AM

544 posts

omg! shakehead.gif

R 1900T3 and R 2000T poisoning me sad.gif
rxy
post Sep 5 2010, 12:00 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

2.0 systems are somehow nice..
But pairing with decent dacs are reccommended..
xEDynamics
post Sep 5 2010, 12:27 PM

544 posts

my dad have extra 2.0 JBL speaker 4", but need amp to drive the speaker, i try connect it to my edifier r401, wow! it sound amazing! no need on woofer! but thn i heard it kinda not support, coz got some "instrument" i didnt heard, but on Denon amp i heard everything clearly...

so should i buy R1900T3 or R2000T? R1900T3 5"mid and R2000T 6.5" mid. But i still interested in C3 coz of the external amp sweat.gif , if i buy the C3, i will replace the mid with JBL 4", can the amp fully support it???

i really want to upgrade this time smile.gif

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: Sep 5 2010, 12:29 PM
rxy
post Sep 5 2010, 12:36 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

have to see the power output of the amp and the power the satellite needed..
well,of course it is gud..but they are in different league i'd say..
xEDynamics
post Sep 5 2010, 01:00 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 5 2010, 12:36 PM)
have to see the power output of the amp and the power the satellite needed..
well,of course it is gud..but they are in different league i'd say..
the satellite detail are(on the box):

Peak/Continuous power handling: 200/50 watts

Maximum recommended amplifier power: 100 watts

Nominal impedance: 8 ohms

so how is it? so can with c3 amp? or go for r1900t3 or r2000t????
rxy
post Sep 5 2010, 02:39 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

http://www.inter-asia.com.my/main.php?sect...&product_id=188

If according to here,I think C3 couldn't handle that pair of sats..
Just a suggestion,think of what you really want then go for it.
But since u got R401,so listen to songs using 2.0 setup would be ok..
But if u have good DAC to pair with it,you can squeeze out the juice..
And I'd recommend R1900T3 over R2000..
Cosef
post Sep 5 2010, 05:50 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Sep 5 2010, 01:00 PM)
the satellite detail are(on the box):

Peak/Continuous power handling: 200/50 watts

Maximum recommended amplifier power: 100 watts

Nominal impedance: 8 ohms

so how is it? so can with c3 amp? or go for r1900t3 or r2000t????
No way with C3 amp...unless you listen on low volume....C3 amp only run 11W max under 4Ohm based the amplifier chip specification for the satellite part. Running loud volume makes the amp gone wild.

I think should go for R2000t because of 6.5 inch and the volume control knob thingy at sideway, easier to work with.

R401 seems like a not bad speaker to me, if you like to mod you can do something to squeeze out the juice.

Thats my opinion biggrin.gif

xEDynamics
post Sep 5 2010, 05:56 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 5 2010, 02:39 PM)
http://www.inter-asia.com.my/main.php?sect...&product_id=188

If according to here,I think C3 couldn't handle that pair of sats..
Just a suggestion,think of what you really want then go for it.
But since u got R401,so listen to songs using 2.0 setup would be ok..
But if u have good DAC to pair with it,you can squeeze out the juice..
And I'd recommend R1900T3 over R2000..
yes u are right! 8W nia sweat.gif

i just bck from edifier show room, sadly JB dont have many model, s330 also dont have sweat.gif i heard the C3, the sound okok la, better thn my r401, the mid more clear, the design really nice! i like!! the external amp look wow! big!

no hope seeing r1900t3 or r2000t in JB sad.gif the dealer said only KL sell that model...
rxy
post Sep 5 2010, 06:41 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@xEDynamics:May I know who is the dealer?
My friend in JB can sell S530D in JB at almost the same price as KL.
And I really doubt what that dealer said.
At jbtalks forum,there is a very very famous computer parts seller in JB,forgot what his name though.sth like gigaleon?
He himself got r1900t3.perhaps u can pay him a visit and check it out.
xEDynamics
post Sep 5 2010, 07:53 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 5 2010, 06:41 PM)
@xEDynamics:May I know who is the dealer?
My friend in JB can sell S530D in JB at almost the same price as KL.
And I really doubt what that dealer said.
At jbtalks forum,there is a very very famous computer parts seller in JB,forgot what his name though.sth like gigaleon?
He himself got r1900t3.perhaps u can pay him a visit and check it out.
at Jusco Tebrau City, Danga City Mall and Landmarkmall, so far only 3 dealer i found in JB...

jbtalks forum is chinese, i dont understand coz im malay sweat.gif

if u know who else got sell r1900t3 or r2000t tell me brows.gif thx
Cosef
post Sep 5 2010, 07:57 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Sep 5 2010, 05:56 PM)
yes u are right! 8W nia  sweat.gif

i just bck from edifier show room, sadly JB dont have many model, s330 also dont have sweat.gif  i heard the C3, the sound okok la, better thn my r401, the mid more clear, the design really nice! i like!! the external amp look wow! big!

no hope seeing r1900t3 or r2000t in JB  sad.gif  the dealer said only KL sell that model...
How about you try order from them?
xEDynamics
post Sep 5 2010, 08:10 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 5 2010, 07:57 PM)
How about you try order from them?
of course i ask them to order...

they said "kita tak berani ambil, nanti takda orang beli" sweat.gif

but actually i want listen both speaker 1st thn i can decide which i should buy.

154 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:04 AM