anyone using m17x with single gtx260m ?
mine reaches 99c while gaming
Alienware Mothership v5, Once you'd enter, you'll never leave...
Jun 6 2010, 04:37 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
anyone using m17x with single gtx260m ?
mine reaches 99c while gaming |
Jun 6 2010, 08:45 PM
i dont know how is that possible, seems like the fan isnt working as it is suppose to be after i play with the drivers and all
any suggestions ? |
Jul 3 2010, 09:22 PM
anyone here knows where can i get my m17x upgraded with an extra gtx260m ?
planning to SLI them, using P8700 2.4ghz dual core with single gtx260m |
Jul 29 2010, 10:40 PM
guys i need some help here
whenever i OC the m17x via BIOS the discrete GPU fan seems to be not spinning anymore anyone here encountered the same issue ? is contacting dell a viable solution now ? |
Aug 20 2010, 08:42 PM
hey guys
i just bought a m17x few months ago in LYF he got it from USA, thus the warranty is also from USA is it possible for me to still claim the warranty from Dell Malaysia ? |
Aug 22 2010, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 20 2010, 10:21 PM) hi, i bought it from a user called evernmind explaning what LYF is stand for? and how if LYF is located in Malaysia, how does you know he really got it from USA? i think the only way to know is to check the engravement plate. USA version able to grave customize words on it. if that is really USA version, you have to own 3 Years Warranty to be supported worldwide. LYF means this forum lah bro, in the garage sales itself whenever i go to dell - find my service tag it shows that i still have warranty but its Dell US. so the answer is i can claim it from Dell Malaysia eh ? EDIT : oh mine was a 1 year warranty so i guess i cant claim This post has been edited by Pewufod: Aug 22 2010, 12:54 AM |
Aug 30 2010, 07:04 PM
guys im planning to extend the warranty for my lappy
is it a feasible option ? i just saw the Complete Care in my warranty information and i think thats the one that they cover for me internationally considering i bought my lappy from the US. |
Aug 31 2010, 06:45 PM
guys, anyone knows about their m17x's display shutting down suddenly ?
was using the comp and then the display go kapoof, all black can still hear the parts moving but theres nothing onscreen anyone knows about this ? been getting it quite a lot of times this week |
Sep 1 2010, 03:40 PM
funny my alientouch page is all blank lol
Sep 1 2010, 06:59 PM