Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...
awyongcarl
Sep 3 2010, 04:55 AM
tried running SC2 on ultra 5850m @ 870/1100. Max. temp hit was 81 celcius degree. Not bad at all o.o No artifacts, no sudden hang, no sign of the card overheating.
I'm totally impressed by this beast. I can see myself upgrading to m17x next year or something lolol. I mean sure if I want to game I could spend the money on a desktop but somehow, being able to game on a laptop feels good. (Or at least, upgrading to 940XM or any future GPU that m15x can use)
Noodles
Sep 3 2010, 08:51 AM
Putochis, after i installed framework 4.0, unfortunately the crash still persist.
ff8ong
Sep 3 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Noodles @ Sep 3 2010, 08:51 AM) Putochis, after i installed framework 4.0, unfortunately the crash still persist.  I believe you already disable the synaptic driver to startup,try enable back via msconfig. Also check whether u uninstall the synaptic driver or not?
putochip123
Sep 3 2010, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Sep 3 2010, 04:44 AM) I tried METRO 2033. Details = Very High Resolution = 1920x1080 Antialiasing = MSAA 4X Texture Filtering = AF 4X DirectX 11 Settings= Tesselation ON, Advanced DOF OFF. Still managed to get very smooth gameplay... how many frames u get?i get around 30++ in surface around 10++ only This post has been edited by putochip123: Sep 3 2010, 10:42 AM
outsiders_86
Sep 3 2010, 11:59 AM

Hi all:(
My M11x R2 is very laggy in Warcraft 3 high setting/medium setting. I am sure my Optimus is running on GT335m. I already tried to overclock the processor and GPU but the performance still the same. When I watching Warcraft 3 replay with 8X speed. I will freeze the whole computer after a while and I need to force shut down. I am using the fix of Optimus that given in this forum and with 259.47 driver
Funny thing is I always have lag issue with blizzard game. I have a so-so FPS in Starcraft 2 and World of Warcraft as well. It seems like my 4 years old Asus Laptop with with ATI X1700 performing better than M11x in Blizzard game.
I have no issue in Need for Speed:Shift, Batman and Transformer:Cybertron.
Anyone M11x user encounter this problem before? Appreciate if you can share the solution. HELP~~
deathbringer
Sep 3 2010, 12:07 PM
Optimus issues for M11X-R2. can u try running on the GT335m alone?
outsiders_86
Sep 3 2010, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Sep 3 2010, 12:07 PM) Optimus issues for M11X-R2. can u try running on the GT335m alone? I am running on GT335m on Warcraft 3 as shown by the Nvidia at the taskbar. Is there a way to totally disable Intel Integrated GPU?
putochip123
Sep 3 2010, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:11 PM) I am running on GT335m on Warcraft 3 as shown by the Nvidia at the taskbar. Is there a way to totally disable Intel Integrated GPU? well, this issue haven solve yet, u might need to wait new driver gonna release this few weeks....
hackcremo
Sep 3 2010, 12:15 PM
Bro putochip123...i still waiting for your PM..can your friends help me..
putochip123
Sep 3 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Sep 3 2010, 12:15 PM) Bro putochip123...i still waiting for your PM..can your friends help me.. no swapping, only purchasing ^^, find somebody buy ur GTX260M ^^
hackcremo
Sep 3 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:18 PM) no swapping, only purchasing ^^, find somebody buy ur GTX260M ^^ how much for purchasing?? I want keep the gtx260m..in case dell release the fix..i will revert back..
deathbringer
Sep 3 2010, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:11 PM) I am running on GT335m on Warcraft 3 as shown by the Nvidia at the taskbar. Is there a way to totally disable Intel Integrated GPU? looks like there's no way, not even on BIOS (by looking at online screenshots). i may be wrong though as i own the R1 version and not the R2. maybe u can remove the optimus drivers and install Nvidia's official drivers for the GT335m instead.
putochip123
Sep 3 2010, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Sep 3 2010, 12:20 PM) how much for purchasing?? I want keep the gtx260m..in case dell release the fix..i will revert back.. dont worry, no need to keep 1, if u buy from my friend 1, is under Dell warranty, and is under ur system parts ^^
lksing78
Sep 3 2010, 04:02 PM

@M11x I kinda proud that i'm a R1 owner though the CPU raw power is not as power compare to i5 or i7 at least i don have any graphic issue
R2 or optimus owner do wait for new driver for the optimus as this tech is still new I would give it 6 to 8 month for it to mature ..maybe less or maybe more Let just hope they not gonna ignore old games gamers.
This post has been edited by lksing78: Sep 3 2010, 04:03 PM
awyongcarl
Sep 3 2010, 06:43 PM
So, I see 470M GTX is announced. Wonder if this thing can be fitted into m15x.
Pewufod
Sep 3 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Sep 3 2010, 12:20 PM) how much for purchasing?? I want keep the gtx260m..in case dell release the fix..i will revert back.. if its worth upgrading my gtx260m to gtx260m SLI then i might consider
riku2replica
Sep 3 2010, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Sep 3 2010, 06:43 PM) So, I see 470M GTX is announced. Wonder if this thing can be fitted into m15x. That depends if they feared Asus G53jw.
awyongcarl
Sep 3 2010, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 3 2010, 08:45 PM) That depends if they feared Asus G53jw.  Did some reading, I kind of doubt it now because it will be throttled by the system lol. 470m is around 75w, where as the m15x can only utilize 50W, so yeah it will be throttled. Unless..Well dell allow us to use a larger power supply - -
Noodles
Sep 3 2010, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Sep 3 2010, 09:57 AM) I believe you already disable the synaptic driver to startup,try enable back via msconfig. Also check whether u uninstall the synaptic driver or not? Yes, previously i disable it. Enable it right now and see how is the progress later on. Thanks bro. It's time for V6!
Lil Kiasu
Sep 3 2010, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Noodles @ Sep 3 2010, 09:11 PM) Yes, previously i disable it. Enable it right now and see how is the progress later on. Thanks bro. It's time for V6!  Waa... seems like a few months edi got lotsa posts edi~ gimme link when new thread is opened yea~