128 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...

awyongcarl
post Sep 8 2010, 04:37 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Blank86 @ Sep 8 2010, 03:47 PM)
Just got m17x yesterday....have to system restore to day...duno why driver hang...cannot log into window
Wth -__-
It's alright now after doing the restoration?

Seriously..Dell's QC nowaday :/
riku2replica
post Sep 8 2010, 05:37 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 8 2010, 04:37 PM)
Wth -__-

well yeah. laugh.gif
TongCN
post Sep 8 2010, 06:42 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

Anyone has suggestion of getting which brand of Screen Protector for M11x ?

Any link in Sales thread? Thanks.
Blank86
post Sep 9 2010, 10:22 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 8 2010, 04:37 PM)
Wth -__-

Ya alright liao...but dam sad have to reinstall my games lol just install then have to reinstall again...
now ok liao!! can enjoy the POWER!
putochip123
post Sep 9 2010, 11:38 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 8 2010, 06:42 PM)
Anyone has suggestion of getting which brand of Screen Protector for M11x ?

Any link in Sales thread? Thanks.
i think no need screen protector, since it wont scracth easily
Seriously
post Sep 9 2010, 11:59 AM

121 posts

heyo guys, need some advice biggrin.gif

planning to get the M15x and configuring it now, i'm planning to use it mostly for video editing, photoshop and AutoCAD.. and maybe some heavy gaming shocking.gif

will 4GB of RAM be enough ah?
awyongcarl
post Sep 9 2010, 01:55 PM

1,870 posts

Got my m15x back, no deadpixel this time lol.
julchin_09
post Sep 9 2010, 02:20 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Seriously @ Sep 9 2010, 11:59 AM)
heyo guys, need some advice  biggrin.gif

planning to get the M15x and configuring it now, i'm planning to use it mostly for video editing, photoshop and AutoCAD.. and maybe some heavy gaming  shocking.gif

will 4GB of RAM be enough ah?
4GB is enough for me as I do all that you stated except AutoCad. But go for 6GB since its just a small price ot pay compared to back when I got mine. If I got mine now I would.... smile.gif

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 9 2010, 01:55 PM)
Got my m15x back, no deadpixel this time lol.
Yay. Check thoroughly already?
awyongcarl
post Sep 9 2010, 02:37 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:20 PM)
4GB is enough for me as I do all that you stated except AutoCad. But go for 6GB since its just a small price ot pay compared to back when I got mine. If I got mine now I would.... smile.gif
Yeah, checked with RGB, black and white screens.
Nothing. smile.gif

I asked the tech bout warranty too, he say you can change the GPU/CPU or w/e, warranty will not be void, nothing will. LOL
julchin_09
post Sep 9 2010, 02:47 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 9 2010, 02:37 PM)
Yeah, checked with RGB, black and white screens.
Nothing.  smile.gif

I asked the tech bout warranty too, he say you can change the GPU/CPU or w/e, warranty will not be void, nothing will. LOL
Yes but when something goes wrong, they need you to put back the original GPU/CPU to see if with it, the same problem occurs or was it due to the new hardware. Thats the only reason I'm still hanging on to my NVidia GTX 260M even when I'm running the ATI 5870. Or else I can sell it dy....
Seriously
post Sep 9 2010, 04:29 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:20 PM)
Aite thanks biggrin.gif
awyongcarl
post Sep 9 2010, 05:27 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:47 PM)
Yes but when something goes wrong, they need you to put back the original GPU/CPU to see if with it, the same problem occurs or was it due to the new hardware. Thats the only reason I'm still hanging on to my NVidia GTX 260M even when I'm running the ATI 5870. Or else I can sell it dy....
Yeah I suppose so.
How much you bought the 5870 btw?
Worth the money or not? I've heard its 1.4k++ sweat.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 9 2010, 06:32 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 9 2010, 05:27 PM)
Yeah I suppose so.
How much you bought the 5870 btw?
Worth the money or not? I've heard its 1.4k++  sweat.gif
Yeah. I paid around that amount or slightly less a few months back. If you have the ATI 5850 I think don't need to upgrade la. I was using the GTX 260M which was a DX 10 card so I upgrade to this which was DX 11. Plus it is top of the range back then for all cards, and still top for ATI but the main thing was that it uses less power and fits into the M15x. Of course having higher stock clocks doesn't hurt as well...... in conclusion for me it was worth the upgrade..... rclxm9.gif
awyongcarl
post Sep 9 2010, 06:37 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 9 2010, 06:32 PM)
Yeah. I paid around that amount or slightly less a few months back. If you have the ATI 5850 I think don't need to upgrade la. I was using the GTX 260M which was a DX 10 card so I upgrade to this which was DX 11. Plus it is top of the range back then for all cards, and still top for ATI but the main thing was that it uses less power and fits into the M15x. Of course having higher stock clocks doesn't hurt as well...... in conclusion for me it was worth the upgrade..... rclxm9.gif
Haha I see.
Well I can get the clock to work similar like a 5870..So I guess it isn't worth for me.
Guess I'll wait for something better lol.
riku2replica
post Sep 9 2010, 06:54 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 9 2010, 06:37 PM)
Haha I see.
Well I can get the clock to work similar like a 5870..So I guess it isn't worth for me.
Guess I'll wait for something better lol.
Perhaps hd6870 u'll jump laugh.gif
hackcremo
post Sep 9 2010, 06:55 PM

1,299 posts

first..we need to wait BIOS support newer card..some guys in NBR already bought GTX480m chip however the bios still not supported..hi3..
Alienewbie
post Sep 9 2010, 07:37 PM

Anyone interested in buying a M17x - R2? Check this out guys!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1556776
Cheers!
awyongcarl
post Sep 9 2010, 08:40 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Alienewbie @ Sep 9 2010, 07:37 PM)
Anyone interested in buying a M17x - R2? Check this out guys!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1556776
Cheers!
lol find me a buyer for my m15x and i'll deal with you immediately biggrin.gif
Alienewbie
post Sep 9 2010, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 9 2010, 08:40 PM)
lol find me a buyer for my m15x and i'll deal with you immediately  biggrin.gif

Lol and your M15x is ?
awyongcarl
post Sep 9 2010, 08:43 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Alienewbie @ Sep 9 2010, 08:41 PM)
Lol and your M15x is ?
i7 740QM
8GB RAM
5850m
128GB SSD
Win7 Ultimate

It's more expensive than the price that you re selling your m17x cry.gif

128 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled