10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

putochip123
post May 29 2010, 07:17 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ May 29 2010, 05:29 PM)
why use C2D series when i series can pwn it kaw-kaw~ tongue.gif
well core i series have hyperthreading, so in encoding it will be better, or else nothing different with the Core 2 Duo, series....
putochip123
post May 29 2010, 07:28 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ May 29 2010, 06:35 PM)
I'll take that bet!!!  drool.gif
oh~ I want to see a Phenom in a laptop... if i7 so good can have mobile edi... and yet able to remain cool and so powerful summore, why AMD dun make a mobile Phenom to compete~?  brows.gif

and yeah... AR-51 is truly a beautiful machine eh~  biggrin.gif
Core i7 in laptop, is totally, a marketing stratergy, Core speed like shit....
i prefer AMD "True Core" performance vry well in gaming, or Intel Core 2 QUAD QX9300, a vry nice proccessor
what u guys see the benchmark, is just the performance of calculation, Core i series have hyperthreading of course it will perform better, but in some application, it is sucks...
putochip123
post May 31 2010, 01:07 PM

1,496 posts

well, red colour not nice
putochip123
post Jun 1 2010, 10:42 PM

1,496 posts

had been long time didnt chat at here, tmr gonna meet up with greessemonkey d, haha.....
putochip123
post Jun 3 2010, 10:19 PM

1,496 posts

Well, Asus G73JH-A1/A2 LCD quality doesnt as good as Alienware, the colour out put is sucks...
putochip123
post Jun 10 2010, 08:06 PM

1,496 posts

seems like a lot of M11x victim in our ship?

Added on June 10, 2010, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jun 10 2010, 04:04 PM)
for desktop i think they have fans for the HDD..m17x i dunno have or not...u better call dell to check...
get raptor, might as well get a SSD better, alot alot of different

Added on June 10, 2010, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(louislee1991 @ Jun 10 2010, 12:15 PM)
Alienwares owners, ill be getting my Alienware M17X soon but I got a question, I actaully plan to change my curresnt HDD ( 500GBX2) to a WD VelociRaptor. Has any of u done that? I plan to replace both HHD with this Raptor. Do u think tthe laptop can support and how about tthe heat? Thanks in advance
well, if u wished to change to raptor, y dont u directly get a SSD+a HDD?
u buy the M17x with 250GBx2, then u take out 1, and put 1 SSD in....
anything not understand, let me know i teach u how to save ur money+performance....

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 10 2010, 08:12 PM
putochip123
post Jun 10 2010, 11:38 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(louislee1991 @ Jun 10 2010, 09:56 PM)
I already ordered and i cant modify so now i want to change to raptor.
Wd got the 2.5 Version mate. Here is tthe link http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.asp?driveid=494

Added on June 10, 2010, 9:58 pm

You can the solution here

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=atikmdag.sys
get an SSD bro
putochip123
post Jun 11 2010, 12:15 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Weezer92 @ Jun 11 2010, 03:47 AM)
This is my spec:

Intel® Core™ i7-720QM Processor (1.6GHz,4 Cores/8 Threads,turbo up to 2.8GHz, 6MB Cache)
6GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB)
500GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive
Slot Load 8X DVD+/-RW Drive with DVD+R double layer write capability
1GB GDDR3 NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 260M
9-cell Primary Battery
[attachmentid=1621240]
[attachmentid=1621242]
[attachmentid=1621243]
nicer weezer92, hopefully u enjoy ur laptop ya, nice deal with u, hahaha....
putochip123
post Jun 11 2010, 12:18 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 11 2010, 06:19 AM)
aha wokay bro. take your time, not like we need it in rush blush.gif

enjoying Dx11 already? wub.gif
well, actually the 5870 equiped in G73JH-A1/A2/X3 are different from Ati5870 using in M17x/ClevoA.K.A Sager, well, i will post some picture for u guys see
putochip123
post Jun 11 2010, 12:44 PM

1,496 posts

from the outlook, Asus's 5870 seems to be more stable compare to others....
putochip123
post Jun 11 2010, 02:42 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ Jun 11 2010, 02:12 PM)
nice spec bro....missing the M17x beside of it  laugh.gif
well, in V4 i had posted 3 Alienware togather
putochip123
post Jun 12 2010, 10:54 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 11 2010, 07:01 PM)
ok. waiting... tongue.gif
unless something happened to your M11x like Amino going through, maybe it possible...

but if you just want to trade in, sound impossible for me.
depend of hardwares availability.

but normally just around 2 weeks smile.gif
As i promised, u guys can have a look on below it

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
putochip123
post Jun 12 2010, 12:21 PM

1,496 posts

Well, if u get an ssd, im sure less then 24seconds

putochip123
post Jun 12 2010, 01:46 PM

1,496 posts

haha, u are welcome, after tmr, i will post up the tournament between, M17x and G73JH/ Quality/performance/price/services....
putochip123
post Jun 12 2010, 08:10 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(natiayS @ Jun 12 2010, 07:42 PM)
anyone oc their gpu m15x?? any inputs..tq
how u wanna overclock? use System Tools, u can download in nvidia website, is a overclock tools for Nvidia, try t out ur selve, dont worry......
if anythin goes wrong, it will just BSOD and restart ur laptop, that's all, dont worry, no harm, Alienware cooling system is vry good.....
putochip123
post Jun 12 2010, 09:30 PM

1,496 posts

My conclution. M17x sliver base is the most beautiful, wat u guys think?
putochip123
post Jun 12 2010, 11:16 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 12 2010, 09:30 PM)
Make sure u turn PhysX off for 3dmarkvantage to be fair with the ATi cards biggrin.gif
well, turning off physx is to be fair for nvidia to vs Ati, if turn it on, nvidia might have more load, and Ati will have advantages
putochip123
post Jun 13 2010, 07:45 PM

1,496 posts

well, i have black red and sliver on hand......
i can say sliver is the best
For M15x i will say black the best, Red and Sliver, not ncie

Added on June 13, 2010, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 13 2010, 06:31 PM)
No le.. Turning PhysX on will increase the CPU score.. Not effecting the GPU score.. So I don't see where ATi will have advantage when PhysX is On.
well, as i know in gaming that i tried before, like "Batman, Last ramnent<etc" with PhyX on, the FPS is lower than PhyX off

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jun 13 2010, 07:48 PM
putochip123
post Jun 13 2010, 11:44 PM

1,496 posts

haha, i think i'm not gonna order also, so many people bought this bag.... no special d
putochip123
post Jun 14 2010, 01:44 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ Jun 14 2010, 12:10 AM)
Top Quality and most important is the price cheapo now. Worth it thumbup.gif
well, i have to admit that the quality and price is vry reasonable

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled