128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

froggyx
post Sep 7 2010, 03:09 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 7 2010, 02:58 PM)
I was thinking of the prospects of that but then all the issues regarding heating as well as power is the deciding factor. Can the M15x handle it which I doubt....... if its all green and I see the chaps in USA doing the mod then I'll learn and do smile.gif But the higher possibility is I will save the $$ and get the M17x equipped with that instead..... icon_rolleyes.gif
yea yea...me toooooo....hehehehehe...cant wait till they announce it.maybe fall 2010?
julchin_09
post Sep 7 2010, 03:24 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 7 2010, 03:09 PM)
What luck :/
Changed the LCD to a new one, from 1 dead pixel became 2 OTL
The engineer suggested to retrieve the laptop back so they can check thoroughly before handing it back and I agreed. Told them urgent and the tech told me will be done in 1-2 days.

UGHHHH what rotten luck I have =(
Aww man, Sorry to hear that. If me, I will demand they come again which was what I have always been doing..... Make them make the trip back here with 2 new LCDs to ensure. Sometimes I feel that the parts aren't new but refurbished thats why....

QUOTE(froggyx @ Sep 7 2010, 03:09 PM)
yea yea...me toooooo....hehehehehe...cant wait till they announce it.maybe fall 2010?
The thing is we will never know. I might be announced this Nov, or even next year. Good thing I already have my monster to play with...... tech cannot chase lar....sure die.
awyongcarl
post Sep 7 2010, 03:28 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 7 2010, 03:24 PM)
Aww man, Sorry to hear that. If me, I will demand they come again which was what I have always been doing..... Make them make the trip back here with 2 new LCDs to ensure. Sometimes I feel that the parts aren't new but refurbished thats why....
The thing is we will never know. I might be announced this Nov, or even next year. Good thing I already have my monster to play with...... tech cannot chase lar....sure die.
I told them, can you promised me when its back it will be 100% problem free?
They say yes, promised. So when it comes back i still see problem, i will b**** about it.
Refund or free upgrade, w/e.

PS:If they accept refund, I'm f***ken going to M17x with CF this time.

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Sep 7 2010, 03:28 PM
putochip123
post Sep 7 2010, 03:38 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 7 2010, 03:28 PM)
They say yes, promised. So when it comes back i still see problem, i will b**** about it.

actually now u can actually request for refund or change unit 1, be more mad.gif mad.gif then u will get the replacement, cause dell got 1 policy " Statisfy 1 Customer to gain more customer"
duabijitelur
post Sep 7 2010, 03:42 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Sep 7 2010, 03:38 PM)
actually now u can actually request for refund or change unit 1, be more  mad.gif  mad.gif  then u will get the replacement, cause dell got 1 policy " Statisfy 1 Customer to gain more customer"
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif putochip123 .... nice idea .... sometimes we nid to be more angry to them biggrin.gif

JustinLFJ
post Sep 7 2010, 03:49 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 7 2010, 03:28 PM)

Cannot play with dead pixel.. They just keep coming, some people have it and dont even know, its quite hard to spot, as it is not that dark (for my Acer)

If refund then will just waste your time, free upgrade? brows.gif I don think they are that stupid or everyone will have had free upgrade from them rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by JustinLFJ: Sep 7 2010, 03:50 PM
riku2replica
post Sep 7 2010, 04:25 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 7 2010, 03:09 PM)
What luck :/
Changed the LCD to a new one, from 1 dead pixel became 2 OTL
The engineer suggested to retrieve the laptop back so they can check thoroughly before handing it back and I agreed. Told them urgent and the tech told me will be done in 1-2 days.

UGHHHH what rotten luck I have =(
walao... sucks to be u. Good thing u get to rma it before going UK. laugh.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 7 2010, 04:47 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

It sucked to be me as well when I got my unit and within 1 few days I got BSOD and it took 3 visits and a period of 3 months before my unit was issue free. Imagine within the first week you see them engineers tearing your unit apart to the bare chassis.... sad.gif ....
awyongcarl
post Sep 7 2010, 04:50 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 7 2010, 04:47 PM)
It sucked to be me as well when I got my unit and within 1 few days I got BSOD and it took 3 visits and a period of 3 months before my unit was issue free. Imagine within the first week you see them engineers tearing your unit apart to the bare chassis.... sad.gif ....
I just had that sad.gif
Seriously though anyone here tried asking for refunds?
I seriously feel like exchanging for a m17x now lool
putochip123
post Sep 7 2010, 09:51 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Sep 7 2010, 03:42 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  putochip123 ....  nice idea .... sometimes we nid to be more angry to them  biggrin.gif
i used to be angry with my friend/his worker, so they change for me ^^
Weezer92
post Sep 7 2010, 11:32 PM

24 posts

1 of u guys can give me the link to the new bios??i wanna update
ff8ong
post Sep 8 2010, 09:10 AM

2,550 posts

My m11x hinge making some weird sound just like what other user say on NBR. Call dell yesterday and a technician
is on the way. Hope its fix this annoying issue. smile.gif
wacai81
post Sep 8 2010, 11:49 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Sep 8 2010, 09:10 AM)
My m11x hinge making some weird sound just like what other user say on NBR. Call dell yesterday and a technician
is on the way. Hope its fix this annoying issue. smile.gif
mine also get that problem..don't worry dell will replace the whole lcd..like my case..1 more thing make sure u monitor the process..b'coz dell technician always doing in hurry..make sure to check all the ur m11x..smile.gif..all the best
ff8ong
post Sep 8 2010, 01:16 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(wacai81 @ Sep 8 2010, 11:49 AM)
mine also get that problem..don't worry dell will replace the whole lcd..like my case..1 more thing make sure u monitor the process..b'coz dell technician always doing in hurry..make sure to check all the ur m11x..smile.gif..all the best
I got it replace once already, now is the second times.

Nvm, everything settle. They replace a R2 LCD for me and its fix all the issue, the hinge alot stable now. biggrin.gif
Nice thing is now i got matte LCD back with R1 body..lol, look pretty nice no more fingerprint.

The technician is so nice, he even polish the entire laptop for me. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Sep 8 2010, 01:18 PM
riku2replica
post Sep 8 2010, 01:25 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 7 2010, 03:24 PM)
I din know that they use refurbished parts.

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Sep 7 2010, 03:38 PM)
actually now u can actually request for refund or change unit 1, be more  mad.gif  mad.gif  then u will get the replacement, cause dell got 1 policy " Statisfy 1 Customer to gain more customer"
Nice one. thumbup.gif
wacai81
post Sep 8 2010, 01:38 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Sep 8 2010, 01:16 PM)
I got it replace once already, now is the second times.

Nvm, everything settle. They replace a R2 LCD for me and its fix all the issue, the hinge alot stable now. biggrin.gif
Nice thing is now i got matte LCD back with R1 body..lol, look pretty nice no more fingerprint.

The technician is so nice, he even polish the entire laptop for me. rclxms.gif
good for u.. rclxms.gif hehehe..mine also get r2 matte black..no more fingerprint..hehehe.. thumbup.gif
ff8ong
post Sep 8 2010, 01:45 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(wacai81 @ Sep 8 2010, 01:38 PM)
good for u.. rclxms.gif hehehe..mine also get r2 matte black..no more fingerprint..hehehe.. thumbup.gif
Ya. The new LCD got any problem? i worry use it a few day and problem occur again. laugh.gif
wacai81
post Sep 8 2010, 02:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Sep 8 2010, 01:45 PM)
Ya. The new LCD got any problem? i worry use it a few day and problem occur again. laugh.gif
so far..so good..dead pixel also not have.. biggrin.gif,if problem again for sure i will call dell technician again..hehee biggrin.gif
Blank86
post Sep 8 2010, 03:47 PM

146 posts

Just got m17x yesterday....have to system restore to day...duno why driver hang...cannot log into window
putochip123
post Sep 8 2010, 04:01 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 8 2010, 01:25 PM)
I din know that they use refurbished parts.
Nice one. thumbup.gif
most of the parts are refurbish....

128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:07 AM