Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A
gsan
Sep 5 2010, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Serge32789 @ Sep 5 2010, 12:12 AM) [attachmentid=1764780] based on above picture information, can i upgrade to 4mbps package? i am using 1mbps recenlty;) your port already at 4mb, just your acc capped at 1mb  Added on September 5, 2010, 11:36 amQUOTE(gsan @ Sep 1 2010, 08:24 PM) Yesterday national day off, so hand gatal go change the modem provided by TM, the latancy changed from Interleave to Fast mode anyone can enlighten me regarding this? This post has been edited by gsan: Sep 5 2010, 11:36 AM
SUSlogit85
Sep 5 2010, 11:47 AM
i using 1.5mb i downloading torrent now i got speed max 150kb/sec max already i know many people problem using 4mbps to downloading torrent speed can go 20kb/sec or 40kb/sec i pay RM88 for 1mbps so fair no problem if i take 4mbps RM88 if i download torrent wil get speed slow 20kb/sec or 40kb/sec for 4mbps
why diffrent 1.5mbps and 4mbps
sg999
Sep 5 2010, 01:08 PM
nice speed to HK
samson1618
Sep 5 2010, 02:07 PM
hi guys i been mis caped since installation the next day .. i check my modem and all kinda of stuff ..... my technician did not reply me 2 time already ... Y.Y ... i made a report to TM but they close my case.....i just notice. then i make a report to mcmc but but i failed to pick up the phone called  but website written said it report open. 1st day 3.8mbps 2nd day 1mbps > 3rd day >512 4th day > got dsl no connection .... after doing some setting then i get back on9 and i'm 1mbps now.
Serge32789
Sep 5 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 5 2010, 12:34 PM) your port already at 4mb, just your acc capped at 1mbĀ  Added on September 5, 2010, 11:36 amanyone can enlighten me regarding this? Wow! Thx, i am waiting my 4mb coming now.  i went to TMPoint asked them about 4mb available in my area. They told me "not clear"=.=ll  But they asked me just fill the form to upgrade 4mb package, if 4mb not available in my area, the registration will auto cancel. ask TM Point for this also useless =.=ll This post has been edited by Serge32789: Sep 5 2010, 03:43 PM
iipohbee
Sep 5 2010, 05:26 PM
4mbps over subscribed already at my area, Pasir Putih Ipoh.
Mamak shop also install 4mbps package for their customers..sigh! Burger stall also using Celcom BB Advance and Fatty Fried Chicken use 4mbps.
No wonder speed deteriorated until like unusable.
pizzaboyj
Sep 5 2010, 06:02 PM
always no port for 4mbps since the unipack was introduced. rm88 for 4mbps. thats the kind of offer we all are looking for ma.
iipohbee
Sep 5 2010, 06:09 PM
I saw a few mamak stalls near my house put up promotion signs stating "Akses Internet 4mbps Percuma"
Then all the people all leech using those line.
Now I am starting to find out where all the bandwidth went..
Those Ramly burger stall sellers also got laptop surfing internet when they have past time.
TSMX510
Sep 5 2010, 07:01 PM
ipohbee you should blame UniFi users they can run p2p at this moment no restriction at all . They are the person who are eating all the bandwidth not the 4 Mbps users
iipohbee
Sep 5 2010, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 5 2010, 07:01 PM) ipohbee you should blame UniFi users they can run p2p at this moment no restriction at all . They are the person who are eating all the bandwidth not the 4 Mbps users Ipoh where got Unifi yet leh? I still see people with same ip range as me 175.xx in Penang and other places still enjoying near full speed access.Only my area affected..
solarmystic
Sep 5 2010, 08:41 PM

Dum dee dum.... getting standard speeds here in TTDI~~~~ Love premium Filehosters... great speeds, all day long, no throttling..... no worries.... no headaches... Torrenting is just the way of the dinosaur nowadays lol... Attached thumbnail(s)
jolipoli81
Sep 5 2010, 08:46 PM
guys, how much did you guys pay for your 4mbps including the telephone line fees?
calvin
Sep 5 2010, 11:22 PM
all the while getting 218.111 range of IP.. this week onwards kept getting 175 range of IPs..
owikh84
Sep 6 2010, 06:39 AM
i7 Clan
wanna ask u guys is it true if i was to register 4MBps I hv to register for telephone line 1st before TM technician can go to my house and check 4MBps coverage in my area. Because I went to TM Point & asked, they advised me to install telephone line 1st then only they can check it for me. I'm afraid if no 4MBps coverage then cannot cancel phone line for 1 year.
solarmystic
Sep 6 2010, 06:56 AM

@owikh84
Yes, that is true. How else are they gonna check your phone no. got 4Meg coverage?
The availability of the port is dependent on your phone number, area, and the exchange your phone line will be connected to.
jolipoli81
Sep 6 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 6 2010, 06:39 AM) wanna ask u guys is it true if i was to register 4MBps I hv to register for telephone line 1st before TM technician can go to my house and check 4MBps coverage in my area. Because I went to TM Point & asked, they advised me to install telephone line 1st then only they can check it for me. I'm afraid if no 4MBps coverage then cannot cancel phone line for 1 year. yup happened to me too, because my are is full of students, most of the line were full, i waited for more than 3 months just to get my telephone line installed and eventually they told me the line is available and only limited to 1MBps best is you go to any tmpoint and enquire about your area's ports
suffeylp
Sep 6 2010, 02:42 PM

is 218.xxx ip ok?
i nvr get 218 ip range,only 175..
dload speed sucks... will it be better if i force them to put my acc under 218 ip?
TSMX510
Sep 6 2010, 02:50 PM
TM has fixed my billing from RM 160 to RM 140 for the 4 Mbps
Hopefully price reduced in future due to UniFi price just beza RM 9
reevephon
Sep 6 2010, 07:52 PM
Who should I refer to when my speed is being capped @ 3.2mbps for 4mbps package?
Serge32789
Sep 6 2010, 09:02 PM
Hello, I got a question here. For the upgrade speed, normally need wait how long for the process? Mine already one week, still no response=.=