303 posts

hi alll~ havin edifier M3300 for a long time~

js unleashed its potential by using creative SB X Fi 5.1 ^^its bass is good!~
Casperwinde
post Sep 2 2010, 09:59 PM

303 posts

Hi all.....

my edifier M3300 js spoiled....whn my either left or right speaker cable plugged into the right speaker jack....no sound will come out.... T_T

can any1 recommend me any 2.1 or 5.1 speaker.? RM200-300..

or the M3300 could be fixed? cos i really love the sound clarity....>.<
Casperwinde
post Sep 2 2010, 11:42 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 2 2010, 11:29 PM)
Remember how it spoiled or before it happen?

Maybe you can try turn the volume from 0 to full for few times without playing music, and press many times on and off on the mute button. I experinced M3300 mute button will had slight oxidation inside causing 1 of the channel not working properly or can't fully mute.
thx for ur method.... =)

hmmm....cause i unplugged the 3.5mm to RCA cable bring back my home...den whn i go back on my hostel i plugged it back....da sound suddenly bcum 1 satelite speaker functiong.....=(.....i love M3300......T^T doh.gif doh.gif
Casperwinde
post Sep 3 2010, 01:36 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 2 2010, 11:48 PM)
Plug contact possibly oxidized, try find alcohol or contact cleaner to clean it, wd-40 works too.
How come your M3300 got 3.5mm to RCA one? Mine don't have wor  cry.gif
oooo...sry for the confusion...i means i owes unplug tat cable v da mute button remote.....contact cleaner isit contact lens cleaner?
My 3.5mm to RCA is come frm my USB sound card one....lol.... thumbup.gif
Casperwinde
post Sep 3 2010, 05:48 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 3 2010, 02:52 AM)
Eh i think should be contact oxidize problem if you didn't do anything harmful to it.....contact cleaner is not contact lens cleaner, it special build for cleaning electronics stuff one......your alternate choice is using video tape spray....not as powerful as contact cleaner but cheaper....around RM12 or lower for a spray can.

Spray on a tissue then rub the 3.5mm jack....spray some on the serial port that connected with the remote one and leave it until dry before plugging in. If that step won't help, spam the mute button like arcade joystick  biggrin.gif
thx a lot ya........i think i'll be using WD40..... since my hse gt it....=) thumbup.gif

Casperwinde
post Sep 6 2010, 12:57 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 2 2010, 11:31 PM)
for oxidation problem you can use wd-40 to clean the oxide out
well...erm....can u teach me hw to use wd-40 t rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif o clean it...spray on the cable contact thr?? or on the jack and leave it dry?? sry ya im noobie >.<
Casperwinde
post Sep 6 2010, 06:13 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 6 2010, 01:29 AM)
Spray on tissue and rub the jack clean then a dry tissue to rub it dry  biggrin.gif
tried....same prob =(
Casperwinde
post Sep 6 2010, 07:01 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 6 2010, 06:27 PM)
that means not oxidised lo...
something must have snapped or broken

time to send it back for warranty or get a new one smile.gif
no more warranty =(.....3-4yrs ad since i bought..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Casperwinde
post Sep 6 2010, 09:37 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 6 2010, 08:40 PM)
Sad case....did you tried spamming mute button and turning the volume up and down like mad?
Any other source to test it out?

If all above done liao still not working then really need to prepare for a new set.
yeah done..... cry.gif cry.gif bt it still da same prob....looks like is da board prob inside subwoofer.... cry.gif cry.gif
btw thx for u all help.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 6 2010, 07:18 PM)
ehehe... time to save up for a better one smile.gif
mayb u're right =( ....struggling to go for 5.1 or still 2.1...... hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Casperwinde: Sep 6 2010, 09:38 PM
Casperwinde
post Sep 6 2010, 10:05 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:40 PM)
Casperwinde can donate me your destroyed unit? i want to be a proud owner of a real edifier, i don't own one and i love broken stuff =)
lolz...too bad.....my frd ad booked frm me...he mayb can fixed it ....xD laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 6 2010, 10:01 PM)
Go for edifier bookshelf speaker  biggrin.gif
bookshelf speaker...? isit lk those HiFi speaker? hws da bass without the subwoofer.....
hw it perform watchin movie....surround feeling gt onot? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Casperwinde: Sep 6 2010, 10:13 PM
Casperwinde
post Sep 10 2010, 03:20 AM

303 posts

well....edifier design really is a lot better than altec,eacan those dull design.....haha....
Casperwinde
post Sep 18 2010, 09:36 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 18 2010, 08:03 PM)
I don't actually understand what you mean  sad.gif
mayb he mean tat he is the DIYers who do not think cable is the 1st important ting... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Casperwinde
post Sep 19 2010, 02:44 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Sep 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
Hmm...maybe i get what he mean... sweat.gif

Cable can be 1st thing if the cable upgrade is cheaper than other upgrades. If the DIYer found that cable does not help much then it is up to them....and that make sense cable might not anything to them.
Hahah....yeah.....he is a serious DIYers frm wat i've seen..... brows.gif brows.gif

0.0552sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:18 AM